SUNSET MANOR INC: Form 990, tax year 2025
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- SUNSET MANOR INC (EIN 23-7010671)
- Tax period
- 2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
- Filed
- 2026-04-30
- IRS object ID
- 202641209349300314
- Schema version
- 2025v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule C
- Schedule D
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-04-30T08:26:40+00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 331498605 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Plante & Moran PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2601 CAMBRIDGE CT SUITE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AUBURN HILLS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48326 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2025-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 237010671 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SUNSET MANOR INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | SUNS | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6164572770 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 725 BALDWIN | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | JENISON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49428 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | STEVEN BOSSENBROEK | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Signature | 2026-04-30 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ALYSSA M KENT | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01701477 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2483757100 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2026-04-29 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2025 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SUNSET SENIOR COMMUNITIES | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | STEVE BOSSENBROEK | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 725 BALDWIN | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | JENISON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49428 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $38,241,900 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.SUNSETCOMMUNITIES.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1968 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROVIDE QUALITY HOUSING AND SERVICES FOR SENIORS IN KENT AND OTTAWA COUNTIES THROUGH THE OPERATION OF SENIOR COMMUNITIES AND HOME HELP SERVICES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 12 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 12 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 850 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 245 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $650,254 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $455,063 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $31,844,269 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $34,625,520 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,857,820 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,727,368 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $34,352,343 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $36,807,951 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $16,339,116 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $16,912,822 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $17,006,203 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $23,420,346 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $33,345,319 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $40,333,168 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,007,024 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$3,525,217 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $110,973,840 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $114,885,765 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $81,434,461 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $88,131,161 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $29,539,379 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $26,754,604 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | SUNSET SENIOR COMMUNITIES PROVIDES QUALITY SERVICES FOR SENIOR ADULTS IN THE GREATER GRAND RAPIDS METROPOLITAN AREA, IN A SPIRIT OF CHRISTIAN LOVE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $34,880,558 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $34,197,440 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PROVIDE QUALITY ASSISTED LIVING AND INDEPENDENT LIVING HOUSING AND SERVICES INCLUDING TRANSPORTATION, SOCIAL SERVICES, MEALS AT HOME, TO 800+ SENIORS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $267,133 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $223,928 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PROVIDE HOME HELP AND PRIVATE DUTY TO 60 SENIORS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $214,593 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $204,152 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | NET CORPORATE | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $35,362,284 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (true) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | false | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (true) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | false | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | false | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | false | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (true) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 34 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 850 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 12 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 12 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | false | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | false | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | STEVE BOSSENBROEK | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6164572770 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 725 BALDWIN | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | JENISON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49428 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JIM ALBERS | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOEL HOLSTEGE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RAY RINGERWOLE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ADAM SENG | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHERI SHIPPY | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHRISTOPHER MATTHYSSE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - PART YEAR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID MIEDEMA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - PART YEAR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID ZONDERVAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - PART YEAR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JEFF KOLK | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JIM KROL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JIM WESSELING | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KRISTINE SCHWAB | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LAURA SUTHERLAND | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - PART YEAR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARK MORRISON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RANDY GOODYKE | ||||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TODD FENCIL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHRISTINA MATZKE | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | 40.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $373,194 | $0 | $39,235 | ||
| STEVEN BOSSENBROEK | ||||||||
| CFO AND TREASURER | 40.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $358,769 | $0 | $39,038 | ||
| BEN LEAVELL | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.0 | 0.0 | $177,093 | $0 | $29,251 | Yes (X) | ||
| EMILY FOSTER | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.0 | 0.0 | $152,916 | $0 | $16,038 | Yes (X) | ||
| MELISSA OHM | ||||||||
| VP HUMAN RESOURCES | 40.0 | 0.0 | $220,394 | $0 | $31,959 | Yes (X) | ||
| RODNEY COTTS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FACILITIES | 40.0 | 0.0 | $113,432 | $0 | $16,999 | Yes (X) | ||
| SUE HAMM | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.0 | 0.0 | $166,272 | $0 | $28,581 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,562,070 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $201,101 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EV CONSTRUCTION | |||||
| EV CONSTRUCTION | HOLLAND | MI | 49423 | CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT | $4,318,504 |
| ELEVATOR SERVICE INC | |||||
| 823 OTTAWA AVE NW | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49503 | ELEVATOR CONTRACTOR | $486,645 |
| CORE VALUES CONSTRUCTION | |||||
| 11195 SPENCER RD | BRIGHTON | MI | 48114 | Roofing contractor | $483,721 |
| BUIST ELECTRIC | |||||
| 8650 BYRON CENTER AVE | BYRON CENTER | MI | 49315 | ELECTRIC CONTRACTOR | $384,122 |
| WORKSIGHTED | |||||
| 275 HOOVER BLVD | HOLLAND | MI | 49423 | IT SUPPORT | $383,617 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 13 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Related Organizations | $455,063 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $455,063 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| RESIDENTIAL CARE | 623000 | $23,261,187 | $23,261,187 |
| OTHER RESIDENT SERVICES | 623000 | $7,416,388 | $7,416,388 |
| ADVANCED FEE REVENUE | 623000 | $3,477,309 | $3,477,309 |
| PROCESSING FEE REVENUE | 623000 | $362,500 | $362,500 |
| MEALS REVENUE | 624210 | $106,553 | $106,553 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,583 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,583 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $34,625,520 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $726,566 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $726,566 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $2,434,751 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,433,949 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,000,802 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,000,802 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,000,802 | ExclusionAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $36,807,951 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $34,625,520 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,727,368 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $810,236 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $810,236 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,775,090 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $11,155,354 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,619,736 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $472,555 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $403,881 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $68,674 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,860,030 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,326,705 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $533,325 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $994,911 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $844,197 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $150,714 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $98,172 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $98,172 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $190,148 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $98,148 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $92,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,324 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,324 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $126,035 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $126,035 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $399,180 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $214,432 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $184,748 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $167,717 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $74,451 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $93,266 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $108,812 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $41,575 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $67,237 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $536,836 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $436,941 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $99,895 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,228,339 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,163,317 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $65,022 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $42,849 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $27,307 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $15,542 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,710,063 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,571,256 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $138,807 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,438,198 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,268,586 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $169,612 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $904,930 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $451,824 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $453,106 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| IMPAIRMENT | $6,668,625 | $6,668,625 | |
| MEALS | $2,345,074 | $2,345,074 | |
| EQUIPMENT RENTAL & MAINTENANCE | $847,489 | $753,902 | $93,587 |
| SUPPLIES | $279,629 | $279,629 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,326,926 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,237,080 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $89,846 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,333,168 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $35,362,284 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,970,884 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,285,844 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,466,605 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $590,917 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $374,725 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $420,477 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $629,387 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,881 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,776 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $161,678 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $792,731 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $141,909,754 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $54,406,927 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $91,142,043 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $87,502,827 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,690,016 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,507,777 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $322,100 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,564,600 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,338,884 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,020,337 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $110,973,840 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $114,885,765 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,207,382 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,667,837 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,079,925 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,912,247 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $45,811,817 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,384,477 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,335,337 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,166,600 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $81,434,461 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $88,131,161 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $29,539,379 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,754,604 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $29,539,379 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,754,604 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $110,973,840 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $114,885,765 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$3,525,217 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $1,118,495 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$378,053 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,055,928 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $659,512 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $766,063 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $650,254 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $455,063 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $6,586,820 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $15,870,800 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $25,297,258 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $27,827,159 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $36,195,625 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $39,431,268 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $144,622,110 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $19,926,728 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $25,956,770 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $28,593,222 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $36,845,879 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $39,886,331 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $151,208,930 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $151,208,930 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $807,542 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $816,194 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $501,612 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $487,789 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $726,566 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,339,703 | TotalAmt |
Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $807,542 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $816,194 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $501,612 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $487,789 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $726,566 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,339,703 | TotalAmt |
Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $20,734,270 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $26,772,964 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $29,094,834 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $37,333,668 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $40,612,897 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $154,548,633 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.97839 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.978 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.02 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.022 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Volunteers | false | VolunteersInd |
| Paid Staff Or Management | false | PaidStaffOrManagementInd |
| Media Advertisements | false | MediaAdvertisementsInd |
| Mailings Members | false | MailingsMembersInd |
| Publications Or Broadcast | false | PublicationsOrBroadcastInd |
| Grants Other Organizations | false | GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Direct Contact Legislators | false | DirectContactLegislatorsInd |
| Rallies Demonstrations | false | RalliesDemonstrationsInd |
| Other Activities | Yes (true) | OtherActivitiesInd |
| Other Activities | $1,324 | OtherActivitiesAmt |
| Total Lobbying Expenditures | $1,324 | TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt |
| Not Described Section501c3 | false | NotDescribedSection501c3Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule C, Part II-B, Line 1 LOBBYING ACTIVITIES: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | A PERCENTAGE OF MEMBERSHIP DUES PAID TO LEADING AGE ARE USED TOWARDS LOBBYING ACTIVITIES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,497,693 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $4,497,693 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $93,345,388 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $35,939,936 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $57,405,452 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $24,527,308 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,150,226 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $17,377,082 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $18,780,588 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $11,316,765 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $7,463,823 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $758,777 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $758,777 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $87,502,827 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Federal Income Taxes | |
| CHARITABLE GIFT ANNUITIES | $4,365 |
| REFUNDABLE ENTRANCE FEES AND DEPOSITS | $26,411,643 |
| FINANCE LEASE LIABILITY | $313,512 |
| INTEREST RATE SWAP LIABILITY | $437,080 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $27,166,600 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $0 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $0 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $0 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $0 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnote | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CORPORATION IS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT CORPORATION AS DESCRIBED IN SECTION 501(c)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (THE "CODE") AND IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES ON RELATED INCOME PURSUANT TO SECTION 501 (a) OF THE CODE. THE CORPORATION IS NOT CURRENTLY UNDER EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE OR ANY STATE OR LOCAL TAX AUTHORITIES. MANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE CORPORATION AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2025, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY OR DISCLOSURE IN THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTINA MATZKE | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | $373,194 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,500 | $0 | $21,735 | $0 | $412,429 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STEVEN BOSSENBROEK | ||||||||||||||
| CFO AND TREASURER | $358,769 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,500 | $0 | $21,538 | $0 | $397,807 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MELISSA OHM | ||||||||||||||
| VP HUMAN RESOURCES | $220,394 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,117 | $0 | $20,842 | $0 | $252,353 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BEN LEAVELL | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $177,093 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,081 | $0 | $20,170 | $0 | $206,344 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SUE HAMM | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $166,272 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,450 | $0 | $20,131 | $0 | $194,853 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EMILY FOSTER | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $152,916 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,650 | $0 | $8,388 | $0 | $168,954 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule J, Part I, Line 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAS FORMED A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND ENGAGED WITH OUTSIDE COMPENSATION CONSULTANTS TO DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO AND OTHER EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS. THIS PROCESS WAS MOST RECENTLY UNDERTAKEN IN 2025. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Public Finance Authority (i) Revenue Refunding Bonds (Sunset Manor Inc Pr | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 273866124 | BondIssuerEIN |
| CUSIP | NONEavail | CUSIPNum |
| Bond Issued | 2024-07-18 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $52,100,000 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | refund EDC Charter Township of Georgetown Ltd. Obl. Rev. Bonds, Series 2021B | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | false | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | Yes (true) | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | false | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Retired | $1,028,000 | RetiredAmt |
| Total Proceeds | $52,100,000 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| Issuance Costs From Proceeds | $542,705 | IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
| Capital Expenditures | $10,839,489 | CapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Other Spent Proceeds | $40,717,807 | OtherSpentProceedsAmt |
| Substantial Completion | 2026 | SubstantialCompletionYr |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (true) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | false | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | Yes (true) | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (true) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | false | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | false | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | false | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Engage Bond Counsel Contracts | false | EngageBondCounselContractsInd |
| Any Research Agreements | false | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Engage Bond Counsel Research | false | EngageBondCounselResearchInd |
| Private Bus Use By Others | 0.0 | PrivateBusUseByOthersPct |
| Private Bus Concerning UBI | 0.0 | PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct |
| Total Private Business Use | 0.0 | TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | false | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | false | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropPct |
| Remedial Action Taken | false | RemedialActionTakenInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | false | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | false | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | Yes (true) | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | false | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | false | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | Yes (true) | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | Yes (true) | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Choice One Bank | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Term Of Hedge | 30.0 | TermOfHedgePct |
| Superintegrated Hedge | false | SuperintegratedHedgeInd |
| Hedge Terminated | false | HedgeTerminatedInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | false | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Term Of GIC | 0 | TermOfGICPct |
| Regulatory Safe Harbor Stsfd | false | RegulatorySafeHarborStsfdInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | false | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | Yes (true) | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Procedures Corrective Action | false | ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholders | THE ORGANIZATION HAS MEMBERS WHO ATTEND THE ANNUAL MEETING EACH YEAR AND VOTE ON A SLATE OF BOARD MEMBERS FOR THAT YEAR. THESE MEMBERS ARE ENTRANCE FEE RESIDENTS AND DONORS OF THE ORGANIZATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing body | THE MEMBERS OF THE ORGANIZATION ELECT BOARD MEMBERS TO THE GOVERNING BODY AT THE ANNUAL MEETING EACH YEAR. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERS, AND DISTRIBUTED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY COVERS ANY DIRECTOR, PRINCIPAL OFFICER, OR MEMBER OF A COMMITTEE WITH GOVERNING BOARD DELEGATED POWERS, WHO HAS A DIRECT OR INDIRECT FINANCIAL INTEREST. IN CONNECTION WITH ANY ACTUAL OR POSSIBLE CONFLICT OF INTEREST, AN INTERESTED PERSON MUST DISCLOSE THE EXISTENCE OF THE FINANCIAL INTEREST AND BE GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO DISCLOSE ALL MATERIAL FACTS TO THE DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES. AFTER THE DISCLOSURE, THE REMAINING BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEMBERS SHALL DECIDE IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS. IF THE GOVERNING BOARD OR COMMITTEE HAS REASON TO BELIEVE A MEMBER HAS FAILED TO DISCLOSE ACTUAL OR POSSIBLE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST, IT SHALL INFORM THE MEMBER OF THE BASIS FOR SUCH BELIEF AND AFFORD THE MEMBER AN OPPORTUNITY TO EXPLAIN THE ALLEGED FAILURE TO DISCLOSE. IF, AFTER FURTHER INVESTIGATION, THE GOVERNING BOARD OR COMMITTEE DETERMINES THE MEMBER HAS FAILED TO DISCLOSE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, IT WILL TAKE THE APPROPRIATE DISCIPLINARY AND CORRECTIVE ACTION. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ENFORCING AND MONITORING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management official | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAS FORMED A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND ENGAGED WITH OUTSIDE COMPENSATION CONSULTANTS TO DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO AND OTHER EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS. THIS PROCESS WAS MOST RECENTLY UNDERTAKEN IN 2025. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| Form 990, Part VIII, Line 2f Other Program Service Revenue | - Total Revenue: 1583, Related or Exempt Function Revenue: 1583, Unrelated Business Revenue: , Revenue Excluded from Tax Under Sections 512, 513, or 514: ; |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balances | CHANGE IN FAIR VALUE OF SWAP AGREEMENT - -378053; Total - -378053; |
| Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c Change of oversight process or selection process | THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED SINCE PRIOR YEAR. |
| ITEM C DOING BUSINESS AS: | SUNSET SENIOR COMMUNITIES WATERFORD PLACE SUNSET MANOR & VILLAGES SUNSET AT HOME CHRISTIAN HAVEN ROSE GARDEN SUNSET ASSOCIATION WATERFORD GLENS THE COVE AT WATERFORD |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SUNSET LEGACY FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 725 BALDWIN STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | JENISON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49428 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 453567386 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(c)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | Type I | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SUNSET MANOR INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Controlled Organization | Yes (true) | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | false | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | Yes (true) | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | Yes (true) | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | false | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | false | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | false | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | false | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| SUNSET LEGACY FOUNDATION | ||
| C | $455,063 | ACTUAL |
| SUNSET LEGACY FOUNDATION | ||
| L | $226,836 | ACTUAL |