STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

BALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITY: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITY (EIN 34-0714629)
Tax period
2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
Filed
2026-05-13
IRS object ID
202641339349300549
Schema version
2024v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-05-13T08:43:06+00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN440160260PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Forvis Mazars LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1111 E Wayne Street Suite 600AddressLine1Txt
CityFort WayneCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46802ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN340714629EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Baldwin Wallace UniversityBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlBALDBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4408268102PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1275 EASTLAND ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityBEREACityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP440172088ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonF John CasePersonNm
Person TitleInterim Chief Financial OfficerPersonTitleTxt
Phone4408268102PhoneNum
Signature2026-05-13SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLauren DentonPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01571860PTIN
Phone2604604000PhoneNum
Preparation2026-05-13PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Lee FisherBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1275 EASTLAND ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityBEREACityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP440172088ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$241,711,486GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.BW.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1842FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionBALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITY PROVIDES UNDERGRADUATE HIGHER EDUCATION LEADING TO THE BACHELOR DEGREE, AND GRADUATE EDUCATION AT THE MASTERS LEVEL IN SIX FIELDS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body41VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent40VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee2416TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers100TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$99,664TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$25,381NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$13,229,031PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$13,962,985CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$121,581,111PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$129,652,362CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$22,964,999PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$14,083,257CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$5,097,693PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$6,951,901CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$162,872,834PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$164,650,505CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$57,345,880PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$62,670,032CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$73,391,426PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$61,932,456CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$3,252,058CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$40,138,070PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$43,484,093CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$170,875,376PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$168,086,581CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$8,002,542PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$3,436,076CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$354,112,679TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$347,243,370TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$55,082,842TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$40,705,999TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$299,029,837NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$306,537,371NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionBALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITY IS AN ACADEMIC COMMUNITY COMMITTED TO THE LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES AS THE FOUNDATION FOR LIFELONG LEARNING. THE UNIVERSITY FULFILLS THIS MISSION THROUGH A RIGOROUS ACADEMIC PROGRAM THAT IS CHARACTERIZED BY EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING AND LEARNING. IT MAINTAINS A CHALLENGING, SUPPORTIVE ENVIRONMENT THAT ENHANCES STUDENTS' INTELLECTUAL AND SPIRITUAL GROWTH. BALDWIN WALLACE ASSISTS STUDENTS IN THEIR PREPARATION TO BECOME CONTRIBUTING, COMPASSIONATE CITIZENS OF AN INCREASINGLY GLOBAL SOCIETY AND ENCOURAGES THEIR PURSUIT OF PERSONAL AND PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$62,670,032ExpenseAmt
Grant$62,670,032GrantAmt
DescMERIT SCHOLARSHIPS AND NEED-BASED FINANCIAL AID GRANTS TO STUDENTS ACTIVELY ENROLLED IN THE UNIVERSITY.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$61,471,028ExpenseAmt
Revenue$120,407,561RevenueAmt
DescEDUCATION OF 2,770 FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS, 1103 PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATES, AND 445 GRADUATE STUDENTS, PLUS CERTIFICATE PROGRAMS AND FACULTY SCHOLARLY RESEARCH. UNDERGRADUATE DEGREES OFFERED ARE THE BACHELOR OF ARTS, BACHELOR OF FINE ARTS, BACHELOR OF SCIENCE, BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN EDUCATION, BACHELOR OF MUSIC, BACHELOR OF MUSIC EDUCATION, AND BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN NURSING. THE GRADUATE PROGRAMS LEAD TO THE DEGREES OF MASTER OF ACCOUNTANCY, MASTER OF ARTS IN EDUCATION, MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION, MASTER OF MEDICAL SCIENCE (PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT), MASTER OF PUBLIC HEALTH, AND MASTER OF SCIENCE (SPEECH LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND EXERCISE PHYSIOLOGY).Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$19,851,075ExpenseAmt
Revenue$15,662,574RevenueAmt
DescAUXILIARY SERVICES AND ACTIVITIES FOR STUDENTS, INCLUDING RESIDENCE HALLS HOUSING 1,377 FULL-TIME STUDENTS, DINING HALLS, BOOKSTORE, ATHLETICS, STUDENT UNION, RECREATION CENTER, AND HEALTH CENTER.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$143,992,135TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundYes (true)DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (true)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntfalseTransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document462IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee2416EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members41GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member40IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersfalsePoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VentureYes (true)InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedureYes (true)WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCOStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KRISTINA SZPALIKBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4408268102PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1275 EASTLAND ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityBEREACityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP440172088ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (57 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
Gregory Flanik
Interim President (1/25-6/25) / VP OPERATIONS40.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$215,915$0$36,482
Lee Thomas
Chair5.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Thomas Sutton
Interim President (6/24-12/24)40.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$199,593$0$61,913
AGNES P DOVER
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BROOKE SIRAK
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES E ROTUNO
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER M ZITO
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL C HAGEN
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID F MARTIN
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID JENKINS
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBRA LYONS
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONALD W BOGUS
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DUANE BISHOP
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
EDWARD NAPOLEON JR
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ERIC McCLELLAND
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
FLOYD A TROUTEN
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GABRIELLE ARYEETEY
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES M DAVIDSON
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JIM TRESSEL
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOE MATUSZEWSKI
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN MICKLITSCH
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN W KROPf
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KRIS SMEAGE
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LUTUL D FARROW
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MALISSE SINITO
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK H SUMMERS
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
NORA MAHONEY
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL G CLARK
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL H CARLETON
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER REA
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER V NEFFENGER
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD DESICH
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBIN C COTTINGHAM
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RON LEONHARDT
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RYAN R CROSS
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
STANLEY BALL
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAN BIXLER
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAN L ZANETTI
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIM COWEN
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WADE I MASSAD
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM B SUMMERS JR
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ZAREMA JARAMILLO
TRUSTEE1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ellen Zegarra
VP for philanthropy (left 1/25)40.0Yes (X)$227,268$0$37,391
Gregory Cingle
Chief financial officer / TREASURER40.0Yes (X)$213,409$0$24,662
Lena Crain
Assoc. VP & Dean of Students40.0Yes (X)$129,862$0$7,200
Linda Chase
Interim provost (start 1/25)40.0Yes (X)$122,876$0$20,379
Melanie Shakarian
Interim VP for philanthropy (start 3/25)40.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michelle Moscarino
Secretary & Administrative assistant40.0Yes (X)$39,272$0$21,301
Scott Schulz
VP for enrollment mngmt40.0Yes (X)$191,401$0$58,115
Stephen D Stahl
Provost (left 9/24)40.0Yes (X)$166,140$0$37,423
Timeka Rashid
VP for student affairs (left 12/24)40.0Yes (X)$174,907$0$38,262
Colleen Visconti
Professor40.0$165,731$0$22,408Yes (X)
Lori Long
Professor40.0$136,684$0$44,058Yes (X)
Lori Radulovich
Professor40.0$158,388$0$36,204Yes (X)
Susan Kuznik
Professor40.0$144,421$0$38,488Yes (X)
Swagata Banik
Professor40.0$157,597$0$22,784Yes (X)
Robert C Helmer
President (left 6/24)40.0$446,109$0$52,601Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,889,573TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$559,671TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K115IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ALBERT M HIGLEY COMPANY
3636 EUCLID AVENUECLEVELANDOH44115CONSTRUCTION$792,094
KPMG LLP
3 CHESTNUT RIDGE ROADMONTVALENJ076450435AUDIT$423,508
NORTH SHORE MECHANICAL
55 LOU GROZA BLVDBEREAOH44017CONSTRUCTION$394,549
ERNST & YOUNG US LLP
200PLAZA DRIVESECAUCUSNJ07094CONSULTING$369,754
FALTHOM SEO LLP
2020 CENTER STREETCLEVELANDOH441132302MARKETING$209,933
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K11CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$2,438,653GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$11,524,332AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$2,045,324NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$13,962,985TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Tuition and fees616000$117,960,798$117,960,798
Redidence halls611710$9,129,565$9,129,565
Sponsored programs616000$1,362,799$1,362,799
Community classes616000$1,083,964$1,083,964
Concerts, theater, athletics711110$115,236$115,236

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$129,652,362TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,253,034TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$11,297UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,241,737ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$97,086RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$27,964RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$69,122RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$69,122TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$69,122ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$78,439,033SecuritiesAmt
Other$4,447,065OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$71,748,073SecuritiesAmt
Other$1,307,802OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$6,690,960SecuritiesAmt
Other$3,139,263OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,830,223TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$9,830,223ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$10,483,282GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$3,977,142CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,506,140TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,417,773RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$88,367UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Other900099$267,146$267,146
Laundry vending812300$49,984$49,984
Student parking900099$31,765$31,765

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$27,744TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$27,744ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$376,639OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$164,650,505TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$136,070,135RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$99,664UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$14,517,721ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,670,032TotalAmt
Program Services$62,670,032ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,957,290TotalAmt
Program Services$394,006ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,274,501ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$288,783FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,071,760TotalAmt
Program Services$39,617,505ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,049,162ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,405,093FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,689,697TotalAmt
Program Services$1,376,104ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$238,619ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$74,974FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,802,917TotalAmt
Program Services$8,797,993ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,525,587ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$479,337FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,410,792TotalAmt
Program Services$2,777,780ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$481,672ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$151,340FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$478,258TotalAmt
Management And General$478,258ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$393,053TotalAmt
Management And General$393,053ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$141,379TotalAmt
Management And General$141,379ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,209,831TotalAmt
Program Services$2,682,817ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,316,824ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$210,190FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$878,910TotalAmt
Program Services$16,412ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$862,498ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,723,394TotalAmt
Program Services$2,846,629ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$759,799ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$116,966FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,403,598TotalAmt
Program Services$1,395,959ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$862,886ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$144,753FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,546TotalAmt
Program Services$22,546ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,224,923TotalAmt
Program Services$5,910,633ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$270,081ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$44,209FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,226,996TotalAmt
Program Services$2,169,585ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,776ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$35,635FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$81,492TotalAmt
Program Services$81,492ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,240,409TotalAmt
Management And General$4,240,409ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,890,032TotalAmt
Program Services$10,430,830ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$384,035ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$75,167FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,498,922TotalAmt
Program Services$777,371ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$721,551ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Other$2,427,761$1,632,209$758,534$37,018
Uncollectable receivables provision$1,732,173$1,732,173
Special events$539,369$224,278$127,055$188,036
memberships$365,048$167,954$196,537$557

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,999TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,999ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$168,086,581TotalAmt
Program Services$143,992,135ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,842,388ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,252,058FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,299,019BOYAmt
EOY$10,403,863EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,707,304BOYAmt
EOY$10,827,704EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,088,216BOYAmt
EOY$4,984,960EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,730,415BOYAmt
EOY$2,285,661EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,745,210BOYAmt
EOY$1,116,778EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,480,712BOYAmt
EOY$1,294,589EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$322,097,709LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$172,376,810LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$158,158,208BOYAmt
EOY$149,720,899EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$100,151,794BOYAmt
EOY$108,461,136EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,672,268BOYAmt
EOY$20,691,589EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,261,774BOYAmt
EOY$7,747,224EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,817,759BOYAmt
EOY$29,708,967EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$354,112,679BOYAmt
EOY$347,243,370EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,980,299BOYAmt
EOY$7,047,320EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,688,601BOYAmt
EOY$1,990,861EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,320,000BOYAmt
EOY$14,040,000EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,542,867BOYAmt
EOY$9,988,787EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,551,075BOYAmt
EOY$7,639,031EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,082,842BOYAmt
EOY$40,705,999EOYAmt

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$72,895,881BOYAmt
EOY$85,141,494EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$226,133,956BOYAmt
EOY$221,395,877EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$299,029,837BOYAmt
EOY$306,537,371EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$354,112,679BOYAmt
EOY$347,243,370EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$3,436,076ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$10,943,610NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$24,496,090CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$19,524,936CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$12,123,633CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,229,031CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,962,985CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$83,336,675TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$24,496,090CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$19,524,936CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$12,123,633CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,229,031CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,962,985CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$83,336,675TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$8,157,695SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$75,178,980PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$640,543CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,144,287CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$794,217CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,416,756CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,350,120CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$8,345,923TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years-$12,784CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,714CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$20,288CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$28,566CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$26,155CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$78,939TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$91,761,537TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$600,983,884GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.81929PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.802PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Funds And Other Accounts Held1FundsAndOtherAccountsHeldCnt
Funds And Other Accounts Contri$1,000FundsAndOtherAccountsContriAmt
Funds And Other Accounts Grants$60,000FundsAndOtherAccountsGrantsAmt
Funds And Other Accounts Vl EOY$102,931FundsAndOtherAccountsVlEOYAmt
Disclosed Org Leg CtrlYes (true)DisclosedOrgLegCtrlInd
Disclosed For Charitable PrpsYes (true)DisclosedForCharitablePrpsInd
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Coll Used Scholarly RsrchYes (X)CollUsedScholarlyRsrchInd

Collection Used Other Purposes CollectionUsedOtherPurposesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Other PurposesYes (X)CollectionUsedOtherPurposesInd
Other PurposesArt InstructionOtherPurposesDesc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Solicited Assets SalefalseSolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$173,537,549BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,961,491ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$15,526,941InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,166,348GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$4,001,819OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$184,857,814EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$161,461,131BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,347,683ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$16,608,401InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,143,589GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$4,736,077OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$173,537,549EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$156,944,902BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,796,841ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$13,454,491InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,243,652GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$8,491,451OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$161,461,131EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$179,354,039BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,567,838ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$15,761,747InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,177,952GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$6,037,276OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$156,944,902EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$146,129,896BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,852,061ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$39,246,818InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$2,904,704GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$5,970,032OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$179,354,039EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.11BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.89PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,941,823OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$18,941,823BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$278,267,684OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$156,575,245DepreciationAmt
Book Value$121,692,439BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$24,888,202OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,801,565DepreciationAmt
Book Value$9,086,637BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$149,720,899TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Closely-held equity interests
Financial derivatives
Alternatives, non-marketable$20,691,589F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$20,691,589TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Beneficial interests in perpetual trusts$25,032,171
Cash in escrow$2,984,913
operating leases$1,691,883
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$29,708,967TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Federal Income Taxes
ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS$2,689,855
LEASE OBLIGATIONS$1,691,883
ASSET IMPAIRMENT ESTIMATES$1,082,214
FUNDS HELD FOR STUDENT GROUPS$612,454
Other$1,562,625
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$7,639,031TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$0RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$0TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$0ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$0TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part III, Line 1a Collections of art - financial statement footnoteCONTRIBUTIONS OF ASSETS OTHER THAN CASH ARE RECORDED AT THEIR VALUE AS OF THE DATE OF GIFT, EXCEPT THAT CONTRIBUTIONS OF WORKS OF ART, HISTORICAL TREASURES, AND SIMILAR ASSETS HELD AS COLLECTIONS ARE NOT RECOGNIZED OR CAPITALIZED.
Schedule D, Part III, Line 4 Collections of art - description of collectionsTHE UNIVERSITY'S ART COLLECTION CONSISTS OF PAINTINGS, DRAWINGS, SCULPTURES, LITHOGRAPHS, ENGRAVINGS AND WOODCUTS. THE UNIVERSITY HAS AN ART DEPARTMENT THAT USES THESE OBJECTS IN INSTRUCTION AND RESEARCH.
Schedule D, Part V, Line 4 Intended uses of endowment fundsTHE CONSISTANT USES OF THE UNIVERSITY'S ENDOWMENT FUNDS AND FACULTY SALARIES, THE PURCHASE OF LIBRARY MATERIALS, FINANCIAL AID GRANTS TO ENROLLED STUDENTS, AND GENERAL SUPPORT.
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnoteTHE UNIVERSITY USES A MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN. TAX PROVISIONS ARE EVALUATED FOR RECOGNITION, DERECOGNITION, AND MEASUREMENT USING CONSISTANT CRITERIA ABOUT THE UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAX ASSETS AND LIABILITIES. BASED ON THE UNIVERSITY'S EVALUATION, NO PROVISION FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS IS REQUIRED AS OF JUNE 30, 2025 AND 2024.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule E, Part I, Line 3 RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICYPUBLICATION OF RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY BALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITY DRAWS STUDENTS NATIONWIDE AND WORLDWIDE, BUT A SIGNIFICANT NUMBER COME FROM NORTHEAST OHIO. THEREFORE, THE UNIVERSITY ADVERTISES IN THIS AREA AND INCLUDES THE REV. PROC. 75-50 OR SIMILAR WORDING IN ALL ADVERTISEMENTS. HTTPS://WWW.BW.EDU/ASSETS/POLICIES/POLICY-EQUAL-OPPORTUNITY-HARASSMENT-NONDISCRIMINATION.PDF
Schedule E, Part I, Line 6(a) FINANCIAL AID OR ASSISTANCE FROM A GOVERNMENTBALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITY RECEIVES FEDERAL, STATE, AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT GRANTS FOR SPECIFIC PURPOSES. THESE INCLUDE STUDENT FINANCIAL AID, WORK STUDY. UPWARD BOUND, AND RESEARCH.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCentral America and the CaribbeanRegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedInvestmentsTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$5,554,030RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$5,554,030SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$5,554,030TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (true)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (true)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule F, Part I, Line 3 Method used to account for expenditures on org's financial statementsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN-CashExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeNEED BASED AID AND MERIT SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENROLLED STUDENTSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient2988RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$62,670,032CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant fundsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationBALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITY AWARDS SCHOLARSHIPS AND NEED BASED FINANCIAL AID GRANTS ONLY TO ITS OWN ENROLLED STUDENTS. THE AWARDS COVER PART OF THE COST OF ATTENDING. THE STUDENT FINANCIAL AID OFFICE MAKES NEED BASED GRANTS BASED ON DEMONSTRATED NEED USING NATIONAL FORMS AND METHODS. IT AWARDS SCHOLARSHIPS USING BALDWIN WALLACE CRITERIA. THE UNIVERSITY DISBURSES THE AWARDS THROUGH CREDITS TO STUDENT RECEIVABLE ACCOUNTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Robert C Helmer
President (left 6/24)$442,370$0$0$0$3,739$0$22,813$0$29,788$0$498,710$0$0$0
Gregory Flanik
Interim President (1/25-6/25) / VP OPERATIONS$215,915$0$0$0$0$0$13,430$0$23,052$0$252,397$0$0$0
Thomas Sutton
Interim President (6/24-12/24)$199,593$0$0$0$0$0$12,909$0$49,004$0$261,506$0$0$0
Stephen D Stahl
Provost (left 9/24)$166,140$0$0$0$0$0$11,492$0$25,931$0$203,563$0$0$0
Timeka Rashid
VP for student affairs (left 12/24)$174,907$0$0$0$0$0$11,315$0$26,947$0$213,169$0$0$0
Scott Schulz
VP for enrollment mngmt$191,401$0$0$0$0$0$13,128$0$44,987$0$249,516$0$0$0
Ellen Zegarra
VP for philanthropy (left 1/25)$227,268$0$0$0$0$0$14,685$0$22,706$0$264,659$0$0$0
Gregory Cingle
Chief financial officer / TREASURER$213,409$0$0$0$0$0$9,360$0$15,302$0$238,071$0$0$0
Colleen Visconti
Professor$165,731$0$0$0$0$0$8,028$0$14,380$0$188,139$0$0$0
Lori Radulovich
Professor$158,388$0$0$0$0$0$8,340$0$27,864$0$194,592$0$0$0
Swagata Banik
Professor$157,597$0$0$0$0$0$9,728$0$13,056$0$180,381$0$0$0
Susan Kuznik
Professor$144,421$0$0$0$0$0$9,272$0$29,216$0$182,909$0$0$0
Lori Long
Professor$136,684$0$0$0$0$0$7,686$0$36,372$0$180,742$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Housing allowance or residence for personal useTHE PRESIDENT AND HIS WIFE LIVE IN A UNIVERSITY HOUSE LOCATED ON CAMPUS. THEY USE THE HOUSE FOR UNIVERSITY MEETINGS, RECEPTIONS, AND OTHER RELATED FUNCTIONS. UNIVERSITY CUSTODIANS CLEAN THE FIRST FLOOR COMMON ROOMS BUT NOT THE FAMILY PRIVATE ROOMS.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Health or social club dues or initiation feesTHE PRESIDENT HAS A MEMBERSHIP IN THE UNION CLUB OF CLEVELAND THAT IS USED PRINCIPALLY FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
OHIO HIGHER EDCATIONAL FACILITY COMMISSION
A34684967467756A7F32012-11-29$16,025,000RENOVATION AND REFUNDINGfalsefalsefalse
OHIO HIGHER EDUCATIOAAAL FACILITY COMMISSION
B34684967467756DK392022-11-16$9,900,700RENOVATIONfalsefalsefalse

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtRefunding EscrowRefundingEscrowAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd
A$12,783,660$16,853,660$11,164,863$152,238$5,536,5592013falseYes (true)Yes (true)Yes (true)
B$9,900,700$237,250$9,663,4502025falsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndEngage Bond Counsel ContractsEngageBondCounselContractsIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndEngage Bond Counsel ResearchEngageBondCounselResearchIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropPctRemedial Action TakenRemedialActionTakenIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
Afalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse000.0falsefalse0falseYes (true)
Bfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse000.0falsefalse0falseYes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndTerm Of HedgeTermOfHedgePctSuperintegrated HedgeSuperintegratedHedgeIndHedge TerminatedHedgeTerminatedIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndTerm Of GICTermOfGICPctRegulatory Safe Harbor StsfdRegulatorySafeHarborStsfdIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
AfalseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalse0falsefalsefalse0falsefalseYes (true)
BfalsefalsefalseYes (true)falsefalse0falsefalsefalse0falsefalseYes (true)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
Afalse
Bfalse

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$5,400NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesOtherMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contribution11ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,491,924NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Real Estate Residential RealEstateResidentialGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contribution2ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$548,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesOpinions of expertsMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule M, Part ITHE AMOUNTS LISTED IN PART 1, COLUMN B ARE BASED ON THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS FOR EACH TYPE OF PROPERTY CONTRIBUTED.
Schedule M, Part I Explanations of reporting method for number of contributionsSecurities - Publicly traded - Contributions Real estate - Residential - Contributions Clothing and household goods - Contribution

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committeeTHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ACTS FOR THE BOARD WHEN THE BOARD IS NOT IN SESSION IN ALL MATTERS EXCEPT ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS AND APPOINTMENT OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNIVERSITY. IT CONSISTS OF THE OFFICERS OF THE BOARD, COMMITTEE CHAIRS, THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNIVERSITY, AND MAY INCLUDE AT LARGE
Form 990, Part VI, Line 2 Family/business relationships amongst interested personsTRUSTEES MARK H. SUMMERS AND WILLIAM B. SUMMERS, JR. - Family relationship
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyTHE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER PERFORMS AN INITIAL, DETAILED REVIEW OF THE FORM 990 DRAFT. HE THEN SENDS A COPY TO EACH BOARD MEMBER FOR REVIEW AND COMMENT. THIS IS PRIOR TO FILING.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyCONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY MONITORING & ENFORCEMENT ALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MUST SUBMIT ANNUALLY A WRITTEN AND SIGNED STATEMENT DISCLOSING ANY SITUATION WHICH MAY BE, OR MAY BE CONSIDERED TO BE, A CONFLICT OF INTEREST AS DEFINED IN THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. IF THEY HAVE NOTHING TO REPORT, THEY MUST CHECK A PRINTED STATEMENT TO THAT EFFECT. THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER REVIEWS THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENTS. IF A CONFLICT IS IDENTIFIED, THE INTERESTED PARTY IS PROHIBITED FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE GOVERNING BODY'S DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS IN THE TRANSACTION.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialThe executive committee of the board of trustees sets compensation for the president upon hire and reviews compensation annually. Compensation for top leadership positions that report directly to the president is determined by the president upon hiring and reviewed annually. Compensation was last reviewed in 2025.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicBALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITY MAKES ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC ON ITS OWN WEBSITE. THE UNIVERSITY PROVIDES A PAPER COPY OF ITS BYLAWS TO ANYONE WHO ASKS.
Form 990, Part VIII, Line 11d Other Miscellaneous RevenueFacilities use - Total Revenue: 27744, Related or Exempt Function Revenue: , Unrelated Business Revenue: , Revenue Excluded from Tax Under Sections 512, 513, or 514: 27744;

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd
NC HOUSING LLC
275 Eastland roadBbereaOH44017871802630REAL ESTATEOHNC HOUSING MANAGER MEMBER LLCRelated$420,247$8,463,960falseYes (true)
NC HOUSING MASTER TENANT LLC
275 Eastland roadBbereaOH44017883206424REAL ESTATEOHNC HOUSING MANAGEMENT MEMBERRelated$8,172$34,731falseYes (true)

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NC HOUSING MANAGING MEMBER LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1275 Eastland roadAddressLine1Txt
CityBbereaCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44017ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN883210416EIN
Primary ActivitiesREAL ESTATEPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BALDWIN WALLACE UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeC CorporationEntityTypeTxt
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule R, Part V, Line 1mFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE UNIVERSITY MANAGES A RESIDENCE HALL FOR NC HOUSING LLCExplanationTxt