STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

TRI-COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2025

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
TRI-COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 59-0485704)
Tax period
2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
Filed
2026-05-27
IRS object ID
202641479349301344
Schema version
2025v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-05-27T15:45:33-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN413051183PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NICHOLS CAULEY ADVISORY GROUP LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1400 CORDER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityWARNER ROBINSCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP310887166ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2025-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590485704EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TRI-COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlTRI-BusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8509732285PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12862 WEST US 90AddressLine1Txt
CityMADISONCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP323410208ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJULIUS HACKETTPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8009992285PhoneNum
Signature2026-05-26SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCAL BRANTLEY CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00636393PTIN
Phone4789293888PhoneNum
Preparation2026-05-26PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2025TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJULIUS HACKETTPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12862 WEST US 90AddressLine1Txt
CityMADISONCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP323410208ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$64,786,204GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.TCEC.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1941FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE QUALITY-SAFE-AFFORDABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE POWERED BY MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee76TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$58,571,921PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$63,876,644CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$61,495PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$48,629CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$609,514PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$860,931CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$59,242,930PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$64,786,204CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$4,847,863PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,653,423CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,299,004PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,328,803CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$53,846,063PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$61,053,978CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$59,992,930PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$64,036,204CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$750,000PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$750,000CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$273,464,698TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$298,522,200TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$226,294,063TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$249,412,869TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$47,170,635NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$49,109,331NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPROVIDE QUALITY-SAFE-AFFORDABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE POWERED BY MEMBERS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$64,036,204ExpenseAmt
DescSALE OF ELECTRICITY TO COOPERATIVE MEMBERSDesc
Total Program Service Expenses$64,036,204TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document20IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee76EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$56,183,395MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$3,047,459OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JULIUS HACKETT GENERAL MANAGERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8009992285PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 208 2862 WEST US 90AddressLine1Txt
CityMADISONCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP323410208ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
BENJAMIN WHITE
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$5,200$0$0
BOBBY DODD
PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)$7,000$0$0Yes (X)
CATHERINE BETHEA
SECRETARY/TREASURER3.00Yes (X)$6,600$0$0Yes (X)
DONNIE WALDREP
VICE PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)$6,400$0$0Yes (X)
ANN HERRING
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$6,200$0$0
JOHN CRUCE
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$5,200$0$0
GEORGE WEBB
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$8,800$0$0
JOHNNY EDWARDS
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$2,800$0$0
JUNIOR SMITH
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$4,200$0$0
H JULIUS HACKETT
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER40.00$327,700$0$71,850Yes (X)
JEFF BREWER
VP ENGINEERING40.00$162,878$0$87,331Yes (X)
WENDELL WILLIAMS
VP FINANCE40.00$150,678$0$75,566Yes (X)
JOHN TUTEN
VP OPERATIONS40.00$142,414$0$50,917Yes (X)
EILEEN HERNDON
VP CORPORATE SVCS40.00$136,169$0$70,901Yes (X)
JOHN NASH
COOPERATIVE FOREMAN40.00$138,336$0$73,445Yes (X)
MICHAEL S HENDERSON
DISTRICT CREW LEADER40.00$122,891$0$66,924Yes (X)
CODY HOLDEN
CREW LEADER40.00$121,273$0$64,276Yes (X)
JASON HUGHEY
APPARATUS TECHNICIAN40.00$122,654$0$65,921Yes (X)
DERRICK CALHOUN
IT DIRECTOR40.00$122,905$0$74,973Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,600,298TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$702,104TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K22IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SERVICE ELECTRIC COMPANY
PO BOX 277790ATLANTAGA30387STORM RESTORATION$16,306,343
LEE ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION
12828 HWY 15 501 SOUTHABERDEENNC28315CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR$10,849,762
BIGHAM CABLE CONSTRUCTION INC
3171 GULF BREEZE PARKWAYGULF BREEZEFL32563MAIN LINE FIBER INSTALLATION$8,836,947
STORM SERVICES LLC
3949 HIGHWAY 93 SOUTHTHOMASVILLEGA31792STORM RESTORATION$5,509,161
ENTERSOURCE
710 BLUE RIBBON PARKWAYSHELBYVILLETN37160FIBER-TO-THE HOME$1,890,644
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K23CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
ELECTRICITY SALES221000$55,904,333$55,904,333
RENTS FROM ELECTRIC PROPERTY221000$5,555,350$5,555,350
CAPITAL CREDITS221000$2,137,899$2,137,899
MISC SERVICE REVENUES221000$279,062$279,062
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$63,876,644TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$48,629TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$48,629ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
BROADBAND REVENUE SHARING221000$681,438$681,438
MISCELLANEOUS NONPERATING INCOME221000$179,493$179,493
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$860,931OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$64,786,204TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$63,876,644RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$909,560ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,653,423TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,328,803TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,646,357TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,916,504TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
COST OF POWER$28,160,175
MAINTENANCE$5,116,152
OPERATIONS$4,078,785
GENERAL & ADMINISTRATIV$2,837,770

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,298,235TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,036,204TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,746,002BOYAmt
EOY$3,407,997EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,944,850BOYAmt
EOY$19,639,628EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,329,917BOYAmt
EOY$4,699,420EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$362,791BOYAmt
EOY$347,271EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$215,325,823LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$50,822,285LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$140,984,882BOYAmt
EOY$164,503,538EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,220,577BOYAmt
EOY$16,562,313EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$106,875,679BOYAmt
EOY$89,362,033EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$273,464,698BOYAmt
EOY$298,522,200EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,935,265BOYAmt
EOY$6,141,361EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$750,000BOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$161,391,933BOYAmt
EOY$242,051,598EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,216,865BOYAmt
EOY$1,219,910EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$226,294,063BOYAmt
EOY$249,412,869EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$71,010BOYAmt
EOY$71,280EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$47,099,625BOYAmt
EOY$49,038,051EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$47,170,635BOYAmt
EOY$49,109,331EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$273,464,698BOYAmt
EOY$298,522,200EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$750,000ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,188,696OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$215,325,823OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$50,822,285DepreciationAmt
Book Value$164,503,538BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$164,503,538TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (7 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - SEMINOLE ELETRIC COOPERATIVE, INC.$9,979,941C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NRUCFC$1,032,100C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - GRESCO UTILITY SUPPLY, INC.$4,202,764C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - FEDERATED RURAL ELECTRIC INSURANCE$495,460C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - COBANK$608,393C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - MERIDIAN COOPERATIVE$175,916C
OTHER INVESTMENTS IN ASSOC. ORG.$67,739C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$16,562,313TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCONSTRUCTION & RETIREMENT PROJECTS IN PROGRESSDesc
Book Value$89,362,033BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$89,362,033TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CONSUMER DEPOSITS$1,218,412
CONSUMER ADVANCES FOR CONSTRUCTION$1,498
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,219,910TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$64,786,204TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$64,786,204RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$64,786,204TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$62,382,781TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$62,382,781ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,653,423OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,653,423ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$64,036,204TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES UNDER THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, SECTION 501(C)(12), AS A TAX-EXEMPT COOPERATIVE. ACCORDINGLY, NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES HAS BEEN MADE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE COOPERATIVE BELIEVES IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN, AND AS SUCH, DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE MATERIAL TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BENEFITS PAID TO OR FOR MEMBERS 1,653,423.
PART I, LINE 14 - BENEFITS PAID TO OR FOR MEMBERSTHE IRS REPORTING REQUIREMENTS FOR "BENEFITS PAID TO OR FOR MEMBERS" ON PART I, LINE 14 AND PART IX, LINE 4 AS AN EXPENSE IS DIFFERENT FROM THE CORPORATION'S REPORTING UNDER ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES (GAAP) FOR FINANCIAL REPORTING PURPOSES. THE CORPORATION HAS INTERPRETED THE AMOUNTS TO BE REPORTED ON PART I, LINE 14 AND PART IX, LINE 4, AS AMOUNTS ALLOCATED AND CALCULATED BASED ON THE 2025 MARGINS. WHILE THESE AMOUNTS WERE NOT PAID OUT TO MEMBERS BEFORE DECEMBER 31, 2025, THE AMOUNT INCLUDED ON THE 2025 FORM 990 IS GENERATED USING 2025 FINANCIAL DATA AND RESULTS.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
H JULIUS HACKETT
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$320,576$0$0$0$7,124$0$42,159$0$29,691$0$399,550$0$0$0
JEFF BREWER
VP ENGINEERING$160,800$0$0$0$2,078$0$56,581$0$30,750$0$250,209$0$0$0
WENDELL WILLIAMS
VP FINANCE$144,948$0$0$0$5,730$0$53,192$0$22,374$0$226,244$0$0$0
JOHN NASH
COOPERATIVE FOREMAN$137,802$0$0$0$534$0$43,279$0$30,166$0$211,781$0$0$0
EILEEN HERNDON
VP CORPORATE SVCS$133,475$0$0$0$2,694$0$48,733$0$22,168$0$207,070$0$0$0
DERRICK CALHOUN
IT DIRECTOR$122,350$0$0$0$555$0$44,740$0$30,233$0$197,878$0$0$0
JOHN TUTEN
VP OPERATIONS$140,483$0$0$0$1,931$0$18,689$0$32,228$0$193,331$0$0$0
MICHAEL S HENDERSON
DISTRICT CREW LEADER$122,447$0$0$0$444$0$37,032$0$29,892$0$189,815$0$0$0
JASON HUGHEY
APPARATUS TECHNICIAN$122,368$0$0$0$286$0$36,076$0$29,845$0$188,575$0$0$0
CODY HOLDEN
CREW LEADER$121,029$0$0$0$244$0$34,492$0$29,784$0$185,549$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6INDIVIDUAL AND ENTITIES REQUESTING SERVICE ARE REQUIRED TO PAY A ONE-TIME MEMBERSHIP FEE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE COOPERATIVE'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES ARE ELECTED BY ITS MEMBERS. THE BOARD ELECTION IS HELD ANNUALLY IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE CORPORATION'S ANNUAL MEMBER MEETING. THE MEMBERS ARE THE ONLY ONES ALLOWED TO VOTE IN THE ANNUAL ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BCERTAIN DECISIONS, SUCH AS BY-LAWS CHANGES, MUST BE APPROVED BY THE MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FILING REQUIREMENTS OF FORM 990 IN GENERAL AND THIS FORM 990 SPECIFICALLY WERE REVIEWED WITH THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND CERTAIN MEMBERS OF MANAGEMENT BY THE CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM THAT PREPARED THE FORM 990.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAN ANNUAL DISCLOSURE OF ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST IS REQUIRED BY ALL OFFICERS, TRUSTEES AND KEY EMPLOYEES, AND THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES REVIEWS THE DISCLOSURES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE GENERAL MANAGER'S ANNUAL COMPENSATION IS BASED ON VARIOUS CRITERIA THAT ARE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IN APPROVING SUCH COMPENSATION. ANNUAL COMPENSATION FOR CERTAIN OTHER EMPLOYEES IS INITIALLY SET BY THE GENERAL MANAGER AND IS THEN SUBJECT TO TRUSTEE APPROVAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19SUCH INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON RECEIPT OF A REASONABLE REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24ECONSUMER ACCOUNTS 2,255,919. TRANSMISSION 42,316.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:RETIREMENT OF MEMBERS' PATRONAGE CAPITAL -720,807. INCREASE IN MEMBERSHIPS 270. INCREASE IN GAINS FROM RETIRED CAPITAL CREDITS 255,810. BENEFITS PAID TO OR FOR MEMBERS 1,653,423.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT CHANGED ITS AUDIT OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR AUDITOR SELECTION PROCESS FROM THE PRIOR REPORTING YEAR.