STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

ECUMENICAL ENTERPRISES INC: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ECUMENICAL ENTERPRISES INC (EIN 23-1714246)
Tax period
2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
Filed
2024-01-19
IRS object ID
202440199349301619
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-01-19T12:53:31-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN232667890PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KRONICK KALADA BERDY & CO PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1190 LATHROP STAddressLine1Txt
CityKINGSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18704ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN231714246EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ECUMENICAL ENTERPRISES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlECUMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5706758600PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14 EAST CENTER STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18612ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLINDA KANARRPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone5706758600PhoneNum
Signature2024-01-19SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstLINDAPersonFirstNm
Person LastKANARRPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonANTHONY CARAVAGGIO CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00132580PTIN
Phone5702832727PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerLINDA KANARRPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13135 MEMORIAL HIGHWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18612ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$21,110,429GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.THEMEADOWSDALLAS.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1968FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionECUMENICAL ENTERPRISES, INC. ("EEI") IS A NOT FOR PROFIT CORPORATION THAT PROVIDES HOUSING, HEALTHCARE AND OTHER RELATED SERVICES TO ELDERLY RESIDENTS THROUGH THE OPERATION OF SUBSIDIZED PROJECTS, A NURSING HOME FACILITY AND A PERSONAL CARE FACILITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee292TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers46TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,378PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$17,186CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$12,855,006PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$15,369,680CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$524,415PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,522,350CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,438,536PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$601,203CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$14,819,335PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$17,510,419CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,301,828PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,417,285CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,648,159PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,370,586CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$14,949,987PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$16,787,871CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$130,652PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$722,548CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$29,362,494TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$29,406,725TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$6,324,211TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$4,913,514TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$23,038,283NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$24,493,211NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE HOUSING, HEALTHCARE, AND OTHER RELATED SERVICES TO ELDERLY RESIDENTS THROUGH THE OPERATION OF SUBSIDIZED PROJECTS, A NURSING HOME FACILITY AND A PERSONAL CARE FACILITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$13,959,656ExpenseAmt
Revenue$15,260,324RevenueAmt
DescRESIDENT SERVICES - THE MEADOWS NURSING CENTER PROVIDES NURSING SERVICES TO THE ELDERLY AND CONSISTS OF 130 SKILLED NURSING BEDS. THE MEADOWS MANOR IS A PERSONAL CARE FACILITY CONSISTING OF 10 PRIVATE AND 28 SEMI-PRIVATE ROOMS. BOTH FACILITIES ARE LOCATED IN DALLAS, PA.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$596,316ExpenseAmt
DescNURSING HOME ASSESSMENTS AND MISCELLANEOUS SUPPORTING SERVICES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$14,555,972TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document39IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee292EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LINDA KANARRBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5706758600PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13135 MEMORIAL HIGHWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18612ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
NED DELANEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS MAKOWSKI
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LYNNE BRENSHA
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID P RUDIS
VICE PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
REV DR ROBERT M ZANICKY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALISHA HOFFMAN MIRILOVICH
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID BROWN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID SCHWAGER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARFIELD JONES
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN MCCARTHY
PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
LINDA KANARR
SECRETARY/CEO40.00Yes (X)$235,229$0$39,297Yes (X)
LISA ZAMBER
TREASURER/CFO40.00Yes (X)$198,133$0$45,042Yes (X)
JANE MESSINGER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KURT FETTERMAN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROL NICHOLAS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANN SMITH
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN THALENFELD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALLEN SANDS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MELISSA NEISHELL
REGISTERED NURSE60.00$181,891$0$21,111Yes (X)
CRISTINA TARBOX
NHA40.00$179,590$0$30,045Yes (X)
ELIZABETH WHITE
LPN60.00$125,574$0$2,386Yes (X)
DIANE BRINK
DIRECTOR OF NURSING40.00$109,069$0$25,920Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,029,486TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$163,801TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K6IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
TRINITY REHAB
510 WASHINGTON AVENUEGLENDALEWV26038RESIDENT THERAPY$1,117,080
US FOODS
PO BOX 824088PHILADELPHIAPA19182RESIDENT FOOD$457,550
PARTNERS PHARMACY
PO BOX 825591PHILADELPHIAPA19182RESIDENT PHARMACY$394,333
CHAMPION BUILDERS
239 PRINGLE STREETKINGSTONPA18704FACILITY CONSTRUCTION$333,219
INTELY CARE
PO BOX 2400413PITTSBURGHPA15251NURSING AGENCY$230,676
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$17,186AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$17,186TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
NET RESIDENT SERVICE REVENUE623000$14,962,958$14,962,958
NURSING HOME ASSESSMENT623000$406,722$406,722
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$15,369,680TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$466,126TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$466,126ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,477,336SecuritiesAmt
Other$1,178,898OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,361,700SecuritiesAmt
Other$238,310OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$115,636SecuritiesAmt
Other$940,588OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,056,224TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,056,224ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
OTHER OPERATING INCOME900099$269,974$269,974
MANAGEMENT FEES900099$248,236$248,236
BEAUTY SHOP/VAN INCOME900099$45,384$45,384

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$37,609TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$37,609RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$601,203OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$17,510,419TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$15,970,883RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,522,350ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$433,362TotalAmt
Program Services$359,690ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$73,672ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,907,346TotalAmt
Program Services$6,546,866ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,360,480ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,076,577TotalAmt
Program Services$1,749,433ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$327,144ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$250,343TotalAmt
Program Services$147,352ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$102,991ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$144,887TotalAmt
Program Services$138,973ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,914ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$225,221TotalAmt
Management And General$225,221ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$474,708TotalAmt
Program Services$438,478ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,230ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,692TotalAmt
Program Services-$1,484ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$17,176ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$846,911TotalAmt
Program Services$828,850ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,061ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$399,543TotalAmt
Program Services$373,292ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,251ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
PURCHASED SERVICES$1,634,682$1,634,682
SUPPLIES$703,293$703,293
DIETARY$550,072$550,072
PHARMACY$360,451$360,451

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$764,783TotalAmt
Program Services$726,024ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$38,759ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,787,871TotalAmt
Program Services$14,555,972ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,231,899ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,796,676BOYAmt
EOY$1,458,774EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$482,436BOYAmt
EOY$385,290EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,052,414BOYAmt
EOY$1,158,785EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,356,192BOYAmt
EOY$2,464,556EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$241,241BOYAmt
EOY$248,822EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$25,600,316LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$15,680,813LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,694,666BOYAmt
EOY$9,919,503EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,254,689BOYAmt
EOY$13,075,530EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,484,180BOYAmt
EOY$695,465EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,362,494BOYAmt
EOY$29,406,725EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,973,601BOYAmt
EOY$1,209,737EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$111,850BOYAmt
EOY$103,426EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,843,622BOYAmt
EOY$3,510,122EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$395,138BOYAmt
EOY$90,229EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,324,211BOYAmt
EOY$4,913,514EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,038,283BOYAmt
EOY$24,493,211EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,038,283BOYAmt
EOY$24,493,211EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,362,494BOYAmt
EOY$29,406,725EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$722,548ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$732,380NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$27,329CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$200,000CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,332CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,378CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$17,186CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$251,225TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,593,460CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,270,908CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$13,246,619CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,855,006CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$15,369,680CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$71,335,673TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,620,789CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,470,908CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$13,251,951CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,856,384CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$15,386,866CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$71,586,898TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$71,586,898PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$598,440CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$206,588CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$398,136CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$362,028CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$466,126CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,031,318TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$598,440CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$206,588CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$398,136CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$362,028CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$466,126CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,031,318TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$529,665CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$402,716CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,592,622CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,438,536CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$601,203CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,564,742TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$15,748,894CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,080,212CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$16,242,709CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,656,948CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$16,454,195CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$79,182,958TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.90410PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.88740PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.02570InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.02490InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCH A, SECTION B, LINE 12 OTHER INCOMEFormAndLineReferenceDesc
Explanation2022 REALIZED GAIN SECURITIES OF $115,636 2022 REALIZED GAIN SALE OF ASSETS OF $257,260 2022 REALIZED GAIN INSURANCE PROCEEDS $683,328ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$248,794OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$248,794BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,149,486OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,613,472DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,536,014BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,527,031OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,681,745DepreciationAmt
Book Value$845,286BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,675,005OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,385,596DepreciationAmt
Book Value$289,409BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$9,919,503TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
DEBT SECURITIES$2,186,406F
INVESTMENT IN REAL ESTATE$1,439,384C
STOCKS$6,629,711C
MUTUAL FUNDS$2,345,015C
HEDGE FUNDS$475,014C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$13,075,530TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
RESIDENT FUNDS$26,986
TENANT DEPOSITS HELD IN TRUST$63,243
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$90,229TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$18,242,799TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$732,380NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$732,380RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$17,510,419RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$17,510,419TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,787,871TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$16,787,871ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$16,787,871TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
LINDA KANARR
SECRETARY/CEO$235,229$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$39,297$0$274,526$0$0$0
LISA ZAMBER
TREASURER/CFO$198,133$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$45,042$0$243,175$0$0$0
CRISTINA TARBOX
NHA$179,590$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$30,045$0$209,635$0$0$0
MELISSA NEISHELL
REGISTERED NURSE$181,891$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$21,111$0$203,002$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BA COPY OF FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE CEO AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER FOR THEIR REVIEW BEFORE IT IS SUBMITTED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CREVIEWED ANNUALLY AT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15EEI'S PERSONAL COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER. THE REVIEW INCLUDES PAYROLL SURVEYS. THE PERSONNEL COMMITTEE MAKES THEIR RECOMMENDATION FOR ANY CHANGES TO EEI'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS WHICH HAS THE FINAL APPROVAL OF ANY COMPENSATION CHANGES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW AT CORPORATE OFFICES.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
ECUMENICAL - HONESDALE INC
3135 MEMORIAL HIGHWAYDALLASPA18612222552869SUPPORTING ORGANIZATIONPA501(C)(3)509(A)(2)0
EEI ECUMENICAL ENTERPRISES FOUNDATION
3135 MEMORIAL HIGHWAYDALLASPA18612262710047SUPPORTING ORGANIZATIONPA501(C)(3)509(A)(3)0

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ECUMENICAL HOUSING LIMITED PARTNERSHIPBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13135 MEMORIAL HIGHWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18612ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN261406577EIN
Primary ActivitiesRENTALPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Disproportionate Allocations0DisproportionateAllocationsInd
General Or Managing Partner0GeneralOrManagingPartnerInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1EEI HOUSING GENERAL PARTNER INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13135 MEMORIAL HIGHWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18612ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN261345241EIN
Primary ActivitiesMANAGEMENT OF LOW INCOME HOUSING PROPERTIESPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Entity TypeCEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income-$78ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$784,524ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership0.50000OwnershipPct
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ECUMENICAL HOUSING LIMITED PARTNERSHIPBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeDTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$2,140,743InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationACTUALMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt