AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS (EIN 23-6191090)
- Tax period
- 2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
- Filed
- 2024-02-20
- IRS object ID
- 202440519349300809
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-02-20T08:30:21-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 470900880 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CALIBRE CPA GROUP PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7501 WISCONSIN AVENUE SUITE 1200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| Address Line2 | WEST | AddressLine2Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20814 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 236191090 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | AMER | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3122667255 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 180 N STETSON AVENUE 1500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHICAGO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60601 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | KENNETH WIDELKA | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3122667255 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-02-08 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | KENNETH | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | WIDELKA | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | XXX-XX-XXXX | SSN |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KRISTIN A JACQUELIN CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01325865 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2023319880 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2024-02-20 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | KENNETH J WIDELKA | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 180 N STETSON AVENUE 1500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHICAGO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60601 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $13,220,359 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.AAE.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1943 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO ADVANCE THE ART AND SCIENCE OF ENDODONTICS AND TO PROMOTE THE HIGHEST STANDARDS OF PATIENT CARE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 22 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 15 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 38 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $356,730 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $217,956 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $746,948 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $224,813 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $10,959,353 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $12,130,461 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $706,909 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $336,145 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $466,095 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $467,077 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $12,879,305 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $13,158,496 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $30,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $30,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,326,290 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,837,828 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $7,565,076 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $8,205,730 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $11,921,366 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $13,073,558 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $957,939 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $84,938 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $17,683,720 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $20,145,288 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $5,764,889 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $7,445,972 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $11,918,831 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $12,699,316 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE AAE IS DEDICATED TO THE HIGHEST STANDARDS OF EXCELLENCE IN ENDODONTIC CARE. WE SUPPORT OUR MEMBERS' PURSUIT OF EXCELLENCE THROUGH: RESEARCH AND EDUCATION, LEADERSHIP AND ADVOCACY, PHILANTHROPY AND SERVICE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | ANNUAL SESSION:WITH OVER 3,500 ATTENDEES, 125 EXHIBITORS, 100 EDUCATIONAL SESSIONS AND 8 EDUCATIONAL TRACKS ANNUALLY, AAE'S ANNUAL MEETING IS THE MOST COMPREHENSIVE ENDODONTIC EDUCATION SUMMIT, VENDOR EXHIBITION AND NETWORKING OPPORTUNITY IN THE WORLD. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | AAE ENDO ON DEMAND:THE AAE ENDO ON DEMAND (EOD) PLATFORM PROVIDES UNLIMITED ACCESS TO A COMPLETE LIBRARY OF ENDODONTIC EDUCATIONAL PRESENTATIONS, MATERIALS AND CE CREDIT ONLINE, AVAILABLE 24/7 ON DEMAND. WITH EOD, SUBSCRIBERS MAY ACCESS THE ONLINE EDUCATION THEY WANT, WHEN THEY WANT. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | JOURNAL OF ENDODONTICS:A MONTHLY PUBLICATION, THE JOE IS THE OFFICIAL JOURNAL OF THE AAE. FEATURING A COMPILATION OF SCIENTIFIC ARTICLES, CASE REPORTS AND COMPARISON STUDIES EVALUATING MATERIALS AND METHODS OF PULP CONSERVATION AND ENDODONTIC TREATMENT, THE JOE KEEPS PACE WITH RAPID CHANGES IN THE FIELD, COVERING THE LATEST ADVANCES IN TECHNIQUES AND INSTRUMENTATION. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | Yes (1) | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 93 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 38 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 22 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 15 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | REBECCA PERRY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3122667255 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 180 N STETSON AVENUE 1500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHICAGO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60601 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (36 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KENNETH M HARGREAVES | ||||||||
| EDITOR | 6.00 | Yes (X) | $136,960 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOHN M NUSSTEIN | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $750 | $0 | 6.00 | ||
| MARGOT KUSIENSKI | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,875 | $0 | 6.00 | ||
| JUDY MCINTYRE | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WILLIAM D STANLEY | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $875 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SUSAN B PAURAZAS | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,452 | $0 | $0 | |||
| QIAN XIE | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARK B DESROSIERS | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,304 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JANICE C CHOU | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $875 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MBACHAN C OKWEN | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BRADLEY H GETTLEMAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,452 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ANNE E WILLIAMSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,375 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PAUL A FALCON | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MICHAEL J MINTZ | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KIRK A COURY | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KENNETH B WILTBANK | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,250 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ELISABETH S PERRY | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,875 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARCUS D JOHNSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $5,825 | $0 | $0 | |||
| THEODORE D RAVENEL | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $875 | $50,250 | $0 | |||
| SCOTT L DOYLE | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KENNETH J TITTLE | ||||||||
| DIRECTORS | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,125 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ALAN H GLUSKIN | ||||||||
| IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT | 5.00 | $15,875 | $0 | $0 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | ||
| ALAN S LAW | ||||||||
| IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT | 5.00 | $14,962 | $0 | $0 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | ||
| STEFAN I ZWEIG | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 20.00 | $44,361 | $875 | $0 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | ||
| CRAIG S HIRSCHBERG | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT-ELECT | 12.00 | $29,161 | $875 | $0 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | ||
| NATASHA M FLAKE | ||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 5.00 | $2,000 | $0 | $0 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | ||
| W CRAIG NOBLETT | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 7.00 | $3,375 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| STEVEN J KATZ | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 7.00 | $28,250 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEN WIDELKA | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 35.00 | $454,856 | $0 | $33,439 | 5.00 | Yes (X) | ||
| REBECCA PERRY | ||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 32.00 | $208,436 | $0 | $16,116 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | ||
| TRINA ANDRESEN COE | ||||||||
| DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $214,140 | $0 | $16,560 | Yes (X) | |||
| KIMBERLY FITZSIMMONS | ||||||||
| CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER | 40.00 | $209,398 | $0 | $15,536 | Yes (X) | |||
| FRENCH CATHERINE | ||||||||
| AED FOR ADVOCACY & PROFESSIONAL RELATIONS | 40.00 | $133,625 | $0 | $1,690 | Yes (X) | |||
| KINSMAN TANYA L | ||||||||
| AED, MEETINGS & CONTINUING EDUCATION | 40.00 | $144,768 | $0 | $10,880 | Yes (X) | |||
| NILES MARIANNE L | ||||||||
| CORPORATE RELATIONS MANAGER | 40.00 | $119,407 | $0 | $8,885 | Yes (X) | |||
| NERO LAWRENCE | ||||||||
| AED - INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY | 40.00 | $131,433 | $0 | $9,773 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,909,290 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $54,625 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $112,879 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PROJECTION VIDOE SERVICES INC | |||||
| 5803 ROLLING ROAD SUITE 200 | SPRINGFIELD | VA | 22152 | ANNUAL MEETING AV SERVICES | $946,879 |
| BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF ILLINOIS | |||||
| 25550 NETWORK PL | CHICAGO | IL | 60673 | EMPLOYEE HEALTH INSURANCE | $509,503 |
| SAVOR MCCORMICK PLACE | |||||
| PO BOX 71976 | CHICAGO | IL | 606941976 | ANNUAL MEETING CATERING SERVICES | $395,056 |
| ELSEVIER INC | |||||
| PO BOX 9546 | NEW YORK | NY | 100874546 | JOE PRINT SUBSCRIPTION | $315,040 |
| YOKO CONSULTING | |||||
| 8300 GREENSBORO DR SUITE 700 | MCLEAN | VA | 22102 | CONSULTING | $272,522 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 14 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $169,813 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $55,000 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $224,813 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANNUAL SESSION | 900099 | $4,868,198 | $4,868,198 | |
| MEMBERSHIP DUES | 900099 | $3,769,114 | $3,769,114 | |
| EDUCATION AND EVENTS | 900099 | $1,348,210 | $1,348,210 | |
| JOURNAL OF ENDODONTICS | 900099 | $1,058,004 | $1,058,004 | |
| COST SHARING | 900099 | $698,139 | $698,139 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $388,796 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $32,066 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $356,730 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $12,130,461 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $336,145 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $336,145 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $443,456 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $443,456 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $85,484 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $61,863 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $23,621 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $23,621 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $13,158,496 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $11,099,213 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $356,730 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,477,740 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,000 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,548,096 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,465,346 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $136,826 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $413,200 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $274,360 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $44,927 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $31,759 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,000 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,057 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,457,376 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $214,778 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $348,811 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $347,926 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $434,928 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $925,122 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,719,359 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $330,056 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $100,026 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| MISCELLANEOUS | $119,414 |
| UBIT TAXES | $67,045 |
| STAFF TRAINING | $32,028 |
| OTHER TAXES | -$882 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,073,558 | TotalAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,290,428 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,607,552 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $368,238 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $630,978 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $40,669 | BOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $370,087 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $424,711 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $3,135,647 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $1,886,635 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,534,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,249,012 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,080,298 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,403,394 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $829,641 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,683,720 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,145,288 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,869,821 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,311,302 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,622,535 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,048,432 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,272,533 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,086,238 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,764,889 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,445,972 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,918,831 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,699,316 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,918,831 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,699,316 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,683,720 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,145,288 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $84,938 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $695,547 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantially All Dues Nonded | 0 | SubstantiallyAllDuesNondedInd |
| Only In House Lobbying | 0 | OnlyInHouseLobbyingInd |
| Agree Carryover Prior Year | 0 | AgreeCarryoverPriorYearInd |
| Dues Assessments | $3,761,685 | DuesAssessmentsAmt |
| Non Deductible Lbbyng Pltcl CY | $18,000 | NonDeductibleLbbyngPltclCYAmt |
| Non Deductible Lbbyng Pltcl Tot | $18,000 | NonDeductibleLbbyngPltclTotAmt |
| Aggregate Reported Dues Ntc | $37,617 | AggregateReportedDuesNtcAmt |
| Taxable | -$19,617 | TaxableAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,490,705 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $578,624 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $912,081 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,135,563 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,176,798 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | -$41,235 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $509,379 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $131,213 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $378,166 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $1,249,012 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| AMOUNTS COLLECTED ON BEHALF OF OTHERS | $152,412 |
| DEFERRED COMPENSATION | $170,887 |
| CURRENT PORTION OF LEASE LIABILITY | $220,325 |
| NONCURRENT PORTION OF LEASE LIABILITY | $1,542,614 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,086,238 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,892,849 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $695,547 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $61,863 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $757,410 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $13,135,439 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $23,057 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $23,057 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $13,158,496 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,112,364 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $61,863 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $61,863 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $13,050,501 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $23,057 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $23,057 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $13,073,558 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | COST OF GOODS SOLD NETTED AGAINST SALES PROCEEDS 61,863. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | COST OF GOODS SOLD NETTED AGAINST SALES PROCEEDS 61,863. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | RESIDENT AWARDS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 37 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $30,000 | CashGrantAmt |
| Valuation Method Used | CASH - FMV | ValuationMethodUsedDesc |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KEN WIDELKA | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $413,056 | $0 | $41,800 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $33,439 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $488,295 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TRINA ANDRESEN COE | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $196,949 | $0 | $17,191 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,560 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $230,700 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KIMBERLY FITZSIMMONS | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER | $199,294 | $0 | $10,104 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,536 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $224,934 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| REBECCA PERRY | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $198,174 | $0 | $10,262 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,116 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $224,552 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KINSMAN TANYA L | ||||||||||||||
| AED, MEETINGS & CONTINUING EDUCATION | $137,846 | $0 | $6,922 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,880 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $155,648 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE ASSOCIATION HAS SEVERAL TYPES OF MEMBERS: ACTIVE, ASSOCIATE, EDUCATOR, INTERNATIONAL, LIFE, DISABLED ACTIVE, RETIRED, AND HONORARY MEMBERS. INTERNATIONAL AND HONORARY MEMBERS HAVE NO VOTING RIGHTS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | A NOMINATING COMMITTEE PRESENTS A SLATE OF INDIVIDUALS FOR BOARD POSITIONS TO THE OPEN ASSEMBLY OF MEMBERS ANNUALLY IN APRIL, AT WHICH TIME MEMBERS APPROVE CERTAIN BOARD CANDIDATES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF MEMBERS APPROVES CHANGES TO THE CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE DRAFT FORM 990 IS DISTRIBUTED TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | AAE BOARD MEMBERS SIGN CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENTS; PERIODIC REVIEWS ARE DONE TO ENSURE COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AFTER REVIEW OF AN INDUSTRY SURVEY FOR COMPARABLE ASSOCIATIONS. COMPENSATION OF OTHER TOP MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL IS DETERMINED BY THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AFTER ANALYZING PAY LEVELS FOR SIMILAR POSITIONS IN ASSOCIATIONS OF SIMILAR SIZE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | GOVERNING DOCUMENTS OF THE ORGANIZATION ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | OTHER PROF. FEES 1,714,149. CONSULTING FEES 738,579. TEMPORARY EMPLOYEES 4,648. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN BOARD OF ENDODONTICS | |||||||||
| 750 W LAKE COOK ROAD SUITE 137 | BUFFALO GROVE | IL | 60089 | 236408246 | CERTIFYING BOARD FOR ENDODONTISTS | IL | 501(C)(6) | 0 | |
| AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 180 N STETSON AVENUE SUITE 1500 | CHICAGO | IL | 60601 | 366143003 | SUPPORT EDUCATION & RESEARCH | IL | 501(C)(3) | 0 | LINE 11B, II |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | Yes (1) | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (7 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS FOUNDATION | ||
| C | $101,954 | ACTUAL AMOUNT RECEIVED |
| AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS FOUNDATION | ||
| N | $149,579 | ACTUAL COSTS; TIME AND EFFORT |
| AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS FOUNDATION | ||
| O | $540,767 | ACTUAL COSTS; TIME AND EFFORT |
| AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS FOUNDATION | ||
| P | $229,707 | ACTUAL AMOUNT PAID |
| AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS FOUNDATION | ||
| Q | $278,871 | ACTUAL AMOUNT RECEIVED |
| AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDODONTISTS FOUNDATION | ||
| S | $736,401 | ACTUAL AMOUNTS TRANSFERRED |
| AMERICAN BOARD OF ENDODONTICS | ||
| Q | $209,089 | ACTUAL AMOUNT RECEIVED |