LANE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- LANE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 93-0209125)
- Tax period
- 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
- Filed
- 2024-04-22
- IRS object ID
- 202411139349301236
- Schema version
- 2023v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-04-22T16:23:54-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 930209125 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LANE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | LANE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5414841151 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 787 Bailey Hill Rd | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Eugene | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97402 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Debora Wilson | PersonNm |
| Person Title | General Manager | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5414841151 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-04-22 | SignatureDt |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | Debora | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | Wilson | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 0 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| OOB Security Verification | 11 | OOBSecurityVerificationCd |
| Last Submission Rqr OOB | 0 | LastSubmissionRqrOOBCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL2 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Profile Password Change | Yes (X) | ProfilePasswordChangeInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Debora D Wilson | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 787 Bailey Hill | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Eugene | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97402 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $28,802,287 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | www.laneelectric.com | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1939 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Provide Electric Service to Approximately 10,000 members | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 6 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 6 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 51 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $28,985,238 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $28,636,397 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $42,378 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $43,282 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $265,534 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $122,608 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $29,293,150 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $28,802,287 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $12,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $21,500 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $2,387,899 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $16,529 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,819,251 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,889,014 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $24,766,088 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $26,709,354 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $28,985,238 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $28,636,397 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $307,912 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $165,890 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $84,464,864 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $89,131,436 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $46,016,335 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $50,975,419 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $38,448,529 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $38,156,017 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO APPROXIMATELY 10,000 MEMBERS | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $28,636,397 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $28,466,904 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PROVIDED ELECTRIC SERVICE TO APPROXIMATELY 10,000 MEMBERS THROUGH WHOLESALE PURCHASE OF POWER, MAINTENANCE OF TRANSMISSION AND DISTRIBUTION FACILITIES AS WELL AS OVERALL OPERATION ACTIVITIES. | Desc |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $28,636,397 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 65 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 51 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $28,465,609 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $2,774,140 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 6 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 6 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | Yes (1) | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | 0 | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | OR | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Karl Ramsey | PersonNm |
| Phone | 5414841151 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | Bailey Hill Rd | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Eugene | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97402 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debora D Wilson | |||||||||
| General Manager | 56 | 0 | Yes (X) | $271,590 | $0 | $77,047 | |||
| Jeffrey Dau | |||||||||
| Line Foreman | 52 | 0 | $224,900 | $0 | $59,530 | Yes (X) | |||
| Herb Anderson | |||||||||
| Serviceman | 48 | 0 | $193,982 | $0 | $67,277 | Yes (X) | |||
| Gary Waggener | |||||||||
| Substation Maintenance Technician | 48 | 0 | $194,200 | $0 | $58,918 | Yes (X) | |||
| Travis Larsen | |||||||||
| Foreman | 49 | 0 | $205,415 | $0 | $47,640 | Yes (X) | |||
| Myles Rodakowski | |||||||||
| Foreman | 46 | 0 | $183,588 | $0 | $51,879 | Yes (X) | |||
| Karl Ramsey | |||||||||
| Manager, Finance and Administration | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | $87,543 | $0 | $16,933 | |||
| Susan Knudsen Obermeyer | |||||||||
| President | 15 | 0 | Yes (X) | $25,650 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Jeanette I Kessler | |||||||||
| Secretary | 22 | 0 | Yes (X) | $22,850 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Chris Seubert | |||||||||
| Treasurer | 11 | 0 | Yes (X) | $20,825 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Kris Martes | |||||||||
| Vice-President | 7 | 0 | Yes (X) | $18,450 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Kathy Keable | |||||||||
| Director | 13 | 0 | $18,125 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Paula Brown | |||||||||
| Director | 6 | 0 | $12,300 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Joy Olgyay | |||||||||
| Director | 9 | 0 | $5,850 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,485,268 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $379,224 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 27 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ICF INCORPORATED LLC | |||||
| 9300 Lee Highway | Fairfax | VA | 22031 | Grant Management | $2,566,803 |
| ASPLUNDH TREE EXPERT LLC | |||||
| 10985 SW Clutter Rd | Sherwood | OR | 97140 | ROW Maintenance | $1,562,938 |
| PROFESSIONAL UNDERGROUND | |||||
| 90185 Zumwalt St | Eugene | OR | 97402 | Excavating | $1,034,763 |
| JENSEN'S TREE SERVICE | |||||
| 4752 Mount Reuben Rd | Glendale | OR | 97442 | ROW Maintenance | $920,809 |
| BOLINGER SEGARS GILBERT & MOSS LLP | |||||
| 8215 Nashville Ave | Lubbock | TX | 79423 | Financial Consulting | $404,659 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 10 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Revenue | 221000 | $28,344,296 | $28,344,296 | $0 | $0 |
| Pole Rental | 221000 | $292,101 | $0 | $0 | $292,101 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $28,636,397 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $39,584 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $39,584 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $3,698 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $3,698 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,698 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,698 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patronage Dividends | 221000 | $249,934 | $249,934 | $0 | $0 |
| Gain (Loss) Post-Retirement Benefits | 221000 | -$127,326 | -$127,326 | $0 | $0 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $122,608 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $28,802,287 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $28,466,904 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $335,383 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,500 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,529 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $577,163 | TotalAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,287,331 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,520 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,273,765 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,859,830 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| Purchased Power Expense | $10,093,885 |
| Transmission and Distribution Expense | $6,883,932 |
| Customer and Member Services Expenses | $1,956,886 |
| General and Administrative Expenses | $2,608,702 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,032,354 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,636,397 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $80,183 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $313,242 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $76,472 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,464,369 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,726,430 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,807,417 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,161,761 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $538,196 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $545,495 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $103,965,761 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $35,523,611 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $66,406,030 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $68,442,150 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,886,447 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,959,669 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,049,163 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,139,276 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $84,464,864 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $89,131,436 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,462,243 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,738,439 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,865,220 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,442,292 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,688,872 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,794,688 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $46,016,335 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,975,419 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,784,574 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,784,574 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,663,955 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $35,371,443 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,448,529 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,156,017 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $84,464,864 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $89,131,436 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $165,890 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $0 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Investment Expense | $0 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $0 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$458,402 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $338,198 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $338,198 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,605,372 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,597,207 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,008,165 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $95,022,191 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $31,926,404 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $63,095,787 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $68,442,150 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Deferred Credits | Desc |
| Amt | $2,794,688 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,794,688 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $28,802,287 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $0 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Recoveries Prior Year Grants | $0 | RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $28,802,287 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $28,802,287 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $28,619,868 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Prior Year Adjustments | $0 | PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt |
| Losses Reported | $0 | LossesReportedAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $28,619,868 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $16,529 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $16,529 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $28,636,397 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 | The Cooperative follows GAAP related to the recognition of uncertain tax positions. The Cooperative recognizes accrued interest and penalties associated with uncertain tax positions as part of the income tax provision, when applicable. The Cooperative does not have any uncertain tax positions and there were no amounts accrued in the financial statements related to uncertain tax positions in 2023 or 2022. |
| Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4b | Benefits Paid to or For Member |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | Educational Grants | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 5 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $21,500 | CashGrantAmt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $0 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | EDUCATIONAL GRANTS ARE BUDGETED ANNUALLY AND AWARDED THROUGH AN INTERVIEW PROCESS BY A SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE. RECIPIENTS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR THE AWARDED FUNDS BY ENROLLING IN THE DESIGNATED PROGRAM. DISTRIBUTIONS ARE MADE DIRECTLY TO THE APPROPRIATE INSTITUTION UPON VERIFICATION OF ENROLLMENT. UNCLAIMED FUNDS ARE RETURNED TO THE COOPERATIVE AND MAY OR MAY NOT BE RE-AWARDED AT THE BOARD'S DISCRETION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debora D Wilson | ||||||||||||||
| General Manager | $264,780 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,810 | $0 | $63,819 | $0 | $13,228 | $0 | $348,637 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Herb Anderson | ||||||||||||||
| Serviceman | $191,089 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,893 | $0 | $46,910 | $0 | $20,367 | $0 | $261,259 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Jeffrey Dau | ||||||||||||||
| Line Foreman | $223,530 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,370 | $0 | $41,576 | $0 | $17,954 | $0 | $284,430 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Travis Larsen | ||||||||||||||
| Foreman | $204,378 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,037 | $0 | $19,982 | $0 | $27,658 | $0 | $253,055 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Myles Rodakowski | ||||||||||||||
| Foreman | $182,776 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $813 | $0 | $24,221 | $0 | $27,658 | $0 | $235,468 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Gary Waggener | ||||||||||||||
| Substation Maintenance Technician | $193,014 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,186 | $0 | $38,171 | $0 | $20,748 | $0 | $253,119 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a | The Finance and Administration Manager received $4,000 for accommodation expenses for his first two months of employment with the organization. This was paid through payroll and subject to taxes in the same way as normal compensation. If the Finance and Administration Manager resigns from the position within 12 months, he repays 100% of the costs, reducing by 25% each year until no expenses would be repayable after 4 years. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 3 | PART I, LINE 3: COMPENSATION FOR THE COOPERATIVE'S GENERAL MANAGER IS SET ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS IS DISCRETIONARY BASED ON PERFORMANCE TO THE EXTENT IT FALLS WITHIN THE ESTABLISHED RANGE. THIS RANGE IS DEVELOPED AND REVIEWED PERIODICALLY BASED ON AVERAGES AND COMPILED FROM BOTH INDUSTRY SURVEYS AND INFORMATION OBTAINED FROM COMPARABLE UTILITIES. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 4 | The cooperative revised its Bylaws in May 2023. Changes were made to Article Vi, Section 3 (to comply with Oregon statute which only allows the Board to remove an officer; Article IV Section 3 (d) (to comply with changes in Oregon statute and reference ORS 62.284 rather than ORS 244.020 (4) regarding conflicts of interest); Article I, Section 1 (to comply with the Cooperative's Articles of Incorporation); Article VI Section 8 (to comply with Oregon statute regarding election of officers); Article VI Section 2 Paragraph 2 (to remove superfluous content already mentioned in Article IV Section 5); Article VI Section 10 (unnecessary and conflicts with other practices or Bylaws); Article III Section 3 (to comply with notice requirements in Oregon statute). |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6 | AS A COOPERATIVE, LANE ELECTRIC IS OWNED BY OUR MEMBER/OWNERS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7a | AS A COOPERATIVE, LANE ELECTRIC IS OWNED BY OUR MEMBER/OWNERS WHO EXERCISE THEIR CONTROL BY ELECTING A TOTAL OF SEVEN BOARD MEMBERS BY RESIDENTIAL DISTRICT. THE SEVEN BOARD MEMBERS ARE ELECTED FROM FOUR BOARD DISTRICTS TO EACH SERVE A THREE-YEAR TERM. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7b | PURSUANT TO LANE ELECTRIC'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS CERTAIN MAJOR DECISIONS, SUCH AS SALE OF THE ENTITY, REQUIRE MEMBER APPROVAL. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | THE FORM 990, INCLUDING ITS SUPPLEMENTAL SCHEDULES, IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY DURING THE BOARD MEETING IN APRIL. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST INCLUDING ITS NATURE AND EFFECTS THAT MAY EXIST, SHALL BE DECLARED IN ADVANCE BY THE INDIVIDUAL IN ORDER TO SAVE HIM OR HERSELF ANY OFFICIAL ACTION INVOLVING THE CONFLICT. MONITORING AND IDENTIFYING SUCH SITUATIONS IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE INDIVIDUAL, THE PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD, AND THE BOARD AS A WHOLE. MONITORING AND ENFORCEMENT OF COMPLIANCE WITH POLICIES AS THEY RELATE TO EMPLOYEES IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE COOPERATIVE'S GENERAL MANAGER. ANNUALLY THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES QUESTIONNAIRES TO ITS BOARD OF DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, KEY, AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES. THIS PROVIDES A MEANS TO DISCLOSE AND OBTAIN DETAILED INFORMATION REGARDING THE INDIVIDUAL RELATIONSHIPS REPORTABLE PERSONNEL MAY HAVE WITH THE COOPERATIVE'S AFFILIATES GIVING RISE TO A POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | COMPENSATION FOR THE COOPERATIVE'S GENERAL MANAGER IS SET ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS IS DISCRETIONARY BASED ON PERFORMANCE TO THE EXTENT IT FALLS WITHIN THE ESTABLISHED RANGE. THIS RANGE IS DEVELOPED AND REVIEWED PERIODICALLY BASED ON AVERAGES AND COMPILED FROM BOTH INDUSTRY SURVEYS AND INFORMATION OBTAINED FROM COMPARABLE UTILITIES. EACH SUCH REVIEW IS CONSISTENT IN ITS INCLUSION OF THE RELEVANT DATA. COMPENSATION FOR MANAGERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS CONDUCTED IN THE SAME FASHION, HOWEVER, THE DECISION IS MADE BY THE COOPERATIVE'S GENERAL MANAGER. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | THE COOPERATIVE MAKES GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, POLICIES, AND ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE UPON REQUEST. |
| Form 990, Part IX, Line 4 | THIS REPRESENTS THE ALLOCATION OF 2023 PATRONAGE. MEMBERS ARE NOTIFIED IN WRITING OF THEIR ALLOCATION. RETIREMENTS ARE MADE AT THE DISCRETION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. MEMBERS ARE NOTIFIED IN WRITING OF THEIR RIGHT TO CLAIM THEIR RETIRED PATRONAGE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE COOPERATIVE'S POLICIES AND BYLAWS. |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 | CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIPS 94 PATRONAGE RETIRED/FORFEITED -475,025 PATRONAGE ALLOCATED, BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS 16,529 TOTAL TO FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9 -458,402 |