STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-1022425)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-05-14
IRS object ID
202411359349303926
Schema version
2023v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-05-14T10:55:00-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18785 SW 165TH AVENUE SUITE 303AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33193ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN591022425EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTATBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4073031527PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1351 S STATE ROAD 434 1009AddressLine1Txt
CityALTAMONTE SPRINGSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32714ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonADAM NEUSAENGERPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4073031527PhoneNum
Signature2024-05-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstADAMPersonFirstNm
Person LastNEUSAENGERPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN J MURNANE JRPreparerPersonNm
PTINP03021572PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum
Preparation2024-05-10PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ADVENTHEALTH CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerADAM NEUSAENGERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1351 S STATE ROAD 434 1009AddressLine1Txt
CityALTAMONTE SPRINGSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32714ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$5,561,437GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption2106GroupExemptionNum
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.AHCU.CCWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1955FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionOUR MISSION IS TO EMPOWER MEMBERS TO ACHIEVE THEIR FINANCIAL GOALS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee34TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$33,334TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$3,914,157PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$4,978,849CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$401,984PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$582,588CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$4,316,141PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$5,561,437CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,805,661PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,983,702CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,650,057PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,585,147CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$3,455,718PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,568,849CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$860,423PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$992,588CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$95,116,557TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$101,105,440TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$89,243,570TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$94,142,938TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$5,872,987NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$6,962,502NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionOUR MISSION IS TO EMPOWER MEMBERS TO ACHIEVE THEIR FINANCIAL GOALS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescSHARES - THE CREDIT UNION HAS 21,167 DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS THAT HAVE AN AGGREGATE BALANCE OVER $87 MILLION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLOANS - THE CREDIT UNION HAS OVER 94,000 LOANS OUTSTANDING THAT HAVE AN AGGREGATE BALANCE OF APPROXIMATELY $75 MILLION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFINANCIAL SERVICES - THE CREDIT UNION OFFERS A VARIETY OF FINANCIAL SERVICES FOR ITS MEMBERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document2482IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee34EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonVERONICA GURMENDIPersonNm
Phone4073257670PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1351 S STATE ROAD 434 SUITE 1009AddressLine1Txt
CityALTAMONTE SPRINGSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32714ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
PATRICK DEEGAN
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHY REEP
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREGORY EDRIS
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CECIL LOWRY
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIM COOK
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM COCHRAN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ABEL BIRI
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KRISTIN ULANOFF
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHERYL MOORHEAD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL MYERS
SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALBERT LEE
SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KELLEY MORING
SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ARMANDO TAGALOG
SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN ADAM NEUSAENGER
PRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE40.00$176,567$0$25,883Yes (X)
VERONICA GURMENDI
CONTROLLER40.00$103,861$0$17,582Yes (X)
SHUSHILYA MOHAMMED
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER40.00$111,882$0$16,958Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$392,310TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$60,423TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CU ANSWERS
6000 28TH ST SE SUITE 100GRAND RAPIDSMI49546CORE PROCESSING$251,651
FIS
PO BOX 4535CAROL STREAMIL60197CARD PORTFOLIO PROCESSING$189,615
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST INCOME ON LOA522100$3,561,647$3,561,647
FEES/CHARGES/OTHR INCO522100$1,383,868$1,383,868
UNRELATED BUSINESS INC520000$33,334$33,334
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$4,978,849TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$582,588TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$582,588RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,561,437TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,528,103RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$33,334UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$323,893TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,437,100TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,381TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$38,521TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$129,807TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,158TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,262TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,864TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,825TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$332,564TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$147,560TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$350TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$49,115TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$891,021TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$87,893TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,134TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING$539,737
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$178,488
OTHER PROFESSIONAL EXPE$85,271
OTHER EXPENSES$62,905

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,568,849TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$469,072BOYAmt
EOY$416,125EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,889,591BOYAmt
EOY$8,074,647EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$535,866BOYAmt
EOY$549,275EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$69,754,832BOYAmt
EOY$74,554,699EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,580BOYAmt
EOY$68,776EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$1,330,366LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$670,658LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$658,822BOYAmt
EOY$659,708EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,294,423BOYAmt
EOY$11,215,825EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,370,170BOYAmt
EOY$3,102,805EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,090,201BOYAmt
EOY$2,463,580EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,116,557BOYAmt
EOY$101,105,440EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,134,663BOYAmt
EOY$2,604,721EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$4,400,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$85,108,907BOYAmt
EOY$87,138,217EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,243,570BOYAmt
EOY$94,142,938EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,872,987BOYAmt
EOY$6,962,502EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,872,987BOYAmt
EOY$6,962,502EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,116,557BOYAmt
EOY$101,105,440EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$992,588ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$180,316NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$83,389OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$893,887OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$332,069DepreciationAmt
Book Value$561,818BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$436,479OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$338,589DepreciationAmt
Book Value$97,890BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$659,708TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (10 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARE DRAFTS$16,867,320
PRIMARY SHARES$33,159,655
CHRISTMAS CLUBS$169,085
SAVERS CHOICE$415,569
ESCROW CLUB$15,001
SHARE MONEY MARKET$11,079,667
SHARE CERTIFICATES$23,612,513
TRADITIONAL IRA SAVINGS$337,421
TRADITIONAL IRA CD$237,986
NONMEMBER CERTIFICATES$1,244,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$87,138,217TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,561,437TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$5,561,437RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$5,561,437TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,568,849TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$4,568,849ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,568,849TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJOHN ADAM NEUSAENGERPersonNm
TitlePRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVETitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$128,997BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$43,243BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$4,327OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$7,234DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$18,649NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$202,450TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS. MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO MAINTAIN A MINIMUM BALANCE OF $5.00 ON DEPOSIT IN A SHARE ACCOUNT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ONCE A YEAR AT THE ANNUAL MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ONCE A YEAR AT THE ANNUAL MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BA THIRD PARTY CPA FIRM IS USED TO COMPLETE THE RETURN. A DRAFT RETURN IS PRESENTED TO THE CFO AND THE CEO FOR REVIEW. ONCE REVIEW OF THE DRAFT IS COMPLETED AND ANY CORRECTIONS ARE MADE, THE RETURN IS FILED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CANY EMPLOYEE, DIRECTOR OR COMMITTEE MEMBER FROM THIS CREDIT UNION WHO IS OFFERED, RECEIVES OR ANTICIPATES RECEIVING ANYTHING OF VALUE WILL DISCLOSE IT TO THE CREDIT UNION SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE OR DESIGNATED OFFICIAL FOR THIS PURPOSE. THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE WILL KEEP WRITTEN RECORDS OF THE DISCLOSURES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15PEER SALARY SURVEY DATA AND PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS ARE USED TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION. COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO IS DETERMINED/REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUALLY. SENIOR MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEES RECEIVE ANNUAL EVALUATIONS BY THE CEO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION HAS A MEMBER ACCESS TO RECORD POLICY IN PLACE. REQUESTS ARE MADE IN WRITING AND FORWARDED TO THE CEO FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO RELEASING INFORMATION. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED MONTHLY AT EACH BRANCH LOCATION AND THE PUBLIC HAS ACCESS TO REVIEW THE QUARTERLY CALL REPORT ONLINE AT WWW.NCUA.GOV.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CUMULATIVE EFFECT FROM CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE -83,389.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.