SALUD FAMILY HEALTH: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- SALUD FAMILY HEALTH (EIN 84-0613540)
- Tax period
- 2023-06-01 to 2024-05-31
- Filed
- 2025-04-14
- IRS object ID
- 202531049349301423
- Schema version
- 2023v6.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-04-14T11:35:07-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-05-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8390 EAST CRESCENT PARKWAY SUITE | AddressLine1Txt |
| Address Line2 | 300 | AddressLine2Txt |
| City | GREENWOOD VILLAGE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80111 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-06-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 840613540 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SALUD FAMILY HEALTH | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | SALU | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3032895147 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 203 SOUTH ROLLIE AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FORT LUPTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80621 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DAVID MADSEN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3032895147 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-04-09 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | BECKY DETTMANN CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01408585 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3037795710 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-04-07 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JOHN SANTISTEVAN | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 203 SOUTH ROLLIE AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FORT LUPTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80621 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $111,430,524 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.SALUDCLINIC.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1971 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 11 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 737 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 11 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $79,816 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $38,052,160 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $18,180,405 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $82,981,491 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $93,197,163 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $0 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $0 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $43,636 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $52,956 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $121,077,287 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $111,430,524 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $11,674,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $13,163,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $57,266,099 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $58,738,133 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $58,980 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $38,459,631 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $40,014,097 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $107,399,730 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $111,915,230 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $13,677,557 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$484,706 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $96,440,685 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $94,920,897 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $19,268,161 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $18,233,079 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $77,172,524 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $76,687,818 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | SALUD IS A FEDERALLY QUALIFIED HEALTH CENTER (FQHC), OPERATING 13 CLINIC LOCATIONS, 11 SCHOOL SITES AND A MOBILE UNIT. WE PROVIDE MEDICAL, DENTAL, PHARMACY AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO KEEP YOU AND YOUR FAMILY HEALTHY. WE FOCUS ON LOW-INCOME, MEDICALLY UNDERSERVED POPULATIONS AS WELL AS THE MIGRANT AND SEASONAL FARMWORKER POPULATION. SALUD ACCEPTS MEDICAID, MEDICARE, CHP+, AND MOST PRIVATE INSURANCE PLANS. WE OFFER A SLIDING FEE SCALE BASED ON FAMILY SIZE AND INCOME. INSURANCE ENROLLMENT ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE.SALUD REMAINS COMMITTED TO PROVIDING CARE TO ALL COMMUNITY MEMBERS REGARDLESS OF FINANCES, INSURANCE COVERAGE, OR ABILITY TO PAY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $87,917,550 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $13,163,000 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $93,117,347 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PROVIDE HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO MEDICAID, MEDICARE, CHP+ AND OTHER PATIENTS IN RURAL COMMUNITIES. SALUD HAD 211,944 VISITS IN THE FISCAL YEAR ENDED 5/31/2024. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $87,917,550 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 24 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 737 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 11 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JAMIE DAHLMAN | PersonNm |
| Phone | 3032895147 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 203 SOUTH ROLLIE AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FORT LUPTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80621 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN SANTISTEVAN | |||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $370,953 | $0 | $34,226 | ||
| ALINE GUZMAN HANSEN MD | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | $302,645 | $0 | $37,211 | Yes (X) | ||
| PRADEEP DHAR MD | |||||||
| CMO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $278,164 | $0 | $33,668 | ||
| HANS ELZINGA MD | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | $256,573 | $0 | $43,072 | Yes (X) | ||
| DOUGLAS WHITMAN MD | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | $245,671 | $0 | $39,694 | Yes (X) | ||
| MANDY SHAW MD | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | $266,570 | $0 | $18,515 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOSHUA BAILEY MD | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | $234,208 | $0 | $45,123 | Yes (X) | ||
| ETHAN KERNS DDS | |||||||
| CDO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $214,772 | $0 | $30,538 | ||
| DAVID MADSEN | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $156,073 | $0 | $34,860 | ||
| LAURA SCHWARTZ | |||||||
| CCO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $126,874 | $0 | $33,014 | ||
| WILLIAM RAU | |||||||
| VP OF HUMAN RESOURCES | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $124,860 | $0 | $21,876 | ||
| JESUS TIJERINA | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| COLLEEN LAEGER | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| JOYLYNN GALLEGOS | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| CYNTHIA DENARDO | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| LINDA HUGHES | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| ARACELI NIELSEN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| ALDO PARRA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| CHANTAL ROBAR | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAN SAPIENZA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JODI TRAYLER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| VICTORIA VENGLEY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,577,363 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $371,797 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 108 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECLINICALWORKS LLC | |||||
| 2 TECHNOLOGY DRIVE | WESTBOROUGH | MA | 01581 | EHR MAINT., SUPPORT | $629,838 |
| TOP NOTCH CLEANING SERVICES | |||||
| 2824 EAGLE CIRCLE | ERIE | CO | 80516 | NIGHTLY CLEANING SERVICES | $609,215 |
| SENTINEL TECHNOLOGIES INC | |||||
| 2550 WARRENVILLE ROAD | DOWNERS GROVE | IL | 60515 | IT SERVICES | $600,167 |
| STRATUS IN DEMAND INC | |||||
| PO BOX 675248 | DETROIT | MI | 48267 | INTERPRETING SERVICES | $519,306 |
| VERISMA SYSTEMS INC | |||||
| PO BOX 201327 | DALLAS | TX | 75320 | EMPLOYEE HR SYSTEM | $436,074 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 31 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $17,782,215 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $398,190 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $1,198,214 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $18,180,405 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PATIENT FEES | 621400 | $73,903,803 | $73,903,803 | |
| PHARMACY REVENUE | 456110 | $19,000,698 | $18,920,882 | $79,816 |
| GAIN ON JOINT VENTURES | 523000 | $292,662 | $292,662 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $93,197,163 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $52,956 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $52,956 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $52,956 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $52,956 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $111,430,524 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $93,117,347 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $79,816 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $52,956 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,163,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,163,000 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,373,065 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $195,130 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,177,935 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $43,415,996 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $38,894,907 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,473,905 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $47,184 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,320,372 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,897,269 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $421,111 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,992 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,146,538 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,576,819 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,562,831 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $6,888 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,482,162 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,788,019 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $691,227 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,916 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $359,410 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $359,410 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $197,473 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $197,473 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,827,382 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,009,885 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,817,497 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $593,868 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $593,868 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $96,728 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $96,728 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $377,312 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $377,312 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,910,861 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,313 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,907,548 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICAL SUPPLIES | $18,296,350 | $18,296,350 | |
| REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $2,253,506 | $427,408 | $1,826,098 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,101,207 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $665,450 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,435,757 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $111,915,230 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $87,917,550 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $23,938,700 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $58,980 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,408,744 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,993,152 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,631,235 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,216,519 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,077,457 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,296,254 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,819,253 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,676,776 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $252,547 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $499,697 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $89,167,975 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $43,242,463 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $47,751,263 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,925,512 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $500,186 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $312,987 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $96,440,685 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $94,920,897 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,901,264 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,874,352 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $132,947 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,366,897 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,899,849 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $325,931 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,268,161 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,233,079 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $77,172,524 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $76,687,818 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $77,172,524 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $76,687,818 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $96,440,685 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $94,920,897 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$484,706 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $20,868,426 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $27,274,017 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $31,925,385 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $38,052,160 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $18,180,405 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $136,300,393 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $20,868,426 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $27,274,017 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $31,925,385 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $38,052,160 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $18,180,405 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $136,300,393 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $136,300,393 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $116,026 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $56,331 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $48,460 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $43,636 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $52,956 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $317,409 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $18,907 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Total | $18,907 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $136,636,709 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $389,064,177 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.99750 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99610 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | OTHER INCOME - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 18,907. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $12,624,963 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $12,624,963 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $61,788,429 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $31,440,384 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $30,348,045 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $12,852,472 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $11,802,079 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,050,393 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,902,111 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,902,111 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $45,925,512 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OPERATING LEASE LIABILITIES | Desc |
| Amt | $325,931 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $325,931 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $99,758,205 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $1,490,681 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $1,490,681 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $98,267,524 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $13,163,000 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $13,163,000 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $111,430,524 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $100,242,911 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $1,490,681 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $1,490,681 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $98,752,230 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $13,163,000 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $13,163,000 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $111,915,230 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CORPORATION HAS PREVIOUSLY RECEIVED NOTICE OF EXEMPTION OF INCOME TAX FROM THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE FEDERAL INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. THE CORPORATION IS NOT A PRIVATE FOUNDATION, AND CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE CORPORATION QUALIFY AS CHARITABLE TAX DEDUCTIONS BY THE CONTRIBUTOR. THE CORPORATION FOLLOWS THE ACCOUNTING STANDARDS REGARDING THE RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX PROVISIONS. THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE ACCOUNTING STANDARDS REGARDING UNCERTAIN TAX PROVISIONS HAD NO IMPACT ON THE CORPORATIONS CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE CORPORATION IS NOT AWARE OF ANY ACTIVITIES THAT WOULD JEOPARDIZE ITS TAX-EXEMPT STATUS OR AWARE OF ANY ACTIVITIES THAT ARE SUBJECT TO TAX ON UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME OR EXCISE OR OTHER TAXES. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | CHARITY CARE PROVIDED 13,163,000. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | CHARITY CARE PROVIDED 13,163,000. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | CHAIRTY CARE TO UNINSURED PATIENTS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 10297 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $13,163,000 | CashGrantAmt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $0 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
| Valuation Method Used | N/A | ValuationMethodUsedDesc |
| Non Cash Assistance | N/A | NonCashAssistanceDesc |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CORPORATION HAS A POLICY OF PROVIDING CHARITY CARE TO UNINSURED PATIENTS WHO MEET CERTAIN CRITERIA UNDER ITS POLICY AT AMOUNTS LESS THAN ITS ESTABLISHED RATES, OR WITHOUT CHARGE. HOWEVER, ALL PATIENTS ARE REQUESTED TO PAY A MINIMUM FEE FOR EACH VISIT, ALTHOUGH NO PATIENT IS DENIED SERVICES BECAUSE OF INABILITY TO PAY. AS THE CHARITY CARE GRANTS ARE IN THE FORM OF A SLIDING FEE OR NO FEE SERVICE, NO ADDTIONAL MONITORING AFTER THE CHARITY CARE IS GRANTED IS DEEMED NECESSARY. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN SANTISTEVAN | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $370,953 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $18,843 | $0 | $15,383 | $0 | $405,179 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALINE GUZMAN HANSEN MD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $302,645 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,658 | $0 | $20,553 | $0 | $339,856 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PRADEEP DHAR MD | ||||||||||||||
| CMO | $278,164 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,362 | $0 | $18,306 | $0 | $311,832 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| HANS ELZINGA MD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $256,573 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,609 | $0 | $28,463 | $0 | $299,645 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DOUGLAS WHITMAN MD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $245,671 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $12,591 | $0 | $27,103 | $0 | $285,365 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MANDY SHAW MD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $266,570 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,671 | $0 | $3,844 | $0 | $285,085 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOSHUA BAILEY MD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $234,208 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,394 | $0 | $31,729 | $0 | $279,331 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ETHAN KERNS DDS | ||||||||||||||
| CDO | $214,772 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,080 | $0 | $19,458 | $0 | $245,310 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID MADSEN | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $156,073 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,178 | $0 | $26,682 | $0 | $190,933 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LAURA SCHWARTZ | ||||||||||||||
| CCO | $126,874 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,484 | $0 | $25,530 | $0 | $159,888 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | COLORADO HEALTH FACILITIES AUTHORITY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 840752932 | BondIssuerEIN |
| Bond Issued | 2020-04-24 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $12,491,750 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | REFUND SERIES 2010 BONDS | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Retired | $2,809,364 | RetiredAmt |
| Total Proceeds | $12,491,750 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| Issuance Costs From Proceeds | $158,488 | IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
| Capital Expenditures | $1,298,441 | CapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Other Spent Proceeds | $11,193,309 | OtherSpentProceedsAmt |
| Substantial Completion | 2020 | SubstantialCompletionYr |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | 0 | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Private Bus Use By Others | 0.00000 | PrivateBusUseByOthersPct |
| Private Bus Concerning UBI | 0.00000 | PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct |
| Total Private Business Use | 0.00000 | TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | Yes (1) | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | Yes (1) | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | 0 | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | 0 | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | 0 | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | Yes (1) | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Procedures Corrective Action | Yes (1) | ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Drugs And Medical Supplies DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $1,198,214 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | MARKET VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form8283 Received | 0 | Form8283ReceivedCnt |
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTORS WAS USED IN PART I. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1A | THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONSISTS OF THE CURRENT OFFICERS OF THE BOARD. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IS AUTHORIZED TO FUNCTION ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD BETWEEN BOARD MEETINGS. ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IN THE INTERIM ARE RATIFIED BY THE BOARD AT ITS SUBSEQUENT MEETING. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ALSO PERFORMS THE PLANNING AND EVALUATION FUNCTION FOR THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 WAS PREPARED BY THE ORGANIZATIONS INDEPENDENT CPA WITH INFORMATION PROVIDED BY MANAGEMENT. THE 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD MEMBERS AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT, ANY QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS ARE CLEARED BEFORE THE 990 IS FILED WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | SALUD DOES HAVE A FORMAL COMPLIANCE POLICY ADMINISTERED BY THE SALUD COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE. THE COMPLIANCE PROGRAM IS PRESENTED TO ALL NEW STAFF MEMBERS DURING NEW EMPLOYEE ORIENTATION. IN ADDITION, EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE ANNUAL MANDATORY COMPLIANCE TRAINING. SALUD'S COMPLIANCE PROGRAM DETAILS THE VARIOUS METHODS EMPLOYEES CAN USE TO REPORT AN ISSUE THEY CONSIDER TO BE NON-COMPLIANT. ANY REPORTED INSTANCES ARE REVIEWED AND APPROPRIATE ACTION TAKEN BY THE COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE. IN ADDITION, AN ANNUAL COMPLIANCE REPORT IS PREPARED AND PRESENTED TO SALUD'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS. SALUD BOARD MEMBERS ARE BOUND BY THE CODE OF ETHICS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD IN REGARD TO CONFLICTS OF INTEREST OR THE APPEARANCE THEREOF. ON A YEARLY BASIS, EACH BOARD MEMBER SIGNS A NEW CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT. IF A BOARD MEMBER HAS A POTENTIAL CONFLICT, THEY INFORM THE CEO AND BOARD CHAIR. IF IT IS UNCLEAR WHETHER A CONFLICT EXISTS, THE BOARD CHAIR MAKES THE DETERMINATION. IF A BOARD MEMBER IS DEEMED TO HAVE A CONFLICT, THE SITUATION IS MONITORED BY THE BOARD CHAIR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | SALUD'S COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO IS DETERMINED AS FOLLOWS: ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, THE DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES WILL OBTAIN WAGE INFORMATION FROM SEVERAL RELEVANT SOURCES WITHIN THE HEALTH INDUSTRY. THE CEO'S WAGE INFORMATION IS PRESENTED TO SALUD'S COMPENSATION COMMITTEE THAT CONSISTS OF FOUR INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS WHO THEN DELIBERATE AND APPROVE THE CEO'S SALARY. THE DELIBERATION AND DECISION FOR THE PROCESS WAS DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD MINUTES. SALUD'S COMPENSATION FOR OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS DETERMINED AS FOLLOWS: ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, THE DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES WILL OBTAIN WAGE INFORMATION FROM SEVERAL RELEVANT SOURCES WITHIN THE HEALTH INDUSTRY. THE WAGE LEVELS ARE THEN COMPARED TO THE WAGES BEING PAID TO ASSURE THEY ARE WITHIN RELATIVE COMPARABLE RANGE. THE CEO OF SALUD REVIEWS ALL OTHER TOP MANAGEMENT WAGE COMPARISONS. THE PROCESS DESCRIBED HERE WAS LAST COMPLETED IN 2024. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | SALUD'S WEBSITE PROVIDES THE CONTACT INFORMATION WHERE THE PUBLIC MAY REQUEST COPIES OF SALUD'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | CONTRACT SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 3,196,976. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 5,843,659. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 9,040,635. PROFESSIONAL FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 833,938. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 1,973,838. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 2,807,776. CONTRACT LABOR: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 978,971. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 978,971. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE PROCESS FOR OVERSIGHT AND SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SALUD HEALTH CENTER LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1830 LAPORTE AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FORT COLLINS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80521 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 474476465 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | LAND AND WAREHOUSES | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | CO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $0 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $1,992,142 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SALUD FAMILY HEALTH | BusinessNameLine1Txt |