GEORGIA TRANSMISSION CORPORATION: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- GEORGIA TRANSMISSION CORPORATION (EIN 58-2231201)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-04-17
- IRS object ID
- 202531079349300513
- Schema version
- 2024v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-04-17T06:16:38-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 582231201 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GEORGIA TRANSMISSION CORPORATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | GEOR | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7702707400 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1979 Lakeside Pkwy | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Tucker | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30084 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Jenny Buttrey | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Vice President, Controller | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7702707214 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-04-17 | SignatureDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Change | Yes (X) | AddressChangeInd |
| Principal Officer | Jenny Buttrey | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1979 Lakeside Pkwy | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Tucker | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30084 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $456,341,203 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | www.gatransmission.com | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1996 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | GA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Transmission of Electricity | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 11 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 389 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $412,024,784 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $447,494,207 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $7,287,535 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $8,846,996 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $419,312,319 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $456,341,203 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $24,876,699 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $40,072,436 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $43,401,266 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $46,900,192 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $351,034,354 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $369,368,575 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $419,312,319 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $456,341,203 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $0 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $0 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $3,267,069,983 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $3,896,617,688 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,857,072,479 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $3,446,547,748 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $409,997,504 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $450,069,940 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | Transmission of Electricity | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | Principal Business is providing transmission services. At 12/31/24, Georgia Transmission Corporation owned approximately 5,383 miles of transmission lines and 780 substations. | Desc |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $0 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 237 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 389 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $448,022,845 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $14,245,120 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 11 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Jenny Buttrey CPA | PersonNm |
| Phone | 7702707214 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | Georgia Transmission Corporation | AddressLine1Txt |
| Address Line2 | 1979 Lakeside Pkwy | AddressLine2Txt |
| City | Tucker | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30084 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (38 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barbara Hampton | |||||||||
| President, CEO | 40 | Yes (X) | $1,375,477 | $0 | $79,070 | ||||
| Keith Daniel | |||||||||
| SVP Transmission Policy | 40 | Yes (X) | $698,763 | $0 | $93,324 | ||||
| Dustin Zubke | |||||||||
| Sr VP and CFO | 40 | Yes (X) | $645,995 | $0 | $89,693 | ||||
| David Van Winkle | |||||||||
| SVP Operations & Maintenance | 40 | Yes (X) | $555,162 | $0 | $80,534 | ||||
| John Raese | |||||||||
| Sr VP Project Services | 40 | Yes (X) | $538,114 | $0 | $80,345 | ||||
| Angela Sheffield | |||||||||
| VP Gen Audit/Chief Reg Cpl Officer | 40 | Yes (X) | $466,443 | $0 | $91,112 | ||||
| Joe Sowell | |||||||||
| VP System Planning | 40 | Yes (X) | $463,471 | $0 | $75,963 | ||||
| Angie Farsee | |||||||||
| VP Human Resources | 40 | Yes (X) | $455,032 | $0 | $58,625 | ||||
| Camron Carden | |||||||||
| VP Transmission Projects | 40 | Yes (X) | $369,756 | $0 | $91,280 | ||||
| Jenny Buttrey | |||||||||
| VP Controller | 40 | Yes (X) | $278,766 | $0 | $82,529 | ||||
| Kevin Luke | |||||||||
| Director, Transmission Maintenance | 40 | $277,956 | $0 | $79,269 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Michael Fourman | |||||||||
| Dir, Business Intelligence | 40 | $281,230 | $0 | $73,998 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Anthony Wright | |||||||||
| Dir, Electronic Maint. & Operational Communications | 40 | $260,106 | $0 | $83,234 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Jeff Brogdon | |||||||||
| Director, Engineering-Electrical | 40 | $246,496 | $0 | $82,548 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Nathan Lovett | |||||||||
| Sr Mgr, Relay & Control Design | 40 | $257,968 | $0 | $68,069 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Steve Beaulieu | |||||||||
| Dir, Member Relations | 40 | $254,820 | $0 | $70,756 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Chris Beavers | |||||||||
| Dir, Internal Audit | 40 | $241,948 | $0 | $81,439 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Jay Horsley | |||||||||
| Dir Safety & Technical Training | 40 | $245,657 | $0 | $69,075 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Joey Lowery | |||||||||
| Senior Manager, System Reliability | 40 | $248,577 | $0 | $52,116 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Danny Cortese | |||||||||
| Director, Engineering Services | 40 | $241,356 | $0 | $51,575 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Chip Buttrill | |||||||||
| Research Development & Technical Stds Mgr | 40 | $252,944 | $0 | $38,700 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Robert Casey | |||||||||
| Senior Advisor | 40 | $249,619 | $0 | $36,708 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Lynn Huffines | |||||||||
| Senior Advisor | 40 | $231,561 | $0 | $44,930 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Lynn Watkins | |||||||||
| Dir, Finance, Rates & Treasury | 40 | $152,508 | $0 | $29,403 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| David Williams | |||||||||
| Director, Supply Chain Management | 40 | $131,826 | $0 | $27,606 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Anne Hicks | |||||||||
| General Counsel | 40 | $101,320 | $0 | $26,648 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Jill Tietjen | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $51,375 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Charles Fendley | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $37,915 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Otis Jones | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $36,240 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Arthur White | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $34,020 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Steve Rawl | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $33,835 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Michael McMillan | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $30,900 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Wendy Sellers | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $30,900 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| David Dunaway | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $30,455 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Robert L Lewis | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $29,500 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Tony Tucker | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $28,275 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Ron Marshall | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $28,100 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Raphael Brumbeloe | |||||||||
| Director | 2 | $5,900 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $9,900,286 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $1,738,549 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 265 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia System Operations Corporation | |||||
| 2100 E Exchange Place | Tucker | GA | 30084 | Shared Services and Control | $41,729,061 |
| Aubrey Silvey Construction | |||||
| 371 Hamp Jones Rd | Carrollton | GA | 30117 | Construction Services | $24,341,682 |
| Pike Electric | |||||
| PO Box 1000 Dept 517 | Memphis | TN | 38148 | Construction Services | $16,257,351 |
| Strategic Land Services Inc | |||||
| 4275 McBrayer Rd | Oakwood | GA | 30566 | Construction Services | $8,126,287 |
| Service Electric Company | |||||
| 1631 East 25th St | Chattanooga | TN | 37404 | Construction Services | $6,960,213 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 74 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $0 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Membership Dues | $0 | MembershipDuesAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
| Related Organizations | $0 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Government Grants | $0 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $0 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $0 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network Services Revenue | 210000 | $408,858,396 | $408,858,396 | $0 | $0 |
| Transmission Rental Income | 221000 | $45,051,303 | $45,051,303 | $0 | $0 |
| Other Revenues | 221000 | $6,584,508 | $6,584,508 | $0 | $0 |
| Refund to Members | 221000 | -$13,000,000 | -$13,000,000 | $0 | $0 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $447,494,207 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,846,996 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $8,846,996 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $0 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $456,341,203 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $456,341,203 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,072,436 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,345,585 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,418,370 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,917,712 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,218,525 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $723,789 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $37,591,640 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $88,201 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,461,874 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,338,782 | TotalAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $344,597 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $109,199,723 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $98,749,338 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,179,346 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| GSOC Ops/SS Charges | $34,755,040 |
| Property/Other Taxes | $28,057,800 |
| Parity Expense | $25,574,040 |
| Control Center/Trans Reserve | $21,763,162 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,541,243 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $456,341,203 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $111,779,638 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $86,989,005 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,208,702 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $90,952,223 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $46,719,998 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $52,302,380 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $55,343,972 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $54,868,840 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $5,177,497,670 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $1,589,526,513 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,978,698,851 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,587,971,157 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,318,822 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,534,083 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,267,069,983 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,896,617,688 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $458,260,980 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $534,909,956 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $94,465,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $94,465,000 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,287,970,679 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,799,831,101 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,375,820 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,341,691 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,857,072,479 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,446,547,748 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $409,997,504 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $450,069,940 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $409,997,504 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $450,069,940 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,267,069,983 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,896,617,688 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $0 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $0 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Investment Expense | $0 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $0 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $40,072,436 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $425,529,693 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $425,529,693 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $213,036,238 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $88,765,336 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $124,270,902 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,066,350,660 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,485,198,985 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,581,151,675 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $472,581,079 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $15,562,192 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $457,018,887 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $3,587,971,157 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Accumulated Provision for Benefits | $5,908,482 |
| Deferred Credit | $9,962,000 |
| Deferred Hedge Settlement | $1,471,209 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $17,341,691 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $456,341,203 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $0 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Recoveries Prior Year Grants | $0 | RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $456,341,203 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $456,341,203 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $416,268,767 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Prior Year Adjustments | $0 | PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt |
| Losses Reported | $0 | LossesReportedAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $416,268,767 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $40,072,436 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $40,072,436 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $456,341,203 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 | Georgia Transmission Corporation is a 501(c)(12) cooperative and is exempt from federal and state income taxes, provided revenues from its Member System and Oglethorpe are at least 85% of total revenue. Georgia Transmission has processes presently in place to ensure the maintenance of its tax-exempt status, to identify and report unrelated income and to identify and evaluate other matters that may be considered tax positions. Georgia Transmission has determined that there are no material uncertain tax positions that require recognition or disclosure in the financial statements. |
| Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4b | The amount represents the financial reporting net income that is reflected as patronage capital "paid" for 2024 to the members. For financial reporting purposes, the amount is not yet distributed. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Discretionary Spending Acct | Yes (X) | DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (26 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barbara Hampton | ||||||||||||||
| President, CEO | $1,007,335 | $0 | $353,798 | $0 | $25,102 | $0 | $46,000 | $0 | $33,070 | $0 | $1,465,305 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Dustin Zubke | ||||||||||||||
| Sr VP and CFO | $462,375 | $0 | $173,302 | $0 | $22,731 | $0 | $46,000 | $0 | $43,693 | $0 | $748,101 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Keith Daniel | ||||||||||||||
| SVP Transmission Policy | $488,396 | $0 | $176,026 | $0 | $50,430 | $0 | $46,000 | $0 | $47,324 | $0 | $808,176 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| David Van Winkle | ||||||||||||||
| SVP Operations & Maintenance | $416,538 | $0 | $106,615 | $0 | $44,382 | $0 | $46,000 | $0 | $34,534 | $0 | $648,069 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| John Raese | ||||||||||||||
| Sr VP Project Services | $396,083 | $0 | $104,564 | $0 | $49,375 | $0 | $46,289 | $0 | $34,056 | $0 | $630,367 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Angela Sheffield | ||||||||||||||
| VP Gen Audit/Chief Reg Cpl Officer | $349,847 | $0 | $88,409 | $0 | $37,261 | $0 | $46,000 | $0 | $45,112 | $0 | $566,629 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Joe Sowell | ||||||||||||||
| VP System Planning | $366,973 | $0 | $88,804 | $0 | $12,069 | $0 | $46,000 | $0 | $29,963 | $0 | $543,809 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Angie Farsee | ||||||||||||||
| VP Human Resources | $340,551 | $0 | $84,343 | $0 | $42,993 | $0 | $23,816 | $0 | $34,809 | $0 | $526,512 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Camron Carden | ||||||||||||||
| VP Transmission Projects | $303,039 | $0 | $64,226 | $0 | $14,322 | $0 | $48,404 | $0 | $42,877 | $0 | $472,868 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Jenny Buttrey | ||||||||||||||
| VP Controller | $268,040 | $0 | $14,175 | $0 | $4,529 | $0 | $43,743 | $0 | $38,786 | $0 | $369,273 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Michael Fourman | ||||||||||||||
| Dir, Business Intelligence | $264,516 | $0 | $11,950 | $0 | $10,555 | $0 | $42,852 | $0 | $31,146 | $0 | $361,019 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Kevin Luke | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Transmission Maintenance | $265,110 | $0 | $9,450 | $0 | $14,781 | $0 | $42,495 | $0 | $36,774 | $0 | $368,610 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Anthony Wright | ||||||||||||||
| Dir, Electronic Maint. & Operational Communications | $246,227 | $0 | $11,450 | $0 | $15,479 | $0 | $34,891 | $0 | $48,342 | $0 | $356,389 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Jeff Brogdon | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Engineering-Electrical | $243,287 | $0 | $9,063 | $0 | $1,740 | $0 | $39,099 | $0 | $43,449 | $0 | $336,638 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Jay Horsley | ||||||||||||||
| Dir Safety & Technical Training | $233,031 | $0 | $7,338 | $0 | $11,994 | $0 | $37,218 | $0 | $31,856 | $0 | $321,437 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Chris Beavers | ||||||||||||||
| Dir, Internal Audit | $239,958 | $0 | $7,088 | $0 | $4,261 | $0 | $36,255 | $0 | $45,184 | $0 | $332,746 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Danny Cortese | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Engineering Services | $223,553 | $0 | $8,963 | $0 | $14,165 | $0 | $35,694 | $0 | $15,881 | $0 | $298,256 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Lynn Huffines | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Advisor | $219,450 | $0 | $9,975 | $0 | $4,221 | $0 | $32,270 | $0 | $12,660 | $0 | $278,576 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Lynn Watkins | ||||||||||||||
| Dir, Finance, Rates & Treasury | $141,903 | $0 | $9,450 | $0 | $2,012 | $0 | $23,460 | $0 | $5,943 | $0 | $182,768 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| David Williams | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Supply Chain Management | $122,057 | $0 | $9,450 | $0 | $1,604 | $0 | $20,233 | $0 | $7,373 | $0 | $160,717 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Anne Hicks | ||||||||||||||
| General Counsel | $92,675 | $0 | $9,450 | $0 | $1,039 | $0 | $15,791 | $0 | $10,857 | $0 | $129,812 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Nathan Lovett | ||||||||||||||
| Sr Mgr, Relay & Control Design | $246,301 | $0 | $9,650 | $0 | $7,739 | $0 | $37,187 | $0 | $30,882 | $0 | $331,759 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Steve Beaulieu | ||||||||||||||
| Dir, Member Relations | $229,988 | $0 | $11,007 | $0 | $33,043 | $0 | $34,032 | $0 | $36,724 | $0 | $344,794 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Chip Buttrill | ||||||||||||||
| Research Development & Technical Stds Mgr | $240,418 | $0 | $10,106 | $0 | $4,289 | $0 | $36,258 | $0 | $2,442 | $0 | $293,513 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Robert Casey | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Advisor | $227,542 | $0 | $8,836 | $0 | $13,241 | $0 | $36,679 | $0 | $29 | $0 | $286,327 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Joey Lowery | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Manager, System Reliability | $236,425 | $0 | $7,088 | $0 | $7,392 | $0 | $37,682 | $0 | $14,433 | $0 | $303,020 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a | All Georgia Transmission Corporation Officers and qualifying associates are eligible to receive a car allowance. The amounts range from $6,000 to $12,000. Amounts received are not grossed up for income tax purposes and the respective amount is reflected as gross wages, box 1, Form W-2 for each respective individual receiving an allowance. Car allowances are reviewed annually. Concerning the actual car allowance, no documentation is required to be presented to receive the allowance. Mileage reimbursement is, however, required to be substantiated before receipt of funds. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 3 | Georgia Transmission Corporation has a compensation committee that is a subset of the Board of Directors. Georgia Transmission Corporation's CEO's salary is market-reviewed annually and submitted by Human Resources to the committee for approval. The committee would then present the salary increase recommendation to the Board of Directors for approval. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4 | Non-Qualified plan participants include: Dustin Zubke $8,430, John Raese $1,270, Angela Sheffield $6,551, and Angie Farsee $5,954. |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Development Authority of Burke County Georgia Transmission Corporation | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | Vogtle Project | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| CUSIP | 121342NL9 | CUSIPNum |
| Bond Issued | 2015-05-01 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $94,465,000 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | Pollution Control Bonds | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Retired | $0 | RetiredAmt |
| Bond Defeased | $0 | BondDefeasedAmt |
| Total Proceeds | $94,465,000 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| In Reserve Fund | $0 | InReserveFundAmt |
| Capitalized Interest | $0 | CapitalizedInterestAmt |
| Refunding Escrow | $0 | RefundingEscrowAmt |
| Issuance Costs From Proceeds | $0 | IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
| Credit Enhancement | $0 | CreditEnhancementAmt |
| Working Capital Expenditures | $0 | WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Capital Expenditures | $0 | CapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Other Spent Proceeds | $0 | OtherSpentProceedsAmt |
| Unspent | $0 | UnspentAmt |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | Yes (1) | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | 0 | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | 0 | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | 0 | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | 0 | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | Yes (1) | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | 0 | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6 | Georgia Transmission Corporation is a tax-exempt 501(c)(12) entity whose membership consists of 38 EMC's in the state of Georgia and Oglethorpe Power Corporation. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7a | The corporation has members who elect members of the governing body as provided for in its by-laws. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7b | Certain decisions of the governing body are subject to approval by members as provided for in its by-laws. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | The Form 990 is prepared by a licensed CPA in the state of Georgia. The draft is reviewed by the Chief Financial Officer and the Assistant Controller. A draft version is then presented to the Audit Committee, a subset of the Board of Directors, for review before submission. Any comments or questions are addressed prior to filing. The final form is submitted by the preparer |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | Georgia Transmission Corporation maintains a corporate policy that provides guidelines and standards for the employees to avoid conflicts of interest or any appearances of conflicts of interest, so that the affairs of Georgia Transmission Corporation may be carried out in a businesslike and ethical manner. At the time of hiring, all employees are required to review this policy and sign an acknowledgment that they have received and understand the policy. To ensure continued compliance with this policy, Internal Audit coordinates the mail out and receipt of questionnaires annually to all associates and board members which require these individuals to disclose any potential conflicts of interest. An audit is performed of all disclosures to determine whether an actual conflict of interest exists and what actions need to be taken. The results of the audit are reported to the Audit Committee. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | Georgia Transmission Corporation has a compensation committee that is a subset of the Board of Directors. The CEO's salary is market-reviewed annually and submitted by Human Resources to the committee for approval. The committee would then present the salary increase recommendation to the Board of Directors for final approval. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | Currently, Georgia Transmission Corporation publishes its financial statements in PDF format on its website www.gatransmission.com. The conflict of interest policy and any governing documents are available on the inter-company document retrieval system and available upon request by the public. |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 | The amount represents the financial reporting net income that is reflected as patronage capital "paid" for 2024 to the members. For financial reporting purposes, the amount is not yet distributed. |