STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CONNECTED CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CONNECTED CREDIT UNION (EIN 01-0409063)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-08-12
IRS object ID
202402259349300800
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-08-12T06:43:47-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390758449PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WIPFLI LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line130 LONG CREEK DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CitySOUTH PORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP041062437ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN010409063EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CONNECTED CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCONNBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2076233857PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1096AddressLine1Txt
CityAUGUSTACityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP043321096ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCATHY BONDPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2076233857PhoneNum
Signature2024-08-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJULIA HOWLAND CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01711658PTIN
Phone2077745701PhoneNum
Preparation2024-08-08PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-08-08 14:25:15ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCATHY BONDPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1096AddressLine1Txt
CityAUGUSTACityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP043321096ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$5,890,203GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.CONNECTEDCREDITUNION.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1967FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMELegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE MEMBERS WITH SAVINGS AND LOAN SERVICES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee25TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$34,346TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$2,748,142PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,238,510CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$610,123PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,284,375CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,310,022PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,351,318CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$4,668,287PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$5,874,203CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$4,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$275,226PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$744,888CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,601,026PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,942,599CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,909,662PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,105,650CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$3,785,914PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,797,137CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$882,373PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,077,066CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$119,172,274TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$118,978,136TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$107,631,898TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$106,360,694TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$11,540,376NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$12,617,442NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionPROVIDE MEMBERS WITH SAVINGS AND LOAN SERVICESMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcYes (1)SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescTHE CREDIT UNION HAS 8,186 MEMBERS AS OF 12/31/23. MEMBERS HAVE ACCESS TO A WIDE VARIETY OF LOW COST, HIGH QUALITY SERVICES.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document4IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee25EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKELLEY WATHENPersonNm
Phone2076233857PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1096AddressLine1Txt
CityAUGUSTACityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP043321096ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
JOHN CASSIDY
CHAIRMAN THRU MAY0.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
PATRICIA SUGA
CHAIRMAN EFFECTIVE JUNE0.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
HEATHER BROWNE
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENNIS SCATES
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HANNAH DOBLE
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MILES WHITLOCK
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ISAAC DYER
DIRECTOR THRU MARCH0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAREN HARRINGTON
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALICE DRUMMOND
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD LACHANCE
CEO THRU DECEMBER40.00Yes (X)$159,308$0$29,013
KELLEY WATHEN
CFO40.00Yes (X)$96,795$0$21,829
CATHY BOND
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)$131,771$0$26,438
LYNN STRATTON
VISE-PRESIDENT LENDING40.00Yes (X)$198,321$0$29,515
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$586,195TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$106,795TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SYNERGENTBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12 LEDGEVIEW DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityWESTBROOKCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP04096ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesDATA PROCESSING, MARKETING, CARD SERVICEServicesDesc
Compensation$496,247CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLOAN INCOME FROM MEMBERSDesc
Business522100BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$3,238,510TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,238,510RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,238,510TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,286,235TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,286,235ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$14,140OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$16,000OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$1,860OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$1,860TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$1,860ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTERCHANGE INCOME522100$624,445$624,445
FEE INCOME522100$384,283$384,283
OTHER INCOME522100$261,361$227,015$34,346

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$81,229TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$81,229RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,351,318OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,874,203TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$4,555,482RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$34,346UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,284,375ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,000TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$744,888TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$692,991TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$821,486TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$311,774TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$116,348TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,721TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,291TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$108,371TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$330,507TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$178,923TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,302TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
SERVICE CHARGES$618,234
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$165,000
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$152,733
OTHER EXPENSES$84,861

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$164,707TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,797,137TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$892,613BOYAmt
EOY$669,199EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,230,000BOYAmt
EOY$2,183,298EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$54,052,251BOYAmt
EOY$52,185,759EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$280,305BOYAmt
EOY$318,994EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$3,015,022LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$696,904LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,399,931BOYAmt
EOY$2,318,118EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,104,016BOYAmt
EOY$48,326,723EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,213,158BOYAmt
EOY$12,976,045EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$119,172,274BOYAmt
EOY$118,978,136EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,631,898BOYAmt
EOY$106,360,694EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,631,898BOYAmt
EOY$106,360,694EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,540,376BOYAmt
EOY$12,617,442EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,540,376BOYAmt
EOY$12,617,442EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$119,172,274BOYAmt
EOY$118,978,136EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,077,066ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$501,259OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$501,259BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,140,127OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$433,766DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,706,361BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$373,636OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$263,138DepreciationAmt
Book Value$110,498BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$2,318,118TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INVESTMENTSDesc
Book Value$48,326,723BookValueAmt
Method ValuationCMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$48,326,723TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
INSURANCE FUNDING$1,053,149
TRICORP - PCC$135,151
OTHER ASSETS$4,794,183
DEBENTURE$30,000
EBA - FEDERAL RESERVE$6,000,000
GOODWILL$963,562
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$12,976,045TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,876,063TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$1,860OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,860RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$5,874,203RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$5,874,203TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,798,998TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$1,860OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,860ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$4,797,138ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,797,138TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:LOSS ON SALE OF PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT 1,860.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:LOSS ON SALE OF PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT 1,860.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
LYNN STRATTON
VISE-PRESIDENT LENDING$96,547$0$2,000$0$99,774$0$12,317$0$17,198$0$227,836$0$0$0
RICHARD LACHANCE
CEO THRU DECEMBER$156,808$0$2,500$0$0$0$9,817$0$19,196$0$188,321$0$0$0
CATHY BOND
PRESIDENT$129,271$0$2,500$0$0$0$8,433$0$18,005$0$158,209$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RICHARD P LACHANCEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship With OrgCEORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeSPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE ARRANGEMENTLoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$578,037OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$583,906BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$583,906TotalBalanceDueAmt

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonERIC LACHANCEPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionSON OF CEORelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$16,947TransactionAmt
TransactionLANDSCAPING SERVICESTransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 2ONLINE PAYMENT TO LOANS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAD 8,186 MEMBERS AS OF 12/31/2023.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AORGANIZATION HAD MEMBERS AUTHORIZED TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BSOME GOVERNANCE DECISIONS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY MEMBERS, SUCH AS ELECTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BNO REVIEW WAS OR WILL BE CONDUCTED
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CIT IS PART OF THE SWEARING IN OF OFFICERS. ANNUALLY, EACH OFFICER RECEIVES A COPY OF THE POLICY AND SIGNS OFF THAT IT IS ADHERED TO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15WE USE A THIRD PARTY SALARY COMPARISON PROGRAM WITH UPDATED RANGES OF SALARY BASED ON JOB DESCRIPTION AND GEOGRAPHICAL LOCATION. THIS PROGRAM IS UPDATED AND REFERRED TO ANNUALLY BY A COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD FOR PURPOSES OF DETERMINING COMPENSATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS AVAILABLE FROM THE CEO. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBY AND ARE PROVIDED TO ATTENDEES AT THE ANNUAL MEETING.