FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH INC: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH INC (EIN 51-0191937)
- Tax period
- 2022-10-01 to 2023-09-30
- Filed
- 2024-08-14
- IRS object ID
- 202422279349301762
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-08-14T10:43:03-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-09-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 440160260 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FORVIS MAZARS LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 500 RIDGEFIELD COURT | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ASHEVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28806 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-10-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 510191937 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | FOUN | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9106957500 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 155 MEMORIAL DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PINEHURST | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28374 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JEFFREY CASEY | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CORPORATE CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9106957500 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-08-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | AMY BIBBY | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00445891 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8282542254 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2024-08-14 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2024-08-08 14:25:15Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | KATHLEEN STOCKHAM | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 155 MEMORIAL DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PINEHURST | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28374 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $25,158,358 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.FIRSTHEALTH.ORG/FOUNDATION | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1976 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROVIDE PHILANTHROPIC SUPPORT OF FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 21 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 18 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 242 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $4,506,206 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $5,803,369 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $10,802,342 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $4,717,856 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$185,854 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $15,308,548 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $10,335,371 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $5,983,389 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $11,828,285 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $870,267 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $984,868 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $37,398 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $1,107,959 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $1,007,949 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $7,961,615 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $13,821,102 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $7,346,933 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$3,485,731 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $84,024,548 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $86,011,648 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,943,541 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $3,950,497 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $81,081,007 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $82,061,151 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | PROVIDE PHILANTHROPIC SUPPORT TO FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC., A HEALTHCARE SYSTEM EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAX UNDER IRS SECTION 501C(3) AND 170(B)(1)(A)(III). | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $12,921,866 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $11,828,285 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | THE FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH, INC. ("FOUNDATION") PROVIDES PHILANTHROPIC SUPPORT TO THE OPERATING ENTITIES AND BUSINESS LINES OF FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC. ("FIRSTHEALTH"), A NOT-FOR-PROFIT HEALTHCARE SYSTEM. THIS FY 2023 PHILANTHROPIC SUPPORT INCLUDED $11,828,285 IN GRANTS TO FIRSTHEALTH FOR OPERATIONAL SUPPORT OF EXISTING PATIENT CARE FACILITIES AND SERVICES, PHYSICIAN AND CLINICAL STAFF EDUCATION, AND OTHER APPROVED OPERATIONAL NEEDS. SIGNIFICANT FY 2023 DISBURSEMENT FROM THE FOUNDATION TO FIRSTHEALTH INCLUDED, BUT WERE NOT LIMITED TO: $8,500,000 PAID TOWARD THE FOUNDATION'S FINANCIAL PLEDGE FOR THE NEW COMPREHENSIVE CANCER CENTER. $439,911 PAID BY THE FIRSTHEALTH HOSPICE FOUNDATION TO COVER ONGOING ANNUAL OPERATING LOSSES OF THE FIRSTHEALTH HOSPICE HOUSE (INPATIENT FACILITY) AND PROVIDE FOR THE MAINTENANCE OF THE HEALING GARDENS AT THE HOSPICE HOUSE. $437,154 TO COVER THE OPERATING DEFICIT OF THE CLARA MCLEAN HOSPITALITY HOUSE ("CLARA'S HOUSE") LOCATED ON THE FIRSTHEALTH MOORE REGIONAL HOSPITAL - PINEHURST CAMPUS AND TO OFFSET THE COST OF COMMUNITY PROGRAMS HELD AT THE FACILITY. $120,000 PAID IN SUPPORT OF FIRSTHEALTH'S OUTPATIENT PALLIATIVE CARE PROGRAM, TO OFFSET SOME OF THE ONGOING PATIENT CARE COSTS NOT PAID THROUGH MEDICARE AND MOST COMMERCIAL INSURANCE COMPANIES. $390,961 PAID IN SUPPORT OF THE FIRSTHEALTH PHYSICIAN'S LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PROGRAM AND THE OFFICE OF PROVIDER WELLBEING. $273,593 DISBURSED FROM THE CANCER CARE FUND TO ASSIST PATIENTS WITH DIFFERENT TYPES OF CANCER WITH THE COST OF MEDICATION CO-PAYS, GAS MONEY, ARRANGING SPECIAL TRANSPORTATION NEEDS, SPECIAL NUTRITIONAL NEEDS, ETC. $357,767 PAID TO FIRSTHEALTH MOORE REGIONAL HOSPITAL IN SUPPORT OF NUMEROUS NURSING EDUCATION PROGRAMS, NURSING ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS, NURSING SCHOLARSHIPS, EXTERNAL PROFESSIONAL CONFERENCES, ETC. AND FOR ONGOING MAGNET TRAINING. $271,750 TO PROVIDE UNDERINSURED CHILDREN WITH QUALITY DENTAL CARE AND OUTSIDE PROFESSIONAL DENTAL SERVICES FOR NEEDED DENTAL SURGERIES; $185,525 PAID IN SUPPORT OF THE FIRSTHEALTH HOME CARE'S COMPLEX CARE MANAGEMENT PROGRAM. $100,000 DISBURSED IN SUPPORT OF THE SANDHILLS TIDES PROGRAM, A COMPREHENSIVE, COORDINATES, OUTPATIENT THERAPY PROGRAM FOR WOMEN WITH SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER, WHO ARE PREGNANT OR NEWLY POSTPARTUM. THE MISSION IS TO KEEP THE MOTHER/CHILD DYAD INTACT BY ENGAGING PREGNANY WOMEN WITH SUBSTANCE ABUSE DISORDER IN THE RECOVERY PROCESS. $17,535 DISBURSED BY THE FIRSTHEALTH RICHMOND MEMORIAL HOSPITAL FOUNDATION IN SUPPORT OF HEALTH SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE RESIDENTS OF RICHMOND COUNTY. $41,338 DISBURSED BY THE FIRSTHEALTH MONTGOMERY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL FOUNDATION IN SUPPORT OF HEALTH SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE RESIDENTS OF MONTGOMERY COUNTY.IN ITS 12TH YEAR OF OPERATION, THE CLARA MCLEAN HOUSE ("CLARA'S HOUSE") HAS SERVED OVER 13,000 GUESTS, STAYING 23,000 ROOM NIGHTS, VISITING FROM 48 STATES AND 8 COUNTRIES. IN ADDITION, OVER 7,000 VISITS WERE MADE TO THE ON-SITE HEALING GARDEN BY GUESTS AND THE PINEHURST COMMUNITY AT-LARGE. FISCAL 2023 IN PARTICULAR REPRESENTED AN EXPLOSION OF GROWTH IN THE UTILIZATION OF CLARA'S HOUSE. WITH RENEWED FOCUS AND ENERGY, FISCAL 2023 BROUGHT A HEIGHTENED COMMITMENT TO OUR REGION'S CANCER PATIENTS, MAKING THEM THE CENTRAL HUB OF THE LODGING COMPONENT. THANKS TO THE GENEROUS PHILANTHROPIC SUPPORT OF THE COMMUNITY THROUGH THE FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH, CLARA'S HOUSE OFFERED 1,000 NIGHTS TO OVER 250 CANCER PATIENTS AT NO CHARGE, EQUATING TO APPROXIMATELY $109,000 IN ACCOMMODATIONS. MANY PATIENTS AND THEIR SUPPORT PERSON STAYED FOR UP TO 7 WEEKS DURING TREATMENT REGIMENS, WHICH HAS REQUIRED STAFF TO STEP INTO A MORE REFINED SKILL SET TO ACCOMPANY FOLKS THROUGH THIS VARIED AND OFTEN ARDUOUS PORTION OF THEIR MEDICAL AND HEALING JOURNEY. VOLUNTEERS STILL COME EVERY MONDAY AND MAKE A HOT LUNCH WHICH IS A WELCOME RELIEF AS MANY GUESTS ARE NOT ONLY TRANSPORTATION BUT FOOD INSECURE AS WELL.FROM THE OVERALL LODGING STANDPOINT, 1,145 GUESTS STAYED A TOTAL OF 1,600 ROOM NIGHTS. 582 OF THOSE GUESTS WERE FIRST TIME VISITORS. GUESTS TRAVELED A MEAN DISTANCE OF 80 MILES AND STAYED AN AVERAGE OF 2.2 NIGHTS. TOP DIAGNOSTIC GROUPS REMAIN ONCOLOGY, ORTHOPEDIC AND HEART PATIENTS WITH THE TOP THREE COUNTIES BEING SERVED FROM CUMBERLAND, ROBESON AND RICHMOND. OVER 100 OF THOSE NIGHTS WERE DEDICATED TO PROVIDER RECRUITMENT, RETENTION AND THOSE IN SERVICE TO FIRSTHEALTH. CLARA'S HOUSE REMAINS A CENTRAL HUB FOR COMMUNITY NAVIGATION, OUTREACH AND ADVOCACY, HOSTING OVER 10 DIFFERENT SUPPORT GROUPS. OVER 1,200 VISITS HAVE BEEN MADE TO PARKINSON'S, DEMENTIA, TRAUMATIC BRAIN INJURY, STROKE RECOVERY AND CHRONIC KIDNEY DISEASE GROUPS. MUSIC AND ART THERAPY AS WELL AS CENTERING PRAYER AND BOOK CLUB ARE STILL GOING STRONG AFTER BEING IN SERVICE MORE THAN A DECADE FROM THIS LOCATION. ADDITIONALLY, FOUR FIRSTHEALTH DEPARTMENTS CURRENTLY OPERATE OUT OF CLARA'S HOUSE INCLUDING FIRSTFUTURES. NEARLY 500 MEETINGS HAVE TAKEN PLACE BOTH IN SHADOWLAWN AND THE HOUSE AT LARGE, REQUIRING TURNING THE CHILDREN'S PLAYROOM INTO A MULTI-PURPOSE SPACE TO ACCOMMODATE THE INFLUX OF ACTIVITIES. VOLUNTEERS HAVE PROVIDED MORE THAN 5,000 BROWNIES/BAKED GOODS/HEALTHY SNACKS TO BE DEPLOYED ACROSS FIRSTHEALTH ENTITIES AS A MORALE BOOSTER TO ULTIMATELY ENHANCE PATIENT CARE AND EMPLOYEE SATISFACTION. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $12,921,866 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 0 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 21 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 18 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JEFFREY CASEY CORPORATE CFO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9107151561 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 155 MEMORIAL DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PINEHURST | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28374 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ART MEDEIROS | ||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JON DEVAULT | ||||||
| PAST CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CATHY SCHLAFF | ||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KAREN FITCH | ||||||
| ASST. SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RON SCHUCH | ||||||
| TREASURER (THRU 12/31/22) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DR JOHN ELLIS | ||||||
| TREASURER (AS OF 1/1/23) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RONALD BALLARD | ||||||
| ASST. TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROBERT BAHNER | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DR DANIEL BARNES | ||||||
| MEMBER | 49.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $731,542 | $63,073 | Yes (X) |
| DR ART EDGERTON | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CONNIE FENSTERSTOCK | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CINDY GOODMAN | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KERRY HENSLEY | ||||||
| MEMBER (AS OF 1/1/23) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICH HOLADA | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAMES J JACKSON | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| NANCY KAESER | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROBERT LOVELL | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAMES OBI | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| BECKY SMITH | ||||||
| MEMBER (THRU 12/31/22) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DR ROBERT SPONZO | ||||||
| MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RUSTI WELCH | ||||||
| MEMBER (AS OF 1/1/23) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MICKEY FOSTER | ||||||
| FHC PRESIDENT & CEO | 49.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,312,047 | $175,840 | Yes (X) |
| JACKLYNN LESNIAK | ||||||
| MEMBER (THRU 12/31/22) | 49.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $485,737 | $47,509 | Yes (X) |
| KATHY STOCKHAM | ||||||
| PRESIDENT, FOUNDATION | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $380,119 | $43,996 | Yes (X) |
| JEFF CASEY | ||||||
| CORPORATE CFO | 50.00 | $0 | $660,803 | $59,721 | Yes (X) | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $3,570,248 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $390,139 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $271,611 | FundraisingAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $5,531,758 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $528,353 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $5,803,369 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $4,299,544 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $4,299,544 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $15,055,445 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $14,637,133 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $418,312 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $418,312 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $418,312 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $0 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $271,611 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $185,854 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$185,854 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$185,854 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $10,335,371 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $4,532,002 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,828,285 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $11,828,285 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $909,525 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $223,893 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $685,632 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $75,343 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,547 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $56,796 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $81,378 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $81,378 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $119,065 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $101,606 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $17,459 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $541,836 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $483,865 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,573 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $37,398 | FundraisingAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $265,670 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $265,670 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,821,102 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $12,921,866 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $861,838 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $37,398 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,322,857 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,597,667 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $6,403,438 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,403,504 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,286,904 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,999,934 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $78,414,787 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $81,414,047 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $84,024,548 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $86,011,648 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $629,627 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $904,869 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,313,914 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,045,628 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,943,541 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,950,497 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,030,613 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,130,159 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,050,394 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $56,930,992 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $81,081,007 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $82,061,151 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $84,024,548 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $86,011,648 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$3,485,731 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $4,465,875 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consol And Sep Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supporting Organization509a3 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrganization509a3Ind |
| Supporting Org Type1 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrgType1Ind |
| Supported Organizations | 1 | SupportedOrganizationsCnt |
Supported Org Information SupportedOrgInformationGrp
Supported Organization Name SupportedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 561936354 | EIN |
| Organization Type | 3 | OrganizationTypeCd |
| Governing Document Listed | Yes (1) | GoverningDocumentListedInd |
| Support | $11,828,285 | SupportAmt |
| Other Support | $1,279,435 | OtherSupportAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supported Organizations Total | 1 | SupportedOrganizationsTotalCnt |
| Support Sum | $11,828,285 | SupportSumAmt |
| Other Support Sum | $1,279,435 | OtherSupportSumAmt |
Form990 Sch A Supporting Org Form990SchASupportingOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Listed By Name Governing Doc | Yes (1) | ListedByNameGoverningDocInd |
| Suprt Org No IRS Determination | 0 | SuprtOrgNoIRSDeterminationInd |
| Supported Org Section C456 | 0 | SupportedOrgSectionC456Ind |
| Supported Org Not Organized US | 0 | SupportedOrgNotOrganizedUSInd |
| Organization Change Suprt Org | 0 | OrganizationChangeSuprtOrgInd |
| Support Non Supported Org | 0 | SupportNonSupportedOrgInd |
| Payment Substantial Contribtr | 0 | PaymentSubstantialContribtrInd |
| Loan Disqualified Person | 0 | LoanDisqualifiedPersonInd |
| Controlled Disqualified Prsn | 0 | ControlledDisqualifiedPrsnInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Controll Int | 0 | DisqualifiedPrsnControllIntInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Ownr Int | 0 | DisqualifiedPrsnOwnrIntInd |
| Excess Business Holdings Rules | 0 | ExcessBusinessHoldingsRulesInd |
| Contribution Controller | 0 | ContributionControllerInd |
| Contribution Family | 0 | ContributionFamilyInd |
| Contribution35 Controlled | 0 | Contribution35ControlledInd |
Form990 Sch A Type1 Suprt Org Form990SchAType1SuprtOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Power Appoint Majority Dir Trst | Yes (1) | PowerAppointMajorityDirTrstInd |
| Operate Benefit Non Suprt Org | 0 | OperateBenefitNonSuprtOrgInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $31,811,842 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $207,297 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $4,076,007 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $3,033,321 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $33,061,825 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $28,386,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $7,792,112 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$2,963,561 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,402,959 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $31,811,842 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $23,154,735 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $2,932,664 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $3,623,390 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,324,539 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $28,386,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $21,949,091 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,268,821 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,011,725 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,074,902 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $23,154,735 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $21,622,455 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $247,990 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $406,082 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $327,436 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $21,949,091 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 1.00000 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $160,887 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $160,887 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,945,625 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,275,925 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,669,700 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $979,414 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $839,528 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $139,886 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $317,512 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $288,051 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $29,461 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $2,999,934 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS | $2,766,819 |
| DUE TO AFFILIATES | $278,809 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $3,045,628 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $14,905,722 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $4,465,875 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $185,854 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $4,651,729 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $10,253,993 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $81,378 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $81,378 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $10,335,371 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,925,578 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $185,854 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $185,854 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $13,739,724 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $81,378 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $81,378 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $13,821,102 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE CORPUS OF THE PERMANENTLY-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO BE HELD INTACT IN-PERPETUITY. INVESTMENT INCOME GENERATED ON TEMPORARILY AND PERMANENTLY-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT IS AVAILABLE FOR THE PURCHASE OF EQUIPMENT, HEALTH EDUCATION, AND/OR HEALTH CARE SERVICES PROVIDED BY THE FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC.'S OPERATING ENTITIES AND BUSINESS LINES. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE FOUNDATION HAS BEEN RECOGNIZED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE AS TAX-EXEMPT UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986 (THE "CODE") AND AS A PUBLIC CHARITY UNDER SECTION 509(A) OF THE CODE. CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE FOUNDATION QUALIFY FOR A CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION DEDUCTION TO THE EXTENT PROVIDE BY LAW. THE FOUNDATION IS NOT AWARE OF ANY ACTIVITIES THAT WOULD JEOPARDIZE ITS TAX-EXEMPT STATUS. THE FOUNDATION FOLLOWS THE INCOME TAX STANDARD REGARDING THE RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS, WHICH CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES RECOGNIZED IN AN ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT PRINCIPLES FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN ON A TAX RETURN THAT ARE NOT CERTAIN TO BE REALIZED. THIS STANDARD HAS HAD NO SIGNIFICANT IMPACT ON THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF THE FOUNDATION. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES 185,854. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES 185,854. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Mail Solicitations | Yes (X) | MailSolicitationsInd |
| Email Solicitations | Yes (X) | EmailSolicitationsInd |
| Phone Solicitations | Yes (X) | PhoneSolicitationsInd |
| In Person Solicitations | Yes (X) | InPersonSolicitationsInd |
| Special Fundraising Events | Yes (X) | SpecialFundraisingEventsInd |
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | GOLF TOURNAMENT | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $271,611 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $271,611 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Non Cash Prizes Event1 | $47,687 | NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event1 | $85,817 | RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt |
| Entertainment Event1 | $40,000 | EntertainmentEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $12,350 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $271,611 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $271,611 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Events | $47,687 | NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $85,817 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Entertainment Total Events | $40,000 | EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $12,350 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $185,854 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | -$185,854 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 155 MEMORIAL DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PINEHURST | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28374 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 561936354 | RecipientEIN |
| IRC Section | 501(C)(3) | IRCSectionDesc |
| Cash Grant | $11,828,285 | CashGrantAmt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $0 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
| Valuation Method Used | FMV | ValuationMethodUsedDesc |
| Purpose Of Grant | MEDICAL EQUIPMENT, HEALTH EDUCATION, HEALTH CARE SERVICES | PurposeOfGrantTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 1 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | A FORMAL GRANT APPLICATION IS COMPLETED IN SUPPORT OF EACH GRANT REQUEST SUBMITTED TO THE FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH, INC.. THE APPLICATION MUST BE APPROVED BY A SENIOR MEMBER OF MANAGEMENT OF FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC.. PRIOR TO SUBMISSION. THE FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH'S GRANT REVIEW COMMITTEE REVIEWS EACH APPLICATION AND APPROVES/REJECTS EACH FOR FUNDING. IF A GRANT AWARD IS MADE, THE GRANTEE SUBMITS A REPORT TO THE GRANT REVIEW COMMITTEE DETAILING THE USE OF THE GRANT PROCEEDS AND THE BENEFITS RECOGNIZED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICKEY FOSTER | ||||||||||||||
| FHC PRESIDENT & CEO | $0 | $827,237 | $0 | $417,055 | $0 | $67,755 | $0 | $160,718 | $0 | $15,122 | $0 | $1,487,887 | $0 | $0 |
| DR DANIEL BARNES | ||||||||||||||
| MEMBER | $0 | $485,332 | $0 | $188,682 | $0 | $57,528 | $0 | $47,996 | $0 | $15,077 | $0 | $794,615 | $0 | $0 |
| JEFF CASEY | ||||||||||||||
| CORPORATE CFO | $0 | $434,849 | $0 | $170,170 | $0 | $55,784 | $0 | $44,800 | $0 | $14,921 | $0 | $720,524 | $0 | $0 |
| JACKLYNN LESNIAK | ||||||||||||||
| MEMBER (THRU 12/31/22) | $0 | $331,721 | $0 | $127,896 | $0 | $26,120 | $0 | $38,212 | $0 | $9,297 | $0 | $533,246 | $0 | $0 |
| KATHY STOCKHAM | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT, FOUNDATION | $0 | $255,516 | $0 | $99,683 | $0 | $24,920 | $0 | $29,164 | $0 | $14,832 | $0 | $424,115 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART II: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ALL EMPLOYEES OF THE FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH, INC. ARE LEASED FROM FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC. FIRSTHEALTH'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS DETERMINES COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO THROUGH ITS COMPENSATION COMMITTEE ("COMMITTEE"). THE COMMITTEE IS COMPOSED OF BOARD MEMBERS WHO ARE INDEPENDENT OF FIRSTHEALTH MANAGEMENT, HAVE NO PERSONAL INTEREST IN THE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENTS, ARE NOT RELATED TO OR UNDER THE CONTROL OF ANY INDIVIDUAL WHOSE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENT IS BEING REVIEWED, HAVE NO MATERIAL BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH FIRSTHEALTH, AND ARE NOT PAID FOR THEIR SERVICES AS A BOARD MEMBER. THE COMMITTEE RETAINS AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT TO CONDUCT PERIODIC COMPENSATION ANALYSES TO HELP ENSURE FIRSTHEALTH'S COMPENSATION PRACTICES AND COMPENSATION LEVELS ARE REASONABLE. THIS CONSULTANT PROVIDES ONLY ADVISORY SERVICES RELATED TO COMPENSATION MATTERS TO FIRSTHEALTH. TO ATTRACT AND RETAIN THE HIGHEST CALIBER OF HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS NEEDED TO SUSTAIN THE QUALITY OF THE HEALTHCARE FIRSTHEALTH PROVIDES TO THE COMMUNITIES THAT IT SERVES, COMPENSATION MUST BE COMPETITIVE WITH THAT PROVIDED BY OTHER COMPETING ORGANIZATIONS IN THE AREA JOB MARKET. WHEN EXECUTIVE POSITIONS ARE FILLED, FIRSTHEALTH TYPICALLY CONDUCTS NATIONAL SEARCHES. FIRSTHEALTH BENCHMARKS AGAINST ORGANIZATIONS OF COMPARABLE SIZE AND MISSION, ACROSS THE REGION AND THE NATION. MARKET DATA IS ASSEMBLED FOR ALL ELEMENTS OF EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION (I.E. CASH COMPENSATION, BENEFITS AND PERQUISITES). COMPENSATION LEVELS REFLECT THE SCOPE OF THE CEO'S RESPONSIBILITIES, EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND, EXPERIENCE AND INDUSTRY STANDING, AS WELL AS INDIVIDUAL AND ORGANIZATION PERFORMANCE. THE MOST RECENT REVIEW WAS PERFORMED DURING FISCAL YEAR 2023. A SIMILAR PROCESS TO THAT FOR THE CEO IS AFFECTED FOR DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE OTHER CORPORATE OFFICERS OR KEY EMPLOYEES OF FIRSTHEALTH (I.E. USE OF INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT, COMPARABLE INDUSTRY DATA, ETC.). THE COMMITTEE REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE CEO'S PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENTS AND COMPENSATION RECOMMENDATIONS FOR OTHER CORPORATE OFFICER AND KEY EMPLOYEES. ALL COMPENSATION DECISIONS ARE MADE IN A MANNER THAT IS CONSISTENT WITH FIRSTHEALTH'S BOARD-APPROVED COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY. THE MOST RECENT YEAR REVIEW WAS PERFORMED DURING FISCAL YEAR 2023. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 11 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $509,201 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | MEAN VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Real Estate Other RealEstateOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $19,152 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | Yes (1) | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 32B: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | IN CERTAIN INSTANCES, APPLICABLE THIRD PARTIES OR RELATED ORGANIZATIONS ARE USED TO SOLICIT, PROCESS, OR SELL NON-CASH CONTRIBUTIONS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH, INC. ("FOUNDATION") FORM 990 WAS INITIALLY REVIEWED BY QUALIFIED MEMBERS OF THE FOUNDATION AND FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC'S ADMINISTRATION, INCLUDING THE CORPORATE CEO AND CFO, AND COMPLIANCE DEPARTMENTS. THE ENTIRE RETURN WAS REVIEWED BY THE FOUNDATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. THE FOUNDATION'S INDEPENDENT TAX PREPARER, FORVIS MAZARS, LLP, ALSO CONDUCTED A REVIEW OF THE RETURN DURING THEIR PREPARATION PROCESS. IN ADDITION TO THE POSTING OF THE FOUNDATION RETURN ON GUIDESTAR, A PUBLIC INSPECTION COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS MADE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE FOUNDATION STRIVES TO MAINTAIN THE HIGHEST ETHICAL STANDARDS AND HAS ADOPTED A CONFLICT OF INTEREST/DUALITY OF INTEREST POLICY THAT APPLIES TO ANY DIRECTOR, TRUSTEE, OFFICER OR MEMBER OF A BOARD COMMITTEE, OR ANY EMPLOYEE WHO HAS A DIRECT OR INDIRECT FINANCIAL INTEREST OR DUALITY OF INTEREST WITH ANY ORGANIZATION SEEKING TO DO BUSINESS WITH OR IS IN AN ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL ADVERSARIAL RELATIONSHIP WITH THE FOUNDATION. ANY COVERED INDIVIDUAL WITH AN ACTUAL OR POSSIBLE CONFLICT MUST DISCLOSE THE EXISTENCE OF THE CONFLICT TO THE DIRECTORS, TRUSTEES AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES WITH BOARD-DELEGATED POWERS CONSIDERING THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION, ARRANGEMENT OR ISSUE. EACH TRUSTEE, OFFICER OR MEMBER OF A BOARD COMMITTEE WITH BOARD-DELEGATED POWERS COMPLETES AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT, AND ALL REPORTED CONFLICTS ARE REPORTED TO AND REVIEWED BY THE FOUNDATION AND FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC'S BOARDS OF DIRECTORS. ALL MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEES ALSO COMPLETE ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENTS, WHICH ARE SUMMARIZED AND REVIEWED WITH SENIOR MANAGEMENT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | ALL EMPLOYEES OF THE FOUNDATION OF FIRSTHEALTH, INC. ARE LEASED FROM FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS, INC. FIRSTHEALTH'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS DETERMINES COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO THROUGH ITS COMPENSATION COMMITTEE ("COMMITTEE"). THE COMMITTEE IS COMPOSED OF BOARD MEMBERS WHO ARE INDEPENDENT OF FIRSTHEALTH MANAGEMENT, HAVE NO PERSONAL INTEREST IN THE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENTS, ARE NOT RELATED TO OR UNDER THE CONTROL OF ANY INDIVIDUAL WHOSE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENT IS BEING REVIEWED, HAVE NO MATERIAL BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH FIRSTHEALTH, AND ARE NOT PAID FOR THEIR SERVICES AS A BOARD MEMBER. THE COMMITTEE RETAINS AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT TO CONDUCT PERIODIC COMPENSATION ANALYSES TO HELP ENSURE FIRSTHEALTH'S COMPENSATION PRACTICES AND COMPENSATION LEVELS ARE REASONABLE. THIS CONSULTANT PROVIDES ONLY ADVISORY SERVICES RELATED TO COMPENSATION MATTERS TO FIRSTHEALTH. TO ATTRACT AND RETAIN THE HIGHEST CALIBER OF HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS NEEDED TO SUSTAIN THE QUALITY OF THE HEALTHCARE FIRSTHEALTH PROVIDES TO THE COMMUNITIES THAT IT SERVES, COMPENSATION MUST BE COMPETITIVE WITH THAT PROVIDED BY OTHER COMPETING ORGANIZATIONS IN THE AREA JOB MARKET. WHEN EXECUTIVE POSITIONS ARE FILLED, FIRSTHEALTH TYPICALLY CONDUCTS NATIONAL SEARCHES. FIRSTHEALTH BENCHMARKS AGAINST ORGANIZATIONS OF COMPARABLE SIZE AND MISSION, ACROSS THE REGION AND THE NATION. MARKET DATA IS ASSEMBLED FOR ALL ELEMENTS OF EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION (I.E. CASH COMPENSATION, BENEFITS AND PERQUISITES). COMPENSATION LEVELS REFLECT THE SCOPE OF THE CEO'S RESPONSIBILITIES, EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND, EXPERIENCE AND INDUSTRY STANDING, AS WELL AS INDIVIDUAL AND ORGANIZATION PERFORMANCE. THE MOST RECENT REVIEW WAS PERFORMED DURING FISCAL YEAR 2020. A SIMILAR PROCESS TO THAT FOR THE CEO IS AFFECTED FOR DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE OTHER CORPORATE OFFICERS OR KEY EMPLOYEES OF FIRSTHEALTH (I.E. USE OF INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT, COMPARABLE INDUSTRY DATA, ETC.). THE COMMITTEE REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE CEO'S PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENTS AND COMPENSATION RECOMMENDATIONS FOR OTHER CORPORATE OFFICER AND KEY EMPLOYEES. ALL COMPENSATION DECISIONS ARE MADE IN A MANNER THAT IS CONSISTENT WITH FIRSTHEALTH'S BOARD-APPROVED COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY. THE MOST RECENT YEAR REVIEW WAS PERFORMED DURING FISCAL YEAR 2020. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18 | THE ORGANIZATION'S FORM 990 IS MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST AND ON WWW.GUIDESTAR.ORG. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE CORPORATE DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. IN ADDITION, QUARTERLY AND ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED TO THE DIGITAL ASSURANCE CERTIFICATION (DAC) WEBSITE. |
| PART XII, LINE 2C | THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 155 MEMORIAL DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PINEHURST | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28374 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 561936354 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | HEALTHCARE SERVICES | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | NC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(C)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | LINE 3 | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
| Direct Controlling NA | N/A | DirectControllingNACd |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIRSTHEALTH PROFESSIONAL SERVICES INC | |||||||||
| 155 MEMORIAL DRIVE | PINEHURST | NC | 28374 | 561885149 | HEALTHCARE SERVICES | NC | N/A | C | 0 |
| FIRSTCAROLINACARE INSURANCE COMPANY INC | |||||||||
| 42 MEMORIAL DRIVE | PINEHURST | NC | 28374 | 331160597 | INSURANCE COMPANY | NC | N/A | C | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | Yes (1) | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt |
|---|---|
| FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS INC | |
| B | $11,828,285 |
| FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS INC | |
| K | $53,364 |
| FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS INC | |
| P | $1,665,765 |
| FIRSTHEALTH OF THE CAROLINAS INC | |
| Q | $2,044,351 |