DUTCH POINT CREDIT UNION INC: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DUTCH POINT CREDIT UNION INC (EIN 06-6039973)
- Tax period
- 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
- Filed
- 2024-09-25
- IRS object ID
- 202412699349301751
- Schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-09-25T14:52:07-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 060530830 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SEWARD AND MONDE CPA'S | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 296 STATE STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NORTH HAVEN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 064732165 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 066039973 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DUTCH POINT CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DUTC | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8605632617 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 SILAS DEANE HIGHWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WETHERSFIELD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 061091283 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CHARLYN TANNER | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT AND CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8605632617 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-09-25 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ATHANASIOS PARTALAS | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01529855 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2032489341 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2024-08-08 14:25:15Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | CHARLYN TANNER | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 SILAS DEANE HIGHWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WETHERSFIELD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 061091283 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $34,401,078 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.DUTCHPOINT.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1960 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CT | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | OUR MISSION IS "EDUCATE. SERVE. DELIGHT." WHILE PROVIDING CREDIT UNION SERVICES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 8 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 83 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $1,790,589 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $12,866,384 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $15,829,282 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,237,910 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $3,991,168 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $16,104,294 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $21,611,039 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $7,500 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $7,500 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,905,002 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,769,701 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $6,959,866 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $11,440,688 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $12,872,368 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $17,217,889 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,231,926 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,393,150 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $467,297,066 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $475,467,935 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $421,979,861 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $425,893,938 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $45,317,205 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $49,573,997 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | EDUCATE. SERVE. DELIGHT. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROVIDE CREDIT UNION SERVICES. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 6147 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 83 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 8 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MICHAEL KLEINSCHMITT CFO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8602575244 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 SILAS DEANE HIGHWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WETHERSFIELD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 061091283 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRANCIS R N PROTO | |||||||
| CEO - FORMER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $377,120 | $0 | $37,500 | ||
| CHARLYN TANNER | |||||||
| PRESIDENT, CEO & SECRETARY | 40.00 | $338,010 | $0 | $71,317 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |
| MICHAEL KLEINSCHMITT | |||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | $185,967 | $0 | $40,549 | Yes (X) | ||
| ANTHONY SACCHETTI | |||||||
| CHIEF MEMBER EXPERIENCE OFFICER | 40.00 | $165,604 | $0 | $22,661 | Yes (X) | ||
| RICHARD S ZAJACK | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN OF BOARD | 2.00 | $1,015 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |
| MICHAEL E CURTIN | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |
| TIMOTHY TUELL | |||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |
| NOEL AUBE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| ROBERT BOURNE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| PATRICK DORNFRIED | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| MAISA LAHAM | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARGUERITE ROSE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,067,716 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $172,027 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOLIDUS INC | |||||
| 1450 MAIN STREET | EAST HARTFORD | CT | 06108 | CONSTRUCTION SERVICES | $143,995 |
| SYNERGI PARTNERS INC | |||||
| SYNERGI CARES PO BOX 5599 | FLORENCE | SC | 295025599 | PROFESSIONAL SERVICES RE ERC | $128,686 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $1,790,589 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $1,790,589 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522100 | $11,271,712 | $11,271,712 |
| INTERCHANGE INCOME | 522100 | $2,249,910 | $2,249,910 |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $2,006,762 | $2,006,762 |
| OTHER INCOME | 522100 | $300,898 | $300,898 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $15,829,282 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,852,300 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $3,852,300 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $12,928,907 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $12,789,509 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $530 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $139,398 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$530 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $138,868 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $138,868 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $21,611,039 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $19,681,582 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $138,868 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,500 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $808,124 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,837,039 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $166,914 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $595,787 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $361,837 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,572 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $66,743 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $438,182 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $447,326 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $687,679 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,249,343 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $653,907 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $90,573 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,573,366 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $386,499 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| LOAN EXPENSES | $1,075,667 |
| DEBIT CARD EXPENSES | $792,561 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $542,745 |
| ATM EXPENSES | $278,305 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $140,220 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,217,889 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,112,918 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,982,451 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $45,301,535 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,994,138 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $836,773 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $876,773 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $223,922,787 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $246,348,184 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $941,104 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $970,407 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $6,791,378 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $4,389,225 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,711,001 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,402,153 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,808,413 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $154,040 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $176,780,575 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $169,996,099 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,881,960 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,743,690 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $467,297,066 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $475,467,935 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,214,953 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,507,202 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $418,764,908 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $423,386,736 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $421,979,861 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $425,893,938 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $45,317,205 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $49,573,997 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $45,317,205 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $49,573,997 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $467,297,066 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $475,467,935 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $4,393,150 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$102,086 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$34,272 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $783,483 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $783,483 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,383,492 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,137,623 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,245,869 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $357,948 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $283,595 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $74,353 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,266,455 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,968,007 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $298,448 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $2,402,153 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Closely Held Equity Interests CloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Book Value | $389,972 | BookValueAmt |
| Method Valuation | C | MethodValuationCd |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| FEDERAL AGENCY SECURITIES | $137,342,692 | C |
| FHLB | $233,700 | C |
| BANK NOTES & CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT | $16,299,754 | C |
| MORTGAGE BACKED SECURITIES | $15,229,981 | C |
| ESCORP | $500,000 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $169,996,099 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERS' SHARES | Desc |
| Amt | $423,386,736 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $423,386,736 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,509,483 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$102,086 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$102,086 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $21,611,569 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$530 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$530 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $21,611,039 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $17,218,419 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $17,218,419 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | -$530 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | -$530 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $17,217,889 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS FROM PROPERTY DISPOSITIONS -530. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS FROM PROPERTY DISPOSITIONS -530. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | SCHOLARSHIP | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 3 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $7,500 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ANNUALLY 3 CREDIT UNION MEMBERS ACCEPTED AT AN ACCREDITED 2 OR 4 YEAR UNIVERSITY OR COLLEGE AS FULL-TIME FRESHMEN ARE AWARDED A $2,500 SCHOLARSHIP. THE SCHOLARSHIP IS AWARDED BASED UPON THE JUDGING OF THE STUDENT'S ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT, EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES, WORK EXPERIENCE AND A WRITTEN ESSAY. THE FUNDS ARE SUBMITTED DIRECTLY TO THE ACADEMIC INSTITUTION ON BEHALF OF THE STUDENT. NO FURTHER MONITORING OF THE AWARD IS DEEMED NECESSARY. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRANCIS R N PROTO | ||||||||||||||
| CEO - FORMER | $4,135 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $372,985 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,500 | $0 | $414,620 | $0 | $360,000 | $0 |
| CHARLYN TANNER | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT, CEO & SECRETARY | $270,000 | $0 | $40,500 | $0 | $27,510 | $0 | $25,936 | $0 | $45,381 | $0 | $409,327 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL KLEINSCHMITT | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $171,600 | $0 | $14,100 | $0 | $267 | $0 | $14,099 | $0 | $26,450 | $0 | $226,516 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANTHONY SACCHETTI | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MEMBER EXPERIENCE OFFICER | $140,590 | $0 | $22,400 | $0 | $2,614 | $0 | $11,875 | $0 | $10,786 | $0 | $188,265 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | CERTAIN OFFICERS PARTICIPATE IN A NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN. THEY ARE NOT VESTED IN THIS PLAN. THE CURRENT YEAR NON VESTED DEFERRAL IS INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN C. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRANCIS R N PROTO | |||||||
| FORMER CEO | DEMAND LOAN | Yes (X) | $596,773 | $596,773 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| CHARLYN TANNER | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO & DIRECTOR | DEMAND LOAN | Yes (X) | $280,000 | $280,000 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $876,773 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | INDIVIDUALS MAINTAINING A MINIMUM DEPOSIT BALANCE WITH THE ORGANIZATION ARE CONSIDERED MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MEMBERS IN GOOD STANDING MAY VOTE FOR DIRECTORS AS TERMS EXPIRE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | COPIES OF THE RETURN ARE PROVIDED TO THE GOVERNING BOARD PRIOR TO FILING. PRIOR TO FINALIZING THE RETURN A COPY IS PROVIDED TO THE PRESIDENT AND CFO FOR THEIR REVIEW. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZATION ANNUALLY REVIEWS THEIR CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY WITH DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATIONS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PUBLISHED ON THEIR WEB SITE. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | ADOPTION ASC TOPIC 326 -34,272. |