STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION (EIN 61-0671028)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-09-04
IRS object ID
202432489349300828
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-09-04T10:22:35-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1305 WEST BIG BEAVER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityTROYCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48084ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN610671028EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOMMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5025644775PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 978AddressLine1Txt
CityFRANKFORTCityNm
State AbbreviationKYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP406020978ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKAREN HARBINPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5025644775PhoneNum
Signature2024-09-03SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonROBERT PARKS CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00740435PTIN
Phone2482443000PhoneNum
Preparation2024-09-03PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-08-08 14:25:15ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKAREN HARBINPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 978AddressLine1Txt
CityFRANKFORTCityNm
State AbbreviationKYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP406020978ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$122,362,301GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.CCUKY.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1951FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateKYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionVISION: GROWTH INSPIRED BY ENGAGEMENT, EMPOWERMENT, AND EXTRAORDINARY SERVICE. MISSION: "WE BETTER LIVES THROUGH OUR PASSION TO SERVE."ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee410TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers15TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$246,628TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$86,659,024PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$107,156,811CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$7,265,952PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$12,097,960CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$3,213,278PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$3,107,530CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$97,138,254PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$122,362,301CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$240,500PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$298,654CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$31,344,979PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$35,915,103CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$47,925,077PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$75,326,924CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$79,510,556PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$111,540,681CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$17,627,698PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$10,821,620CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$2,025,445,100TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$2,210,286,474TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,839,505,682TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,001,436,685TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$185,939,418NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$208,849,789NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE CREDIT UNION'S VISION IS "GROWTH INSPIRED BY ENGAGEMENT, EMPOWERMENT, AND EXTRAORDINARY SERVICE." COMMONWEALTH PROVIDES ITS MEMBERS WITH A SAFE PLACE TO SAVE AND A SOURCE OF CREDIT IN A NOT-FOR-PROFIT CONTEXT. WE STRIVE TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF THOSE WE SERVE BY HELPING THEM ACHIEVE THEIR DREAMS THROUGH FINANCIAL HEALTH AND SUCCESS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescSHARES:THE CREDIT UNION HAS 307,083 SHARE ACCOUNTS AGGREGATING OVER $1.9 BILLION. COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION HAS A MYRIAD OF SAVINGS OPTIONS FROM WHICH MEMBERS CAN SELECT FROM TO GROW THEIR FUTURES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLOANS:COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION'S LOAN PORTFOLIO EXCEEDS $1.63 BILLION. THE CREDIT UNION HAS 102,941 LOAN ACCOUNTS. COMMONWEALTH OFFERS ITS MEMBERS AN ARRAY OF LOAN PRODUCTS TO MEET THEIR CREDIT NEEDS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUS FINANCIAL SERVICES:COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION OFFERS A VARIETY OF SERVICES TO ITS 123,669 MEMBERS. THESE INCLUDE ONLINE BANKING, MOBILE BANKING, BILL PAYMENT, REMOTE AND MOBILE DEPOSIT AND OTHER ELECTRONIC SERVICES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document51475IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee410EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KAREN HARBIN CEOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5025644775PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1417 HIGH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityFRANKFORTCityNm
State AbbreviationKYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP40601ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
KAREN HARBIN
CEO/PRESIDENT/BOARD MEMBER40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,051,090$0$288,346
ROBIN ELLIS
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$7,551$0$0
JOSEPH BREWER
BOARD OF DIRECTORS1.00Yes (X)$900$0$0
DONNIE RODGERS II
VICE CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$2,526$0$0
REGINA GRUBBS
BOARD OF DIRECTORS1.00Yes (X)$2,923$0$0
THOMAS RANDY FAWNS
CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$6,461$0$0
MARY FOSTER
BOARD OF DIRECTORS1.00Yes (X)$5,686$0$0
JAMES CHADWELL
BOARD OF DIRECTORS1.00Yes (X)$5,223$0$0
KAY JONES
BOARD OF DIRECTORS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENNETH BLACKWELL
BOARD OF DIRECTORS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KELLY SMITH
BOARD OF DIRECTORS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEPHEN BELLAS
CFO40.00Yes (X)$392,953$0$111,695
DAVID YOUNG
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT40.00$936,481$0$171,550Yes (X)
DOUGLAS GRAHAM
CHIEF INNOVATION & STRATEGY OFFICER40.00$351,793$0$103,385Yes (X)
JAYNEL CHRISTENSEN
CHIEF GROWTH OFFICER40.00$340,161$0$122,791Yes (X)
MATTHEW STEWART
SVP OF COMMERCIAL SERVICES40.00$242,126$0$20,844Yes (X)
KAREN MAXFIELD
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER40.00$447,323$0$137,413Yes (X)
PATRICIA SMITH
CHIEF BRAND & ADVOCACY OFFICER40.00$289,930$0$38,075Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$4,083,127TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$994,099TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K42IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MARRILLIA INTEREST LLC
794 MANCHESTER STLEXINGTONKY40508DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION$2,672,633
VISA USA INC
PO BOX 742233LOS ANGELESCA90074VISA PROCESSING SERVICES$2,235,964
AMPLIFI LOYALTY SOLUTIONS LLC
1240 EAST DIEHL RD STE 400NAPIERVILLEIL60563CREDIT CARD POINT REDEMPTIONS$1,921,244
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC
PO BOX 609MONETTMO65708SYMITAR PROGRAMMING & MAINTENANCE$1,559,817
CROSSHAIR MEDIA PLACEMENT LLC
9300 SHELBYVILLE RD STE 915LOUISVILLEKY40222RADIO, TV, OUTDOOR AND PRINT MARKETING$1,369,755
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K57CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS522100$82,025,797$82,025,797
INTERCHANGE INCOME522100$13,619,268$13,619,268
FEE INCOME522100$10,679,205$10,679,205
OTHER INCOME522100$585,913$585,913
FINANCE AND INSURANCE520000$246,628$246,628
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$107,156,811TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,097,960TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$12,097,960RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINS COMM MEMBER SERVICEDesc
Business522100BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$3,107,530TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,107,530RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$3,107,530OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$122,362,301TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$122,115,673RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$246,628UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$290,654TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,000TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,518,741TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,399,664TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,415,818TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,924,464TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,656,416TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$337,885TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$159,982TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$996,508TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,720,188TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,653,935TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,876,388TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,642,949TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$213,656TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$239,778TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,598,961TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,029,012TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$142,951TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$9,483,459
PROCESSING FEES$6,592,972
CREDIT CARD REWARDS$4,014,574
LOAN SERVICING$2,769,173

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,854,553TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$111,540,681TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,965,742BOYAmt
EOY$16,741,981EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$122,412,299BOYAmt
EOY$163,898,081EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,211,787BOYAmt
EOY$8,562,247EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,651,809BOYAmt
EOY$17,858,335EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,469,262,627BOYAmt
EOY$1,613,607,543EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,448,557BOYAmt
EOY$3,061,013EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$75,978,975LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$31,613,902LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,573,766BOYAmt
EOY$44,365,073EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$236,716,564BOYAmt
EOY$239,023,879EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,867,296BOYAmt
EOY$49,373,921EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,006,679BOYAmt
EOY$5,177,285EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,327,974BOYAmt
EOY$48,617,116EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,025,445,100BOYAmt
EOY$2,210,286,474EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,741,565BOYAmt
EOY$40,742,051EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$60,000,000BOYAmt
EOY$60,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,737,764,117BOYAmt
EOY$1,900,694,634EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,839,505,682BOYAmt
EOY$2,001,436,685EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$185,939,418BOYAmt
EOY$208,849,789EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$185,939,418BOYAmt
EOY$208,849,789EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,025,445,100BOYAmt
EOY$2,210,286,474EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$10,821,620ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$10,532,549NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,556,202OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,965,502OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$5,965,502BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$46,539,650OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$16,800,851DepreciationAmt
Book Value$29,738,799BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,996,478OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$115,234DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,881,244BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$19,615,400OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$14,019,445DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,595,955BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,861,945OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$678,372DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,183,573BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$44,365,073TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARE$596,488,827
IRAS/CERTIFICATES$21,351,419
MONEY MARKET$196,168,146
SHARE DRAFT$310,631,608
CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT$776,054,634
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,900,694,634TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$129,389,876TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$7,027,575NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$7,027,575RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$122,362,301RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$122,362,301TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$111,540,681TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$111,540,681ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$111,540,681TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationINCOME TAXES: THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (11 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
AMERICAN HEART ASSOCIATION GREAT RIVERS AFFILIATE
PO BOX 4002902DES MOINESIA50340135613797501(C)(3)$37,000$0GALA AND SPONSORSHIP
AMERICAN RED CROSS
1450 NEWTOWN PIKELEXINGTONKY40511530196605501(C)(3)$55,500$0DISASTER BLASTER, CORPORATE SPONSORSHIP
DOWNTOWN FRANKFORT INC
PO BOX 1664FRANKFORTKY40602611166989501(C)(3)$7,500$02023 CANDLELIGHT WEEKEND SPONSOR
FRANKFORT AREA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE
484 CHENAULT ROADFRANKFORTKY40601610418361501(C)(6)$9,925$0SPONSORSHIP
HARRODSBURG FIRST INC
1005 MAIN STHARRODSBURGKY40330611246455501(C)(3)$8,500$0OKTOBERFEST CUP SPONSORSHIP
KENTUKY DERBY FESTIVAL INC
1001 SOUTH THIRD STLOUSIVILLEKY40203610713833501(C)(4)$35,000$0SPONSORSHIP
KENTUKY FINANCIAL EMPOWERMENT COMMISSION
1050 US HWY 127 SOUTH STE 100FRANKFORTKY40601843265189501(C)(3)$57,125$02023 ANNUAL KFEC PLEDGE
MAKE-A-WISH FOUNDATION
710 EAST MAIN STLEXINGTONKY40502341471131501(C)(3)$32,000$0PARTNERSHIP
SHRINERS CHILDREN'S LEXINGTON
110 CONN TERRACELEXINGTONKY40508362193608501(C)(3)$8,779$0SPONSORSHIP
WOODFORD COUNTY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE
126 S MAIN STREETVERSAILLESKY40383611033363501(C)(6)$9,325$0CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION
YOUNG MEN'S CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION OF CENTRAL KY DBA YMCA OF CENTRAL KY
381 WEST LOUDON AVELEXINGTONKY40508610444842501(C)(3)$30,000$0SPONSORSHIP
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org8Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org3TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient4RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$8,000CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHESE ARE PHILANTHROPIC CONTRIBUTIONS, NOT GRANTS. THERE IS NO SUBSEQUENT MONITORING BY THE CREDIT UNION. COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION'S SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM HAS FUELED THE POST-SECONDARY EDUCATIONAL DREAMS OF FIRST-GENERATION COLLEGE STUDENTS, NATIONAL MERIT FINALISTS, AND THOSE IN BETWEEN. EACH SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENT MUST PROVIDE A VIDEO SHOWING THEIR DESIRES TO BETTER THEIR LIVES, BOTH NOW AND IN THE FUTURE, AS WELL AS SHARE THEIR INSIGHTS INTO BANKING EXPERIENCES FOR YOUNG ADULTS. ELIGIBILITY IS SUBJECT TO AN AVERAGE MINIMUM GPA OF 2.0. VIDEO SUBMISSIONS ARE JUDGED BY AN EXTERNAL PANEL OF PROFESSIONALS FROM THE AREAS WE SERVE IN ADVOCACY AND ADVANCEMENT, MEDIA MANAGEMENT, ADVERTISING AND MARKETING, AND COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT. BY FOCUSING ON THOSE STUDENTS LIVING OUR PURPOSE OF BETTERING LIVES IN THE COMMUNITIES WE SERVE RATHER THAN ACT SCORES AND GPAS, WE ALLOW MORE STUDENTS TO BE ELIGIBLE AND DEMONSTRATE OUR FOCUS ON LIVING THE CREDIT UNION PHILOSOPHY OF PEOPLE HELPING PEOPLE. BEING THE PRIMARY ACCOUNT HOLDER ON A COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION ACCOUNT IS A REQUIREMENT TO QUALIFY. THEREFORE, EVERY STUDENT WHO HAS AN OPPORTUNITY TO WIN IS ALSO A MEMBER.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation Required0SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KAREN HARBIN
CEO/PRESIDENT/BOARD MEMBER$856,982$0$194,108$0$0$0$270,021$0$18,325$0$1,339,436$0$0$0
DAVID YOUNG
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT$400,813$0$71,024$0$464,644$0$166,968$0$4,582$0$1,108,031$0$464,644$0
KAREN MAXFIELD
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER$387,959$0$59,364$0$0$0$124,671$0$12,742$0$584,736$0$0$0
STEPHEN BELLAS
CFO$322,140$0$70,813$0$0$0$86,764$0$24,931$0$504,648$0$0$0
JAYNEL CHRISTENSEN
CHIEF GROWTH OFFICER$271,289$0$68,872$0$0$0$102,706$0$20,085$0$462,952$0$0$0
DOUGLAS GRAHAM
CHIEF INNOVATION & STRATEGY OFFICER$279,473$0$72,320$0$0$0$85,129$0$18,256$0$455,178$0$0$0
PATRICIA SMITH
CHIEF BRAND & ADVOCACY OFFICER$228,814$0$61,116$0$0$0$13,550$0$24,525$0$328,005$0$0$0
MATTHEW STEWART
SVP OF COMMERCIAL SERVICES$202,648$0$39,478$0$0$0$10,587$0$10,257$0$262,970$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AA PER DIEM IS PAID FOR MEALS FOR BOARD MEMBERS' TRAVEL COMPANIONS.
PART I, LINE 4BTHE CREDIT UNION MAINTAINS A SUPPLEMENTAL SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE RETIREMENT BENEFIT FOR THE CEO, KAREN HARBIN, THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, STEVE BELLAS, AND THE CHIEF BRAND & ADVOCACY OFFICER, PATRICIA SMITH. UNDER THE SUPPLEMENTAL SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE RETIREMENT PLANS, THE CREDIT UNION HAS FUNDED AN ANNUITY ACCOUNT TO PAY THE ANNUAL LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUMS ON BEHALF OF THE EXECUTIVE. THE EXECUTIVE IS THE SOLE OWNER OF THE POLICY AND HAS ASSIGNED THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES AS COLLATERAL TO THE CREDIT UNION AS SECURITY FOR THE REPAYMENT OF THE PREMIUMS. DAVID YOUNG'S W-2 COMPENSATION REPORTED IN COLUMN B(III) OF SCH J INCLUDES A 457(B) BENEFIT DISTRIBUTION. THE EXECUTIVE'S ANNUAL 457(B) DEFERRALS WERE REPORTED AS A COMPONENT OF BOX 5 COMPENSATION WITHIN PRIOR YEARS' FORMS W-2. SPECIFICALLY, SINCE BOX 5 HAS HISTORICALLY EXCEEDED THE DOLLAR AMOUNT REPORTED IN BOX 1, THE COMPENSATION RELATIVE TO THE 457(B) DISTRIBUTION ($464,644) INCLUDED IN 2023 COMPENSATION, HAS ALREADY BEEN REPORTED AS W-2 COMPENSATION IN PRIOR YEARS' FORMS 990 AS IT WAS BEING DEFERRED BY THE EMPLOYEE. IN 2023, THE COMPENSATION AMOUNT REPORTED IN FORM 990 REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT REPORTED IN BOX 1 OF FORM W-2. THAT IS, BOX 1 COMPENSATION EXCEEDED THE AMOUNT REPORTED IN BOX 5 FOR THE FIRST TIME, AS A RESULT OF THE DISTRIBUTION OF DAVID YOUNG'S 457(B) BENEFIT.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (3 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
KAREN HARBIN
PRESIDENT/CEOSUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITYes (X)$10,377,589$11,044,4000Yes (1)Yes (1)
STEVE BELLAS
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERSUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITYes (X)$4,287,637$4,518,7190Yes (1)Yes (1)
PATRICIA SMITH
CHIEF BRAND & ADVOCACY OFFICERSUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITYes (X)$2,177,841$2,295,2160Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$17,858,335TotalBalanceDueAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCH L, PART IIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION MAINTAINS A SUPPLEMENTAL SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE RETIREMENT BENEFIT FOR THE CEO, KAREN HARBIN, THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, STEVE BELLAS, AND THE CHIEF BRAND & ADVOCACY OFFICER, PATRICIA SMITH. UNDER THE SUPPLEMENTAL SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE RETIREMENT PLANS, THE CREDIT UNION HAS FUNDED AN ANNUITY ACCOUNT TO PAY THE ANNUAL LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUMS ON BEHALF OF THE EXECUTIVE. THE EXECUTIVE IS THE SOLE OWNER OF THE POLICY AND HAS ASSIGNED THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES AS COLLATERAL TO THE CREDIT UNION AS SECURITY FOR THE REPAYMENT OF THE PREMIUMS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6ANY INDIVIDUAL THAT HAS AN ACCOUNT WITH THE CREDIT UNION IS A MEMBER. IN TOTAL, THERE ARE 123,669 MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION. ELIGIBILITY TO JOIN COMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION IS AS FOLLOWS: IF A PERSON OR SOMEONE THEY ARE RELATED TO LIVES, WORKS, WORSHIPS, ATTENDS SCHOOL OR VOLUNTEERS IN THE KIPDA AND BLUEGRASS REGIONS, WHICH INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING 25 COUNTIES: ANDERSON, BOURBON, BOYLE, BULLITT, CLARK, ESTILL, FAYETTE, FRANKLIN, GARRARD, HARRISON, HENRY, JEFFERSON, JESSAMINE, LINCOLN, MADISON, MERCER, NICHOLAS, OLDHAM, OWEN, POWELL, SCOTT, SHELBY, SPENCER, TRIMBLE, AND WOODFORD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ACOMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE ELECTED BY THE MEMBERSHIP AT AN ANNUAL MEETING HELD IN MARCH OF EACH YEAR. EACH PRIMARY MEMBER IS ENTITLED TO ONE VOTE TO ELECT THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE ELECTION AND REMOVAL OR MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE MEMBERS AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BCOMMONWEALTH CREDIT UNION BOARD OF DIRECTORS WERE PROVIDED WITH A COPY OF THE FORM PRIOR TO THE BOARD MEETING. THEY WERE ASKED TO REVIEW THE FORM AND CONTACT THE CEO WITH QUESTIONS. AT THE BOARD MEETING, THE CEO PROVIDED EXPLANATIONS AND ANSWERED QUESTIONS FROM THE BOARD DURING THE REVIEW OF THE FORM.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CA STATEMENT OF THE CREDIT UNION'S COMPLIANCE WITH KENTUCKY REVISED STATUE 290.195 IS INCLUDED IN THE ASSOCIATE HANDBOOK WHICH EACH EMPLOYEE SIGNS AS HAVING READ AND AGREES TO ABIDE BY KRS290.195 WHICH PROVIDES THAT NO DIRECTOR, OFFICER OR ASSOCIATES PARTICIPATE IN INTERESTS THAT COULD GIVE RISE TO CONFLICT. ALSO, AT THE BEGINNING OF EACH YEAR, EVERY EMPLOYEE MUST SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THE HUMAN RESOURCE DEPARTMENT ENSURES THAT EACH EMPLOYEE SIGNS AND AGREES TO THIS POLICY AND MONITORS THAT IT IS DONE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15INTEGRITY HR IS USED AS AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT TO PROVIDE AN INDEPENDENT REVIEW OF THE POSITIONS, SALARIES, LEVELS, AND OVERALL COMPENSATION. INTEGRITY HR USES SEVERAL SOURCES OF COMPARABLE DATA INCLUDING CUNA SALARY SURVEYS, AS WELL AS LOCAL, REGIONAL AND NATIONAL SALARY DATA. IN ADDITION TO INTEGRITY HR, CARDWELL CONSULTANTS WAS ALSO USED AS AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT TO PROVIDE AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION REVIEW OF EXECUTIVE POSITIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE FINANCIALS ARE MADE AVAILABLE AND DISTRIBUTED TO THE PUBLIC EVERY YEAR AT THE ANNUAL MEETING IN PAMPHLET FORM. GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIALS WOULD ALSO BE DISTRIBUTED ON A REQUEST BASIS TO THE PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EMISCELLANEOUS 1,128,426. U OF L PARTNERSHIP 489,235. EDUCATION 236,892.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NET CHANGE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PENSION PLAN 6,243,517. CUMULATIVE EFFECT FROM CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE -4,687,315.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.