STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

SIOUXLAND COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SIOUXLAND COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER (EIN 42-1374894)
Tax period
2023-02-01 to 2024-01-31
Filed
2024-09-30
IRS object ID
202402749349301390
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-09-30T17:41:28+00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-01-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN440160260PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Forvis Mazars LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1910 E St Louis 200 PO Box 1190AddressLine1Txt
CitySpringfieldCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP658062523ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-02-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN421374894EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Siouxland Community Health CenterBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSIOUBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7122522477PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11021 NEBRASKA STAddressLine1Txt
CitySIOUX CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP51105ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJAN ANDERSONPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone7122522477PhoneNum
Signature2024-09-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKrystal CreachPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01248198PTIN
Phone4178658701PhoneNum
Preparation2024-09-30PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-10-15 13:58:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ANDREA BUCKLEYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11021 NEBRASKA STAddressLine1Txt
CitySIOUX CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP51105ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$54,528,893GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.SLANDCHC.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1991FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO BE A PATIENT-CENTERED MEDICAL HOME WHICH IMPROVES THE PHYSICAL, DENTAL, AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH OF THE SIOUXLAND COMMUNITY WHILE ELIMINATING ACCESS BARRIERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee405TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers18TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$12,399,042PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$12,391,747CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$34,496,617PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$41,008,827CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$329,971PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$952,122CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$209,028PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$66,360CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$47,434,658PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$54,419,056CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$216,528PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$258,118CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$25,870,120PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$28,206,028CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$14,925,806PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$17,388,734CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$41,012,454PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$45,852,880CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,422,204PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$8,566,176CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$48,304,504TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$56,997,169TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$5,715,475TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$5,816,785TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$42,589,029NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$51,180,384NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionINSPIRING AND EMPOWERING OUR COMMUNITY THROUGH HEALTH EQUITY FOR ALL.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$24,168,013ExpenseAmt
Grant$258,118GrantAmt
Revenue$28,627,769RevenueAmt
DescPRIMARY AND SPECIALTY MEDICAL SERVICES FOR FYE 2024: SCHC PROVIDED MEDICAL, PRENATAL, AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES FOR 88,433 PATIENT VISITS. SERVICES WERE PROVIDED BY SIX PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIANS, SIX PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS, AND TWENTY-TWO NURSE PRACTITIONERS. SEE SCHEDULE O FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$6,821,677ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$8,043,717RevenueAmt
DescPHARMACY: THE SCHC PHARMACY IS AVAILABLE TO ALL PATIENTS RECEIVING HEALTH CARE SERVICES AT THE HEALTH CENTER. FIVE PHARMACISTS ARE ON STAFF TO OFFER MEDICATION COUNSELING FOR PRESCRIPTIONS. IN ADDITION, THE HEALTH CENTER EMPLOYED ONE FULL-TIME CLINICAL PHARMACIST TO ASSIST PATIENTS WITH CHRONIC MEDICAL CONDITIONS. SCHC IS A PARTICIPANT IN THE 340B DRUG PRICING PROGRAM AND ALSO OFFERS AN INDIGENT PROGRAM TO PROVIDE PRESCRIPTION ASSISTANCE TO QUALIFYING PATIENTS. THE SCHC PHARMACY ALSO PARTICIPATES IN OTHER PHARMACEUTICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAMS TO ENSURE PATIENTS HAVE ACCESS TO NEEDED PRESCRIPTION DRUGS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$3,678,391ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$4,337,341RevenueAmt
DescDENTAL CARE FOR FYE 2024: SCHC EMPLOYED SEVEN DENTISTS AND FIVE DENTAL HYGIENISTS TO PROVIDE ROUTINE DENTAL CARE AND TREATMENT TO PATIENTS AGED INFANTS TO ADULTS. EMERGENCY WALK-IN PATIENTS ARE ACCEPTED DAILY. THE DENTAL DEPARTMENT HAD 16,916 PATIENT VISITS DURING THE YEAR ENDING 1/31/24.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$34,668,081TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document80IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee405EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JAN ANDERSONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7122522477PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11021 NEBRASKA STREETAddressLine1Txt
CitySIOUX CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP51105ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (28 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
ANDREA BUCKLEY
BOARD CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID OLSON
BOARD TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR DONA PRINCE
BOARD VICE CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
TREYLA LEE
SECRETARY1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ABDULLAHI URUR
MEMBER AT LARGE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DIANE PRIEKSAT
MEMBER AT LARGE END 7/231.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DORA JUNG
MEMBER AT LARGE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR KEITH VOLLSTEDT
MEMBER AT LARGE BEG 8/231.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANE ARNOLD
MEMBER AT LARGE BEG 4/231.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAY ROSENBERG
MEMBER AT LARGE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER BRAVANTE-BURKHART
MEMBER AT LARGE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER JACKSON
MEMBER AT LARGE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KELLEY MCCARTHY
MEMBER AT LARGE END 2/231.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAWRENCE JENSEN
MEMBER AT LARGE BEG 9/231.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MONA ZUFFANTE
MEMBER AT LARGE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
NEIL BARTHOLOMEW
MEMBER AT LARGE BEG 9/231.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REVATHI TRUONG
MEMBER AT LARGE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIE SUAREZ
MEMBER AT LARGE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAN ANDERSON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00.0Yes (X)$226,836$0$67,387
MARI KAPTAIN-DAHLEN
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER40.00.0Yes (X)$251,712$0$55,685
MICHAEL PIPLANI
CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER40.00.0Yes (X)$357,173$0$41,639
ASHLEY HUBER
DENTAL DIRECTOR40.00.0$265,884$0$58,572Yes (X)
DAVID FALDMO
QUALITY DIRECTOR40.00.0$300,578$0$80,222Yes (X)
DYLAN GREENE
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$290,447$0$67,026Yes (X)
KELLY RYDER
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$284,681$0$30,727Yes (X)
KRISTI WALZ
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$330,372$0$63,543Yes (X)
THOMAS MORGAN
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$294,457$0$62,858Yes (X)
TYLER WENDEL
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$311,339$0$62,797Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,913,479TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$590,456TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K51IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
INCONCERTCARE INC
500 SW 7TH STREET STE 300DES MOINESIA50309SOFTWARE SUPPORT$1,067,133
SIOUXLAND OBGYN
2730 PIERCE STREETSIOUX CITYIA51104OBSTETRICAL SERVICES$1,010,550
H & R CONSTRUCTION
307 E 39TH STSOUTH SIOUX CITYNE687763550CONSTRUCTION$722,438
FORVIS LLP
910 E ST LOUIS ST STE 200SPRINGFIELDMO65810AUDIT/TAX/CONSULTING$216,786
PRECISION IMAGING CONSULTANTS
1457 N 143RD AVE CIRCLEOMAHANE68154RADIOLOGY READS$135,610
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K6CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$6,797,935GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$5,593,812AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,171,862NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$12,391,747TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
NET PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE624100$40,927,299$40,927,299
OTHER REVENUE624100$81,528$81,528

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$41,008,827TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,061,959TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,061,959ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$109,837OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other-$109,837OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$109,837TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$109,837ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescGAIN ON EQUITY INVESTEEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$66,360TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$66,360ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$66,360OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$54,419,056TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$41,008,827RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,018,482ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$258,118TotalAmt
Program Services$258,118ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,705,688TotalAmt
Program Services$1,104,068ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$601,620ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,907,438TotalAmt
Program Services$17,742,656ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,164,782ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$782,135TotalAmt
Program Services$680,295ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$101,840ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,229,900TotalAmt
Program Services$1,871,986ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$357,914ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,580,867TotalAmt
Program Services$1,285,756ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$295,111ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,523TotalAmt
Management And General$21,523ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$192,056TotalAmt
Management And General$192,056ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,235,589TotalAmt
Program Services$2,090,071ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,145,518ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$255,101TotalAmt
Program Services$174,697ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$80,404ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$606,631TotalAmt
Program Services$260,087ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$346,544ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,552,298TotalAmt
Program Services$104,852ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,447,446ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$337,861TotalAmt
Program Services$315,180ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,681ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,902TotalAmt
Program Services$58,969ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,933ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$445,488TotalAmt
Program Services$162,786ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$282,702ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$116,854TotalAmt
Management And General$116,854ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,875,296TotalAmt
Program Services$220,170ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,655,126ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$221,349TotalAmt
Program Services$37,828ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$183,521ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MEDICAL SUPPLIES & DRUGS$7,980,805$7,980,805
REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE$263,810$257,274$6,536
LICENSES, DUES, SUBSCRIPTIONS$168,329$62,087$106,242
RECRUITING & RETENTION$51,842$396$51,446

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,852,880TotalAmt
Program Services$34,668,081ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,184,799ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$352,701BOYAmt
EOY$330,241EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,716,374BOYAmt
EOY$26,055,726EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$597,931BOYAmt
EOY$250,460EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,025,170BOYAmt
EOY$7,744,037EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$307,205BOYAmt
EOY$506,169EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,459,604BOYAmt
EOY$430,416EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$30,521,693LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$11,780,412LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,086,843BOYAmt
EOY$18,741,281EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$688,455BOYAmt
EOY$754,815EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$1,651,796EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,070,221BOYAmt
EOY$532,228EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,304,504BOYAmt
EOY$56,997,169EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,833,579BOYAmt
EOY$3,303,033EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,407,182BOYAmt
EOY$1,947,225EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$474,714BOYAmt
EOY$566,527EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,715,475BOYAmt
EOY$5,816,785EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,506,676BOYAmt
EOY$51,027,422EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,353BOYAmt
EOY$152,962EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,589,029BOYAmt
EOY$51,180,384EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,304,504BOYAmt
EOY$56,997,169EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$8,566,176ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$25,179NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,344,635CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,713,145CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$13,312,942CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,399,042CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$12,391,747CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,161,511TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,344,635CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,713,145CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$13,312,942CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,399,042CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$12,391,747CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,161,511TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$0SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$51,161,511PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$353,248CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$134,708CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$81,390CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$450,344CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,061,959CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,081,649TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$53,243,160TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$162,235,500GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.9609PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.9728PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule C, Part II-B, Line 1 DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE LOBBYING ACTIVITYFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION PAID DUES OF $20,000 TO THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS AND $64,853 TO THE IOWA PRIMARY CARE ASSOCIATION. A PORTION OF THE DUES MAY BE ATTRIBUTABLE TO LOBBYING PURPOSES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,715,667OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,715,667BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$21,516,414OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$8,284,414DepreciationAmt
Book Value$13,232,000BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,879,199OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,495,998DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,383,201BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$410,413OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$410,413BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$18,741,281TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
INTEREST RATE SWAP$32,937
DEFERRED COMP LIABILITY$361,513
ROU FINANCE LEASE LIABILITY$33,046
ROU OPERATING LEASE LIABILITY$78,215
ESTIMATED DUE TO THIRD PARTIES$60,816
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$566,527TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$54,488,613TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$25,179NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$5,150DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$82,353OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$112,682RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$54,375,931RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$43,125OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$43,125RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$54,419,056TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$45,967,867TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$5,150DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$109,837OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$114,987ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$45,852,880ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$45,852,880TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS:MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990NET ASSETS RELEASED FROM RESTRICTIONS - 82353
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4(b) Other revenues in form 990 not in audited financial statementsLOSS ON DISPOSAL OF ASSETS - -109837 TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED CONTRIBUTIONS - 152962
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2(d) Other expenses in audited financial statements not in form 990LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF ASSETS - 109837

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (4 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc
RENT ASSISTANCE57$166,111$000
UTILITIES ASSISTANCE42$22,405$000
CO-PAY ASSISTANCE43$48,975$000
PATIENT FOOD ASSISTANCE101$20,627$000

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds.FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPATIENTS WITHIN THE HIV PROGRAM MAY QUALIFY FOR THE FOLLOWING PROGRAMS: RENTAL ASSISTANCE, MEDICAL/DENTAL/VISION CO-PAY ASSISTANCE, FOOD ASSISTANCE, AND UTILITIES ASSISTANCE. INDIVIDUALS MUST DEMONSTRATE A NEED FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AND THEY MUST FOLLOW-UP REGULARLY WITH THE STAFF AT THE CLINIC.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
MICHAEL PIPLANI
CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER$348,143$0$7,625$0$1,405$0$16,500$0$25,139$0$398,812$0$0$0
MARI KAPTAIN-DAHLEN
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$239,187$0$3,100$0$9,425$0$20,519$0$35,166$0$307,397$0$0$0
JAN ANDERSON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$211,038$0$3,100$0$12,698$0$30,000$0$37,387$0$294,223$0$0$0
DAVID FALDMO
QUALITY DIRECTOR$266,406$0$22,540$0$11,632$0$28,157$0$52,065$0$380,800$0$0$0
ASHLEY HUBER
DENTAL DIRECTOR$246,964$0$8,500$0$10,420$0$13,727$0$44,845$0$324,456$0$0$0
KRISTI WALZ
PHYSICIAN$315,420$0$14,310$0$642$0$12,362$0$51,181$0$393,915$0$0$0
TYLER WENDEL
PHYSICIAN$287,049$0$14,235$0$10,055$0$15,985$0$46,812$0$374,136$0$0$0
THOMAS MORGAN
PHYSICIAN$281,527$0$2,875$0$10,055$0$12,203$0$50,655$0$357,315$0$0$0
DYLAN GREENE
PHYSICIAN$281,444$0$4,840$0$4,163$0$15,276$0$51,750$0$357,473$0$0$0
KELLY RYDER
PHYSICIAN$279,336$0$3,940$0$1,405$0$14,262$0$16,465$0$315,408$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule J, Part I, Line 7 Non-fixed paymentsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMONTHLY INCENTIVE PAYMENTS BASED ON PRODUCTION ARE PAID TO EMPLOYEES SUBJECT TO THE DISCRETION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WOODBURY COUNTY IOWABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN426005221BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2007-09-25BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$7,000,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeCONSTRUCT NEW FACILITYPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$5,034,120RetiredAmt
Bond Defeased$0BondDefeasedAmt
Total Proceeds$7,000,000TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$0InReserveFundAmt
Capitalized Interest$0CapitalizedInterestAmt
Refunding Escrow$0RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$100,000IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$0CreditEnhancementAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$6,900,000WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$0CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$0OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$0UnspentAmt
Substantial Completion2009SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsfalseRefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable BondsfalseRefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0.0PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Private Bus Concerning UBI0.0PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct
Total Private Business Use0.0TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestYes (true)BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (true)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetfalseRebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebatefalseExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DueYes (true)NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (true)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecYes (true)HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WELLS FARGOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Term Of Hedge20.0TermOfHedgePct
Superintegrated HedgefalseSuperintegratedHedgeInd
Hedge TerminatedfalseHedgeTerminatedInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds InvestedfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsfalseWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (true)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule K, Part IV, Line 2c COLUMN AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationIssuer name: WOODBURY COUNTY, IOWA The calculation for computing no rebate due was performed on 11/07/2022ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Drugs And Medical Supplies DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,171,862NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule M, Part I Explanations of reporting method for number of contributionsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDrugs and medical supplies - THE NUMBERS ENTERED IN COLUMN B REPRESENT THE NUMBER OF DONROS WHO CONTRIBUTED THESE ITEMS DURING THE YEAR.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part III, Line 4 PROGRAM SERVICESSIOUXLAND COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER (SCHC) IS DEDICATED TO MEETING THE HEALTHCARE NEEDS OF THE SIOUXLAND AREA AND IS A LEVEL THREE PATIENT CENTERED MEDICAL HOME. SCHC OFFERS THE FOLLOWING SERVICES: PRIMARY AND SPECIALTY MEDICAL SERVICES, FAMILY PLANNING SERVICES PRENATAL SERVICES, LABORATORY, RADIOLOGY, HIV/AIDS AND HEPATITIS CARE, BEHAVIORAL HEALTH, PHARMACY, AND DENTAL SERVICES. SCHC PROVIDES FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO THE UNINSURED AND UNDERINSURED TO ELIMINATE ACCESS BARRIERS.
Form 990, Part III, Line 4a PROGRAM SERVICE ACTIVITY #1LABORATORY SIOUXLAND COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER LABORATORY CURRENTLY CONDUCTS APPROXIMATELY 96% OF ITS LABORATORY TESTS ONSITE AND IS A MODERATE COMPLEX LABORATORY. FOR THOSE TESTS NOT PERFORMED ONSITE, THEY ARE SENT TO A REFERENCE LABORATORY WHERE THE MAJORITY OF TEST RESULTS ARE RETURNED WITHIN 24-72 HOURS. CONDUCTING THE MAJORITY OF TESTS ONSITE ENSURES RAPID TURNAROUND FOR DIAGNOSIS AND MONITORING OF CHRONIC MEDICAL CONDITIONS. THE LABORATORY WAS ACCREDITED BY CLIA FOR THE YEAR ENDING 1/31/24, THE LABORATORY PERFORMED 498,694 TESTS. RADIOLOGY SCHC ALSO CONDUCTS RADIOLOGY SERVICES. IT PERFORMED 5,075 EXAMS FOR THE YEAR ENDING 1/31/24. SCHC ALSO STARTED PROVIDING ULTRASOUND SERVICES ON 3/1/20 AND PERFORMED 3,085 EXAMS FOR THE YEAR ENDING 1/31/24. HIV/AIDS AND HEPATITIS THE HIV TEAM SERVES THE TRI-STATE SIOUXLAND AREA, AS WELL AS 20 NORTHWEST IOWA COUNTIES, 6 COUNTIES IN NEBRASKA, AND 3 COUNTIES IN SOUTH DAKOTA. APPROXIMATELY 48% OF PATIENTS RECEIVING HIV/AIDS CARE LIVE IN RURAL AREAS. IN ADDITION TO MEDICAL CARE, THE HIV TEAM COORDINATES DENTAL CARE, CASE MANAGEMENT, TRANSPORTATION, AND HOUSING ASSISTANCE. FOR THE FISCAL YEAR ENDING 1/31/24, THE HIV TEAM SERVED 236 PATIENTS. FINANCIAL SERVICES TO ENSURE PATIENTS HAVE ACCESS TO CARE AT AN AFFORDABLE RATE, SCHC OFFERS A SLIDING FEE DISCOUNT TO PATIENTS BASED ON INCOME ELIGIBILITY AND ACCEPTS MEDICAID (TITLE 19), MEDICARE (TITLE 18), HAWK-I (STATE CHIP) AND MOST PRIVATE INSURANCES. FOR FISCAL YEAR ENDING 1/31/24, 14% OF PATIENTS RECEIVING CARE WERE UNINSURED, 49% HAD COVERAGE BY MEDICAID/HAWK-I, 11% HAD MEDICARE COVERAGE, AND 26% HAD COVERAGE BY OTHER SOURCES. SCHC EMPLOYED FIVE CERTIFIED APPLICATION COUNSELORS TO ASSIST INDIVIDUALS WITH ENROLLMENT IN THE HEALTH INSURANCE EXCHANGE.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM BASED ON THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE CEO AND CFO REVIEW THE RETURN BEFORE IT IS PRESENTED TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE. THE FINANCE COMMITTEE APPROVES THE RETURN, AND THE FINANCE COMMITTEE CHAIR MAKES A RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL OF THE FORM 990 FOR FILING WITH THE IRS. BOARD MEMBERS RECEIVE THE FORM 990 AS HARD COPIES (MAILED OR HAND-DELIVERED) OR ELECTRONIC FILES (SENT VIA E-MAIL).
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyA CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS STATED IN THE EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK. PER THE BYLAWS, IF A QUESTION CONCERNING A CONFLICT OF INTEREST FOR ANY DIRECTOR IS RAISED, A WRITTEN SECRET BALLOT MAY BE USED BY THE REMAINING DIRECTORS TO DETERMINE IF SUCH CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS. SHOULD A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, PECUNIARY OR OTHERWISE, BE DETERMINED FOR ANY DIRECTOR, SUCH DIRECTOR SHALL BE EXCLUDED FROM VOTING ON THAT SUBJECT MATTER. A SIMPLE, AFFIRMATIVE MAJORITY OF THOSE PRESENT SHALL RULE. IN ALL EVENTS, A DIRECTOR SHALL DISCLOSE ANY POSSIBLE CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialTHE CEO'S COMPENSATION WAS EVALUATED IN 2023 BY THE EXECUTIVE BOARD OF DIRECTORS USING A COMPREHENSIVE CEO PERFORMANCE EVALUATION TOOL. THE EXECUTIVE BOARD ASSESSED THE CEO'S INDIVIDUAL PERFORMANCE, THE ORGANIZATION'S PERFORMANCE, AND WHETHER THE CEO ACCOMPLISHED THE MUTUALLY-AGREED UPON OBJECTIVES FOR THE FISCAL YEAR BEING REVIEWED. THE HR DIRECTOR CONDUCTS AN IN-DEPTH SALARY ANALYSIS ON A BI-ANNUAL BASIS WITH A CURSORY ANALYSIS DURING THE ALTERNATE YEARS. THE DATA USED IS OBTAINED LOCALLY, REGIONALLY, AND NATIONALLY. THIS ANALYSIS IS COMPILED AND A RECOMMENDATION IS TAKEN TO THE EXECUTIVE BOARD. THE CEO'S ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION IS CALCULATED BY THE EXECUTIVE BOARD TO DETERMINE THE CURRENT YEAR SALARY, AND THE SALARY ANALYSIS IS COMPARED TO ENSURE THAT THE SALARY IS APPROPRIATE FOR THE POSITION AND PERFORMANCE.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicTHE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS WILL BE PROVIDED TO INQUIRING PARTIES UPON REQUEST.