OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION (EIN 73-0731221)
- Tax period
- 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
- Filed
- 2024-10-11
- IRS object ID
- 202422859349301132
- Schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-10-11T14:01:56-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 382492570 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 305 WEST BIG BEAVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TROY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48084 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 730731221 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | OKLA | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9186646000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4956 S PEORIA AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TULSA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OK | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 74105 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BILL JOLIN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9186646000 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-10-11 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ROBERT PARKS CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00740435 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2482443000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2024-09-23 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2024-10-15 13:58:12Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | EUGENIA WILSON | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4956 S PEORIA AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TULSA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OK | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 74105 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $42,946,234 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.OKLAHOMACENTRAL.CREDITUNION | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1941 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OK | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN THE LIVES OF OUR EMPLOYEES, MEMBERS, AND THE COMMUNITIES WE SERVE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 177 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 9 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $141,902 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $22,598,406 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $24,219,258 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,984,363 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $9,871,565 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $772,633 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $26,582,769 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $34,863,456 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $40,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $53,090 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,482,139 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $10,421,419 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $13,243,880 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $17,535,552 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $22,766,019 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $28,010,061 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,816,750 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,853,395 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $692,106,442 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $672,849,029 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $629,259,241 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $598,404,663 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $62,847,201 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $74,444,366 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION (THE CREDIT UNION) IS A 501(C)(14), STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION. THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES CONSUMER AND BUSINESS FINANCIAL SERVICES TO INCLUDE DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS, INVESTMENTS, AND LOANS. OUR MISSION IS TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN THE LIVES OF OUR EMPLOYEES, MEMBERS, AND THE COMMUNITIES WE SERVE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROMOTE SAVINGS AND PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBER/OWNERS - OVERALL DEPOSIT BALANCES DECREASED IN 2023 BY $30M OR 4.88% OVER THE PREVIOUS YEAR. SOME OF THE SAVINGS CATEGORY CHANGES DURING THE YEAR WERE: SAVINGS DECREASED BY $23M (9.86%); REGULAR CERTIFICATES INCREASED BY $18M (26.19%); CHECKING DECREASED $4.9M (3.21%); IRAS (SAVINGS AND CERTIFICATES) INCREASED $395K (.87%), AND MONEY MARKET DECREASED $21M (16.49%). IN TOTAL, THIS REPRESENTS 68,998 ACCOUNTS FROM A MEMBERSHIP TOTAL OF 43,452 WITH AN AVERAGE SAVINGS OF $13,723 PER MEMBER. THE MOMENTUM CHECKING ACCOUNT CONTINUED TO BE POPULAR DURING 2023 AND GENERATED 1,492 NEW ACCOUNTS. OUR LOW-FEE COMMERCIAL CHECKING ACCOUNT CREATED 78 NEW ACCOUNTS. THE CREDIT UNION CONTINUED INVOLVEMENT IN THE SHARED BRANCHING NETWORK AND OFFERS 5 CONVENIENT LOCATIONS TO OUR MEMBERSHIP. OUR FINANCIAL WELLNESS PROGRAM PROVIDES EMPLOYEES OF OUR SEGS WITH VALUABLE INFORMATION DESIGNED TO INCREASE THEIR FINANCIAL KNOWLEDGE. THESE PROGRAMS ARE OFFERED TO SEVERAL OF OUR SEG GROUPS AND CONTINUE TO BE POPULAR. A FINANCIAL LITERACY PROGRAM OFFERED SEMINARS TO MEMBERS COVERING A WIDE ARRAY OF TOPICS DESIGNED TO HELP MEMBERS BETTER MANAGE THEIR PERSONAL FINANCES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PROVIDE ENHANCED ACCESS TO CREDIT AT REASONABLE RATES - THE CREDIT UNION USES A PRUDENT LENDING PHILOSOPHY TO OFFER VARIOUS LOAN PRODUCTS AT A LOW COST FOR MEMBERS TO FINANCE THEIR HOMES, AUTOMOBILES, BOATS, COLLEGE EXPENSES, ETC. DURING 2023, THE CREDIT UNION APPROVED 3,585 LOAN REQUESTS FOR OVER $87M. A TOTAL OF 316 REAL ESTATE LOANS WERE APPROVED WITH A DOLLAR AMOUNT OF $26M. THE CREDIT UNION IS IN ITS SIXTEENTH YEAR OF COMMERCIAL LENDING AS A DIRECT RESPONSE TO OUR SMALL BUSINESS OWNERS' REQUESTS FOR FINANCIAL SERVICES. PRODUCT OFFERINGS ALSO INCLUDE SHORT TERM (7-YEAR) MORTGAGE LOANS. THE CREDIT UNION CONTINUES OFFERING HOME PROTECTION LOANS (STORM SHELTERS, GENERATORS, ETC.) AT A LOW INTEREST RATE TO HELP MEMBERS AFFORD THE COSTLY EXPENSE OF ADDING THESE ITEMS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT: OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION CONTINUES TO SUPPORT AND BE ACTIVE IN THE COMMUNITIES WE SERVE. IN 2023, OKLAHOMA CENTRAL SPONSORED OR WAS INVOLVED IN THE FOLLOWING: 1) CREDIT UNION YOUTH MONTH ENCOURAGING YOUTH TO SET GOALS AND PLAN FOR THEIR FINANCIAL FUTURES THROUGH YOUTH SAVINGS ACCOUNTS. 2) CONTRIBUTED OVER $40K TO THE OKLAHOMA CENTRAL FOUNDATION. THIS MONEY WAS USED TO FUND FINANCIAL LITERACY, SCHOLARSHIPS, LOCAL TEACHER SUPPORT AND SCHOOL TECHNOLOGY. 3) THE CREDIT UNION ONCE AGAIN ALLOWED 40 PAID HOURS OF COMMUNITY SERVICE TO GIVE BACK TO THE COMMUNITY. BY YEAR END 2023, EMPLOYEES CONTRIBUTED 2152 HOURS TO VARIOUS ORGANIZATIONS. 4) OKLAHOMA CENTRAL MADE FINANCIAL DONATIONS THROUGH A REFER-A-FRIEND PROGRAM TO ORGANIZATIONS SUCH AS DVIS, FAMILY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES, ST. FRANCIS CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL AND JOHN 3:16 MISSION. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 13942 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 177 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BILL JOLIN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9186646000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4956 S PEORIA AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TULSA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OK | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 74105 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TIM HILLE | |||||||
| CHAIRPERSON | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOEL DOLLAR | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRPERSON | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PENNY CHEFFEY | |||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANDY MURPHREE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANNE DORMAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SUSAN PHELPS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOHN KUSHNERICK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| EUGENIA WILSON | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | $447,789 | $0 | $167,371 | Yes (X) | ||
| WILLIAM JOLIN | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | $177,765 | $0 | $10,650 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHELLI SCHROEDER | |||||||
| EVP COO | 40.00 | $217,654 | $0 | $24,243 | Yes (X) | ||
| KATRINA MORTON | |||||||
| VP OF LENDING | 40.00 | $151,838 | $0 | $18,521 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOYCE WHITE | |||||||
| VP OF ACCOUNTING | 40.00 | $143,659 | $0 | $13,175 | Yes (X) | ||
| JEREMY LIPPIATT | |||||||
| VP OF INTEGRATED TECHNOLOGY | 40.00 | $136,491 | $0 | $12,279 | Yes (X) | ||
| ALLEN COFFER | |||||||
| VP OF STRATEGIC & INNOVATION | 40.00 | $120,653 | $0 | $11,867 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARGUERITE VAVRICK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HUMAN SERVICES | 40.00 | $114,671 | $0 | $16,712 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,510,520 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $274,818 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 13 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FISERV | |||||
| 255 FISERV DRIVE | BROOKFIELD | WI | 53045 | SOFTWARE SERVICES | $935,986 |
| N2 ADVERTISING LLC | |||||
| 6910 S YORKTOWN AVE SUITE 702753 | TULSA | OK | 74170 | ADVERTISING | $887,045 |
| NCR CORPORATION | |||||
| 864 SPRING STREET NW | ATLANTA | GA | 30308 | STATEMENTS/HOME BANKING | $859,063 |
| TRANSFUND | |||||
| PO BOX 740641 | LOS ANGELES | CA | 90074 | ATM PROCESSING | $354,874 |
| ROBINETT | |||||
| 401 S BOSTON AVE SUITE 1600 | TULSA | OK | 74103 | ATTORNEY | $255,604 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 19 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST INCOME ON LOANS | 522100 | $18,470,771 | $18,470,771 | |
| INTERCHANGE INCOME | 522100 | $2,730,788 | $2,730,788 | |
| SERVICE CHARGES AND OTHER FEES | 522100 | $1,561,505 | $1,561,505 | |
| OTHER INCOME | 522100 | $1,314,292 | $1,314,292 | |
| FINANCE AND INSURANCE | 520000 | $141,902 | $141,902 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $24,219,258 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $10,285,159 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $10,285,159 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $7,577,968 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $91,216 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $7,984,122 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $98,656 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$406,154 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$7,440 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$413,594 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$413,594 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | GAIN ON EQUITY SECURITIES | Desc |
| Business | 522100 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $772,633 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $772,633 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $772,633 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $34,863,456 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $24,436,395 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $141,902 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $10,285,159 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $53,090 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,045,472 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,230,152 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $408,463 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,117,209 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $620,123 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $403,845 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $43,755 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $156,160 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,410,432 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,668,171 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,361,569 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,415,236 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $130,359 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,719,042 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,627,277 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $219,599 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| LOAN SERVICING COSTS | $673,458 |
| OTHER OPERATING | $556,196 |
| STATE INCOME TAX | $302,669 |
| PLL | -$152,216 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,010,061 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,868,969 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,776,748 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,269,549 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $31,731,320 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $965,043 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,426,453 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $368,701,081 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $338,626,586 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $916,091 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $838,638 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $41,297,579 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $23,674,213 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,093,509 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,623,366 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $245,879,164 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $266,376,445 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,413,036 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,449,473 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $692,106,442 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $672,849,029 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,436,058 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,164,142 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $296,956 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $305,296 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $626,526,227 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $595,935,225 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $629,259,241 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $598,404,663 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,847,201 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $74,444,366 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,847,201 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $74,444,366 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $692,106,442 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $672,849,029 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $6,853,395 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $4,463,269 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $280,501 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,742,539 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $7,742,539 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $18,765,830 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $10,566,516 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $8,199,314 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $14,789,210 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $13,107,697 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,681,513 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $17,623,366 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (9 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| MORTGAGE-BACKED SECURITIES | $87,135,284 | F |
| COLLATERALIZED MORTGAGE OBLIGATIONS | $105,279,666 | F |
| US TREASURY NOTES | $9,855,586 | F |
| MUNICIPAL BONDS | $53,114,178 | F |
| SERP PLAN | $9,453,484 | F |
| FHLB STOCK | $577,400 | F |
| MEMBER CAPITAL | $750,000 | C |
| OTHER INVESTMENTS | $208,790 | C |
| PSCU CAPITAL | $2,057 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $266,376,445 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| SHARES ACCOUNTS | $207,549,410 |
| SHARE DRAFT ACCOUNTS | $148,127,245 |
| MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS | $107,802,474 |
| INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNTS (IRA) | $24,137,283 |
| SHARE AND IRA CERTIFICATES | $108,318,813 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $595,935,225 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $35,269,610 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $35,269,610 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$406,154 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$406,154 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $34,863,456 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $28,416,215 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $406,154 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $406,154 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $28,010,061 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $28,010,061 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | THE ORGANIZATION'S ESCROW ACCOUNTS ARE MAINTAINED BY OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION FOR THE BENEFIT OF PAYING REAL ESTATE TAXES AND/OR INSURANCE ON BEHALF OF THE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERS THAT HOLD MORTGAGES. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS ON SALE OF INVESTMENTS CLASSIFIED AS EXPENSE FOR FINANCIAL REPORTING PURPOSES WITHIN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BUT REPORTED AS A REDUCTIO OF REVENUE WITHIN THE FORM 990 STATEMENT OF REVENUE. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS ON SALE OF INVESTMENTS CLASSIFIED AS EXPENSE FOR FINANCIAL REPORTING PURPOSES WITHIN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BUT REPORTED AS A REDUCTIO OF REVENUE WITHIN THE FORM 990 STATEMENT OF REVENUE. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OKLAHOMA CENTRAL FOUNDATION INC | ||||||||
| 11335 E 41ST STREET | TULSA | OK | 74146 | 452804883 | 501(C)(3) | $40,865 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| UNIVERSITY OF TULSA | ||||||||
| 800 S TUCKER DRIVE | TULSA | OK | 74104 | 730579298 | 501(C)(3) | $7,100 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 2 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | DONATIONS ARE PROVIDED TO THE OKLAHOMA CENTRAL FOUNDATION, INC. THIS IS A BUDGETED ITEM APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE PRESIDENT OF OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION IS ON THE BOARD OF THE OKLAHOMA CENTRAL FOUNDATION, AND HELPS TO GUIDE AND MONITOR THE USE OF THE FUNDS. THE FUNDS CONTRIBUTED TO TULSA UNIVERSITY WERE USED TO SPONSOR AN ART EXHIBIT AT THE ANNUAL MAYFEST. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EUGENIA WILSON | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $364,807 | $0 | $73,732 | $0 | $9,250 | $0 | $151,458 | $0 | $15,913 | $0 | $615,160 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHELLI SCHROEDER | ||||||||||||||
| EVP COO | $183,105 | $0 | $34,549 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,843 | $0 | $18,400 | $0 | $241,897 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WILLIAM JOLIN | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $150,604 | $0 | $27,161 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,879 | $0 | $3,771 | $0 | $188,415 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KATRINA MORTON | ||||||||||||||
| VP OF LENDING | $129,850 | $0 | $21,988 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,300 | $0 | $13,221 | $0 | $170,359 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOYCE WHITE | ||||||||||||||
| VP OF ACCOUNTING | $124,063 | $0 | $19,596 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,796 | $0 | $7,379 | $0 | $156,834 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE PRESIDENT/CEO PARTICIPATES IN A NON-QUALIFIED 457(F) RETIREMENT PLAN. THE EXPENSE ACCRUED DURING THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2023 WAS $139,320. THIS IS INCLUDED IN DEFERRED COMPENSATION REPORTED WITH THE CEO'S DEFERRED COMPENSATION BENEFITS REPORTED IN PART VII AND SCH J, PART II. THERE WERE NO BENEFIT PAYOUTS DURING 2023. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS AS SPECIFIED BY ITS BYLAWS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION MEMBERS HAVE THE POWER TO ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION DOES NOT HAVE COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON THE GOVERNING BODY'S BEHALF. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER REVIEWS THE FORM 990 AND DISCUSSES IT WITH THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. A DRAFT OF FORM 990 IS PRESENTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION (THE CREDIT UNION) MONITORS AND ENFORCES COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT-OF-INTEREST POLICY BY ANNUALLY DISTRIBUTING AND REQUIRING EACH BOARD MEMBER TO SIGN THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS CODE OF CONDUCT. THE CODE OF CONDUCT INCLUDES THE CREDIT UNIONS CONFLICT OF INTEREST GUIDELINES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | A THIRD-PARTY COMPENSATION CONSULTANT SERVICE IS USED. SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED TO ADMINISTER AND MAINTAIN COMPENSATION LEVELS OF ALL STAFF. COMPENSATION IS BASED ON JOB EVALUATIONS AND GRADE LEVELS. GRADE LEVELS DICTATE WHETHER RANGE IS AT THE NATIONAL, REGIONAL OR LOCAL LEVELS. OVERALL GRADE LEVEL SYSTEM TESTING IS DONE PERIODICALLY AND FOR SPECIFIC OCCURRENCES WITH AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT WHEN NEW POSITIONS ARE ADDED OR AT THE REQUEST OF OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION. A COMPENSATION SALARY SURVEY COMPILED BY A NATIONAL ASSOCIATION IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS USES SURVEY AND GRADE LEVEL INFORMATION TO EVALUATE THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AS WELL AS OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETS INDEPENDENTLY OF REGULAR MEETINGS FOR COMPENSATION DISCUSSIONS ANNUALLY OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS KEEPS CONTEMPORANEOUS SUBSTANTIATION OF THE DELIBERATION AND DECISION. THIS PROCESS OCCURRED IN APRIL 2024. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION (THE CREDIT UNION) MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST IN THE SAME TIME AND MANNER AS OTHER DISCLOSURES REQUIRED UNDER INTERNAL REVENUE CODE 6104. THE CREDIT UNION DOES NOT HAVE A SEPARATE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THE CODE OF CONDUCT INCLUDES THE CREDIT UNIONS CONFLICT OF INTEREST GUIDELINES WHICH IS NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | RECLASSIFICATION ADJUSTMENT FOR NET INVESTMENT (GAINS)/LOSSES INCLUDED IN NET INCOME 406,154. CUMULATIVE EFFECT FROM CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE -125,653. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE OVERSIGHT AND SELECTION PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR TAX YEAR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL FOUNDATION INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 11335 E 41ST STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TULSA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OK | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 74146 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 452804883 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | FUNDRAISING | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | OK | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(C)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | LINE 7 | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | OKLAHOMA CENTRAL CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Controlled Organization | Yes (1) | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |