STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

POINT WEST CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
POINT WEST CREDIT UNION (EIN 93-0232289)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-11-07
IRS object ID
202403129349303025
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-11-07T12:59:26-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN910189318PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MOSS ADAMS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1805 SW BROADWAY STE 1400AddressLine1Txt
CityPORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97205ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN930232289EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1POINT WEST CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPOINBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5035465000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15257 NE MLK JR BLVD SUITE 301AddressLine1Txt
CityPORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97211ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSARAH FERGASONPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone5035465000PhoneNum
Signature2024-11-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonWENDY CAMPOSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00448102PTIN
Phone5032421447PhoneNum
Preparation2024-11-05PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-10-15 13:58:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSARAH FERGASONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15257 NE MLK JR BLVD SUITE 301AddressLine1Txt
CityPORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97211ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$6,329,547GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.POINTWESTCU.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1933FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PERFORM CREDIT UNION ACTIVITIES TO BENEFIT THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AND MAINTAIN THE FINANCIAL INTEGRITY OF THE CREDIT UNION.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body8VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee25TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers12TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$7,194TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,400,000PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$4,068,567PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,826,419CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$502,389PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$503,128CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$5,970,956PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$6,329,547CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,099,914PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,251,817CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,841,556PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,641,768CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$4,941,470PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$5,893,585CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,029,486PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$435,962CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$107,931,239TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$109,968,841TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$97,503,417TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$99,117,527TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$10,427,822NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$10,851,314NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO PROMOTE THRIFT AMONG MEMBERS BY AFFORDING THEM THE OPPORTUNITY FOR ACCUMULATING THEIR SAVINGS, TO CREATE FOR THEM A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT A FAIR AND REASONABLE RATE OF INTEREST AND TO PROVIDE THE OPPORTUNITY FOR THE MEMBERS TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR MONEY IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITION.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescNORMAL CREDIT UNION OPERATIONS, INCLUDING LENDING, DEPOSIT PRODUCTS AND FEE SERVICES FOR THE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1916IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee25EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members8GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SARAH FERGASONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5035465000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15257 NE MLK JR BLVD SUITE 301AddressLine1Txt
CityPORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97211ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
AMY NELSON
CEO, TREASURER40.00Yes (X)$198,250$0$15,560
STEVE PAGENSTECHER
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$155,002$0$10,776
SARAH FERGASON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$140,404$0$11,640
RAY CORNWELL
VP LENDING AND OPERATIONS40.00$117,301$0$8,950Yes (X)
PETER HAND
CHAIR, BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
OSCAR PORRAS
VICE CHAIR, BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ROBERTO FLORES
VICE CHAIR, BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARK OLIVER THRU 123
VICE CHAIR, BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
SONYA JUDD
SECRETARY, BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
KRISTY MAYER-MEJIA
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
CYNTHIA NOVELO
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FERNANDO VELEZ
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ROBIN TOMPKINS
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
LORI VAN DYKE THRU 123
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$610,957TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$46,926TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FIS
PO BOX 4535CAROL STREAMIL601974535CARD PAYMENT SERVICES$246,886
ZEST AI
3900 W ALAMEDA AVE FLOOR 16BURBANKCA91505LENDING AI TECHNOLOGY$157,500
CUPRODIGY
420 E SOUTH TEMPLE STE 520SALT LAKE CITYUT84111CARD PAYMENT SERVICES$128,384
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS522100$4,785,076$4,785,076
SERVICE CHARGES & FEES522100$942,268$939,647$2,621
OTHER NONINTEREST INC522100$99,075$94,502$4,573
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,826,419TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$477,649TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$477,649ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$25,479OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$25,479OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,479TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$25,479ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,329,547TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,819,225RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$7,194UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$503,128ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$531,632TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,375,226TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,778TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$171,290TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$145,891TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,487TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,690TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$517,922TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$230,567TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$190,733TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$104,078TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$247,597TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$105,329TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$547,940TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,129TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,746TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
MEMBER PRODUCT$975,731
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$218,321
LOAN SERVICING$194,014
DUES$32,705

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,779TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,893,585TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,424,525BOYAmt
EOY$6,821,181EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,748,000BOYAmt
EOY$13,112,313EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$616,481BOYAmt
EOY$616,481EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$78,128,642BOYAmt
EOY$84,375,050EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$5,957,375LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$3,675,551LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,285,908BOYAmt
EOY$2,281,824EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$254,085BOYAmt
EOY$216,744EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$690,002BOYAmt
EOY$620,602EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,783,596BOYAmt
EOY$1,924,646EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,931,239BOYAmt
EOY$109,968,841EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$752,754BOYAmt
EOY$1,067,234EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$3,039,115EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,700,000BOYAmt
EOY$1,211,710EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$94,050,663BOYAmt
EOY$93,799,468EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$97,503,417BOYAmt
EOY$99,117,527EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,427,822BOYAmt
EOY$10,851,314EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,427,822BOYAmt
EOY$10,851,314EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,931,239BOYAmt
EOY$109,968,841EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$435,962ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$12,470NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$2,000PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Volunteer Hours0VolunteerHoursCnt
Expended527 Activities$0Expended527ActivitiesAmt
Internal Funds Contributed$2,000InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$2,000TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUNDBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line113221 SW 68TH PARKWAY SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityTIGARDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97223ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN800043051EIN
Paid Internal Funds$2,000PaidInternalFundsAmt
Contributions Rcvd Dlvr$0ContributionsRcvdDlvrAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I-A, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION'S ONLY POLITICAL ACTIVITY IS CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUND.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,318,195OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$337,546DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,980,649BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$583,245OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$395,487DepreciationAmt
Book Value$187,758BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$851,677OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$845,549DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,128BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,204,258OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,096,969DepreciationAmt
Book Value$107,289BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$2,281,824TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBERS' SHARE AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTSDesc
Amt$93,799,468Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$93,799,468TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$6,148,892TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$6,148,892RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$180,655OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$180,655RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$6,329,547TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,494,606TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$5,494,606ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$398,979OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$398,979ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$5,893,585TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:FIN 48 (ASC 740) UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOOTNOTE - THE CREDIT UNION HAD NO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS AT DECEMBER 31, 2023 AND 2022. INTEREST AND PENALTIES RELATED TO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS ARE RECOGNIZED BY THE CREDIT UNION AS AN ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE. DURING THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2023 AND 2022, THE CREDIT UNION PAID NO INTEREST AND PENALTIES.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ASC 606 CONTRA-REVENUE 180,655.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ASC 606 CONTRA-REVENUE 180,655. PROVISION FOR CREDIT LOSSES 218,324.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
AMY NELSON
CEO, TREASURER$192,250$0$6,000$0$0$0$5,768$0$9,792$0$213,810$0$0$0
STEVE PAGENSTECHER
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$150,002$0$5,000$0$0$0$4,500$0$6,276$0$165,778$0$0$0
SARAH FERGASON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$135,404$0$5,000$0$0$0$4,062$0$7,578$0$152,044$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonAMY NELSONPersonNm
Relationship With OrgCEORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeSPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCELoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$616,481OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$616,481BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$616,481TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS ONE CLASS OF MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP ELECTS THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FROM AMONG THE CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE DECISION TO MERGE WITH ANOTHER ENTITY IS RESERVED FOR THE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERSHIP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE CEO AND CFO PERFORM A COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW OF THE FORM 990 BEFORE FILING, INCLUDING ANALYSIS OF INCOME AND EXPENSE SOURCE AND USE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE IS DISSEMINATED ANNUALLY AT A MINIMUM BY THE EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT; AND AUDITED BY EXTERNAL EXAMINERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESEARCHES COMPARABLE JOB DUTIES AND SIMILARLY SITUATED FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS. COMPENSATION DATA IS COLLECTED FROM INDUSTRY SURVEYS, USUALLY PERFORMED BY CUNA OR MILLIMAN. THE CEO'S PERFORMANCE IS EVALUATED AND CONSIDERED WITH THE COMPENSATION RESEARCH. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE DECIDES ON CHANGES TO THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IN THE EXECUTIVE SESSION. PRIOR TO 12/31/2023, THE LAST TIME THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MET TO DECIDE CEO COMPENSATION WAS JUNE 2023.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. ADDITIONALLY, FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBY OF EACH BRANCH.