MEDINA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- MEDINA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 74-0779023)
- Tax period
- 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
- Filed
- 2024-11-15
- IRS object ID
- 202403219349300315
- Schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-11-15T23:10:19-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 750882037 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BOLINGER SEGARS GILBERT AND MOSS LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8215 NASHVILLE AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LUBBOCK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 79423 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 740779023 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MEDINA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | MEDI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8666323532 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 370 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HONDO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 78861 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | HERBERT GREBE III | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8666323532 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-11-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | WILLIAM M MILLER | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00439459 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8067473806 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2024-10-30 | PreparationDt |
| Self Employed | Yes (X) | SelfEmployedInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2024-10-15 13:58:12Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | HERBERT GREBE III | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 370 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HONDO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 78861 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $161,072,432 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.MEDINAEC.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1938 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TX | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE QUALITY AND RELIABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 151 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $160,568,424 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $160,082,550 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | -$3,133,573 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $263,427 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $217,861 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $250,427 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $157,652,712 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $160,596,404 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $117,210 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $120,110 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $3,333,537 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $14,737,238 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $14,063,596 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $15,065,386 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $139,527,619 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $131,171,724 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $157,041,962 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $161,094,458 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $610,750 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$498,054 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $298,551,439 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $328,349,312 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $170,557,958 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $188,005,458 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $127,993,481 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $140,343,854 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | EXCEED MEMBER EXPECTATIONS IN EVERYTHING WE DO. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | SALES OF ELECTRIC POWER TO MEMBERS ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL. THERE WERE 36,770 ACTIVE SERVICES AT YEAR END. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | Yes (1) | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 82 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 151 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $162,886,462 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $3,268,376 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | Yes (1) | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAURIE VAN DAMME CFO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8666323532 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2308 18TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HONDO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 78861 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part VII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOSE LUIS GONZALEZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 7.50 | Yes (X) | $22,350 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LARRY HUESSER | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 7.20 | Yes (X) | $18,900 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| JAMES RAINES | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 6.20 | Yes (X) | $20,700 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RODOLFO RODRIGUEZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 6.30 | Yes (X) | $20,450 | $0 | $0 | ||
| WAYNE SCHOLTZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $11,100 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANNETTE SORRELLS | |||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 5.60 | Yes (X) | $18,450 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| KENNETH G WHITE | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 6.20 | Yes (X) | $18,950 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| KENNETH WEYNAND | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 6.30 | Yes (X) | $21,350 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JIM GATES | |||||||
| DIRECTOR (JAN) | 0.70 | Yes (X) | $700 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOE FOLEY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR (JULY-DEC) | 1.70 | Yes (X) | $6,450 | $0 | $0 | ||
| HEBERT OTT GREBE III | |||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 50.00 | $212,284 | $0 | $101,992 | Yes (X) | ||
| KEITH CALLE | |||||||
| CHIEF ENGINEERING DIVISION OFFICER | 45.00 | $166,790 | $0 | $50,086 | Yes (X) | ||
| LEONARD GEYER | |||||||
| CHIEF OPERATIONS DIVISION OFFICER | 40.00 | $135,374 | $0 | $99,707 | Yes (X) | ||
| PATRICIA TAYLOR | |||||||
| CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | 45.00 | $144,889 | $0 | $111,399 | Yes (X) | ||
| DOUG KINDRED | |||||||
| CHIEF IT OFFICER | 50.00 | $145,974 | $0 | $88,807 | Yes (X) | ||
| LAURIE VAN DAMME | |||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 45.00 | $147,890 | $0 | $79,502 | Yes (X) | ||
| ALLEN BOEHME | |||||||
| SYSTEMS OPERATOR | 40.00 | $122,473 | $0 | $20,423 | Yes (X) | ||
| OSCAR CHAPA | |||||||
| MANAGER OF SOUTHERN REGION | 40.00 | $118,965 | $0 | $120,209 | Yes (X) | ||
| PATRICIO GARZA | |||||||
| JOURNEYMAN | 40.00 | $127,921 | $0 | $52,595 | Yes (X) | ||
| SEAN KRAUSE | |||||||
| MANAGER OF ENGINEERING | 40.00 | $126,207 | $0 | $48,633 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRETT WILLIAMS | |||||||
| MANAGER OF FINANCE | 40.00 | $126,860 | $0 | $52,189 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,735,027 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $825,542 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 32 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LINETEC SERVICESINC | |||||
| PO BOX 13650 | ALEXANDRIA | LA | 71315 | CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR | $7,355,749 |
| CEDAR BEETLE INC | |||||
| PO BOX 1044 | HONDO | TX | 78861 | CLEARING CONTRACTOR | $2,226,160 |
| SCHNEIDER ENGINEERING INC | |||||
| 191 MENGER SPRINGS PARKWAY | BOERNE | TX | 78006 | ENGINEERING CONTRACTOR | $2,071,118 |
| COOPERATIVE BUILDING SOLUTIONS | |||||
| 77 WESTPOINT PLAZA SUITE 250 | ST LOUIS | MO | 63146 | HEADQUARTERS CONTRACTOR | $1,899,157 |
| PANNELL CONTRACTING LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 2107 | LEAKEY | TX | 78873 | CLEARING CONTRACTOR | $1,597,245 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 22 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Info In Schedule O Part VIII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SALES OF ELECTRICITY | 221000 | $147,247,172 | $147,247,172 | |
| PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS | 221000 | $12,506,611 | $12,506,611 | |
| SERVICE FEES | 221000 | $298,100 | $298,100 | |
| OTHER PROGRAM REVENUE | 221000 | $21,796 | $21,796 | |
| ELECTRIC TRANSMISSION REVENUE | 221000 | $8,871 | $8,871 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $160,082,550 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $200,737 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $200,737 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $6,960 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $900 | PersonalAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $6,960 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $900 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $7,860 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $900 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $6,960 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $73,900 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $11,210 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $62,690 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $62,690 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $62,690 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $581,139 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $464,818 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $116,321 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $116,321 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | POLE ATTACHMENT INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 221000 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $126,246 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $126,246 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $126,246 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $160,596,404 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $160,240,665 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $355,739 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $120,110 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,737,238 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,644,094 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,046,562 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,794,256 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,836,502 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $743,972 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,041,146 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,691,308 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PURCHASED POWER | $104,079,272 |
| DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE | $9,068,734 |
| ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE | $3,618,839 |
| CONSUMER EXPENSE | $1,527,487 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $144,938 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $161,094,458 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,006,702 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,755,733 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,211,789 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,678,918 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $49,467 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $77,786 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $434,361 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $374,979 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $274,275,631 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $37,768,428 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $217,525,761 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $236,507,203 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $68,004,113 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $79,615,884 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,319,246 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,338,809 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $298,551,439 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $328,349,312 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,908,861 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,996,757 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,155 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,389 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $126,192,147 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $122,075,208 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,455,795 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $46,931,104 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $170,557,958 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $188,005,458 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $103,145 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $105,030 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $127,890,336 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $140,238,824 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $127,993,481 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $140,343,854 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $298,551,439 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $328,349,312 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$498,054 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $12,848,427 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,871,918 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,871,918 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $23,788,608 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,348,436 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $19,440,172 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $230,153,375 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $33,419,992 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $196,733,383 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $18,461,730 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $18,461,730 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $236,507,203 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (12 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| PATRONAGE CAPITAL - SMEC | $2,495,338 | C |
| PATRONAGE CAPITAL - COBANK | $436,989 | C |
| PATRONAGE CAPITAL - TEC | $5,444,073 | C |
| PATRONAGE CAPITAL - STEC | $63,534,284 | C |
| CONTRIBUTED CAPITAL - STEC | $5,659,516 | C |
| CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES - CFC | $816,071 | C |
| PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CFC | $723,182 | C |
| PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NRTC | $219,796 | C |
| PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NISC | $172,864 | C |
| CONTRIBUTED CAPITAL - FEDERATED | $86,665 | C |
| OTHER INVESTMENTS IN ASSOC ORGS. | $15,956 | C |
| MEMBERSHIPS IN ASSOC ORGS. | $11,150 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Program Rltd | $79,615,884 | TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| CONSUMER DEPOSITS | $2,816,148 |
| ACCUMULATED PROVISION FOR PENSIONS AND BENEFITS | $3,341,397 |
| ACCRUED OPERATING TAXES | $387,757 |
| DEFERRED CREDIT - OTHER | $17,848,690 |
| UNAPPLIED AID TO CONSTRUCTION | $20,763,118 |
| POWER COST OVER COLLECTION | $1,773,994 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $46,931,104 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $160,596,404 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $160,596,404 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $160,596,404 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $146,357,220 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $146,357,220 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $14,737,238 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $14,737,238 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $161,094,458 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | PURSUANT TO SECTION 74.3013 OF THE TEXAS PROPERTY CODE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND WITH AMOUNTS DESIGNATED UNCLAIMED UNDER STATE LAW. THE AMOUNTS DEPOSITED INTO THE RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND ARE REPORTED TO THE STATE OF TEXAS AND CAN ONLY BE USED FOR SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENABLE STUDENTS FROM RURAL AREAS TO ATTEND COLLEGE, TECHNICAL SCHOOL OR OTHER POST SECONDARY EDUCATION INSTITUTION. ANY AMOUNTS SO DEPOSITED INTO THE RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND ARE STILL PAYABLE TO THE PERSON TO WHOM THE ORIGINAL PAYMENT WAS MADE BUT UNCLAIMED. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE COOPERATIVE FOLLOWS THE "UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS" PROVISIONS OF ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. THE PRIMARY TAX POSITION OF THE COOPERATIVE IS ITS FILING STATUS AS A TAX EXEMPT ENTITY. THE COOPERATIVE DETERMINED THAT IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT ITS TAX POSITION WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS), OR OTHER STATE TAXING AUTHOIRTY AND THAT ALL TAX BENEFITS ARE LIKELY TO BE REALIZED UPON SETTLEMENT WITH TAXING AUTHORITIES. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 14,737,238. |
| PART IX: | THE AMOUNT OF OTHER ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 15 DOES NOT EQUAL OR EXCEED 5% OF THE TOTAL ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 16, COLUMN B. CONSEQUENTLY, IN ACCORDANCE WITH IRS INSTRUCTIONS, SCHEDULE D, PART IX HAS BEEN LEFT BLANK. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B: | FOR THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID OR ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED AS AN INCREASE IN EQUITY AND NOT AS AN EXPENSE. THEREFORE, NET INCOME PER THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS REPORTED GROSS OF THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS THAT ARE EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED AT THE TIME THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED. HOWEVER, BECAUSE THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS IS ONE ASPECT OF HOW THE COOPERATIVE FULFILLS ITS TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE OF OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4 AS "BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS". PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE ALLOCATED ON A PATRONAGE BASIS AND DONE SO PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION AS PROVIDED FOR IN THE "NON-PROFIT OPERATION" ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEBERT OTT GREBE III | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $208,761 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,523 | $0 | $74,042 | $0 | $27,950 | $0 | $314,276 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PATRICIA TAYLOR | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | $138,761 | $0 | $4,941 | $0 | $1,187 | $0 | $84,102 | $0 | $27,297 | $0 | $256,288 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| OSCAR CHAPA | ||||||||||||||
| MANAGER OF SOUTHERN REGION | $110,844 | $0 | $5,537 | $0 | $2,584 | $0 | $96,972 | $0 | $23,237 | $0 | $239,174 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LEONARD GEYER | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATIONS DIVISION OFFICER | $129,539 | $0 | $5,255 | $0 | $580 | $0 | $70,935 | $0 | $28,772 | $0 | $235,081 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DOUG KINDRED | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF IT OFFICER | $141,964 | $0 | $3,375 | $0 | $635 | $0 | $62,456 | $0 | $26,351 | $0 | $234,781 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LAURIE VAN DAMME | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $142,372 | $0 | $4,131 | $0 | $1,387 | $0 | $52,123 | $0 | $27,379 | $0 | $227,392 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEITH CALLE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF ENGINEERING DIVISION OFFICER | $163,095 | $0 | $3,371 | $0 | $324 | $0 | $20,498 | $0 | $29,588 | $0 | $216,876 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PATRICIO GARZA | ||||||||||||||
| JOURNEYMAN | $122,879 | $0 | $4,143 | $0 | $899 | $0 | $32,106 | $0 | $20,489 | $0 | $180,516 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRETT WILLIAMS | ||||||||||||||
| MANAGER OF FINANCE | $123,706 | $0 | $2,755 | $0 | $399 | $0 | $20,793 | $0 | $31,396 | $0 | $179,049 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SEAN KRAUSE | ||||||||||||||
| MANAGER OF ENGINEERING | $122,957 | $0 | $2,673 | $0 | $577 | $0 | $27,657 | $0 | $20,976 | $0 | $174,840 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART II, COLUMN C: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | INCLUDED IN THIS AMOUNT IS THE INCREASE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE OF BENEFITS PAYABLE UNDER A DEFINED BENEFIT RETIREMENT PLAN. THE CONTRIBUTION RATE FOR PARTICIPANTS IN THE NRECA R&S DEFINED BENEFIT PENSION PLAN ARE THE SAME FOR ALL INDIVIDUALS IN THIS MULTI-EMPLOYER PLAN. THE CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE FOR EACH PARTICIPANT, HOWEVER, VARIES WITH AGE, YEARS OF SERVICE AND THE CURRENT INTEREST RATE ENVIRONMENT. IN OTHER WORDS, THE OLDER A PLAN PARTICIPANT IS, THE GREATER THE INCREASE IN THAT INDIVIDUAL'S CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE, ALL OTHER THINGS BEING EQUAL. BECAUSE THIS RELATES TO A MULTI-EMPLOYER PLAN, CASH CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN IN LIEU OF THE ACTUARIAL INCREASE ARE EXPENSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. TREY GREBE: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 67,788 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 6,254 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 74,042 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (67,788) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 52,676 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 58,930 PATRICIA TAYLOR: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 79,692 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 4,410 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 84,102 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (79,692) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 35,975 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 40,385 OSCAR CHAPA: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 93,512 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,460 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 96,972 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (93,512) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 28,476 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 31,936 LEONARD GEYER: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 66,865 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 4,070 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 70,935 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (66,865) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 33,405 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 37,475 DOUG KINDRED: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 58,089 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 4,367 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 62,456 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (58,089) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 35,975 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 40,342 LAURIE VANDAMME: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 47,713 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 4,410 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 52,123 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (47,713) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 35,975 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 40,385 KEITH CALLE: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 15,402 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 5,096 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 20,498 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (15,402) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 41,114 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 46,210 PATRICIO GARZA: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 29,100 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,006 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 32,106 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (29,100) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 21,084 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 24,090 BRETT WILLIAMS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 16,797 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,996 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 20,793 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (16,797) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 32,891 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 36,887 SEAN KRAUSE: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 23,906 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,751 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 27,657 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (23,906) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 31,915 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 35,666 | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (21 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART I, LINE 19: | IN GENERAL, WHEN AN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE BASES THE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND CALCULATION ON ITS NET BOOK INCOME/(LOSS), PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 19 - REVENUE LESS EXPENSES - WILL BE $0. FOR THE CURRENT YEAR, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 19 REPORTS NET LOSS OF $498,054, WHICH IS THE INCOME STATEMENT EFFECT OF ACCRUED UNBILLED REVENUE. THE GAAP BASIS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS INCLUDE AN ACCRUAL FOR UNBILLED REVENUE BECAUSE THE COOPERATIVE'S BILLING CYCLE DOES NOT END ON THE LAST DAY OF THE MONTH. THEREFORE, IT HAS REVENUE IN DECEMBER OF EACH YEAR THAT IT HAS EARNED BUT WILL NOT BILL UNTIL THE FIRST BILLING CYCLE OF THE FOLLOWING YEAR. THE COOPERATIVE ESTIMATES THIS REVENUE AND RECORDS IT AS ACCRUED UNBILLED REVENUE IN ORDER TO MATCH THE REVENUE WITH THE YEAR EARNED. HOWEVER, THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES THE REVENUE TO MEMBERS IN THE YEAR IT IS BILLED RATHER THAN WHEN ACCRUED. THIS TIMING DIFFERENCE IS FAIR AND EQUITABLE BECAUSE IT MATCHES THE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND ALLOCATED WITH THE BILLING RECORDS USED TO ALLOCATE THE MARGINS. DUE TO THE TIMING OF WHEN THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES ACCRUED UNBILLED REVENUE, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 19 ANNUALLY REPORTS NET INCOME EQUAL TO THE NET INCREASE IN ACCRUED UNBILLED REVENUE OR A NET LOSS EQUAL TO THE NET DECREASE IN UNBILLED REVENUE. THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE IS PROVIDED TO FURTHER EXPLAIN THE IMPACT OF THIS TRANSACTION: ADD: UNBILLED REVENUE 12/31/23 $ 5,330,536 LESS: UNBILLED REVENUE 12/31/22 (5,828,591) (A) - DECREASE EQUALS AMOUNT ON PART I, LINE 19 $ 498,054 (B) - BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS (I.E. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS), PART I, LINE 14 $14,737,238 TOTAL 2023 NET MARGIN PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (A + B) $14,239,184 |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1A | THE COOPERATIVE HAS 9 BOARD MEMBERS; ALL 9 ARE ALLOWED TO VOTE, HOWEVER, THE BOARD PRESIDENT VOTES ONLY IN THE CASE OF A TIE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 4 | DURING THE YEAR THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS WERE AMENDED. THE FOLLOWING IS A SUMMARY OF THE CHANGES: ARTICLE 4 - BOARD OF DIRECTORS SECTION 4.4 - DIRECTOR NOMINATIONS, AMENDED SECTION A TO STATE "STATEMENT OF INTENT. ELIGIBLE INCUMBENT DIRECTORS SHALL INDICATE THEIR INTENTION OF ACCEPTING OR DECLINING NOMINATION BY EXECUTING A STATEMENT OF INTENT FORM DURING THE JANUARY BOARD MEETING OF THE CURRENT ELECTION YEAR." SECTION B) MEMBER PETITION NOMINATIONS, REMOVED "IN ADDITION TO DISTRICT NOMINATIONS" AS WELL AS AMENDED THE PARAGRAPH FOLLOWING THE RULES TO STATE "NOMINATING MEMBERS MAKE MEMBER PETITION NOMINATIONS BY DELIVERING TO THE COOPERATIVE AT ITS CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS NO LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON THE FIRST BUSINESS DAY OF MARCH OF THE CURRENT ELECTION YEAR FOR EACH MEMBER PETITION NOMINATION ("MEMBER PETITION"):" THE SECTION GOES ON TO AMENDED ITEM 3 TO STATE "PRIOR TO THE FIRST BUSINESS DAY OF MARCH OF THE CURRENT ELECTION YEAR", BOTH OF THESE STATEMENTS WERE AMENDED FROM THE PRIOR "WITHIN FORTY FIVE (45) DAYS OF THE DISTRICT NOMINATING MEETING". SECTION C) CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE, AMENDED ITEM 2 TO REMOVE "WHETHER NOMINATED AT THE DISTRICT NOMINATING MEETING OR BY MEMBER PETITION", AS WELL AS AMENDED ITEM 4 TO REMOVE "B) A CANDIDATE NOMINATED AT A DISTRICT NOMINATING MEETING". SECTION E) NOTICE OF DIRECTOR NOMINATIONS, WAS ALSO AMENDED TO REMOVE ITEM 2 "NAMES AND CORRESPONDING DIRECTOR POSITIONS OF ALL DISTRICT NOMINATIONS". A COMPLETE COPY OF THE BYLAWS CAN BE FOUND ON THE COOPERATIVE'S WEBSITE: HTTPS://WWW.MEDINAEC.ORG/BYLAWS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE COOPERATIVE WAS FORMED BY THE MEMBERS TO PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE VOTE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ELECTIONS ARE DONE ON A ONE MEMBER ONE VOTE BASIS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | THE FOLLOWING ACTS REQUIRE APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE: 1. DISSOLUTION/LIQUIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE 2. MERGER OR CONSOLIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE WITH ANOTHER ORGANIZATION 3. DISPOSAL OF A SUBSTANTIAL PORTION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S ASSETS 4. AMENDMENT TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | THE COOPERATIVE HAS NO COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. THEREFORE, AND PURSUANT TO FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE QUESTION HAS BEEN ANSWERED "NO". |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | MANAGEMENT PRESENTED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 TO THE BOARD FOR DISCUSSION AND REVIEW. THE DISCUSSION AND REVIEW WAS PERFORMED AT THE BOARD MEETING IMMEDIATELY BEFORE FILING THE FORM 990. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | BOARD MEMBERS AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO BE FAMILIAR WITH THE COOPERATIVE'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. BOARD MEMBERS AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE ANY ACTION OR SITUATION THAT MIGHT VIOLATE THE POLICY MONTHLY TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. ALSO, THE FINANCE COMMITTEE REVIEWS FOR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS QUARTERLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | IN GENERAL, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUALLY APPROVE A MARKET BASED, PERFORMANCE DRIVEN COMPENSATION SCALE FOR THE CEO. SPECIFICALLY, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS USE AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT AND A COMPENSATION SURVEY WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO. THE SURVEY SHOWS COMPARATIVE SALARIES FOR GENERAL MANAGERS FROM COOPERATIVES LOCATED IN TEXAS AND THE NATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES A SUMMARIZED COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. THE COOPERATIVE'S ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION AND BYLAWS CAN BE FOUND ON ITS WEBSITE. THE COOPERATIVE WILL PROVIDE A COMPLETE COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, OR GOVERNING DOCUMENTS TO ANY MEMBER WHO REQUESTS A COPY. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, COLUMN F: | IN ORDER TO PROVIDE RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO ITS EMPLOYEES, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN UNDER SECTION 401(K) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN ARE MADE PURSUANT TO THE PLAN DOCUMENT. ADDITIONALLY, THE COOPERATIVE PARTICIPATES IN A MULTI-EMPLOYER DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN. CONTRIBUTIONS TO THIS PLAN ARE BASED ON THE FULL FUNDING LIMITATION OF SUCH PLAN. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS FOR BOTH PLANS ARE AVAILABLE TO PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, MEETING THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS OF SUCH PLANS. THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES HEALTH, DENTAL, VISION AND LIFE INSURANCE TO ALL ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES THROUGH A QUALIFIED PLAN. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON PART VII, COLUMN (F) FOR THE OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES IS COMPRISED OF ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN, THE TOTAL AMOUNT CONTRIBUTED BY THE COOPERATIVE TO THE DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN AND INSURANCE PAID FOR THEIR BENEFIT. IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE PENSION PLANS, THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES POST-RETIREMENT HEALTH INSURANCE BENEFITS THROUGH AN UNFUNDED WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN. THE VALUE OF THESE BENEFITS HAS NOT BEEN ESTIMATED. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A: | PURSUANT TO COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS AND POLICIES, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE PAID OR REIMBURSED A FIXED FEE AND EXPENSES FOR ATTENDING A: 1) BOARD MEETING, 2) FUNCTION, MEETING, OR EVENT INVOLVING/RELATING THE COOPERATIVE, OR 3) FUNCTION, MEETING, OR EVENT INVOLVING/RELATING TO OR ENHANCING THE DIRECTOR'S ABILITY TO SERVE IN THE ROLE OF DIRECTOR. THE COMPENSATION IS PAID ON A FAIR AND EQUITABLE BASIS FOR TIME DEVOTED AND SPENT ATTENDING THE EVENTS LISTED. THE FOLLOWING DATA IS SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION RELATED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS' HOURS AND COMPENSATION: TOTAL DIRECTOR COMPENSATION $ 159,400 TOTAL NUMBER OF DIRECTORS 9 TOTAL AVERAGE COMPENSATION PAID $ 17,711 TOTAL AVERAGE HOURS PER WEEK 5.00 AVERAGE COMPENSATION PER HOUR $ 68.12 TOTAL DIRECTOR COMPENSATION AS A % OF REVENUE 0.10% |
| FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 2: | PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS RESULT FROM THE PURCHASE OF WHOLESALE POWER FROM A GENERATION & TRANSMISSION COOPERATIVE. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ALSO RESULT FROM THE PAYMENT OF INTEREST FROM COOPERATIVE BANKS AND THE PURCHASE OF SUPPLIES AND SERVICES FROM OTHER COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS. THE EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PURCHASES FROM AND PAYMENTS TO SUCH COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS ARE A DIRECT COMPONENT OF COST OF THE ELECTRIC SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE COOPERATIVE TO ITS MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART IX: | THE ACCOUNTING RECORDS OF THE COOPERATIVE ARE MAINTAINED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE RURAL UTILITIES SERVICE (RUS) UNIFORM SYSTEM OF ACCOUNTS (USOA) AS PRESCRIBED FOR ELECTRIC BORROWERS. THE USOA DOES NOT RECORD EXPENSES IN THE GENERAL EXPENSE CATEGORIES PROVIDED ON PART IX LINES 1-23. THE COOPERATIVE SEPARATELY REPORTS SALARIES AND WAGES, EMPLOYEE BENEFITS AND PAYROLL TAXES THAT ARE ALLOCATED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THEIR ACCOUNTING SYSTEM, BUT OTHER EXPENSES THAT ARE DESCRIBED IN LINES 1-23 ARE REPORTED ON LINE 24 UNDER THE EXPENSE CATEGORIES REQUIRED BY THE USOA. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINES 5-7: | SALARIES AND WAGES ARE ALLOCATED TO ASSET, LIABILITY, AND EXPENSE ACCOUNTS BASED ON THE ACCOUNTING SYSTEM DESCRIBED ABOVE. THE FOLLOWING RECONCILES AMOUNTS REPORTED ON LINES 5-7 TO TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID: TOTAL PER LINES 5-7 $ 10,690,656 LESS: DIRECTOR FEES REPORTED ON FORMS 1099-NEC (159,400) LESS: EMPLOYEE OFFICER BENEFITS INCLUDED IN LINE 5 (531,493) PLUS: LABOR ALLOCATED TO POWER 55,047 PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES ALLOCATED TO NONOPERATING MARGIN 5,967 PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED DIRECTLY TO PLANT 1,723,379 PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED/EXPENSED INDIRECTLY THROUGH CLEARING AND OTHER ACCOUNTS 75,401 TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID $ 11,859,557 |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24: | ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL EXPENSE IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL SALARIES, BENEFITS, & OTHER $ 1,888,838 OFFICE SUPPLIES 577,423 OUTSIDE SERVICES 503,779 INSURANCES 366,615 DIRECTORS 261,152 INSTITUTIONAL AND GOODWILL ADVERTISING 404,806 DUES TO ASSOCIATED ORGANIZATIONS 114,821 ANNUAL MEETING 81,697 MISCELLANEOUS GENERAL 1,911,206 REGULATORY COMMISSION 246,803 MAINTENANCE OF GENERAL PLANT 1,160,956 TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXP PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS $ 7,518,096 LESS: RECLASS OF DIRECTOR FEES TO PART IX, LINE 5 (159,400) LESS: RECLASS OF LABOR TO PART IX, LINES 5 & 7 (2,508,905) LESS: RECLASS OF BENEFITS TO PART IX, LINES 8-10 (1,230,952) TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE PER FORM 990, PART IX $ 3,618,839 |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4: | PURSUANT TO THE FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID TO THE MEMBERS (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS "PATRONS") SHOULD BE REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4. THE PHRASE "PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID" REFERS TO THE PROCESS, SUBSEQUENT TO YEAR-END, BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES PATRONAGE CAPITAL TO AND, THEREFORE, OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS. THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE IS TO PROVIDE ELECTRICITY TO ITS PATRONS ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS. TAX LAW DEFINES "OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS" AS SUBORDINATION OF CAPITAL, DEMOCRATIC CONTROL, AND OPERATION AT COST. THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS (ALSO REFERRED TO AS ALLOCATIONS OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL) TO ITS PATRONS. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE CONSIDERED PAID IF THE ALLOCATION IS MADE (1) PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION, (2) FROM THE MARGINS PRODUCED FROM THE TRANSACTIONS DONE WITH OR FOR PATRONS, AND (3) IN A FAIR AND EQUITABLE MANNER ON THE BASIS OF PATRONAGE (I.E. PURCHASES). THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS SHOULD BE MADE WITHIN A REASONABLE PERIOD OF TIME AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S YEAR-END OF DECEMBER 31. EACH ONE OF THESE REQUIREMENTS FOR A TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND IS PROVIDED FOR IN THE NON-PROFIT OPERATION ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS. THE AMOUNT REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4 REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL THAT IS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE PATRONS RESULTING FROM THEIR PURCHASE OF ELECTRICITY FOR THE 2023 CALENDAR YEAR. BECAUSE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE THE PROCESS BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS AND THEREBY A KEY COMPONENT TO ACCOMPLISHING ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS REPORTED SUCH AMOUNTS AS AN EXPENSE FOR FORM 990 REPORTING. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE NOT AN EXPENSE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, HOWEVER. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 1: | ALL GRANTS, SPONSORSHIPS, AND/OR DONATIONS ARE MADE TO NON-PROFIT AND CIVIC ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE LOCATED IN THE COOPERATIVE'S SERVICE AREA, AND ARE INTENDED TO IMPROVE THE COMMUNITIES IN WHICH OUR MEMBERS RESIDE. EACH GRANT, SPONSORSHIP, AND/OR DONATION MADE DURING THE YEAR WAS BELOW THE REPORTING THRESHOLD OF SCHEDULE I, PART II. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 14,737,238. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED - TOTAL -2,236,835. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED - DISCOUNT 152,589. NET CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIPS 1,885. OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME - ADJUSTMENT FOR POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS 193,550. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAVE ASSIGNED BOARD MEMBERS TO AN AUDIT COMMITTEE (FINANCE COMMITTEE) FOR OVERSEEING THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT AND SELECTING THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. PROCEDURAL CHANGES DID NOT OCCUR DURING THE YEAR. |