NORTH CENTRAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- NORTH CENTRAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 45-0173086)
- Tax period
- 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
- Filed
- 2024-11-01
- IRS object ID
- 202413069349302186
- Schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-11-01T14:48:00-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 450310328 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BRADY MARTZ & ASSOCIATES PC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 14296 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GRAND FORKS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | ND | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 582084296 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 450173086 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NORTH CENTRAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | NORT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7012282202 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 538 11TH ST W 1 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOTTINEAU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | ND | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 58318 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JONATHAN BEYER | PersonNm |
| Person Title | GENERAL MANAGER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7012282202 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-10-31 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | MATT LAUGHLIN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00014168 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7017754685 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2024-10-30 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2024-10-15 13:58:12Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | STUART ROTHE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 538 11TH ST W 1 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOTTINEAU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | ND | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 58318 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $28,141,125 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.NCECI.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1941 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | ND | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE ORGANIZATION IS TO PROVIDE ELECTRICITY TO MEMBERS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 36 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $27,246,829 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $25,720,816 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $120,649 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $186,124 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $32,415 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,496,296 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $27,399,893 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $27,403,236 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $2,145,306 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,975,454 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,909,225 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,273,819 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $20,345,362 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $20,151,740 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $27,399,893 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $27,401,013 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $0 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,223 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $92,151,015 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $90,823,812 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $59,094,777 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $56,504,618 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $33,056,238 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $34,319,194 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO PROVIDE QUIALITY ELECTRICAL SERVICE, AT THE LOWEST POSSIBLE COST, TO THE CONSUMER-OWNERS OF THE COOPERATIVE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | SALE OF ELECTRICITY AND ELECTRICAL SERVICES TO OVER 8,582 RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL METERS. SERVICE ENCOMPASSES OVER 3,312.60 MILES OF UTILITY LINE. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | Yes (1) | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | 0 | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 29 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 36 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $25,720,816 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $2,419,037 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | SARAH DAWSON | PersonNm |
| Phone | 7012282202 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 538 11TH ST WEST STE 1 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOTTINEAU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | ND | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 58318 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part VII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JESSE FAHNESTOCK | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 10.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $13,016 | $0 | $0 | |
| STUART ROTHE | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $11,966 | $0 | $0 | |
| LORI M KITTLESON | |||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 4.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $12,166 | $0 | $0 | |
| DEVIN TOLSTAD | |||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER ASSIST | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $8,066 | $0 | $0 | |
| NORMAN BUYNAK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $10,266 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOEL BRANDVOLD | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $13,366 | $0 | $0 | ||
| R JAY PAUL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $7,666 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOHN GUNNING | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $15,066 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JEAN R BRANDT | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $8,616 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JONATHAN BEYER | |||||||
| GENERAL MANAGER | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $221,413 | $0 | $96,278 | ||
| SARAH DAWSON | |||||||
| BUSINESS MANAGER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $134,502 | $0 | $53,527 | ||
| PETE ERICKSON | |||||||
| MEMBER SERVICE MANAGER | 40.00 | $130,380 | $0 | $26,918 | Yes (X) | ||
| TYLER LEE | |||||||
| ENGINEERING & OPERATIONS M | 40.00 | $139,552 | $0 | $51,863 | Yes (X) | ||
| TYSON BRANDT | |||||||
| LINE CREW FOREMAN | 40.00 | $113,747 | $0 | $35,318 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRODY MOUM | |||||||
| JOURNEYMAN LINEMAN | 40.00 | $112,766 | $0 | $24,032 | Yes (X) | ||
| TRENTON MCCLOUD | |||||||
| JOURNEYMAN LINEMAN | 40.00 | $110,118 | $0 | $20,734 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,062,672 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $308,670 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 17 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PARISIEN'S TREE SERVICE | |||||
| PO BOX 777 | BELCOURT | ND | 58316 | TRIMMING TREES | $262,728 |
| SYNERGI PARTNERS INC | |||||
| 151 W EVANS ST | FLORENCE | SC | 29501 | CONSULTING FIRM FOR ERC CREDIT | $140,237 |
| CENTRAL TRENCHING INC | |||||
| 500 50TH ST SW | MINOT | ND | 58701 | TRENCHING AND BORING | $138,618 |
| DAKOTA TREE SERVICE INC | |||||
| PO BOX 195 | DEVILS LAKE | ND | 58301 | TRIMMING TREES | $119,973 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ELECTRIC SALES | Desc |
| Business | 221000 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $25,720,816 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $25,720,816 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $25,720,816 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $179,396 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $179,396 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $18,000 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $18,000 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $18,000 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $18,000 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $8,000 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $1,272 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $6,728 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $6,728 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $6,728 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $770,629 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $736,617 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $34,012 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $34,012 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | CAPITAL CREDITS | Desc |
| Business | 221000 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $1,444,284 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,444,284 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $1,444,284 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $27,403,236 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $27,199,112 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $204,124 | ExclusionAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,975,454 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $597,862 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,077,022 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $763,358 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $569,810 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $265,767 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,545,345 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,191,359 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| COST OF POWER | $13,668,886 |
| OPERATIONS | $1,770,773 |
| ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE | $1,508,477 |
| MAINTENANCE EXPENSE | $1,338,249 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | -$3,871,349 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,401,013 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,406,155 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,356,276 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $665,085 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,423,910 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,537,057 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $480,632 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,808,962 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,737,246 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $515,930 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $534,520 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $105,353,842 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $42,170,596 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $63,091,882 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $63,183,246 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $379,141 | BOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,474,074 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,329,750 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,961 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $92,151,015 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $90,823,812 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,235,252 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,181,797 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,266,431 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $200,000 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,849 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,065 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $52,540,300 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,838,713 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,945 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,282,043 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $59,094,777 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $56,504,618 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,056,238 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,319,194 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,056,238 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,319,194 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $92,151,015 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $90,823,812 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $2,223 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $1,260,733 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $217,970 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $217,970 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,076,573 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,764,683 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,311,890 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $97,722,839 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $40,405,913 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $57,316,926 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,336,460 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,336,460 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $63,183,246 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| INVESTMENTS IN ASSOCIATED COMPANIES | $17,045,719 | C |
| OTHER INVESTMENTS | $1,169,668 | C |
| REVOLVING LOAN FUNDS | $114,363 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Program Rltd | $18,329,750 | TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (7 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| CUSTOMER PREPAYMENTS | $1,448,374 |
| SPECIAL EQUIPMENT ESTIMATED INSTALL | $752,615 |
| STORM DAMAGE RESERVE | $48,722 |
| CUSTOMER ADVANCES FOR CONSTRUCTION | $21,688 |
| MISCELLANEOUS | $5,116 |
| ANNUAL MEETING | $3,300 |
| METER LOOPS | $2,228 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,282,043 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $27,403,236 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $27,403,236 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $27,403,236 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $25,425,559 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $25,425,559 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $1,975,454 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $1,975,454 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $27,401,013 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE CAN ELECT TO ROUND UP THEIR MONTHLY ELECTRIC BILL TO THE NEXT DOLLAR. THESE FUNDS COLLECTED FROM THE MEMBERSHIP ARE HELD IN A COOPERATIVE ACCOUNT UNTIL THEY ARE RELEASED TO THE NORTH CENTRAL ELECTRIC TRUST, INC. THESE FUNDS ARE TRANSFERRED DIRECTLY TO THE NORTH CENTRAL ELECTRIC TRUST, INC. ON A QUARTERLY BASIS. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE COOPERATIVE IS EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(12) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE CODE. THE COOPERATIVES POLICY IS TO EVALUATE THE LIKELIHOOD THAT ITS UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS WILL PREVAIL UPON EXAMINATION BASED ON THE EXTENT TO WHICH THOSE POSITIONS HAVE SUBSTANTIAL SUPPORT WITHIN THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND REGULATIONS, REVENUE RULINGS, COURT DECISIONS, AND OTHER EVIDENCE. IT IS THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT THAT THE COOPERATIVE HAS NO SIGNIFICANT UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT WOULD BE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UPON EXAMINATION. THE INCOME TAX RETURNS OF THE COOPERATIVE ARE SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY THE IRS AND STATE TAX AUTHORITIES, GENERALLY FOR THREE YEARS AFTER THEY WERE FILED. ALL REQUIRED FILINGS ARE CURRENT. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | PATRONAGE CAPITAL CREDITS ALLOCATED FOR CURRENT YEAR 1,975,454. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JONATHAN BEYER | ||||||||||||||
| GENERAL MANAGER | $218,356 | $0 | $350 | $0 | $2,707 | $0 | $75,059 | $0 | $23,995 | $0 | $320,467 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TYLER LEE | ||||||||||||||
| ENGINEERING & OPERATIONS M | $138,960 | $0 | $350 | $0 | $242 | $0 | $30,669 | $0 | $22,988 | $0 | $193,209 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SARAH DAWSON | ||||||||||||||
| BUSINESS MANAGER | $133,880 | $0 | $350 | $0 | $272 | $0 | $32,309 | $0 | $23,013 | $0 | $189,824 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PETE ERICKSON | ||||||||||||||
| MEMBER SERVICE MANAGER | $128,343 | $0 | $350 | $0 | $1,687 | $0 | $13,114 | $0 | $15,381 | $0 | $158,875 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TYSON BRANDT | ||||||||||||||
| LINE CREW FOREMAN | $113,169 | $0 | $350 | $0 | $228 | $0 | $24,045 | $0 | $12,558 | $0 | $150,350 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART II | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | INCLUDED IN COLUMN "C", DEFERRED COMPENSATION, IS THE ESTIMATED CURRENT YEAR INCREASE IN THE ACTUARIAL VALUE OF THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN. THESE AMOUNTS DO NOT REPRESENT ANY CURRENT YEAR CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN, THEY ARE ESTIMATES OF THE INCREASE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE IN THE PLANS RECEIVED FROM NRECA. THE CURRENT YEAR EXPENSE AND THE INCREASE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE FOR EACH EMPLOYEE IS REFLECTED IN THE SCHEDULE O STATEMENT FOR FORM 990, PART VII, COLUMN F. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (13 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THERE IS ONE CLASS OF MEMBERS WHICH ALL HAVE THE SAME VOTING RIGHTS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MEMBERS VOTE FOR ALL OPEN POSITIONS IN ALL DISTRICTS THAT ARE UP FOR ELECTION THAT YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | CHANGES TO BYLAWS OR ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION MUST BE APPROVED BY MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | THERE ARE NO COMMITTEES THAT HAVE AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE GENERAL MANAGER AND BUSINESS MANAGER REVIEWED A DRAFT OF THE FORM 990. THE FORM 990 WAS PRESENTED AT A BOARD MEETING PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | EACH INTEREST DISCLOSED TO THE PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS REVIEWED BY THE PRESIDENT TO DETERMINE: A) TAKE NO ACTION, B) FULL DISCLOSURE TO THE BOARD & OTHER COVERED INDIVIDUALS, C) ASK PERSON TO RECUSE FROM PARTICIPATION IN RELATED DISCUSSIONS/DECISIONS, OR D) ASK PERSON TO RESIGN THEIR POSITION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE BOARD ANNUALLY USES A SALARY SURVEY MADE AVAILABLE THROUGH THE NORTH DAKOTA ASSOCIATION OF RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES. THE SALARY DELIBERATION IS DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES. THE BOARD VOTES ON THE COMPENSATION. COMPENSATION FOR THE BUSINESS MANAGER IS DETERMINED BASED ON BUSINESS MANAGER SALARIES AT OTHER COOPERATIVES ACROSS NORTH DAKOTA, TAKING INTO ACCOUNT THE RESULTS OF THE ND ASSOCIATION OF REC'S WAGE AND SALARY SURVEY. IN ADDITION, THE BUSINESS MANAGER'S YEARS OF SERVICE TO THE COOPERATIVE ARE CONSIDERED. THE BOARD APPROVES ALL WAGES ANNUALLY. FOR NON-UNION EMPLOYEES THE GENERAL MANAGER MAKES A RECOMMENDATION, AND THE BOARD VOTES TO APPROVE. FOR UNION MEMBERS, THE UNION NEGOTIATES DIRECTLY WITH THE BOARD AND THE GENERAL MANAGER. WHEN AN AGREEMENT IS REACHED, THE BOARD WILL FORMALLY APPROVE THE NEW WAGE SCALE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A, COLUMN (F) | INCLUDED IN THE COLUMN "F" ESTIMATED AMOUNT OF OTHER COMPENSATION IS THE ESTIMATED ANNUAL INCREASE IN THE ACTUARIAL VALUE OF THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN. THE ESTIMATED INCREASE IS AS FOLLOWS FOR THOSE LISTED IN PART VII: JONATHAN BEYER - $65,759 SARAH DAWSON - $26,344 TYSON BRANDT - $19,781 TYLER LEE - $24,704 BRODY MOUM - $2,326 TRENTON MCCLOUD - $5,277 PETE ERICKSON - $0 THESE AMOUNTS ARE ESTIMATES IN THE INCREASE OF THE VALUE OF THE PLAN AND ARE NOT CURRENT YEAR EXPENSES OF THE COOPERATIVE. THE CURRENT YEAR EXPENSE FOR THIS DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN WAS AS FOLLOWS: JONATHAN BEYER - $55,522 SARAH DAWSON - $35,820 TYSON BRANDT - $25,598 TYLER LEE - $35,820 BRODY MOUM - $10,862 TRENTON MCCLOUD - $25,236 PETE ERICKSON - $0 |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CAPITAL CREDITS RETIRED -574,063. DISCOUNTED ESTATE RETIREMENTS -140,658. PATRONAGE CAPITAL CREDITS ALLOCATED 1,975,454. |
| FORM 990, PARTI XII, LINE 2(C) | THERE WAS NO CHANGE IN THE OVERSIGHT OR SELECTION PROCESS OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS. THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWED AND APPROVED THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, STATEMENT OF FUNCTIONAL EXPENSES, LINE 24E | ALLOCATED COSTS - THE LABOR, PENSION AND PAYROLL TAXES REPORTED ON LINES 5 - 10 ARE ALREADY INCLUDED IN DISTRIBUTION, ADMINSTRATIVE AND GENERAL EXPENSE, AND CUSTOMER EXPENSE. THEREFORE, THESE AMOUNTS ARE BEING SUBTRACTED OUT AS AN OTHER DEDUCTION IN LINE 24E FOR THE TOTAL AMOUNT. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4: | THE COOPERATIVE HAS INTERPRETED THE INSTRUCTIONS OF PART IX, LINE 4 TO MEAN PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED FOR THE YEAR, RATHER THAN PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED. THIS IS CONSISTENT WITH THE BYLAWS OF THE COOPERATIVE. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NORTH CENTRAL ELECTRIC TRUST INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 538 11TH STREET WEST SUITE 1 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOTTINEAU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | ND | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 58318 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 467523359 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | OPERATION ROUNDUP | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | ND | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(C)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | LINE 7 | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NORTH CENTRAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Controlled Organization | Yes (1) | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | Yes (1) | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |