STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CREDIT UNIONS IN THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CREDIT UNIONS IN THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA (EIN 95-1321381)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-11-05
IRS object ID
202423109349303567
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-11-05T16:43:42-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN954083485PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TURNER WARREN HWANG & CONRAD ACCTCYBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 NORTH FIRST ST STE 202AddressLine1Txt
CityBURBANKCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP91502ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN951321381EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSAL CITY STUDIOS CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlUNIVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8187771295PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1175 E OLIVE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityBURBANKCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP91502ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJESSE LOPEZPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8187771295PhoneNum
Signature2024-11-05SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd
Form8822 B AttachedYes (X)Form8822BAttachedInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonVALENTINO CREUS CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01054153PTIN
Phone8189549700PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-10-15 13:58:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address ChangeYes (X)AddressChangeInd
Principal OfficerJESSE LOPEZPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1175 E OLIVE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityBURBANKCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP91502ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$4,661,573GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.UCSCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCREDIT UNIONOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1927FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionA COOPERATIVE, ORGANIZED FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AND SAVINGS AMONG ITS MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body5VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent5VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee16TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers10TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$13,886TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$2,170,033PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,250,745CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$485,555PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$500,091CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$65,497PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$52,820CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$2,721,085PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$3,803,656CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,013,301PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,023,812CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,647,453PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,177,156CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$2,660,754PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$3,200,968CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$60,331PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$602,688CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$80,914,523TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$76,692,335TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$74,767,700TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$70,342,522TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$6,146,823NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$6,349,813NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionUNIVERSAL CITY STUDIOS CREDIT UNION IS A COOPERATIVE, ORGANIZED FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AND SAVINGS AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATING A SOURCE OF CREDIT FOR THEM AT RATES OF INTEREST SET BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND PROVIDING AN OPPORTUNITY FOR THEM TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR OWN MONEY ON A DEMOCRATIC BASIS IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS. AS A COOPERATIVE, UNIVERSAL CITY STUDIOS CREDIT UNION CONDUCTS ITS BUSINESS FOR THE MUTUAL BENEFIT AND GENERAL WELFARE OF ITS MEMBERS WITH THE EARNINGS, SAVINGS, BENEFITS, OR SERVICES OF THE CREDIT BEING DISTRIBUTED TO ITS MEMBERS AS PATRONS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescUNIVERSAL CITY STUDIOS CREDIT UNION'S OPERATIONS ARE PRINCIPALLY RELATED TO HOLDING DEPOSITS FOR AND MAKING LOANS TO EMPLOYEES OF UNIVERSAL STUDIOS, INC., DREAMWORKS, SKG, AND OTHER MEMBERS DEFINED IN THE CREDIT UNION'S BYLAWS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1358IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee16EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members5GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member5IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BRIAN HOLLISTER DIRECTOR OF FINANCEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8183333974PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line190 UNIVERSAL CITY PLAZAAddressLine1Txt
CityUNIVERSAL CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP91608ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
JUNE SMITH
CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES MAULL
VICE CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MELISSA LEFFLER
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEONARD DIRISIO
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANET ETZKORN
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAULA BRAND
SUPV CMTE CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VALERIE ADAMS
SUPV CMTE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLA KING
SUPV CMTE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDY LENCIONI
SUPV CMTE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RALPH RICCATELLI
SUPV CMTE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JESUS LOPEZ
CEO40.00$141,862$0$10,901Yes (X)
BRIAN HOLLISTER
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE40.00$100,527$0$10,187Yes (X)
ANN BABICH
VP OF OPERATIONS40.00$75,068$0$17,579Yes (X)
ALBERTO DIOSDADO
DIRECTOR OF ADMINISTRATION40.00$52,574$0$4,002Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$370,031TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$42,669TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC
PO BOX 609MONETTMO65708HOST SYSTEM/COMPUTER SERVICES$261,007
BTECH
180 S LAKE AVE STE 430PASADENACA91101IT SERVICES$163,798
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS522100$2,656,668$2,656,668
OTHER OPERATING INCOME522100$431,348$431,348
FEE INCOME522100$162,729$148,843$13,886
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,250,745TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$500,091TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$500,091RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$910,737RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$857,917RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$52,820RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$52,820TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$52,820ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,803,656TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,736,950RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$13,886UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$52,820ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$370,031TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$434,392TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,349TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$121,011TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,029TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,470TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,745TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$94,496TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,634TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$304,514TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$484,288TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$301,264TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,585TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$366,604TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$166,748TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,335TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$106,983
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE$82,350
PROVISION FOR CREDIT LO$71,267
OPERATING FEES$12,670

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$203TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,200,968TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$686,347BOYAmt
EOY$552,092EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,184,462BOYAmt
EOY$3,906,241EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,215,201BOYAmt
EOY$90,752EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$322,221BOYAmt
EOY$270,156EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$16,601,351LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$6,726,368LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,145,749BOYAmt
EOY$9,874,983EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$20,000EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$54,433,862BOYAmt
EOY$57,314,789EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,926,681BOYAmt
EOY$4,663,322EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$80,914,523BOYAmt
EOY$76,692,335EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$847,686BOYAmt
EOY$1,186,094EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,920,014BOYAmt
EOY$69,156,428EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,767,700BOYAmt
EOY$70,342,522EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,146,823BOYAmt
EOY$6,349,813EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,146,823BOYAmt
EOY$6,349,813EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$80,914,523BOYAmt
EOY$76,692,335EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$602,688ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$399,698OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,800,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,800,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,775,501OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,405,135DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,370,366BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,072,334OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,428,425DepreciationAmt
Book Value$643,909BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$953,516OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$892,808DepreciationAmt
Book Value$60,708BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$9,874,983TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
PAID-IN CAPITAL AT CORP$80,000C
ALL OTHER INVESTMENTS$182,100F
NET LOANS AND LEASES$51,884,058F
NCUA SHARE INSURANCE CAPITALIZATION DEPOSIT$670,631C
DEPOSITS IN COMMERCIAL, S&LS, & SAVINGS BANKS$4,498,000C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$57,314,789TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
ACCRUED INTEREST ON LOANS$207,273
ALL OTHER ASSETS$4,425,203
ACCRUED INTEREST ON INVESTMENTS$30,846
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$4,663,322TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTOTAL SHARES AND DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$69,156,428Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$69,156,428TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,520,729TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$4,520,729RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$717,073OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$717,073RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$3,803,656TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$3,918,041TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$3,918,041ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included-$717,073OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt-$717,073ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$3,200,968TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:FASB ASC 740-10-65, INCOME TAXES, PROVIDES GUIDANCE FOR HOW UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS SHOULD BE RECOGNIZED, MEASURED, DISCLOSED AND PRESENTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THIS REQUIRES THE EVALUATION OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN THE COURSE OF PREPARING THE CREDIT UNION'S TAX RETURNS TO DETERMINE WHETHER THE TAX POSITIONS ARE "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" OF BEING SUSTAINED "WHEN CHALLENGED OR "WHEN EXAMINED" BY THE APPLICABLE TAX AUTHORITY. TAX POSITIONS DEEMED TO NOT MEET THE MORE-LIKELY-THAN-NOT THRESHOLD SHOULD BE RECORDED AS A TAX EXPENSE AND LIABILITY IN THE CURRENT YEAR. FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2023, MANAGEMENT HAS DETERMINED THAT THERE ARE NO MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES RECOGNIZED IN REVENUE SECTION OF RETURN -857,917. RECLASS OF REVENUE AND EXPENSES 140,844.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES RECOGNIZED IN REVENUE SECTION OF RETURN -857,917. RECLASS OF REVENUE AND EXPENSES 140,844.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJESUS LOPEZPersonNm
TitleCEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$134,150BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$1,100BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$6,612OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$0DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$10,901NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$152,763TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (4 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
ANN BABICH
OFFICERAUTOYes (X)$39,135$28,2650Yes (1)Yes (1)
ANN BABICH
OFFICERAUTOYes (X)$38,760$33,1380Yes (1)Yes (1)
ANN BABICH
OFFICERSECURED LOANYes (X)$50,000$26,6800Yes (1)Yes (1)
ANN BABICH
OFFICERSECURED LOANYes (X)$18,141$2,6690Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$90,752TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6UNIVERSAL CITY STUDIOS CREDIT UNION IS A COOPERATIVE FINANCIAL INSTITUTION THAT IS OWNED AND CONTROLLED BY ITS MEMBERS, AND OPERATED FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AND SAVINGS TO ITS MEMBERS. UNIVERSAL CITY STUDIOS CREDIT UNION DOES NOT HAVE STOCKHOLDERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE GOVERNING BOARD OF UNIVERSAL CITY STUDIOS CREDIT UNION IS COMPRISED OF VOLUNTEER MEMBERS WHO ARE DIRECTLY ELECTED BY ITS MEMBERS. EACH MEMBER OF THE GOVERNING BOARD SERVES FOR A PERIOD AS PRESCRIBED BY OUR BY-LAWS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BAT THE END OF EACH TERM OF THE BOARD MEMBERS, ELECTIONS ARE HELD AND BOARD MEMBERS ARE VOTED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION PURSUANT TO ITS BY-LAWS. MEMBER VOTES ARE ALSO REQUIRED TO RATIFY DECISIONS DEALING WITH REORGANIZATIONS AS IN THE CASE OF MERGER OR DISSOLUTION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE BOARD AND MANAGEMENT REVIEW THE FORM 990 DURING THE BOARD MEETING AND PROVIDE COMMENTS AND NOTIFICATIONS WHERE NECESSARY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION MONITORS COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THE POLICY IS IN THE UNIVERSAL CITY STUDIOS CREDIT UNION MANUAL AND EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUALLY REVIEWS EXTERNAL ANALYSIS OF COMPARABLE SALARY AND A BENEFIT DERIVED FROM A CREDIT UNION INDUSTRY SOURCE AND THUS DETERMINES THE SALARY OF THE CEO AND KEY EMPLOYEES. THE MANAGEMENT SALARIES ARE DISCUSSED AT THE BUDGET PRESENTATION. THE CEO IS UNDER SEPARATE REVIEW BY THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN OCI -361,232. RECLASS CREDIT LOSS EXPENSE -38,466.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 2CTHE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT CHANGED EITHER ITS OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR SELECTION PROCESS DURING THE TAX YEAR.