STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

1244 PATHWAYS FINANCIAL CUI: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
1244 PATHWAYS FINANCIAL CUI (EIN 23-7247091)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-11-15
IRS object ID
202423209349321232
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-11-15T15:45:34-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN202122306PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GBQ PARTNERS LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14030 SMITH ROAD SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityCINCINNATICityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP45209ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN237247091EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PATHWAYS FINANCIAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPATHBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6144167588PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15665 N HAMILTON ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBUSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43230ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHRISTOPHER B HOOVERPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6144167588PhoneNum
Signature2024-11-06SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKATHY M MOSELEYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00116760PTIN
Phone5138713033PhoneNum
Preparation2024-11-06PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-10-15 13:58:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCHRISTOPHER B HOOVERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15665 N HAMILTON ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBUSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43230ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$28,170,743GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.PATHWAYSCU.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1973FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO ITS MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee131TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers10TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$10,142TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$28,285,076PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$24,765,158CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,564,676PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,405,585CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$30,849,752PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$28,170,743CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,348,246PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,276,683CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$15,162,442PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$17,431,878CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$24,510,688PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$25,708,561CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,339,064PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$2,462,182CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$594,689,116TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$603,784,345TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$541,889,723TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$548,375,230TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$52,799,393NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$55,409,115NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE LENDING, SAVINGS AND OTHER FINANCIAL SERVICES TO ITS MEMBERS AT TERMS GENERALLY BETTER THAN AVAILABLE IN THE LOCAL MARKETPLACE AND WITH A "SERVICE-BASED" EMPHASIS THAT RECOGNIZES THE MEMBERS' STATUS AS "OWNER".MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document8982IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G10IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee131EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHRISTOPHER B HOOVERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6144167588PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15665 N HAMILTON ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBUSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43230ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
BILL KNOLES
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$7,450$0$0
MARSHA CALLOWAY
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$6,750$0$0
KIRK PIERSON
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$8,250$0$0
MIKE SISINGER
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$7,350$0$0
JACK RADICH
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$7,550$0$0
JOHN FALK
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$9,250$0$0
GAIL KELLEY
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,750$0$0
MICHAEL POE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$5,250$0$0
BRIAN LAKEY
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$4,250$0$0
LIONEL HARRIS
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$6,250$0$0
MIKE SHAFER
CEO40.00$562,032$0$37,354Yes (X)
GREG KIDWELL
PRESIDENT40.00$389,396$0$19,000Yes (X)
CHRIS HOOVER
CFO40.00$206,713$0$12,133Yes (X)
CASEY ECKLES
COO40.00$205,387$0$13,253Yes (X)
ANDY TARBOX
CIO40.00$209,962$0$13,663Yes (X)
JILL JUSTICE
CHR40.00$171,255$0$10,790Yes (X)
CURTIS ONOFRI
CLO40.00$200,536$0$13,232Yes (X)
CHRISTINA GIL
AVP LOAN ORIGINATIONS40.00$110,426$0$8,615Yes (X)
DEANNA BARZAK
VP OF BUSINESS DEV40.00$118,812$0$7,759Yes (X)
MARIA GONZALEZ
VP OF SALES AND SERVICES40.00$129,025$0$8,806Yes (X)
MICHELE MURRY
VP OF ADMIN40.00$110,418$0$7,390Yes (X)
CHRISTINE MARTINO
VP OF COMPLIANCE & RISK40.00$122,988$0$4,739Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,601,050TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$156,734TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K12IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
PSCU
560 CARILLON PARKWAYST PETERSBURGFL33716CARD SERVICES$1,570,459
CUA
6000 28TH STREET SEGRAND RAPIDSMI49546DATA PROCESSOR$689,642
CORELATIONS
2305 HISTORIC DECATUR RD STE 300SAN DIEGOCA92106DATA PROCESSOR$580,813
SWITCHTHINK
148 N 48TH STREETPHOENIXAZ85034DATA PROCESSOR$172,752
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOAN INTEREST$18,148,081$18,148,081
OTHER INCOME$3,993,770$3,983,628$10,142
FEE INCOME$2,623,307$2,623,307
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$24,765,158TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,405,585TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,405,585ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$28,170,743TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$24,755,016RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$10,142UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,405,585ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,128,806TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,147,877TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$186,951TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,128,445TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,924,375TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$961,780TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,547,996TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN & LE$2,503,028
DATA PROCESSING$1,621,801
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$1,041,692
MISCELLANEOUS$257,403

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$258,407TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,708,561TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,359,566BOYAmt
EOY$6,922,350EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,383,611BOYAmt
EOY$48,397,475EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$408,985,891BOYAmt
EOY$406,411,377EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,254,347BOYAmt
EOY$3,271,217EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$18,751,732LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$4,606,003LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,238,142BOYAmt
EOY$14,145,729EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$101,853,204BOYAmt
EOY$92,526,655EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,614,355BOYAmt
EOY$32,109,542EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$594,689,116BOYAmt
EOY$603,784,345EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,482,374BOYAmt
EOY$8,704,943EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$20,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$533,407,349BOYAmt
EOY$519,670,287EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$541,889,723BOYAmt
EOY$548,375,230EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,799,393BOYAmt
EOY$55,409,115EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,799,393BOYAmt
EOY$55,409,115EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$594,689,116BOYAmt
EOY$603,784,345EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$2,462,182ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$147,540PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,880,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,880,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,806,582OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,519,473DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,287,109BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,062,794OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,386,747DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,676,047BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,002,356OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,699,783DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,302,573BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$14,145,729TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT$8,481,593C
CORPORATE CDS CAPITALIZATION$9,552,084C
US GOV'T SECURITIES & AGENCIES$74,492,978C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$92,526,655TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
ACCRUED INTEREST$2,050,191
OTHER ASSETS$29,932,934
CORE DEPOSIT INTANGIBLE (CDI)$126,417
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$32,109,542TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
MEMBERS' SHARES & DEPOSITS$512,613,025
OTHER LIABILITIES$7,057,262
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$519,670,287TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$28,170,743TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$28,170,743RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$28,170,743TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$25,708,561TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$25,708,561ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$25,708,561TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT BY STATUTE FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES EXCEPT FOR CERTAIN CHARGES SUCH AS NON-MEMBER ATM FEES WHICH HAVE BEEN DEEMED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS), IN TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS RELEASED IN MARCH 2007, TO BE UNRELATED TO THE SPECIFIC ENTITY'S EXEMPT PURPOSE. AS PRESENTED IN THE TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS, THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM THESE CHARGES IS SUBJECT TO INCOME TAXES UNDER THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX (UBIT) REGULATIONS. TAX RETURNS WERE FILED TIMELY FOR THE 2022 CALENDAR YEAR AND WILL BE FILED BY NOVEMBER 15, 2024 FOR THE 2023 CALENDAR YEAR. AN ESTIMATED LIABILITY HAS NOT BEEN RECOGNIZED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BECAUSE THE TAXES DUE ARE NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL CONDITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
MIKE SHAFER
CEO$470,938$0$85,850$0$5,244$0$13,133$0$24,221$0$599,386$0$0$0
GREG KIDWELL
PRESIDENT$326,478$0$57,674$0$5,244$0$19,000$0$0$0$408,396$0$0$0
ANDY TARBOX
CIO$170,610$0$36,668$0$2,684$0$12,463$0$1,200$0$223,625$0$0$0
CHRIS HOOVER
CFO$170,161$0$31,618$0$4,934$0$12,133$0$0$0$218,846$0$0$0
CASEY ECKLES
COO$165,593$0$34,860$0$4,934$0$12,053$0$1,200$0$218,640$0$0$0
CURTIS ONOFRI
CLO$165,092$0$34,760$0$684$0$12,032$0$1,200$0$213,768$0$0$0
JILL JUSTICE
CHR$138,675$0$27,671$0$4,909$0$9,590$0$1,200$0$182,045$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION HAS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBER-OWNERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THREE YEARS ON A ROTATING BASIS. CANDIDATES ARE ELECTED BY A SIMPLE PLURITY VOTE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BCHANGES TO THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND BYLAWS MUST BE APPROVED BY THE MEMBER-OWNERS AFTER THEY HAVE BEEN APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE REGULATORY AGENCY OF THE CREDIT UNION (OHIO DIVISION OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS).
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS PRESENTED TO MANAGEMENT AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS REVIEWED ON AN ANNUAL BASIS WITH THE BOARD AT THE MAY BOARD MEETING. AFTER REVIEWING THE POLICY EACH BOARD MEMBER SIGNS THE POLICY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE CREDIT UNION USES A SALARY MANUAL PROVIDED BY CUNA (AN ORGANIZATION THAT IS SPECIFIC TO CREDIT UNIONS) FOR ALL ITS EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED AT EACH BRANCH OFFICE AND ALL OTHER GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART X:SOME BEGINNING BALANCES WERE RECLASSIFIED FOR PRESENTATION PURPOSES ONLY.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MEMBER POWER SERVICES GROUPBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15665 N HAMILTON ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBUSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43230ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN271878860EIN
Primary ActivitiesDISSOLVED IN 2023PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$0TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$0EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PATHWAYS FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION 23-7247091BusinessNameLine1Txt