27 BUCKEYE STATE CREDIT UNION INC: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- 27 BUCKEYE STATE CREDIT UNION INC (EIN 34-0746485)
- Tax period
- 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
- Filed
- 2024-11-05
- IRS object ID
- 202433109349301503
- Schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-11-05T09:15:06-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 340677006 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MALONEY NOVOTNY LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4774 MUNSON STREET NW SUITE 402 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CANTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 447183634 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 340746485 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BUCKEYE STATE CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | BUCK | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3302539197 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 197 E THORNTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AKRON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 44311 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BRAD RILEY | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3302539197 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-11-04 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | MATTHEW J BANJO | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01260593 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3309669400 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2024-10-15 13:58:12Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MICHAEL ABERNATHY | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 197 E THORNTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AKRON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 44311 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $11,861,653 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.BUCKEYECU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1933 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OH | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO ENCOURAGE SAVINGS AND MAKE LOANS AT COMPETITIVELY LOW INTEREST RATES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 6 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 88 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 6 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $174,941 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $1,199,074 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $1,200,920 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $8,142,602 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $9,565,307 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,095,217 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $687,066 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $450,504 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $350,257 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $10,887,397 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $11,803,550 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,175,441 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,259,678 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $5,213,691 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $6,186,894 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $9,389,132 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $10,446,572 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,498,265 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,356,978 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $138,744,646 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $142,146,053 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $125,217,891 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $128,305,267 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $13,526,755 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $13,840,786 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | SEE SCHEDULE O. TO ENCOURAGE SAVINGS AND MAKING LOANS AT COMPETITIVELY LOW INTEREST RATES. THE CREDIT UNION STRIVES TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF PERSONAL SERVICE IN A COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL MANNER AND TO TREAT ALL INDIVIDUALS FAIRLY AND WITH DIGNITY. THE CREDIT UNION HOLDS SAFETY AND SOUNDNESS TO BE OF HIGH IMPORTANCE, PLEDGES TO SAFEGUARD THE ASSETS, PLACES A HIGH IMPORTANCE ON CONSUMER EDUCATION AND LOOKS FOR BETTER WAYS TO REACH OUT TO THE UNDER-SERVED IN THE MEMBERSHIP FIELD. IN ADDITION, THE CREDIT UNION PROMISES TO COMMUNICATE ITS SERVICES TO ITS MEMBERS IN A MEANINGFUL WAY SO THAT THEY WILL UNDERSTAND AND APPRECIATE THE UNIQUE ROLL THAT IT PLAYS IN THEIR LIVES. FINALLY, THE CREDIT UNION PLEDGES TO PRESERVE AND PROTECT THE PRIVACY AND CONFIDENTIALITY OF ALL MEMBER FINANCIAL RECORDS AND TRANSACTIONS AND TO PROVIDE THE MEMBERS WITH COMPLETE AND ACCURATE INFORMATION CONCERNING THEIR RIGHTS AS SAVERS AND BORROWERS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | MEMBER LOANS - THE CREDIT UNION STRIVES TO PROVIDE ITS MEMBERS WITH FINANCIAL FLEXIBILITY AND ENCOURAGE SAVINGS WITH VARIOUS TYPES OF LOANS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | DEPOSITORY ACCOUNTS - THE CREDIT UNION STRIVES TO PROVIDE ITS MEMBERS WITH FINANCIAL FLEXIBILITY AND ENCOURAGE SAVINGS WITH VARIOUS TYPES OF DEPOSITORY ACCOUNTS. THE CREDIT UNION ALSO PROVIDES ITS MEMBERS WITH THE ALLOWANCE OF A DEBIT CARD AND LOGGED THOUSANDS OF TRANSACTIONS DURING THE YEAR. MEMBER SERVICES, INCLUDING INTERNET BANKING AND BILL PAY PROVIDE MEMBERS WITH THE FASTEST AND SAFEST WAYS OF TRANSACTING BUSINESS. THIS INCLUDES OVERDRAFT PROTECTION TO ASSIST MEMBERS WITH SERVICES TO AVOID UNWANTED FEES. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 791 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 88 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 6 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | 0 | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BRAD RILEY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3302539197 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 197 E THORNTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AKRON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 44311 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES HARTMAN | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DAVID NERO | ||||||
| PRESIDENT | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| JOHN WEAVER | ||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| MIKE WILLIAMS | ||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| MICHAEL ABERNATHY | ||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $273,767 | $0 | $22,486 | Yes (X) |
| CAROLE ANTHONY | ||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| WALTER SIMMONS | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DEANA ALLEN | ||||||
| COO | 40.00 | $152,169 | $0 | $8,012 | Yes (X) | |
| BRAD RILEY | ||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | $129,201 | $0 | $12,401 | Yes (X) | |
| DAN PERRY | ||||||
| CRO | 40.00 | $127,177 | $0 | $14,256 | Yes (X) | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $682,314 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $57,155 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICAL MUTUAL | |||||
| 100 AMERICAN ROAD | CLEVELAND | OH | 44144 | HEALTH INSURANCE | $392,730 |
| SHARE ONE | |||||
| 2650 THOUSAND OAKS BLVD | MEMPHIS | TN | 38118 | INFORMATION SYSTEMS | $372,940 |
| RAMP | |||||
| 3719 S MAINT ST | AKRON | OH | 44319 | FINANCIAL SERVICES | $339,043 |
| FISERV | |||||
| 255 FISERV DRIVE | BROOKFIELD | WI | 53045 | FINANCIAL SERVICES | $299,407 |
| QSI | |||||
| 107 SCHULER DRIVE | BARDSTOWN | KY | 40004 | FINANCIAL SERVICES | $236,571 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $1,200,920 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $1,200,920 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEMBER LOANS-INTEREST | 522291 | $6,658,151 | $6,658,151 | |
| CREDIT CARD INTERCHANGE | 522200 | $1,626,074 | $1,626,074 | |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $1,281,082 | $1,268,146 | $12,936 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $9,565,307 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $727,096 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $727,096 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $18,073 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $58,103 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$58,103 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $18,073 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$40,030 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$40,030 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MISCELLANEOUS INCOME | 525990 | $188,252 | $188,252 | |
| INSURANCE | 522100 | $162,005 | $162,005 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $350,257 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,803,550 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $9,740,623 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $174,941 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $687,066 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $739,469 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,909,928 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $80,446 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $235,653 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $294,182 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,042,189 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $288,581 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $398,109 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $311,056 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $83,094 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $92,824 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $290,070 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $52,192 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $1,846,295 |
| CARD PROCESSING AND BAN | $795,265 |
| DIVIDENDS | $380,462 |
| LOAN SERVICING | $354,120 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $252,637 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,446,572 | TotalAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,628,944 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,244,372 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $103,055,143 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $96,324,233 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,083,935 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,577,271 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $10,164,462 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,257,293 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,439,849 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,907,169 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,536,775 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,093,008 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $138,744,646 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $142,146,053 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,511,222 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,722,383 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,500,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $122,706,669 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $120,082,884 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $125,217,891 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $128,305,267 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,526,755 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,840,786 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,526,755 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,840,786 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $138,744,646 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $142,146,053 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,356,978 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$34,181 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$1,008,766 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $996,497 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $996,497 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,356,984 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,566,460 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,790,524 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,810,981 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,690,833 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,120,148 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $6,907,169 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERS' SHARES / DEPOSITS ACCOUNTS | Desc |
| Amt | $120,082,884 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $120,082,884 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $11,827,472 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$34,181 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$34,181 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $11,861,653 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$58,103 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$58,103 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $11,803,550 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $10,700,659 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $254,087 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $254,087 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $10,446,572 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $10,446,572 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT BY STATUTE FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES EXCEPT FOR CERTAIN CHARGES SUCH AS NON-MEMBER ATM FEES WHICH HAVE BEEN DEEMED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS), IN TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS RELEASED IN MARCH 2007, TO BE UNRELATED TO THE SPECIFIC ENTITY'S EXEMPT PURPOSE. AS PRESENTED IN THE TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS, THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM THESE CHARGES IS SUBJECT TO INCOME TAXES UNDER THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX (UBIT) REGULATIONS. TAX RETURNS WERE TIMELY FILED FOR 2022 AND WILL BE FILED BY MAY 15, 2024 OR THE EXTENSION DATE FOR 2023 CALENDAR YEAR. AN ESTIMATED LIABILITY HAS NOT BEEN RECOGNIZED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BECAUSE THE TAXES DUE ARE NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL CONDITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RECLASSIFICATION OF LOSS -58,103. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FINANCIAL SERVICES EXPENSES 195,984. RECLASSIFICATION OF LOSS 58,103. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL ABERNATHY | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $273,767 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 | $0 | $12,486 | $0 | $296,253 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DEANA ALLEN | ||||||||||||||
| COO | $152,169 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,281 | $0 | $2,731 | $0 | $160,181 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | MEMBERS HAVE OWNERSHIP WITH THEIR SHARE ACCOUNTS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | ANYONE OVER THE AGE OF 16 WITH AN ACCOUNT MAY ELECT MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE CFO REVIEWS THE 990 AFTER THE CPA HAS PREPARED THE TAX RETURN. THE ACCOUNTING STAFF PROVIDE THE INFORMATION NEEDED TO PREPARE THE TAX RETURN |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE POLICY IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY ALONG WITH ALL OF THEIR OTHER POLICIES. GENERAL MONITORING IS DONE BY THE CEO, THE PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND THE INTERNAL AUDITOR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | THE CREDIT UNION'S STRATEGIC PLAN RESULTS ARE USED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO DECIDE THE CEO COMPENSATION. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE MAKES A RECOMMENDATION AND IT IS THEN SUBMITTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR APPROVAL. THE ASSISTANT CEO'S SALARY IS THEN REVIEWED BY THE CEO, BASED ON THE BOARD AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE'S DECISION. ALL OTHER MANAGEMENT SALARIES ARE CONSIDERED AND BASED ON A WRITTEN REVIEW. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ALL FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | FINANCIAL SERVICES EXPENSES -195,984. CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE - CECL ADOPTION -812,782. |