AMPLIFY CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- AMPLIFY CREDIT UNION (EIN 74-1592875)
- Tax period
- 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
- Filed
- 2024-11-13
- IRS object ID
- 202443189349304384
- Schema version
- 2023v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2024-11-13T10:58:37-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2023-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 742533381 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JAYNES REITMEIER BOYD & THERRELL PC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 5400 BOSQUE BLVD STE 600 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WACO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 767104459 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 741592875 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AMPLIFY CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | AMPL | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5128365901 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3600 W PARMER LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AUSTIN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 78727 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | PAUL GARRIGUES | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5128365901 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2024-11-13 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | NANCY A LIVINGSTON | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00044678 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2547764190 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2024-11-13 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2024-10-15 13:58:12Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | KENDALL GARRISON | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3600 W PARMER LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AUSTIN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 78727 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $83,598,527 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | HTTPS://WWW.GOAMPLIFY.COM/ | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2017 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TX | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF OUR MEMBERS AND THE STRENGTH OF OUR COMMUNITIES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 295 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $5,043,350 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $461,037 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $81,368,504 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $68,393,119 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $5,036,369 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $15,205,408 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $86,404,873 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $83,598,527 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $28,419,155 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $25,664,277 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $34,480,053 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $51,131,310 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $62,899,208 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $76,795,587 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $23,505,665 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,802,940 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,525,654,462 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,420,947,795 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,414,171,931 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,298,474,357 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $111,482,531 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $122,473,438 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF OUR MEMBERS AND THE STRENGTH OF OUR COMMUNITIES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $76,795,587 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $63,349,769 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | AMPLIFY PROVIDES CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT, SHARE ACCOUNTS AND CHECKING ACCOUNTS TO MEMBERS. THE CREDIT UNION PAYS INTEREST ON THE SAVINGS AND TIME DEPOSITS. IN ADDITION, THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES VARIOUS TYPES OF LOANS TO ITS MEMBERS, INCLUDING RESIDENTIAL AND HOME EQUITY LOANS, AUTO LOANS, BUSINESS LOANS, AND CONSUMER LOANS. THE CREDIT UNION SERVICES LOANS FOR ITS MEMBERS AND OTHER FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $76,795,587 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 20611 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 295 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PAUL GARRIGUES | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5128365901 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3600 W PARMER LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AUSTIN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 78727 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (37 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILLIE EVERETT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SAM ROBERTSON | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOYCE J SMITH | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| LEMUEL WILLIAMS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SANDY DOCHEN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KENDEL MARTIN | ||||||||
| CHAIR | 5.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHAKU SELVAKUMAR | ||||||||
| ADVISORY DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| VERONICA V STIDVENT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KENDALL GARRISON | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT - CEO | 40.00 | $856,742 | $0 | $41,621 | Yes (X) | |||
| STACY R ARMIJO | ||||||||
| SVP - CXO | 40.00 | $514,713 | $0 | $37,010 | Yes (X) | |||
| CHARLOTTE P MORRISON | ||||||||
| SVP - CIO | 40.00 | $406,292 | $0 | $39,564 | Yes (X) | |||
| JACKIE YORK | ||||||||
| SVP - CFO | 40.00 | $362,194 | $0 | $16,189 | Yes (X) | |||
| ALAN KEITH JEWELLS | ||||||||
| VP - COMMERCIAL LENDING | 40.00 | $314,186 | $0 | $29,951 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEVIN ANDREW GINSBURG | ||||||||
| VP - RE PRODUCTION | 40.00 | $264,243 | $0 | $32,785 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOSE C SAN PEDRO | ||||||||
| SVP - LOAN ADMINISTRATION | 40.00 | $262,639 | $0 | $28,790 | Yes (X) | |||
| ALMA Y PALACIOS | ||||||||
| VP - REAL ESTATE OPERATION | 40.00 | $232,753 | $0 | $31,391 | Yes (X) | |||
| ANGELA LYNN SHAW | ||||||||
| SVP - TALENT | 40.00 | $223,703 | $0 | $23,757 | Yes (X) | |||
| LISA LARSON | ||||||||
| VP - PAYMENTS & OPS | 40.00 | $213,149 | $0 | $23,946 | Yes (X) | |||
| CHRISTINA RANFT | ||||||||
| VP - PROJECT MANAGEMENT | 40.00 | $196,449 | $0 | $23,094 | Yes (X) | |||
| JAZMIN OTERO | ||||||||
| VP-RETAIL BANKING | 40.00 | $183,281 | $0 | $29,643 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOHN ANTHONY TRAWEEK II | ||||||||
| VP - INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY | 40.00 | $181,645 | $0 | $29,927 | Yes (X) | |||
| JENNIFER SOBCZYK | ||||||||
| VP - CORE PRODUCT MGMT. | 40.00 | $183,039 | $0 | $22,457 | Yes (X) | |||
| ROBERT ALMAND | ||||||||
| AVP - THIRD PARTY LENDING | 40.00 | $152,800 | $0 | $16,335 | Yes (X) | |||
| KATRINA JANE CUOCO | ||||||||
| VP - ENTERPRISE RISK MGMT | 40.00 | $156,230 | $0 | $9,040 | Yes (X) | |||
| AMANDA J BEARD | ||||||||
| AVP - ACCOUNT RESOLUTION | 40.00 | $149,025 | $0 | $6,034 | Yes (X) | |||
| APRIL HOUSTON | ||||||||
| AVP - PAYMENTS AND OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $127,066 | $0 | $16,251 | Yes (X) | |||
| KRISTIN N KELLER | ||||||||
| VP - RE LENDING | 40.00 | $352,177 | $0 | $27,951 | Yes (X) | |||
| ALEXANDER B OLMOS | ||||||||
| COMMERCIAL LOAN OFFICER | 40.00 | $275,262 | $0 | $26,812 | Yes (X) | |||
| TERRY NEIL COUNCIL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - RETAIL MORTG PROD | 40.00 | $171,289 | $0 | $22,109 | Yes (X) | |||
| BRUCE MELTON SMITH | ||||||||
| INFORMATION SECURITY OFFIC | 40.00 | $168,515 | $0 | $17,776 | Yes (X) | |||
| RENE FLORES | ||||||||
| VP - COMMERCIAL LOAN OFFIC | 40.00 | $171,641 | $0 | $14,365 | Yes (X) | |||
| BARBARA CANAN SANTNER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - MORTGAGE UNDERWRITING | 40.00 | $172,272 | $0 | $5,050 | Yes (X) | |||
| SONIA ALTAMIRANO CHAPA | ||||||||
| FINANCE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $140,649 | $0 | $27,535 | Yes (X) | |||
| DAVID THIBODEAUX | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - SECURITY AND FA | 40.00 | $139,619 | $0 | $25,366 | Yes (X) | |||
| ALISON HEDGER | ||||||||
| SR. ENCOMPASS ADMIN | 40.00 | $141,172 | $0 | $15,046 | Yes (X) | |||
| FRANK HART | ||||||||
| SR. SALESFORCE DEVEL | 40.00 | $138,280 | $0 | $17,821 | Yes (X) | |||
| ZANE HUDSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - COMMERCIAL CREDIT | 40.00 | $133,645 | $0 | $19,431 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $6,984,670 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $677,047 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 77 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELIZABETH CHRISTIAN PUBLIC RELATIONS LLC | |||||
| 8008 SPICEWOOD LN | AUSTIN | TX | 78759 | PR CONSULTANT | $322,252 |
| LEE HECHT HARRISON LLC | |||||
| 283 CRANES ROOST BLVD SUITE 200 | ALTAMONTE SPRINGS | FL | 32701 | VIRTUAL TRAINING FOR HR REASONS | $275,709 |
| JARED CARVALHO | |||||
| 152 APPALOOSA RUN | LIBERTY HILL | TX | 78642 | REVIEWS CLOSED LOAN FILES | $147,750 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOANS TO MEMBERS | 522100 | $53,582,715 | $53,582,715 | |
| OTHER INCOME | 522100 | $7,731,401 | $7,731,401 | |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $6,201,747 | $1,158,397 | $5,043,350 |
| GAIN ON SALE OF LOANS | 522100 | $3,450,895 | $3,450,895 | |
| INTERCHANGE INCOME | 522100 | $2,659,493 | $2,659,493 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$5,233,132 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$5,233,132 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $68,393,119 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $15,205,408 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $15,205,408 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $83,598,527 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $63,349,769 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $5,043,350 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $15,205,408 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,661,718 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $7,661,718 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,844,479 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,844,479 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $809,771 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $809,771 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,902,026 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,902,026 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,446,283 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,446,283 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $356,397 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $356,397 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $264,500 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $264,500 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,390,763 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,390,763 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $515,165 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $515,165 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,238,197 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,238,197 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,643,785 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,643,785 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $161,326 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $161,326 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,933,107 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $30,933,107 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,969,267 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,969,267 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $207,755 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $207,755 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt |
|---|---|---|
| LOAN EXPENSES | $5,033,593 | $5,033,593 |
| PRODUCT EXPENSES | $2,813,900 | $2,813,900 |
| OPERATING EXPENSES | $1,147,589 | $1,147,589 |
| OTHER EXPENSES | $381,743 | $381,743 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | -$925,777 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | -$925,777 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $76,795,587 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $76,795,587 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $56,271,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $78,724,404 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,764,924 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,146,309 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,127,707,221 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,089,527,797 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $40,369,537 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $23,213,891 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,240,073 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,155,646 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $94,569,008 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $98,937,530 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $116,502,158 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,087,071 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $106,599,094 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $105,369,038 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,525,654,462 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,420,947,795 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,632,605 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $35,023,663 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $356,500,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $240,500,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,026,039,326 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,022,950,694 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,414,171,931 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,298,474,357 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $111,482,531 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $122,473,438 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $111,482,531 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $122,473,438 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,525,654,462 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,420,947,795 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $6,802,940 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $4,203,778 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$15,811 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,075,593 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $5,075,593 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $13,655,299 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,932,388 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $8,722,911 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,496,227 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,438,732 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,057,495 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $15,142,418 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $13,842,771 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,299,647 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $17,155,646 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| ACCRUED INTEREST RECEIVABLE | $4,968,635 |
| PREPAID & OTHER ASSETS | $91,370,762 |
| NCUSIF DEPOSIT | $9,029,641 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $105,369,038 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERS' SHARE AND SAVINGS ACCOUNT | Desc |
| Amt | $1,022,950,694 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,022,950,694 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $87,802,305 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $4,203,778 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $4,203,778 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $83,598,527 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $83,598,527 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $76,795,587 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $76,795,587 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $76,795,587 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (28 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KENDALL GARRISON | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT - CEO | $856,742 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $27,675 | $0 | $13,946 | $0 | $898,363 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STACY R ARMIJO | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - CXO | $514,713 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $26,517 | $0 | $10,493 | $0 | $551,723 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHARLOTTE P MORRISON | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - CIO | $406,292 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,786 | $0 | $18,778 | $0 | $445,856 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KRISTIN N KELLER | ||||||||||||||
| VP - RE LENDING | $352,177 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,813 | $0 | $7,138 | $0 | $380,128 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JACKIE YORK | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - CFO | $362,194 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,777 | $0 | $2,412 | $0 | $378,383 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALAN KEITH JEWELLS | ||||||||||||||
| VP - COMMERCIAL LENDING | $314,186 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,057 | $0 | $9,894 | $0 | $344,137 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALEXANDER B OLMOS | ||||||||||||||
| COMMERCIAL LOAN OFFICER | $275,262 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $18,766 | $0 | $8,046 | $0 | $302,074 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN ANDREW GINSBURG | ||||||||||||||
| VP - RE PRODUCTION | $264,243 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,635 | $0 | $10,150 | $0 | $297,028 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOSE C SAN PEDRO | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - LOAN ADMINISTRATION | $262,639 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,463 | $0 | $8,327 | $0 | $291,429 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALMA Y PALACIOS | ||||||||||||||
| VP - REAL ESTATE OPERATION | $232,753 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,776 | $0 | $10,615 | $0 | $264,144 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANGELA LYNN SHAW | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - TALENT | $223,703 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,308 | $0 | $6,449 | $0 | $247,460 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LISA LARSON | ||||||||||||||
| VP - PAYMENTS & OPS | $213,149 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,782 | $0 | $9,164 | $0 | $237,095 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTINA RANFT | ||||||||||||||
| VP - PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $196,449 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,261 | $0 | $7,833 | $0 | $219,543 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAZMIN OTERO | ||||||||||||||
| VP-RETAIL BANKING | $183,281 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,200 | $0 | $13,443 | $0 | $212,924 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN ANTHONY TRAWEEK II | ||||||||||||||
| VP - INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY | $181,645 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $19,116 | $0 | $10,811 | $0 | $211,572 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JENNIFER SOBCZYK | ||||||||||||||
| VP - CORE PRODUCT MGMT. | $183,039 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,642 | $0 | $7,815 | $0 | $205,496 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TERRY NEIL COUNCIL | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR - RETAIL MORTG PROD | $171,289 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,725 | $0 | $8,384 | $0 | $193,398 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRUCE MELTON SMITH | ||||||||||||||
| INFORMATION SECURITY OFFIC | $168,515 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,077 | $0 | $7,699 | $0 | $186,291 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RENE FLORES | ||||||||||||||
| VP - COMMERCIAL LOAN OFFIC | $171,641 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,700 | $0 | $2,665 | $0 | $186,006 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BARBARA CANAN SANTNER | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR - MORTGAGE UNDERWRITING | $172,272 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,220 | $0 | $3,830 | $0 | $177,322 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBERT ALMAND | ||||||||||||||
| AVP - THIRD PARTY LENDING | $152,800 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,936 | $0 | $6,399 | $0 | $169,135 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SONIA ALTAMIRANO CHAPA | ||||||||||||||
| FINANCE DIRECTOR | $140,649 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,902 | $0 | $9,633 | $0 | $168,184 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KATRINA JANE CUOCO | ||||||||||||||
| VP - ENTERPRISE RISK MGMT | $156,230 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,795 | $0 | $1,245 | $0 | $165,270 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID THIBODEAUX | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR - SECURITY AND FA | $139,619 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,187 | $0 | $10,179 | $0 | $164,985 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALISON HEDGER | ||||||||||||||
| SR. ENCOMPASS ADMIN | $141,172 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,565 | $0 | $7,481 | $0 | $156,218 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| FRANK HART | ||||||||||||||
| SR. SALESFORCE DEVEL | $138,280 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,889 | $0 | $7,932 | $0 | $156,101 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| AMANDA J BEARD | ||||||||||||||
| AVP - ACCOUNT RESOLUTION | $149,025 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,556 | $0 | $2,478 | $0 | $155,059 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ZANE HUDSON | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR - COMMERCIAL CREDIT | $133,645 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,584 | $0 | $7,847 | $0 | $153,076 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 1A | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | TRAVEL WAS PROVIDED FOR THE SPOUSES OF TWO BOARD MEMBERS. THE TRAVEL EXPENSE WAS REPORTED ON FORMS 1099 FILED WITH THE IRS AND PROVIDED TO THE SPOUSES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAUL A TRYLKO | |||||||
| FORMER CEO | SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE | Yes (X) | $3,887,448 | $4,827,397 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| KENDALL GARRISON | |||||||
| CEO | SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE | Yes (X) | $8,700,000 | $5,318,912 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $10,146,309 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE CREDIT UNION MEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | THE VOTE OF THE MEMBERSHIP IS REQUIRED FOR ANY CHANGES TO THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS OR TO APPROVE A MERGER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEW THE 990 AT A BOARD MEETING AND EACH BOARD MEMBER IS PROVIDED A COPY PRIOR TO SUBMISSION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE BOARD-LEVEL CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED ANNUALLY. ALL BOARD MEMBERS, VOLUNTEERS, AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT EXECUTIVES COMPLETE AN ANNUAL DISCLOSURE OF POTENTIAL CONFLICTS. FURTHER, ALL EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING SENIOR MANAGEMENT, ANNUALLY ACKNOWLEDGE THEIR RESPONSIBILITIES FOR POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTERESTS VIA THE TEAM MEMBER HANDBOOK. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | AMPLIFY UTILIZES AN OUTSIDE COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, MCLAGAN (AN AON HEWITT COMPANY) TO CONDUCT AN ANNUAL STUDY OF CEO COMPENSATION. THE STUDY IS BASED ON A COMBINATION OF PROXY AND SURVEY DATA SOURCES. THE STUDY IS PRESENTED BY HUMAN RESOURCES TO THE AMPLIFY BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE BOARD THEN REVIEWS AND APPROVES CEO COMPENSATION ANNUALLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | FINANCIAL RESULTS ARE POSTED PUBLICLY AT THE CREDIT UNION'S MAIN BRANCHES. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE -15,811. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Total IncomeTotalIncomeAmt | End Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PARMER HQ LLC | ||||||||
| 3600 W PARMER LANE | AUSTIN | TX | 78727 | 272105697 | LEASE OF REAL PROPERTY | TX | -$31,849 | $7,410,334 |
| PARMER WEST LLC | ||||||||
| 3600 W PARMER LANE | AUSTIN | TX | 78727 | 463383694 | LEASE OF REAL PROPERTY | TX | ||
| ASSET HOLDINGS 1 | ||||||||
| 3600 W PARMER LANE | AUSTIN | TX | 78727 | 853751320 | TEMPORARILY HOLD REPOSESSED ASSETS | TX | ||
| ASSET HOLDINGS 2 | ||||||||
| 3600 W PARMER LANE | AUSTIN | TX | 78727 | 853748581 | TEMPORARILY HOLD REPOSESSED ASSETS | TX | $481,185 | $9,988,022 |