STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF CENTRAL GEORGIA INC: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF CENTRAL GEORGIA INC (EIN 58-2053465)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2024-12-04
IRS object ID
202403399349301220
Schema version
2023v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-12-04T13:47:54-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN580653763PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BUTLER WILLIAMS & WYCHE LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15223 RIVERSIDE DR SUITE 102AddressLine1Txt
CityMACONCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31210ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN582053465EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF CENTRALBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2GEORGIA INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOMMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4787509338PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1577 MULBERRY STREETSUITE 1600AddressLine1Txt
CityMACONCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31201ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKATHRYN H DENNISPersonNm
Person TitlePRES & BD MEMBPersonTitleTxt
Phone4787509338PhoneNum
Signature2024-12-04SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrfalseIRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJAMES H WANSLEYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00159914PTIN
Phone4787423676PhoneNum
Preparation2024-12-04PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-10-15 13:58:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKATHRYN H DENNISPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1577 MULBERRY STREET STE 1600AddressLine1Txt
CityMACONCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$23,828,750GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.CFCGA.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1993FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO ENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF CENTRAL GEORGIA.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body28VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent27VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee8TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$11,632,595PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$6,301,569CYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$6,770,604PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,730,534CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$18,403,199PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$11,032,103CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$9,582,701PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$8,815,420CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$907,335PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$983,950CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$394,313CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,600,807PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$1,466,564CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$12,090,843PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$11,265,934CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,312,356PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$233,831CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$167,630,484TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$179,298,179TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$29,585,621TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$29,938,394TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$138,044,863NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$149,359,785NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO ENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF CENTRAL GEORGIA.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$9,439,896ExpenseAmt
Grant$8,815,420GrantAmt
DescWE ARE A COMMUNITY FOUNDATION,OFFERING OUR DONORS THE OPPORTUNITY TO CREATE A LASTING LEGACY BY ESTABLISHING THEIR OWN CHARITABLE FUNDS AND TO SUPPORT THE CAUSES IN WHICH THEY BELIEVE.OUR ASSETS ARE ADMINISTERED EXCLUSIVELY FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES,PRIMARILY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE TWENTY-ONE COUNTIES COMPRISING THE CENTRAL GEORGIA REGION.WE SUPPORT AREA NONPROFITS THROUGH OUR NONPROFIT GRANT PROGRAM AND AREA STUDENTS THROUGH OUR SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$9,439,896TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundYes (true)DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document61IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee8EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsYes (true)NondeductibleContributionsInd
Nondeductible Contri DisclYes (true)NondeductibleContriDisclInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
DAF Excess Business HoldingsfalseDAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable DistributionsfalseTaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To DonorfalseDistributionToDonorInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members28GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member27IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (true)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (true)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnfalseAnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonH HAMILTONPersonNm
Phone4787509338PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1577 MULBERRY STREET STE 1600AddressLine1Txt
CityMACONCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31210ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (30 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
KATHRYN H DENNIS
PRES & BD ME40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$245,808$0$39,319
HARRIET W HAMILTON
EXEC VICE PR40.00$179,037$0$37,834Yes (X)
JULIA WOOD
VP OF DEVEL40.00$116,517$0$25,411Yes (X)
IVAN H ALLEN
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RACHEL S AYERS
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHAW BLACKMON
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES BRISCOE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CYNDEY C BUSBEE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHEDDRICK L CLARK
BOARD MEMBER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CYNDE M DICKEY
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MYRTLE S HABERSHAM
BOARD CHAIRM2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MATTHEW HELLER
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HOWARD S HOLLEMAN
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
W M JENNINGS III
BOARD MEMBER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
G BOONE SMITH IV
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOMINIQUE JOHNSON
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID A DANZIE JR
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MALCOLM S BURGESS JR
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT F HATCHER JR
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVE L KRUGER
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAREN J LAMBERT
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JULIA H MADGA
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SYLVIA W MCGEE
BOARD MEMBER3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARLAN L NICHOLS
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
CASEY L PAULK
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JONATHAN PITTS
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
NORIS PRICE
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RUDELL RICHARDSON
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRUCE RIGGINS
BOARD MEMBER0.20Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHAWN STAFFORD
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$541,362TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$102,564TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MERRILL LYNCH
3920 ARKWRIGHT RD STE 300MACONGA31210INVEST MANAGE$303,860
MASON INV ADV SVCINC
11921 FREEDOM DRSUITE 1000RESTONVA20190INVEST MGT & CO$250,934
TRUIST
241 PEACHTREE ST NEATLANTAGA30303INVEST MANAGE$104,390
STIFEL
577 MULBERRY ST STE 1200MACONGA31201INVEST MANAGE$102,573
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$625,000GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$5,676,569AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,065,681NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$6,301,569TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,296,538TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,296,538ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$13,230,643SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$12,796,647SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$433,996SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$433,996TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$433,996ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$11,032,103TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,730,534ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,349,386TotalAmt
Program Services$7,349,386ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,466,034TotalAmt
Program Services$1,466,034ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$411,000TotalAmt
Program Services$132,600ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$208,321ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$70,079FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$368,971TotalAmt
Program Services$189,139ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$74,418ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$105,414FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,019TotalAmt
Program Services$30,540ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,443ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$15,036FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,276TotalAmt
Program Services$35,176ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$30,913ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,187FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,684TotalAmt
Program Services$24,371ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,314ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,999FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$130TotalAmt
Management And General$130ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,545TotalAmt
Management And General$27,545ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$837,958TotalAmt
Management And General$837,958ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$55,947TotalAmt
Program Services$22ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$55,925ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,592TotalAmt
Program Services$6,432ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,652ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,508FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$94,947TotalAmt
Program Services$39,166ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$34,418ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$21,363FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,671TotalAmt
Program Services$3,989ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,506ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,176FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,598TotalAmt
Program Services$9,734ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,554ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,310FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,907TotalAmt
Program Services$5,737ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,041ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,129FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,266TotalAmt
Program Services$935ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$821ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$510FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,644TotalAmt
Program Services$5,216ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,583ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,845FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
COMMUNICATIONS$162,601$61,163$57,105$44,333
DONOR DEVELOPMENT$63,006$63,006
LEASE EXPENSE$41,875$17,273$15,180$9,422
DUES & PUBLICATIONS$41,304$17,038$14,973$9,293

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,573TotalAmt
Program Services$45,945ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,925ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,703FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,265,934TotalAmt
Program Services$9,439,896ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,431,725ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$394,313FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,142BOYAmt
EOY$243,395EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,015,431BOYAmt
EOY$8,779,228EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$179,183BOYAmt
EOY$125,850EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$76,599LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$76,599LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,266BOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$126,755,846BOYAmt
EOY$144,209,252EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,624,616BOYAmt
EOY$25,940,454EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$167,630,484BOYAmt
EOY$179,298,179EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,449BOYAmt
EOY$12,485EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,375,754BOYAmt
EOY$538,741EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$125,000BOYAmt
EOY$75,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,078,418BOYAmt
EOY$29,312,168EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,585,621BOYAmt
EOY$29,938,394EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$126,373,371BOYAmt
EOY$137,327,057EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,671,492BOYAmt
EOY$12,032,728EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$138,044,863BOYAmt
EOY$149,359,785EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$167,630,484BOYAmt
EOY$179,298,179EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$233,831ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$10,692,074NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Investment Expense$85,059InvestmentExpenseAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$771,620OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Community TrustYes (X)CommunityTrustInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,065,007CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$11,522,874CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$12,581,051CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,632,595CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,301,569CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$59,103,096TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,065,007CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$11,522,874CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$12,581,051CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,632,595CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,301,569CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$59,103,096TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$6,783,982SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$52,319,114PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,648,378CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$33,347,079CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,334,079CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,805,419CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,296,538CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$49,431,493TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$108,534,589TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.48210PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.52870PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Donor Advised Funds Held183DonorAdvisedFundsHeldCnt
Funds And Other Accounts Held4FundsAndOtherAccountsHeldCnt
Donor Advised Funds Contri$4,234,462DonorAdvisedFundsContriAmt
Donor Advised Funds Grants$5,258,289DonorAdvisedFundsGrantsAmt
Funds And Other Accounts Grants$35,400FundsAndOtherAccountsGrantsAmt
Donor Advised Funds Vl EOY$89,402,493DonorAdvisedFundsVlEOYAmt
Funds And Other Accounts Vl EOY$750,842FundsAndOtherAccountsVlEOYAmt
Disclosed Org Leg CtrlYes (true)DisclosedOrgLegCtrlInd
Disclosed For Charitable PrpsYes (true)DisclosedForCharitablePrpsInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$137,665,624BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$5,046,988ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$15,687,122InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$7,203,206GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$324,270OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses-$1,138,688AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$149,733,570EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$124,934,067BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,712,929ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$11,692,694InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$7,587,225GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$74,178OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses-$1,012,663AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$137,665,624EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$139,934,240BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,834,623ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$15,794,236InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$7,836,223GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$46,101OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses-$1,158,236AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$124,934,067EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$98,309,373BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,867,793ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$35,480,083InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$733,430GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$16,734OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses-$972,845AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$139,934,240EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$100,036,475BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$10,673,986ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$4,564,389InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$6,889,923GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$74,229OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses-$872,547AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$98,309,373EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY1.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$76,599OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$76,599DepreciationAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
ASSETS IN SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS$25,202,647
PROPERTY HELD FOR RESALE$680,000
RIGHT OF USE ASSET-OPERATING LEASE$45,807
COLLECTIONS$12,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$25,940,454TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
AGENCY ENDOWMENTS$16,064,084
LIABILITIES IN SPLIT INT AGREEMENTS$13,194,874
LEASE LIABILITY-OPERATING LEASE$40,061
ACCRUED ANNUAL LEAVE$13,149
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$29,312,168TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,999,680TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$10,692,074NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$28,402OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$10,720,476RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$10,279,204RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$752,899InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$752,899RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$11,032,103TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$9,684,758TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$9,684,758ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$837,958InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$743,218OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,581,176ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$11,265,934TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2DCHANGE IN SPLIT INTEREST TRUST 879,561 DIFFERENCE IN CONTRIBUTIONS -480,489 DIFFERENCE IN INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS -327,977 DIFFERENCE IN REALIZED GAINS -42,693
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 4BASC BOOK/TAX DIFFERENCE-EXPENSES 743,218

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SCHEDULE ATTACHEDBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1VARIOUSAddressLine1Txt
CityVARIOUSCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cash Grant$7,349,386CashGrantAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org167Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org38TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (4 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
POST SECONDARY SCHOLARSHI199$486,605
COMMUNITY AWARD6$12,000
MUSIC LESSON OR BALLET SC9$4,320
SUPPORT FOR BICENTENNIAL80$963,109

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF CENTRAL GEORGIA CONDUCTS DUE DILIGENCE ON ALL POTENTIAL GRANTEES TO ENSURE THE ELIGIBILITY FOR APPLICATION OR RECEIPT OF FUNDS,THE TAX EXEMPTION OF THE ORGANIZATION,THE CHARITABLE NATURE OF THE ORGANIZATION, THE CHARITABLE NATURE OF THE GRANT REQUEST,AND THE FINANCIAL HEALTH AND REPUTATION OF THE ORGANIZATION.TELEPHONE INQUIRIES ARE MADE ON A REGULAR BASIS TO OBTAIN CURRENT INFORMATION ON THE ORGANIZATION AS PART OF DUE DILIGENCE.IF NEEDED, AS IN CASES OF NEW ORGANIZATIONS OR ORGANIZATIONS THAT HAVE NOT PREVIOUSLY BEEN AWARDED, SITE VISITS ARE CONDUCTED TO REVIEW THE ORGANIZATION AND ITS PROGRAMS.PRIOR TO FUNDS BEING DISBURSED TO A POTENTIAL GRANTEE ORGANIZATION,REQUESTS FOR DISBURSEMENT MUST BE APPROVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF CFCG. AFTER APPROVAL,GRANTEES RECEIVE THEIR GRANT PAYMENT ALONG WITH AN AWARD LETTER SPECIFICALLY STATING HOW THE FUNDS ARE TO BE USED.FINAL REPORTS ON HOW THE GRANT FUNDS WERE USED ARE REQUIRED FOR ALL GRANTS FROM COMPETITIVE GRANT-MAKING PROGRAMS.FINAL REPORTS MAY ALSO BE REQUIRED FOR ANY GRANTS FROM A DONOR ADVISED,ORGANIZATIONAL ENDOWMENT,SCHOLARSHIP OR DESIGNATED FUND IF SO REQUESTED BY THE DONOR. IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE,IF, IN THE DUE DILIGENCE PROCESS,AN ORGANIZATION IS FOUND TO REQUIRE EXPENDITURE RESPONSIBILITY BASED ON THE FUND TYPE OR THE ORGANIZATION'S TAX EXEMPT STATUS,CFCG STAFF DETERMINES IF THE PROJECT HAS A CHARITABLE MISSION.IF SO,AND IF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVES MAKING THE GRANT,STAFF DEVELOPS A GRANT AGREEMENT TO PRESENT TO THE RECIPIENT ORGANIZATION.GRANTS TO THESE ORGANIZATIONS ARE MADE WHEN THE AGREEMENT HAS BEEN SIGNED BY BOTH PARTIES.ALL GRANTS REQUIRING EXPENDITURE RESPONSIBILITY REQUIRE FINAL REPORTS ONCE THE PROJECT IS COMPLETE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
KATHRYN H DENNIS
PRES & BD MEMB$245,808$17,740$21,579$285,127
HARRIET W HAMILTON
EXEC VICE PRESIDENT$179,037$14,580$23,254$216,871

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,065,681NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (true)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE M, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 32BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOUNDATION USES STOCK BROKERS TO HANDLE THE SALE OF CONTRIBUTED PUBLICLY TRADED SECURITIES AND LICENSED REAL ESTATE AGENTS TO SELL CONTRIBUTED REAL ESTATE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 2PEYTON ANDERSON FOUNDATION COMMUNITY FD OF CENTRAL GA CEO PRESIDENT BOTH COMMUNITY FD DIRECTORS ATRIUM HEALTH NAVICENT ATRIUM HEALTH NAVICENT EMPLOYEE DIRECTOR BOTH COMMUNITY FD DIRECTORS SUNMARK COMMUNITY BANK SUNMARK COMMUNITY BANK DIRECTOR DIRECTOR BOTH COMMUNITY FD DIRECTORS HOUSTON HEALTHCARE HOUSTON HEALTHCARE EMPLOYEE BD CHAIR BOTH COMMUNITY FD DIRECTORS
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BFOLLOWING PREPARATION OF THE FORM 990 AND REVIEW BY THE PRESIDENT AND BY THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT,THE FORM 990 IS PRESENTED TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.THE FOUNDATION'S EXTERNAL ACCOUNTING FIRM ATTENDS THIS MEETING ALONG WITH THE PRESIDENT AND THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT OF THE FOUNDATION TO ANSWER QUESTIONS AND PROVIDE FURTHER INFORMATION OR DETAILS.AT THIS TIME THE COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE RETURN AND,BY VOTE,APPROVES THE RETURN FOR FILING. A COPY OF THE FORM 990 AND MINUTES OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE'S MEETING ARE THEN PROVIDED ELECTRONICALLY TO EACH BOARD MEMBER.AT THE NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS,THE AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR PRESENTS THE REPORT FROM THE AUDIT COMMITTEE.WHEN THIS PRESENTATION IS SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED,THE FORM 990 IS FILED.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CBOARD AND STAFF MEMBERS COVERED BY THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ANNUALLY BY COMPLETING A QUESTIONNAIRE LISTING THE ORGANIZATIONS THEY OR THEIR SPOUSE SERVE,ARE EMPLOYED BY,OR WITH WHICH THEY HAVE A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP. ANNUALLY,COVERED INDIVIDUALS ARE ALSO REQUIRED TO SIGN A STATEMENT INDICATING THEY HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE POLICY,HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND IT,AGREE TO COMPLY WITH THE POLICY,AND AGREE TO DISCLOSE A POTENTIAL CONFLICT PRIOR TO PARTICIPATING IN ANY RELATED DELIBERATIONS OR MAKING ANY RELATED DECISIONS.IF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DETERMINES THAT THERE IS A CONFLICT OR THE APPEARANCE OF A CONFLICT,THE INDIVIDUAL AGREES TO ABSTAIN FROM VOTING AND WILL NOT PARTICIPATE IN THE DISCUSSIONS OTHER THAN TO PROVIDE INFORMATION OF A TECHNICAL NATURE OR ANSWER SPECIFIC QUESTIONS THAT MAY BE RAISED BY OTHER BOARD MEMBERS. CONFLICTS OF INTEREST BROUGHT TO THE ATTENTION OF THE BOARD OR ITS COMMITTEES DURING MEETINGS ARE IDENTIFIED IN THE OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THAT MEETING.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ATHE PRESIDENT IS THE TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL OF THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. SHE RECEIVES A PERFORMANCE AND COMPENSATION REVIEW FROM THE CHAIR AND THE TREASURER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THEY DETERMINE COMPENSATION WITHIN THE BUDGETARY GUIDELINES APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BASED ON PERFORMANCE AND ON THE RESULT OF COMPARISONS WITH COMPENSATION OF OTHERS IN SIMILAR POSITIONS TO DETERMINE IF HER COMPENSATION IS FAIR AND REASONABLE.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT RECEIVES A PERFORMANCE REVIEW FROM THE PRESIDENT. HER COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE PRESIDENT BASED UPON THE PERFORMANCE REVIEW AND WITHIN THE BUDGETARY GUIDELINES APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRESTORS. AS PART OF THIS PROCESS VARIOUS OUTSIDE SALARY SURVEYS ARE USED TO ASSIST IN DETERMINING ANY ADJUSTMENTS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS , AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND THE FORM 990 ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC ONLINE AT WWW.CFCGA.ORG (THE FOUNDATION'S WEBSITE).
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9ASC BOOK/TAX DIFFERENCE-EXPAENSE 743,218 CHANGE IN SPLIT INT TRUST 879,561 DIFFERENCE IN CONTRIBUTIONS -480,489 DIFFERENCE IN INTEREST & DIVIDENDS -327,977 DIFFERENCE IN REALIZED GAINS -42,693 TOTAL 771,620

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmt
CFCG HOLDINGS LLC
577 MULBERRY STREET STE 1600MACONGA31201582053465REAL ESTATGACFCG INC
DOVER HALL TRACT 100 LLC
577 MULBERRY STREET STE 1600MACONGA31201582053465REAL ESTATGACFCG HOLDI$680,000