STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

REHABILITATION CENTER FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
REHABILITATION CENTER FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS (EIN 59-0791037)
Tax period
2021-09-01 to 2022-08-31
Filed
2023-02-02
IRS object ID
202330339349300208
Schema version
2021v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-02-02T05:43:05-08:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-08-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN591498723PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DIVINE BLALOCK MARTIN & SELLARI LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1580 VILLAGE BLVD SUITE 110AddressLine1Txt
CityWEST PALM BEACHCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33409ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-09-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590791037EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Rehabilitation Center for Children andBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2Adults IncBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlREHABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5616557266PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1300 Royal Palm WayAddressLine1Txt
CityPalm BeachCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33480ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonEllen O'BannonPersonNm
Person TitleDirector of OperPersonTitleTxt
Signature2023-02-02SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstEllenPersonFirstNm
Person LastOBannonPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDustan Brown CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01520825PTIN
Phone5616861110PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
Federated Assurance LevelFAL1FederatedAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2023-03-07 01:45:13ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerEllen O'BannonPrincipalOfficerNm
Gross Receipts$14,581,955GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.rcca.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1940FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo improve people's physical function, communication & independence.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body51VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent51VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee20TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers51TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,047,041PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,025,851CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$318,230PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$353,240CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,503,593PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,303,944CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$1,014PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$5,928CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$2,867,850PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$2,677,107CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,366,846PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,457,717CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$50,534CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$853,336PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$895,036CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$2,220,182PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$2,352,753CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$647,668PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$324,354CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$20,747,077TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$19,437,395TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$79,998TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$59,710TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$20,667,079NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$19,377,685NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTo improve people's physical function, communication & independence.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$1,732,739ExpenseAmt
Grant$721,705GrantAmt
Revenue$353,240RevenueAmt
DescPatient and community services - Improved physical function, communication, and independence of 426 individuals by providing 7,745 physical, occupational, and speech therapy treatments, regardless of the patient's ability to pay.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$365,722ExpenseAmt
Revenue$46,534RevenueAmt
DescPreschool program - Provided by certified special education teachers for a maximum of 12 children who receive occupational, physical and speech therapy as needed.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$2,098,461TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld CompliancefalseBackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee20EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsYes (true)NondeductibleContributionsInd
Nondeductible Contri DisclYes (true)NondeductibleContriDisclInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Form8282 Filed0Form8282FiledCnt
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members51GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member51IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonThemis QuirosPersonNm
Phone5616557266PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1300 Royal Palm WayAddressLine1Txt
CityPalm BeachCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33480ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
No Listed Persons CompensatedYes (X)NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (52 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerInd
Ellen O'Bannon
Director of Operations40.000.00$133,000$0$19,950
Lynn T Pohanka
Exec. Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
David J Thomas III
Vice President1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Constance N Purcell
Exec. Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lily Holt Dillon
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Barbara A Moore
Exec. Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Joan Amoroso
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Charles P Carroll
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Kathleen A Miner
Exec. Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
J Cater Randolph II
President1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Patricia Dunnington
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
James M Ballentine Jr
Exec. Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Alan G Eades
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
C Ray Dorsey III
Exec. Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Charles J Frankel III
President1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Peter N Geisler Jr
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Heather C Henry
Secretary1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Shannon T Howell
Treasurer1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Patsy S Johnson
Exec. Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
J Peter Lyons
Secretary1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Pamela J Mettler
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Noel A Settle
Exec. Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Frank P Slattery Jr
Vice President1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Patricia Donnelley
Vice President1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Baron Collier
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Carol O Collins
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mark W Cook
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Julie Connors
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mortimer F Curran
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Natalie G Dejoux
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Paget H Ferrell
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Robert Debbs
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
John Grace
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Edward L Hennessy Jr
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Heather T Henry
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Brandon Reid
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Birgitt Hilton
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mary Page Hufty MD
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Richard S Johnson Jr
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Hewlett Kent
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
William F Koch III
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Nancy Reynolds
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Virginia Simmons
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mas G Massoumi MD
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jeffrey S Farber MD
Med Adv Chair1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Jeanne O' Connor
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Alexander Oelsner
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Peter Scholla
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
John H Schuler
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Manley H Thaler
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jane H Told
Board of Gov1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Stephen M Zaloom
Exec Committee1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$133,000TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$19,950TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$304,146FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$721,705AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,025,851TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Medicare, Ins & Charity621400-$140,482-$140,482
Patient Fees621400$493,722$493,722
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$353,240TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$455,174TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$455,174ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$12,677,640SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,828,870SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$848,770SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$848,770TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$848,770RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$70,050FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$304,146ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$75,978FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$5,928TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,677,107TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,202,010RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$455,174ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$152,950TotalAmt
Program Services$145,226ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,724ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$895,008TotalAmt
Program Services$849,772ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$45,236ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$154,766TotalAmt
Program Services$146,822ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,944ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$175,041TotalAmt
Program Services$165,095ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,946ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79,952TotalAmt
Program Services$75,874ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,078ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$155,999TotalAmt
Program Services$141,904ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,095ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,000TotalAmt
Management And General$14,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,982TotalAmt
Management And General$71,982ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,969TotalAmt
Program Services$929ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$7,040FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,830TotalAmt
Program Services$8,675ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$155ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$370,888TotalAmt
Program Services$345,373ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,685ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,830FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,250TotalAmt
Program Services$1,128ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$122ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$110,772TotalAmt
Program Services$106,543ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,564ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,665FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Repairs & Maintenance$43,469$36,578$1,523$5,368
Supplies$36,512$29,279$583$6,650
Postage & Printing$19,111-$85$11$19,185
Credit Card Fees$14,185$14,185

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$40,069TotalAmt
Program Services$31,163ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,110ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,796FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,352,753TotalAmt
Program Services$2,098,461ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$203,758ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$50,534FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,242,374BOYAmt
EOY$1,849,086EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$260,588BOYAmt
EOY$304,834EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$84,515BOYAmt
EOY$71,543EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$2,995,612LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$2,614,128LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$402,519BOYAmt
EOY$381,484EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,698,079BOYAmt
EOY$16,752,969EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$59,002BOYAmt
EOY$77,479EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,747,077BOYAmt
EOY$19,437,395EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,448BOYAmt
EOY$30,160EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,550BOYAmt
EOY$29,550EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$79,998BOYAmt
EOY$59,710EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,824,655BOYAmt
EOY$18,535,261EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$842,424BOYAmt
EOY$842,424EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,667,079BOYAmt
EOY$19,377,685EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,747,077BOYAmt
EOY$19,437,395EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$324,354ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$1,613,748NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$406,863CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$470,192CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$458,260CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$413,826CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$721,705CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,470,846TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$406,863CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$470,192CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$458,260CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$413,826CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$721,705CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,470,846TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$282,043SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$2,188,803PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$428,487CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$504,279CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$460,183CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$298,571CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$383,192CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,074,712TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$4,545,558TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.48150PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.42680PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$19,512,260BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$381,786InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$616,587OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$18,513,887EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$18,691,102BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,999,805InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,178,647OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$19,512,260EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$19,040,875BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,138ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,025,467InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,378,378OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$18,691,102EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$842,424BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$18,628,425ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$476,811InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$906,785OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$19,040,875EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$842,424BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$842,424EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.95400BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.04600PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RfalseRelatedOrgListSchRInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$78,726OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$78,726BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,996,016OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,767,707DepreciationAmt
Book Value$228,309BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$920,870OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$846,421DepreciationAmt
Book Value$74,449BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$381,484TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$991,377TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$1,613,748NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$1,613,748RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$2,605,125RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$71,982InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$71,982RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$2,677,107TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,280,771TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$2,280,771ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$71,982InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$71,982ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$2,352,753TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4: Intended uses of the endowment fund.To provide income for charitable and unreimbursed care and capital improvements.
Part X : FIN48 FootnoteThe Center is exempt from federal & state income taxes as a voluntary health & welfare organization under Internal Revenue Section 501(c)(3). Income from activities not directly related to the Center's exempt purpose is subject to taxation at statutory corporate tax rates. There were no income activites unrelated to the Center's exempt purpose during the current year. Accordingly, no income taxes are provided in the financial statements.Management analyzes tax positions in jurisdictions where it is required to file income tax returns. Interest and penalties attributable to income taxes, if any, are included in operating expenses. Based on its evaluation, management did not identify any tax positions for which it is reasonably possible that the total amounts of unrecognized tax benefits will significantly increase or decrease. No interest or penalties related to income taxes were recorded for the years ended August 31, 2021 and 2020. The Center is no longer subject to income tax examination for the fiscal years prior to 2018.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyfalseAgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Annual SoireeEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$294,666GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$245,466CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$49,200GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$27,573FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$3,500EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$21,908OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2Spring LuncheonEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$79,530GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$58,680CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$20,850GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$9,050FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Entertainment Event2$350EntertainmentEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$13,597OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Total$374,196GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$304,146CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$70,050GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$36,623FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$3,850EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$35,505OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$75,978DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$5,928NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonEllen O'BannonPersonNm
TitleDirector of OperationsTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$133,000BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$19,950DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$152,950TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 2: Description of Business or Family Relationship of Officers, Directors, EtAll relationships exist within the Board of Governors:Heather Henry and Heather T. Henry - mother & daughterPat Johnson and Richard S Johnson - mother & son
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b: Form 990 Review ProcessForm 990 is reviewed by the Center's Audit Committee, whose membership includes a CPA and an attorney. The form is also reviewed by management. After the review process is complete, the form is then made available to all members of the Board of Governors for their input before filing the 990 with the government.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c: Explanation of Monitoring and Enforcement of ConflictsEach board member is required to sign a conflict of interest disclosure form that reaffirms each member's understanding of the Center's bylaws that state "No member of the Board of Governors, Executive Committee, or officer shall be involved in any transaction with the corporation that may develop a conflict of interest; the matter to be determined by vote of the Executive Committee." The form also requires the written disclosure of any relationship which could contribute to a conflict of interest. The forms are updated annually.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a: Compensation Review & Approval Process - CEO, Top ManagementThe compensation of the Center's executive management and key employees is reviewed annually by the Compensation Committee comprised of members of the Center's Board of Governors. The level of compensation is based on job performance, leadership skills exhibited, management and administrative ability, and personal traits. Compensation levels are also compared with industry standards in order to remain competitive in hiring and retaining outstanding personnel.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19: Other Organization Documents Publicly AvailableThe Center makes all policies, financial data, and Form 990 available for public inspection at the Center's business office during normal work hours.
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2: Change of Oversight or Selection ProcessThe Center's Audit committee is responsible for the selection of the independent auditor and the oversight of the Audit and 990 process. This policy has not changed from the prior year.