STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

PRIMARY CARE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
PRIMARY CARE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (EIN 13-3711803)
Tax period
2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Filed
2023-02-15
IRS object ID
202330469349301468
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-02-15T10:15:42-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN221478099PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COHNREZNICK LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line114 SYLVAN WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityPARSIPPANYCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP070543801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN133711803EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PRIMARY CARE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPRIMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2124373940PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line145 BROADWAY SUITE 530AddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10006ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLOUISE COHENPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2124373940PhoneNum
Signature2023-02-06SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstLOUISEPersonFirstNm
Person LastCOHENPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLORI ROTHE YOKOBOSKY CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01273422PTIN
Phone9732283500PhoneNum
Preparation2023-02-06PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer0TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2023-03-07 01:45:13ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerLOUISE COHENPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line145 BROADWAY SUITE 530AddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10006ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$18,058,469GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.PCDC.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1993FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPCDC BUILDS, EXPANDS, AND STRENGTHENS EQUITABLE ACCESS TO QUALITY PRIMARY CARE. (SEE SCH O)FOUNDED IN 1993, PRIMARY CARE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION ("PCDC") BUILDS, EXPANDS, AND STRENGTHENSEQUITABLE ACCESS TO QUALITY PRIMARY CARE THROUGH CAPITAL INVESTMENT,PRACTICE TRANSFORMATION, AND POLICY AND ADVOCACY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body20VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent20VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee62TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers19TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$15,261,916PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$6,487,397CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$7,804,042PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$10,426,466CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$188,926PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$273,568CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$450,017PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$19,505CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,704,901PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$17,167,926CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,590,081PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,309,221CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$41,358CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$4,077,212PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,444,100CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$11,667,293PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$12,753,321CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$12,037,608PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,414,605CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$129,317,637TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$131,968,263TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$74,204,461TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$73,259,375TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$55,113,176NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$58,708,888NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionPCDC IS CERTIFIED AS A COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT FINANCIAL INSTITUTION (CDFI) BY THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY AND HAS RECEIVED A FOUR-STAR IMPACT PERFORMANCE RATING WITH POLICY PLUS AND AN AA+ FINANCIAL STRENGTH RATING FROM THE CDFI RATING AGENCY AERIS. PCDC HAS BEEN GRANTED TAX-EXEMPT STATUS UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (THE CODE) AND HAS BEEN DETERMINED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE TO BE A "PUBLICLY SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION OF THE TYPE DESCRIBED IN SECTION 509(A)(1) OF THE CODE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$4,774,406ExpenseAmt
Revenue$8,145,383RevenueAmt
DescCAPITAL INVESTMENT: PCDC OFFERS AFFORDABLE AND FLEXIBLE FINANCIAL PRODUCTS TO SUPPORT PRIMARY CARE PRACTICES' CAPITAL PROJECTS AND BUSINESS EXPANSION IN UNDERSERVED COMMUNITIES ACROSS THE COUNTRY. THESE INCLUDE TRADITIONAL FINANCING, NEW MARKETS TAX CREDITS (NMTC) FINANCING, A COMMUNITY HEALTH CARE REVOLVING CAPITAL FUND FOR NEW YORK STATE, AND OTHER TARGETED LOAN AND FINANCING OPTIONS FOR PRIMARY CARE PROVIDERS. SINCE ITS INCEPTION, PCDC HAS EXPERIENCED NO LOAN LOSSES IN ITS PORTFOLIO.TO DATE, PCDC HAS FINANCED MORE THAN $1.42 BILLION OF PRIMARY CARE PROJECTS THROUGH DIRECT INVESTMENT AND LEVERAGE, TRANSFORMING MORE THAN 2.6 MILLION SQUARE FEET OF SPACE. THIS HAS CREATED MORE THAN 6,700 CONSTRUCTION JOBS AND CREATED OR PRESERVED MORE THAN 12,500 PERMANENT JOBS IN LOW-INCOME COMMUNITIES. ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, THIS HAS RESULTED IN CREATING CAPACITY FOR MORE THAN 4.6 MILLION ESTIMATED MEDICAL VISITS FOR OVER 1.3 MILLION ESTIMATED PATIENTS ACROSS THE U.S.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$3,879,335ExpenseAmt
Revenue$1,403,083RevenueAmt
DescCLINICAL & QUALITY PARTNERS: PCDC STRENGTHENS SERVICE DELIVERY AND FACILITATES PRACTICE TRANSFORMATION THROUGH TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE THAT MEETS THE UNIQUE NEEDS OF EACH CLIENT. PCDC HELPS PROVIDERS TO UNDERSTAND THEIR CHALLENGES; DEVELOP AND IMPLEMENT STRATEGIES FOR CHANGE; DEFINE CLEAR AND MEASURABLE OUTCOMES; AND SUSTAIN LONG-TERM IMPROVEMENTS. TO DATE, PCDC HAS WORKED WITH MORE THAN 3,000 PRIMARY CARE ORGANIZATIONS (INCLUDING PROVIDING TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE TO OVER 5,000 PRACTICES NATIONWIDE) AND TRAINED MORE THAN 17,000 PROVIDERS AND STAFF. PCDC'S SERVICES INCLUDE BUSINESS AND STRATEGIC PLANNING, OPERATIONAL ANALYSIS, PROJECT MANAGEMENT, PRACTICE COACHING AND FACILITATION, AND STAFF TRAINING IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS (NON-EXHAUSTIVE): - PRACTICE TRANSFORMATION AND MEDICAL HOME RECOGNITIONS TO IMPLEMENT AND SUSTAIN PATIENT-CENTERED MEDICAL HOME RECOGNITION AND OTHER TRANSFORMATION INITIATIVES. - EFFICIENCY AND PATIENT ACCESS TO EXPAND ACCESS AND MAXIMIZE ENCOUNTER VOLUME THROUGH IMPROVED WORKFLOWS, APPOINTMENT AVAILABILITY, AND OTHER INITIATIVES. - PRIMARY & BEHAVIORAL HEALTH CARE INTEGRATION TO IMPLEMENT WHOLE-PERSON APPROACHES TO CARE AND INTEGRATE BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND PRIMARY CARE. - HIV PREVENTION AND TREATMENT TO SUPPORT HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS TO INTEGRATE HIV PREVENTION AND TREATMENT BEST PRACTICES INTO THEIR CLINICAL SETTINGS. - CARE MANAGEMENT AND COORDINATION TO BUILD AND DEPLOY CARE TEAMS FOR EFFECTIVE CARE MANAGEMENT, POPULATION MANAGEMENT, AND REFERRAL TRACKING. - OPERATIONS IMPROVEMENT AND FINANCIAL SUSTAINABILITY TO DEVELOP AND EXECUTE EFFECTIVE BUSINESS AND STAFFING PLANS AS WELL AS ENHANCE BILLING AND CODING PRACTICES. - TELEMEDICINE TRAINING & ASSISTANCE TO IMPLEMENT AND IMPROVE VIRTUAL CARE DURING AND BEYOND THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,675,744ExpenseAmt
Revenue$907,595RevenueAmt
DescSTRATEGY & PUBLIC AFFAIRS: PCDC AIMS TO DEVELOP, SHAPE, AND CONTRIBUTE TO A NARRATIVE THAT EDUCATES AND CHANGES NORMS IN SUPPORT OF HIGH-QUALITY PRIMARY CARE FOR ALL INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES. WORKING WITH POLICYMAKERS, TRADE ASSOCIATIONS, HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS, MEDIA OUTLETS, AND INDUSTRY LEADERS, PCDC ADVOCATES FOR POLICIES THAT WILL IMPROVE OUTCOMES AND REDUCE COSTS AND DISPARITIES THROUGH STRONGER AND MORE EQUITABLE PRIMARY CARE. PCDC ALSO REGULARLY PROVIDES THOUGHT LEADERSHIP AND EXPERTISE THROUGH MEETINGS WITH POLICYMAKERS, PUBLIC TESTIMONY, AND COMMENTARY ON KEY POLICY ISSUES.PCDC SUPPORTS THIS WORK WITH RIGOROUS RESEARCH TO BUILD THE EVIDENCE BASE ON DISPARITIES IN ACCESS TO AND AVAILABILITY OF PRIMARY CARE, INCLUDING REGULARLY PUBLISHED REPORTS WHICH ARE FREQUENTLY CITED IN LEADING LOCAL AND NATIONAL MEDIA.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$10,329,485TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document50IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee62EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members20GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member20IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VentureYes (1)InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedureYes (1)WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldALStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldAKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldARStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCOStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCTStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldHIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldILStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKSStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldLAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMEStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMSStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldRIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldTNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldUTStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldVAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWVStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMOStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNMStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DAN LEHMANBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2124373927PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line145 BROADWAY SUITE 530AddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10006ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CAROL RAPHAEL
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROLYN TAIN
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER KOLLER
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID A GOULD
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID A MANKO
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DIANA MASON
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DUDLEY BENOIT
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY M JACOBS
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HELEN ARTEAGA LANDAVERDE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HENRY CHUNG
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN RUGGE
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JORGE R PETIT
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LORI SCOTT
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK LEVINE
BOARD MEMBER (OUTGOING 12/21)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MATT SIEGLER EX OFFICIO
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PABLO BRAVO
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SARAH GELFAND
BOARD MEMBER (OUTGOING 6/22)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT MORGAN
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUZETTE E GORDON
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
UDAI TAMBAR
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
YVETTE P TEOFAN
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL LEHMAN
EXE VP/CFO (INCOMING 5/21)40.00Yes (X)$173,256$0$1,111
LOUISE COHEN
CEO40.00Yes (X)$378,574$0$21,218
MICHAEL ROSEN
CFO (OUTGOING 5/21)40.00Yes (X)$155,096$0$15,661
ANNE DYJAK
MNG DIR, CAP INV (OUTGOING 7/21)40.00$154,501$0$8,610Yes (X)
CYNTHIA SUMMERS
MANAGING DIR SPA (INCOMING 2/21)40.00$203,226$0$3,063Yes (X)
GITA RAO
CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER40.00$198,862$0$51,604Yes (X)
ISAAC KASTENBAUM
VP CQP40.00$231,166$0$28,490Yes (X)
WILLIAM O'BRIEN
CHIEF LENDING OFFICER40.00$209,335$0$52,103Yes (X)
AMY BARNETT
DIR OF ADMINISTRATION40.00$158,383$0$33,079Yes (X)
ANDREW PHILLIP
S DIR CLIN & P HLTH (OUTGOING 12/21)40.00$178,226$0$24,165Yes (X)
DEBORAH JOHNSON
SR DIR CQP40.00$172,434$0$15,721Yes (X)
NANCY LAGER
SR DIR, CAPITAL INVESTMENT40.00$176,778$0$26,449Yes (X)
SHUK HAN LEUNG
SR. DIR OF FINANCE40.00$174,536$0$38,542Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,564,373TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$319,816TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K26IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MCCARTER & ENGLISH LLP
222 E 46TH ST RM 403NEW YORKNY10017LEGAL SERVICES$205,697
KOYA LEADERSHIP PARTNERS LLC
29 GREEN STREETNEWBURY PORTMA01950RECRUITMENT$178,000
HADEN GROUP LLC
825 EIGHTH AVE 31ST FLRNEW YORKNY10017IT SERVICES$118,721
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$160,946FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$4,501,418GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,825,033AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$6,487,397TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PROGRAM FEES900099$7,021,518$7,021,518
INTEREST ON LOANS900099$3,404,948$3,404,948
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$10,426,466TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$295,416TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$295,416ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$819,595SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$841,443SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$21,848SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$21,848TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$21,848ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$29,030FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$160,946ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$49,100FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$20,070TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$20,070ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISC. INCOMEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$565TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$565RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$565OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$17,167,926TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$10,427,031RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$253,498ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,996,806TotalAmt
Program Services$1,323,317ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$663,925ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,564FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,987,068TotalAmt
Program Services$4,139,257ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$837,921ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,890FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$213,200TotalAmt
Program Services$173,083ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,913ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$204FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$569,505TotalAmt
Program Services$465,188ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$102,557ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,760FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$542,642TotalAmt
Program Services$431,624ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$109,892ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,126FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$818,925TotalAmt
Program Services$797,812ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,113ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$76,666TotalAmt
Management And General$76,666ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,750TotalAmt
Program Services$64,750ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$797,127TotalAmt
Program Services$694,755ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$93,206ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,166FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$162,379TotalAmt
Program Services$119,612ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$42,493ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$274FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$272,382TotalAmt
Program Services$191,393ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$75,613ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,376FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$548,647TotalAmt
Program Services$421,227ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$125,832ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,588FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$135,278TotalAmt
Program Services$124,808ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,004ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$466FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$50,615TotalAmt
Program Services$29,302ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,313ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,259,771TotalAmt
Program Services$1,259,771ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,426TotalAmt
Program Services$57,709ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,491ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$226FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$82,366TotalAmt
Program Services$500ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$81,866ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
OTHER EXPENSES$128,740$91,929$36,811
BANK & MISCELLANEOUS$76,753$55,270$19,765$1,718
PROVISION FOR DOUBTFUL$45,000$45,000
DUES & SUBSCRIPTION$27,059$19,962$7,097

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$176,784TotalAmt
Program Services-$176,784ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,753,321TotalAmt
Program Services$10,329,485ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,382,478ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$41,358FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$60,550,252BOYAmt
EOY$65,548,829EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,271,389BOYAmt
EOY$1,219,385EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$718,165BOYAmt
EOY$967,623EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,867,878BOYAmt
EOY$52,768,908EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,814BOYAmt
EOY$103,130EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$679,243LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$493,436LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$256,846BOYAmt
EOY$185,807EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,627,702BOYAmt
EOY$6,967,366EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,260BOYAmt
EOY$26,844EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,850,331BOYAmt
EOY$4,180,371EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$129,317,637BOYAmt
EOY$131,968,263EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,842,105BOYAmt
EOY$1,669,572EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,655,341BOYAmt
EOY$1,596,941EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,213,640BOYAmt
EOY$46,213,640EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,493,375BOYAmt
EOY$23,779,222EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,204,461BOYAmt
EOY$73,259,375EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,372,673BOYAmt
EOY$35,089,185EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,740,503BOYAmt
EOY$23,619,703EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,113,176BOYAmt
EOY$58,708,888EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$129,317,637BOYAmt
EOY$131,968,263EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,414,605ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$818,893NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,853,234CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,196,866CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,354,066CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$15,261,916CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,487,397CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$33,153,479TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,853,234CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,196,866CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,354,066CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$15,261,916CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,487,397CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$33,153,479TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$290,681SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$32,862,798PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$317,035CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$347,997CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$335,439CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$260,218CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$295,416CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,556,105TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$190,985CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$32,705CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$53,040CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$450,017CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$29,595CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$756,342TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$35,465,926TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$47,785,390GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.92660PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.64960PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMISC INCOME - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 450,017. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 565. FUNDRAISING EVENTS - 2017 AMOUNT: $ 190,985. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 32,705. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 53,040. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 29,030.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementYes (1)PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other Organizations0GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsYes (1)DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Direct Contact Legislators$156,008DirectContactLegislatorsAmt
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other Activities0OtherActivitiesInd
Total Lobbying Expenditures$156,008TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II-B, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLOBBYING ACTIVITIES INCLUDE OUTREACH TO LOCAL, STATE, AND FEDERAL ELECTED AND APPOINTED OFFICIALS AS WELL AS THEIR RELEVANT AGENCY, DEPARTMENT, AND OFFICE STAFF TO THEM ON PRIMARY CARE ISSUES AND IN NEW YORK CITY AND NEW YORK STATE TO OBTAIN FUNDING FOR PCDC-LED INITIATIVES THAT EXPAND ACCESS TO STRENGTHEN PRIMARY CARE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$375,168OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$282,995DepreciationAmt
Book Value$92,173BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$120,737OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$79,256DepreciationAmt
Book Value$41,481BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$183,338OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$131,185DepreciationAmt
Book Value$52,153BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$185,807TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DUE TO THIRD PARTY$19,565,773
DUE TO NEW YORK CITY$487,937
DEFERRED RENT$170,266
RESERVES AND DEPOSITS PAYABLE$3,555,246
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$23,779,222TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,423,715TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$818,892NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$25,582DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$793,310RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$17,217,025RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$49,100OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$49,100RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$17,167,925TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$12,828,003TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$25,582DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$49,100OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$74,682ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$12,753,321ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$12,753,321TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:PCDC HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS OF JUNE 30, 2022 AND 2021 IN ACCORDANCE WITH ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION ("ASC") TOPIC 740, WHICH PROVIDES STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING AND CLASSIFYING ANY TAX PROVISIONS FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FUNDRASING EXPENSES -49,100.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FUNDRASING EXPENSES 49,100.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1GALAEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$189,976GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$160,946CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$29,030GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$49,100FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$189,976GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$160,946CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$29,030GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$49,100FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$49,100DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$20,070NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
LOUISE COHEN
CEO$332,886$0$43,402$0$2,286$0$18,863$0$2,355$0$399,792$0$0$0
WILLIAM O'BRIEN
CHIEF LENDING OFFICER$197,943$0$10,618$0$774$0$10,991$0$41,112$0$261,438$0$0$0
ISAAC KASTENBAUM
VP CQP$226,034$0$4,988$0$144$0$0$0$28,490$0$259,656$0$0$0
GITA RAO
CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER$188,346$0$10,246$0$270$0$10,492$0$41,112$0$250,466$0$0$0
SHUK HAN LEUNG
SR. DIR OF FINANCE$165,158$0$8,964$0$414$0$9,031$0$29,511$0$213,078$0$0$0
CYNTHIA SUMMERS
MANAGING DIR SPA (INCOMING 2/21)$201,783$0$1,250$0$193$0$0$0$3,063$0$206,289$0$0$0
NANCY LAGER
SR DIR, CAPITAL INVESTMENT$171,215$0$4,375$0$1,188$0$10,252$0$16,197$0$203,227$0$0$0
ANDREW PHILLIP
S DIR CLIN & P HLTH (OUTGOING 12/21)$173,670$0$4,394$0$162$0$9,108$0$15,057$0$202,391$0$0$0
AMY BARNETT
DIR OF ADMINISTRATION$147,749$0$8,348$0$2,286$0$8,079$0$25,000$0$191,462$0$0$0
DEBORAH JOHNSON
SR DIR CQP$167,680$0$4,340$0$414$0$8,851$0$6,870$0$188,155$0$0$0
DANIEL LEHMAN
EXE VP/CFO (INCOMING 5/21)$172,849$0$0$0$407$0$0$0$1,111$0$174,367$0$0$0
MICHAEL ROSEN
CFO (OUTGOING 5/21)$128,342$0$26,259$0$495$0$7,800$0$7,861$0$170,757$0$0$0
ANNE DYJAK
MNG DIR, CAP INV (OUTGOING 7/21)$150,813$0$2,500$0$1,188$0$7,693$0$917$0$163,111$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 7FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CEO AND CFO BONUSES WERE DETERMINED AND AWARDED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOLLOWING THE END OF THE FISCAL YEAR, BASED ON ORGANIZATIONAL FINANCIAL RESULTS AND INDIVIDUAL PERFORMANCE AS EVALUATED DURING THE ANNUAL REVIEW PROCESS. BONUSES FOR ALL OTHER STAFF, INCLUDING OTHER KEY EMPLOYEES, WERE DETERMINED AND AWARDED BASED ON ORGANIZATIONAL FINANCIAL RESULTS AND INDIVIDUAL PERFORMANCE AS WELL, IN ACCORDANCE WITH A BOARD-APPROVED BONUS PLAN STRUCTURE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE 990 IS PREPARED BY PCDC AND REVIEWED BY PCDC'S INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM. THE 990 IS THEN REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE AND RECOMMENDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR APPROVAL. THE RETURN IS CIRCULATED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IN ADVANCE OF THE MEETING. AFTER APPROVAL THE RETURN IS FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEACH YEAR BOARD MEMBERS REVIEW PCDC'S WRITTEN POLICY AND ATTEST THAT THEY HAVE READ AND WILL ABIDE BY THE POLICY BY SIGNING AN ANNUAL AFFIRMATION OF POLICY ON INTERESTED DIRECTORS. WHEN A DIRECTOR OF PCDC HAS AN INTEREST IN A PCDC MATTER THAT DIRECTOR DISCLOSES THEIR INTEREST TO THE BOARD PRIOR TO ANY DISCUSSION OR VOTE REGARDING THE MATTER; AND THE INTERESTED DIRECTOR ABSENTS HIM OR HERSELF FROM THE DISCUSSION AND/OR VOTES CONCERNING THE MATTER. CONFLICTS ARE REPORTED IN THE BOARD MINUTES. A LIST OF BOARD MATTERS IS COMPILED ANNUALLY FOR BOARD MEMBERS TO REVIEW AND REAFFIRM THEIR DISCLOSURE (S) DURING THE YEAR. SIMILARLY, ALL EMPLOYEES OF PCDC ANNUALLY REVIEW PCDC'S CONFIDENTIALITY AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES AND SIGN A STATEMENT ACKNOWLEDGING THEY HAVE RECEIVED, READ AND WILL ABIDE BY THE POLICIES. ANY CONFLICT OF INTERESTS ARE REQUIRED TO BE IMMEDIATELY DISCLOSED TO THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. EMPLOYEES ALSO ANNUALLY REAFFIRM IN WRITING ANY CONFLICT(S), AND DISCLOSURE(S) THEREOF, DURING THE PRIOR YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION COMPARABLE DATA IS COMPILED, EITHER INTERNALLY OR BY AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT, ON THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER (CEO), CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (CFO) AND KEY EMPLOYEES AND IS REVIEWED BY THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (GC). THE COMPARABLE COMPENSATION DATA IS BASED ON MARKET ANALYSIS AND COMPARISON OF 990S FROM OTHER ORGANIZATIONS WITH SIMILAR MISSIONS, PROGRAMS, BALANCE SHEETS, AND BUDGETS. RECOMMENDATION OF CEO'S AND CFO'S COMPENSATION IS MADE BY THE GC TO THE BOARD FOR ITS DISCUSSION AND APPROVAL. THE GC PROPOSES COMPENSATION AND DETERMINES THE REASONABLENESS OF COMPENSATION IN A PROCESS THAT INCLUDES PERFORMANCE APPRAISALS AND THE REVIEW OF COMPARATIVE COMPENSATION DATA. THE BOARD MAKES THE FINAL DECISION IN AN EXECUTIVE SESSION WITH NO STAFF PRESENT. KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE CEO ANNUALLY BASED PRIMARILY ON PERFORMANCE APPRAISALS AND COMPARABLE COMPENSATION DATA AND IS REVIEWED BY THE GC.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19PCDC'S CONSOLIDATED AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. ITS TAX RETURNS INCLUDING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO PUBLIC ONLINE THROUGH THE IRS, GUIDESTAR AND NYS CHARITIES BUREAU WEBSITES.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
PCDC NMTC HEALTH FUND LLC
45 BROADWAY SUITE 530NEW YORKNY10006831213730HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNY$0$0PCDC
PCDC PFS01 LLC
45 BROADWAY SUITE 530NEW YORKNY10006873437601FISCAL INTERMEDIARYNY$0$1,399PCDC

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (41 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerIndOwnershipOwnershipPctShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
PCDC EMPIRE STATE HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND IV LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006262054736HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$350Yes (1)0.00010
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 38 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872630738HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.00010
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 39 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872667336HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.00010
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 40 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872693961HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 41 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872715321HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 42 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872733206HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 43 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872754385HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 44 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872776563HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 45 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872797760HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 46 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872830898HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 47 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872843644HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND 48 LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006872649020HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND IX LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006471174154HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.00010$484
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND V LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006471122026HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$260Yes (1)0.00010
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND VI LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006471147896HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$270Yes (1)0.00010
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND VII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006471150721HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$280Yes (1)0.00010
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND VIII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006471160866HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$20Yes (1)0.00010$387
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XI LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006471197703HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$70Yes (1)0.00010$1,222
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006471208668HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$160Yes (1)0.00010$879
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XIII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006474416943HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$70Yes (1)0.00010$1,271
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XIV LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006474439649HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$20Yes (1)0.00010$831
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XIX LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006814845795HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$140Yes (1)0.00010$911
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XV LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006474452002HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$636
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XVI LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006474464362HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$784
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XVII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006474476378HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$40Yes (1)0.00010$1,081
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XVIII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006814830979HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.00010$979
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XX LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006814859546HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$541
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006814914582HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$887
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXIII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006814932296HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$70Yes (1)0.00010$987
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXIV LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006814835602HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$788
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXIX LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006824923506HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$30Yes (1)0.00010$897
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXVI LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006814871292HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$989
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXVIII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006824907042HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$40Yes (1)0.00010$996
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXX LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006852534624HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$549
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXXI LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006852568577HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$622
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXXII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006852615152HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED$10Yes (1)0.00010$999
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXXIII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006852647296HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.00010$599
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXXIV LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006852667723HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.00010
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXXV LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006852701908HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.00010$1,000
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXXVI LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006852709023HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.00010
PCDC HEALTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND XXXVII LLC
C/O PCDC 45 BROADWAYNEWYORKNY10006852560563HEALTH CARE NMTC PROGRAM LOANSNYPCDCRELATED0Yes (1)0.99000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgYes (1)AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, SCHEDULER - PART III:BETWEEN FISCAL YEARS 2007 AND 2022, THE ORGANIZATION WAS AWARDED $378 MILLION IN NMTC ALLOCATION TO FINANCE THE CONSTRUCTION OF HEALTH CENTERS IN LOW-INCOME COMMUNITIES. THE PROGRAM, ADMINISTERED BY THE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS FUND, A BRANCH OF THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY, REQUIRES THAT NONPROFIT AWARD RECIPIENTS CREATE A FOR-PROFIT ENTITY OR ENTITIES THROUGH WHICH THE TAX CREDIT ALLOCATION FLOWS. PURSUANT TO THE AMENDED OPERATING AGREEMENTS FOR ACTIVE NMTC LLCS, THE ORGANIZATION RETAINS A 0.01% OWNERSHIP INTEREST WHEN AN INVESTOR MEMBER IS IDENTIFIED IN EACH ENTITY. AT THAT TIME, THE INVESTOR MEMBER BECAME THE 99.99% OWNER MAKING THE NECESSARY QUALIFIED EQUITY INVESTMENT ("QEI") IN THE LLC WHILE THE ORGANIZATION REMAINS THE MANAGING MEMBER. IN THE INDEMNIFICATION AGREEMENTS WITH EACH INVESTOR THE ORGANIZATION AGREES TO INDEMNIFY INVESTORS IF THERE IS A LOSS OF NMTC RELATED TO THEIR QEI TRIGGERED BY CERTAIN RECAPTURE EVENTS AS DEFINED UNDER THE CODE. THE INDEMNIFICATION AMOUNTS VARY WITH EACH AGREEMENT. ABSENT GROSS OR WILLFUL MISCONDUCT, THE ORGANIZATION'S LIABILITY IS SUBJECT TO THE AFOREMENTIONED INDEMNIFICATION LIMIT IN EACH AGREEMENT WITH AN ESTIMATED AMOUNT TOTALING $18.9 MILLION. THE ORGANIZATION HAS SYSTEMATIC MONITORING PROCEDURES IN PLACE TO AVOID RECAPTURE EVENTS THROUGH TRACKING AND TESTING OF TRANSACTION PAYMENTS, REVIEW OF QUARTERLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFIRMATION OF COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATES AND REGULAR MEETINGS OF THE ORGANIZATION NMTC ADVISORY BOARD. UNDER THE TERMS OF THE AMENDED OPERATING AGREEMENTS, THE ORGANIZATION MADE A PROPORTIONAL EQUITY CONTRIBUTION BASED ON EACH QEI AND THE ORGANIZATION'S .01% MEMBERSHIP INTEREST IN EACH NMTC LLC IN DECEMBER 2013, THE ORGANIZATION ENTERED INTO AN AGREEMENT WITH TWO OTHER CDFI'S TO FORM HEALTHCO AS A FINANCING VEHICLE TO PROVIDE INDIRECT FACILITY FINANCING FOR FQHC'S. THE ORGANIZATION IS ONE OF THREE EQUAL MEMBERS AT 33.33%. UNDER THE LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY AGREEMENT, ANY INCOME OR EXPENSE OF HEALTHCO IS SHARED EQUALLY BY THE THREE MEMBERS. IN JUNE 2022, ALL MEMBERS APPROVED TO THE VOLUNTARY DISSOLUTION OF THE LLC. THE UNWIND PROCESS IS EXPECTED TO COMPLETE IN FISCAL YEAR 2023. DURING THE YEAR 2022, PCDC PFS01 LLC WAS FORMED TO SERVE AS THE INTERMEDIARY ORGANIZATION FOR A PAY FOR SUCCESS ("PFS") INITIATIVE. UNDER THIS PFS MODEL, INVESTORS AND FUNDERS PROVIDE UPFRONT CAPITAL NECESSARY TO SUPPORT COMMUNITY-BASED INTERVENTIONS FOR MEDICAID BENEFICIARIES ENROLLED IN A MANAGED CARE HEALTH PLAN. THESE INTERVENTIONS ARE DESIGNED TO REDUCE UNNECESSARY HEALTHCARE UTILIZATION AND THEREFORE COSTS. THE MEDICAID MANAGED CARE HEALTH PLAN THEN REPAYS THE INVESTORS BASED ON SAVINGS REALIZED FROM IMPROVED OUTCOMES. PCDC PFS01, LLC IS THE BORROWING ENTITY THAT RECEIVES FUNDS FROM THE INVESTORS AND DISBURSES FUNDS TO SERVICE PROVIDERS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE "PAY FOR SUCCESS" AGREEMENT. THE INVESTOR HAS NO RECOURSE TO PCDC PFS01, LLC EXCEPT FOR THE AMOUNTS IN THE PROJECT OPERATING ACCOUNT. RECEIPTS AND DISBURSEMENTS OF FUNDS ARE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE APPROVED PROJECT PLAN. THESE FUNDS ARE RECOGNIZED AS AGENCY TRANSACTIONS. AS OF JUNE 30, 2022, CASH AND DUE TO SPONSOR OF $1,399 ARE INCLUDED IN THE CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION.
SCHEDULE R, PART IV:PCDC HAS A LESS THAN 50% OWNERSHIP IN SEVERAL LLC ENTITIES. AS THE OWNERSHIP IS LESS THAN 50%, PCDC IS NOT DEEMED TO HAVE CONTROL, AND THEREFORE ENTITES ARE NOT LISTED ON SCHEDULE R, PART IV.