STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

ILLINOIS COLLEGE: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ILLINOIS COLLEGE (EIN 37-0661211)
Tax period
2021-06-01 to 2022-05-31
Filed
2023-03-22
IRS object ID
202340819349301004
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-03-22T08:04:58-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-05-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN363168081PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SIKICH LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13051 HOLLIS DRIVE 3RD FLOORAddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP62704ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-06-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN370661211EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ILLINOIS COLLEGEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlILLIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2172453003PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11101 WEST COLLEGE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityJACKSONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP626502299ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKENT SILTMANPersonNm
Person TitleVP OF BUSINESS AFFAIRS & CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2172453003PhoneNum
Signature2023-03-16SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstKENTPersonFirstNm
Person LastSILTMANPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJILL M BOYLE CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01246734PTIN
Phone2177933363PhoneNum
Preparation2023-03-16PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKENT SILTMANPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11101 WEST COLLEGE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityJACKSONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP626502299ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$156,816,192GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.IC.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1835FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateILLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionILLINOIS COLLEGE IS A CO-EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTION OF HIGHER LEARNING IN THE LIBERAL ARTS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body27VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent27VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1101TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers37TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$6,154TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$5,658,601PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$8,522,610CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$44,905,754PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$42,932,656CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$10,356,941PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$12,159,179CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,300,332PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,262,455CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$62,221,628PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$64,876,900CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$22,577,630PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$21,688,847CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$19,075,427PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$19,574,142CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,816,112CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$16,953,106PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$19,817,919CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$58,606,163PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$61,080,908CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,615,465PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,795,992CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$220,004,192TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$209,663,245TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$27,019,708TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$26,343,125TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$192,984,484NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$183,320,120NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionILLINOIS COLLEGE IS A CO-EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTION OF HIGHER EDUCATION LEARNING PROVIDING A FOUR-YEAR EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM LEADING TO THE BACCALAUREATE DEGREE. ILLINOIS COLLEGE IS A COMMUNITY COMMITTED TO THE HIGHEST STANDARDS OF SCHOLARSHIP AND INTEGRITY IN THE LIBERAL ARTS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$56,284,908ExpenseAmt
Grant$21,688,847GrantAmt
Revenue$43,361,233RevenueAmt
DescPROVISION OF POST-SECONDARY EDUCATION TO APPROXIMATELY 1100 STUDENTS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$56,284,908TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document169IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee1101EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members27GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member27IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KENT SILTMANBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2172453004PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11101 WEST COLLEGE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityJACKSONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP626502299ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (32 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
BARBARA FARLEY
PRESIDENT50.00Yes (X)$379,614$0$46,003
CATHARINE O'CONNELL
PROVOST/DEAN OF COLLEGE50.00Yes (X)$202,343$0$41,361
STEPHANIE CHIPMAN
VP OF EXTERNAL RELATIONS50.00Yes (X)$170,065$0$26,273
MONICA BUCEK
ASST VP MAJOR GIFTS50.00$109,451$0$13,208Yes (X)
KENT SILTMAN
VP OF BUSINESS/CFO50.00Yes (X)$153,368$0$14,798
STEVEN R MILLS
BOARD MEMBER & CHAIR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
SUSAN L PRATT
BOARD MEMBER & VICE CHAIR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOAN M DEBOER
BOARD MEMBER & SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
SUSAN J ALLEN
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
TONYA J BAISE
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
RYAN T BARKE
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GERRY L BEARD
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
TONI L BLANKMANN
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ROBERT E CHIPMAN
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DEL C DUNHAM
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MICHAEL A FLETCHER
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOEL C HARMON
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GARY R HAYNES
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOHN S KAY
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JULIE B MACARTNEY
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
PATRICK B MATHIS
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GREG C MAY
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ELLEN F RAMMELKAMP MILLER
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
STEPHEN D OETGEN
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
WINSTON ROGERS III
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
HENRY A SCHMITT
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JAMES W SPRADLIN
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JEAN C STATLER
BOARD MEMBER2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GEORGE A ZELCS
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
SCOTT BOSTON
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
LUIZ E GUIMARAES
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MICHAEL D BAUERSACHS
BOARD MEMBER1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,014,841TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$141,643TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CHARTWELLS
91337 COLLECTIONS DRIVECHICAGOIL606931337FOOD SERVICE$2,256,117
A BOOK COMPANY LLC
28312 NETWORK PLACECHICAGOIL606731283TEXTBOOK SERVICE$894,618
BLDD ARCHITECTS INC
100 N MERCHANT STREETDECATURIL62523CONSTRUCTION$588,801
THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY
506 S WRIGHT STREET 209 HAB MC 339URBANAIL61801COVID TESTING SERVICES$520,825
O'SHEA HAROLD
401 CONSTITUTION DRIVESPRINGFIELDIL62711CONSTRUCTION$450,268
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K21CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$4,965,186GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,557,424AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$461,702NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$8,522,610TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TUITION AND FEES900099$35,118,597$35,118,597
AUXILIARY REVENUE900099$7,814,059$7,807,905$6,154
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$42,932,656TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,042,970TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5,042,970ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$99,045,971SecuritiesAmt
Other$850OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$91,930,612SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$7,115,359SecuritiesAmt
Other$850OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,116,209TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$7,116,209ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$17,780FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$8,680FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,100TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$9,100ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INVESTMENT INCOMEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$818,624TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$818,624ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$434,731TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$434,731RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,253,355OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$64,876,900TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$43,361,233RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$6,154UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$12,986,903ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,688,847TotalAmt
Program Services$21,688,847ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,077,173TotalAmt
Program Services$328,052ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$474,793ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$274,328FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,714,179TotalAmt
Program Services$13,145,647ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$882,851ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$685,681FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$673,055TotalAmt
Program Services$601,308ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$40,383ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$31,364FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,031,810TotalAmt
Program Services$1,815,219ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$121,909ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$94,682FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,077,925TotalAmt
Program Services$963,018ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$64,676ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$50,231FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,403TotalAmt
Management And General$31,403ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,150TotalAmt
Management And General$71,150ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$424,854TotalAmt
Management And General$424,854ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,985,747TotalAmt
Program Services$1,774,066ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$119,145ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$92,536FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$138,184TotalAmt
Program Services$123,454ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,291ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,439FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,686,145TotalAmt
Program Services$1,506,402ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$101,169ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$78,574FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$426,077TotalAmt
Program Services$380,658ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,564ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,855FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,897,786TotalAmt
Program Services$2,547,968ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$173,867ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$175,951FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$935,465TotalAmt
Program Services$835,744ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$56,128ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$43,593FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$156,138TotalAmt
Program Services$139,493ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,645ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,778,638TotalAmt
Program Services$3,375,835ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$226,718ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$176,085FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$537,586TotalAmt
Program Services$480,279ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$32,255ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$25,052FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
MEAL PLAN$2,107,489$2,107,489
AWARDS$1,820,267$1,820,267
TEXTBOOKS$910,637$910,637
SMALL EQUIPMENT$887,149$792,579$56,369$38,201

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,023,204TotalAmt
Program Services$947,946ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$51,718ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$23,540FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,080,908TotalAmt
Program Services$56,284,908ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,979,888ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,816,112FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,560,586BOYAmt
EOY$9,448,899EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$265,012BOYAmt
EOY$369,039EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,488,726BOYAmt
EOY$618,815EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,047,142BOYAmt
EOY$839,248EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,870BOYAmt
EOY$75,800EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$408,994BOYAmt
EOY$464,879EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$135,424,330LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$83,648,689LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,460,265BOYAmt
EOY$51,775,641EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$128,139,454BOYAmt
EOY$111,658,713EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,713,118BOYAmt
EOY$5,090,932EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,812,025BOYAmt
EOY$29,321,279EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$220,004,192BOYAmt
EOY$209,663,245EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,015,515BOYAmt
EOY$7,788,996EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,794,287BOYAmt
EOY$1,612,072EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,175,931BOYAmt
EOY$9,161,248EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,910,856BOYAmt
EOY$5,910,856EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,123,119BOYAmt
EOY$1,869,953EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,019,708BOYAmt
EOY$26,343,125EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$71,120,667BOYAmt
EOY$67,922,947EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$121,863,817BOYAmt
EOY$115,397,173EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$192,984,484BOYAmt
EOY$183,320,120EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$220,004,192BOYAmt
EOY$209,663,245EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,795,992ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$13,432,641NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$27,715OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$155,486,965BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$957,322ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$569,307InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$9,324,764OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$146,550,216EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$126,104,821BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$796,041ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$35,405,191InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$6,819,088OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$155,486,965EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$129,905,437BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$684,192ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,977,128InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$8,461,936OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$126,104,821EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$137,753,933BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$861,043ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,052,214InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$9,761,753OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$129,905,437EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$137,538,362BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$759,194ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,233,678InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$8,777,301OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$137,753,933EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.24347BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.39882PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.35771TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$465,933OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$465,933BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$101,654,899OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$55,413,300DepreciationAmt
Book Value$46,241,599BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,701,690OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,480,990DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,220,700BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$23,558,498OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$21,754,399DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,804,099BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,043,310OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,043,310BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$51,775,641TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
ACCRUED INTEREST RECEIVABLE$49,687
BENEFICIAL INTEREST NONPERPETUAL TRUST$436,086
DEFERRED UNDERWRITING CHARGES$87,321
REAL ESTATE$27,428,974
OTHER ASSETS$244,012
FINANCE LEASE RIGHT OF USE$1,075,199
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$29,321,279TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ADVANCE FROM US GOVT PERKINS LOAN PROGRAM$852,476
FINANCE LEASE$1,017,477
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,869,953TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$29,311,523TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$13,432,641NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$13,432,641RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$42,744,164RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$424,854InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$21,707,882OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$22,132,736RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$64,876,900TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$38,975,887TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$38,975,887ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$424,854InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$21,680,167OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$22,105,021ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$61,080,908TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE COLLEGE HAS THE FOLLOWING DONOR RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUNDS: GENERAL INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT, SCHOLARSHIP SUPPORT, EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM SUPPORT, ACADEMIC AWARD SUPPORT, BUILDING AND MAINTENANCE SUPPORT AND LOAN FUND SUPPORT.
PART X, LINE 2:THE COLLEGE HAS A TAX DETERMINATION LETTER FROM THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS) STATING IT QUALIFIES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES. THE COLLEGE IS NOT CLASSIFIED AS A PRIVATE FOUNDATION. AS SUCH, THE COLLEGE IS SUBJECT TO FEDERAL INCOME TAXES ONLY ON ANY NET UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 511 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SCHOLARSHIPS 21,688,847. CHANGE IN VALUE SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS 27,715. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES -8,680.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SCHOLARSHIPS 21,688,847. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES -8,680.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3THE NONDISCRIMINATION POLICY IS INCLUDED IN ALL STUDENT RECRUITMENT APPLICATION MATERIALS. THIS POLICY IS ALSO INCLUDED IN THE EMPLOYEE & STUDENT HANDBOOKS AND WEBSITE.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6ILLINOIS COLLEGE RECEIVES FEDERAL AND STATE AID THAT IS PASSED THROUGH TO STUDENTS. THE COLLEGE PARTICIPATES IN THE TITLE IV FEDERAL STUDENT AID PROGRAM. THESE PROGRAMS INCLUDE PELL GRANT AND FEDERAL SUPPLEMENTAL EDUCATION OPPORTUNITIES GRANT.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (5 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN00INVESTMENTS$14,475,759
CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN06PROGRAM SERVICES$18,662RESEARCH
EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND)08PROGRAM SERVICES$30,180STUDENT BREAKAWAY, RECRUITING, RESEARCH
SOUTH AMERICA03PROGRAM SERVICES$14,035STUDENT BREAKAWAY
SOUTH ASIA01PROGRAM SERVICES$38,500RECRUITING
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees18SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee18TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$14,577,136SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$14,577,136TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:FormAndLineReferenceDesc

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Solicitation Of Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfGovtGrantsInd
Special Fundraising EventsYes (X)SpecialFundraisingEventsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (1)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MCALLISTER & QUINN LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11368 N WASHINGTON AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySCRANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18509ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ActivityGRANT CONSULTINGActivityTxt
Fundraiser Control Of Funds0FundraiserControlOfFundsInd
Gross Receipts$0GrossReceiptsAmt
Retained By Contractor$0RetainedByContractorAmt
Net To Organization$0NetToOrganizationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Licensed StatesILLicensedStatesCd

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1GOLF OUTINGEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$17,780GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$17,780GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$4,240RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$2,871FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$1,568OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$17,780GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$17,780GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$4,240RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$2,871FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$1,568OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$8,679DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$9,101NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE G, PART I, LINE 2B, COLUMN (V)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationILLINOIS COLLEGE MONITORS THE WORK AND THE SUBSEQUENT RESULTS OF THE PROFESSIONAL FUNDRAISER THEY ENGAGE FOR CONSULTING SERVICES. IT IS DIFFICULT TO QUANTIFY THE GROSS RECEIPTS FROM THE CONSULTING SERVICES BECAUSE THESE SERVICES AFFECT THE ENTIRE FUNDRAISING FUNCTION AT THE COLLEGE. THE COLLEGE BELIEVES THESE SERVICES ARE BENEFICIAL TO THEIR FUNDRAISING ACTIVITIES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSTUDENT SCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient1042RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$21,688,847CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedBOOKValuationMethodUsedDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHOLARSHIPS AWARDED TO STUDENTS ARE AUTOMATICALLY CREDITED TO THEIR ACCOUNT WITH THE COLLEGE TO OFFSET TUITION AND OTHER SIMILAR COSTS. NO CASH IS AWARDED DIRECTLY TO THE STUDENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
BARBARA FARLEY
PRESIDENT$331,228$0$0$0$48,386$0$31,350$0$14,653$0$425,617$0$0$0
CATHARINE O'CONNELL
PROVOST/DEAN OF COLLEGE$179,532$0$0$0$22,811$0$19,222$0$22,139$0$243,704$0$0$0
STEPHANIE CHIPMAN
VP OF EXTERNAL RELATIONS$163,642$0$0$0$6,423$0$11,853$0$14,420$0$196,338$0$0$0
KENT SILTMAN
VP OF BUSINESS/CFO$147,174$0$0$0$6,194$0$10,453$0$4,345$0$168,166$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1ATHE COLLEGE'S PRESIDENT IS REQUIRED TO LIVE ON CAMPUS AND A RESIDENCE IS PROVIDED. THE PRESIDENT HAS A SOCIAL CLUB MEMBERSHIP AT JACKSONVILLE COUNTRY CLUB FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES.
PART 1, QUESTION 4BTHE COLLEGE HAS A 457(B) DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN THAT IS A NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN FOR THE OFFICERS OF THE COLLEGE.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
ILLINOIS FINANCING AUTHORITY
A861091967452000KS62005-01-13$15,000,000CONSTRUCTION OF NEW RESIDENCE HALL000
PNC BANK
B8610919672010-12-23$3,900,000ENERGY PROJECT000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndCapitalized InterestCapitalizedInterestAmt
A$725,000$15,000,000$228,875$14,771,125200600Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$289,683$3,900,000$71,343$3,828,657201100Yes (1)Yes (1)$161,522

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A0000000
B0000000

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A0000Yes (1)0000
B000000000

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
A0
B0

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution19ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$460,211NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescOTHER NONCASHDesc
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,491NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesCOSTMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2TRUSTEE-ROBERT E. CHIPMAN IS THE FATHER-IN-LAW TO OFFICER-VP EXTERNAL RELATIONS, STEPHANIE CHIPMAN FOR A FAMILY RELATIONSHIP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HAVE DIRECTED THE AUDIT WORKING GROUP OF THE FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE TO REVIEW THE ANNUAL 990. THE AUDIT WORKING GROUP HAS THE ACCOUNTING EXPERTISE TO UNDERSTAND AND EVALUATE THE 990. AFTER THE AUDIT WORKING GROUP REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE 990, THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES ARE PROVIDED AN ELECTRONIC FORM AND A PAPER COPY UPON REQUEST FOR REVIEW. AFTER THE FORMS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, THE FORM 990 IS FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CANNUALLY MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMPLETE A DISCLOSURE FORM. THE PRESIDENT'S OFFICE COLLECTS THE FORMS. THESE FORMS ARE PROVIDED TO THE BOARD CHAIRPERSON AND REVIEWED FOR ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. THE COLLEGE HAS A HANDBOOK THAT INCLUDES THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THIS IS PROVIDED TO ALL FACULTY, STAFF, BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND STUDENTS. MANAGEMENT MONITORS AND ENFORCES THIS POLICY BY OBSERVATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COLLEGE USES SEVERAL FACTORS TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION FOR OFFICERS AND KEY EMLOYEES. THE COLLEGE USES AN INDEPENDENT SEARCH FIRM FOR THE SELECTION OF PRESIDENT OF THE COLLEGE, ALONG WITH A SEARCH COMMITTEE SELECTED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. THE OFFICERS OF THE COLLEGE CONSIST OF THE PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT CABINET MEMBERS. THE TRUSTEES OF THE COLLEGE DETERMINE THE PRESIDENT'S SALARY. THE PRESIDENT OF THE COLLEGE DETERMINES THE SALARY OF ALL VICE PRESIDENTS. THE COLLEGE USES SALARY SURVEYS, COMPARABLE DATA FROM OUR PEER INSTITUTIONS, AND YEARS OF EXPERIENCE WHEN DETERMINING COMPENSATION RANGES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS FORM 1023 AND 990 AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN VALUE SPLIT INTEREST TRUSTS -27,715.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ILLINOIS COLLEGE STUDENT PAYROLL LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11101 WEST COLLEGE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityJACKSONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP62650ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN834140081EIN
Primary ActivitiesSTUDENT PAYROLLPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateILLegalDomicileStateCd
End Of Year Assets$0EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ILLINOIS COLLEGEBusinessNameLine1Txt