STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATION: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATION (EIN 46-5138928)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-05-09
IRS object ID
202511299349302901
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-09T11:49:22-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN710355269PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LANDMARK PLC CPASBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13101 S 70TH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT SMITHCityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72903ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN465138928EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlARKABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4793082243PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17000 CHAD COLLEY BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT SMITHCityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72916ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKYLE PARKERPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4793082243PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDEANA A INFIELDPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00440603PTIN
Phone4794845740PhoneNum
Preparation2025-05-07PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKYLE PARKERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17000 CHAD COLLEY BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT SMITHCityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72916ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$93,247,559GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ACHEHEALTH.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2014FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateARLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE SCHEDULE O FOR COMPLETE DESCRIPTION - THE MISSION OF THE ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATION (ACHE) IS TO EDUCATE AND TRAIN A DIVERSE GROUP OF HIGHLY COMPETENT AND COMPASSIONATE HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS; TO CREATE HEALTH AND RESEARCH SUPPORT FACILITIES; AND TO PROVIDE HEALTHY LIVING ENVIRONMENTS TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF OTHERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body15VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent15VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee279TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers120TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$2,030,714PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$11,712,509CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$33,726,745PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$36,854,716CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$550,736PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,146,277CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$4,346,746PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$5,255,910CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$40,654,941PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$56,969,412CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$21,048,335PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$22,465,987CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$547,344CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$21,257,922PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$24,842,011CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$42,306,257PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$47,307,998CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,651,316PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$9,661,414CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$165,322,743TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$171,135,153TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$72,514,022TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$67,613,906TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$92,808,721NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$103,521,247NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionSEE SCHEDULE O FOR COMPLETE DESCRIPTION - THE MISSION OF THE ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATION (ACHE) IS TO EDUCATE AND TRAIN A DIVERSE GROUP OF HIGHLY COMPETENT AND COMPASSIONATE HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS; TO CREATE HEALTH AND RESEARCH SUPPORT FACILITIES; AND TO PROVIDE HEALTHY LIVING ENVIRONMENTS TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF OTHERS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$29,420,490ExpenseAmt
Revenue$37,324,075RevenueAmt
DescACCREDITATION:ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATION HAS BEEN GRANTED CERTIFICATION TO OFFER THE FOLLOWING DEGREE PROGRAMS BY THE ARKANSAS HIGHER EDUCATION COORDINATING BOARD: DOCTOR OF OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE, MASTER OF SCIENCE IN BIOMEDICINE, DOCTOR OF PHYSICAL THERAPY, DOCTOR OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY, AND MASTER OF PUBLIC HEALTH.ARKANSAS HIGHER EDUCATION COORDINATING BOARD CERTIFICATION DOES NOT CONSTITUTE AN ENDORSEMENT OF ANY INSTITUTION OR PROGRAM. SUCH CERTIFICATION MERELY INDICATES THAT CERTAIN CRITERIA HAVE BEEN MET AS REQUIRED UNDER THE RULES AND REGULATIONS IMPLEMENTING INSTITUTIONAL AND PROGRAM CERTIFICATION AS DEFINED IN A.C.A. 6-61-301.THE ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATION IS ACCREDITED BY THE HIGHER LEARNING COMMISSION, AN INSTITUTIONAL ACCREDITATION AGENCY RECOGNIZED BY THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION. EACH OF THE AFOREMENTIONED DEGREES HAVE BEEN APPROVED BY HLC OR ARE ENGAGED IN THE APPROVAL PROCESS. THE AMERICAN OSTEOPATHIC ASSOCIATION (AOA) AND THE COMMISSION ON OSTEOPATHIC COLLEGE ACCREDITATION (COCA) PROVIDES ACCREDITING STANDARDS FOR THE OSTEOPATHIC MEDICAL EDUCATION PROGRAM. ARKANSAS COLLEGE OF OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE (ARCOM) WAS GRANTED ACCREDITATION WITH HEIGHTENED MONITORING BY COCA EFFECTIVE MAY 2021.ADDITIONAL INDIVIDUAL PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS OFFERED BY THE ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATION ARE IN VARIOUS STAGES OF ACCREDITATION, AS APPROPRIATE, BY THEIR RESPECTIVE PROGRAM ACCREDITORS.INSTITUTION AND PROGRAM ACHIEVMENTS: AS A YOUNG POST-GRADUATE INSTITUTION, ACHE CONTINUED INTO ITS TENTH YEAR FOCUSED ON MISSION DRIVEN GOALS, AS ESTABLISHED IN THE INSTITUTION'S STRATEGIC PLAN. ACHE CELEBRATED ITS FIRST DECADE WITH FOUNDER'S DAY IN THE SPRING, WHICH BROUGHT HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE TO CAMPUS. THE FOURTH ARCOM GRADUATION WAS HELD IN MAY 2024 WITH 145 GRADUATES RECEIVING THEIR DOCTOR OF OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE DEGREE. OF THESE GRADUATES, 100% WERE PLACED IN RESIDENCIES THROUGH THE ACCREDITATION COUNCIL FOR GRADUATE MEDICAL EDUCATION(ACGME) MATCH PROGRAM, WITH THE MAJORITY OF THEM PLACED IN ACHE'S SERVICE AREA. THE MASTER OF SCIENCE IN BIOMEDICINE PROGRAM GRADUATED 23 STUDENTS IN MAY 2024. THE SCHOOL OF PHYSICAL THERAPY GRADUATED ITS FIRST CLASS OF 28 STUDENTS IN MAY 2024. THE SCHOOL OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY MATRICULATED A COHORT OF 23 STUDENTS IN MAY 2024 AND WILL HAVE ITS FIRST GRADUATION IN MAY 2025. THE NEW MASTER OF PUBLIC HEALTH PROGRAM MATRICULATED ITS FIRST COHORT OF 17 STUDENTS IN AUGUST 2024. ACHE CONTINUED TO DEEPEN ITS INTERPROFESSIONAL RELATIONSHIPS WITH ACCREDITED COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES, AND AGREEMENTS WERE SIGNED WITH SEVERAL REGIONAL INSTITUTIONS TO HELP STREAMLINE THEIR STUDENTS' ADMISSIONS INTO ACHE PROGRAMS. PARTNERSHIPS WITH LOCAL AND REGIONAL UNIVERSITIES HELP TO RETAIN STUDENTS, CREATING ADDITIONAL HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS FOR OUR COMMUNITY AND STATE.IN MAY 2021 ACHE RECEIVED A $32.3 MILLION GRANT TO BEGIN THE REPURPOSING OF THE BUILDING ACQUIRED TO HOUSE THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE HEALTH AND WELLNESS CENTER. THE GRANT INCLUDED $5 MILLION TO ENDOW PROGRAMS, BASED IN RESEARCH, THAT WILL DIRECTLY IMPACT THE HEALTH AND WELLNESS OF THE COMMUNITY AND STATE. AT THE END OF FISCAL YEAR 2023, RENOVATION OF THE FIRST FLOOR WHICH INCLUDES THE HEALTH AND WELLNESS CENTER, TEACHING KITCHEN, CENTER FOR CLINICAL RESEARCH, AND EVENT CENTER WAS COMPLETE. THE WELLNESS CENTER STRIVES TO REACH THE MISSION OF "PROVIDING HEALTHY LIVING ENVIRONMENTS TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF OTHERS" THROUGH ITS COMMUNITY CENTERED PROGRAMS INCLUDING CLASSES AND EVENTS IN THE FABRICATION LAB, CERAMICS LAB, FITNESS CENTER, ART GALLERIES, AND TEACHING KITCHEN. AT THE END OF FISCAL YEAR 2024, THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE, INCLUDING THE CENTER FOR REHABILITATION RESEARCH AND THE VIVARIUM LAB, WAS NEARLY COMPLETE. SUBSEQUENT TO YEAR END, A RIBBON CUTTING WAS HELD IN NOVEMBER 2024. ACHE IS WORKING ON POTENTIAL ADDITIONAL ACADEMIC PROGRAMS AS WELL AS CONTINUED DEVELOPMENT OF THE CAMPUS. ACHE'S COMMITMENT TO THE OVERALL FIELDS OF HEALTH, WELLNESS, AND RESEARCH WILL CONTINUE TO ADVANCE THE ACHE MISSION AT AN ACCELERATED PACE.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$29,420,490TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document420IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee279EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members15GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member15IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHRIS BROWNPersonNm
Phone4793082243PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 10366AddressLine1Txt
CityFORT SMITHCityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72917ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
JOHN TAYLOR
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
COLE GOODMAN
CHAIRMAN EMERITUS1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MIKE BARR
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFF BEAUCHAMP
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RON DARBEAU
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAREN PHARIS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID CRAIG
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MIKE CARROLL
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JASON HILL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAVON MORTON
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRANK SHIPLEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRENDA ALTMAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILL ANDERSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD DUNSWORTH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SEAN BAKER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KYLE D PARKER
CEO/PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)$1,132,210$0$38,713
LES SMITH
SENIOR VP/COO40.00Yes (X)$650,262$0$38,713
JOEL WEBB
VP/CTO40.00Yes (X)$170,299$0$31,465
CHRIS BROWN
VP/CFO40.00Yes (X)$267,627$0$35,343
DONALD SEFCIK
SENIOR VP/PROVOST40.00$469,596$0$32,713Yes (X)
SHERRY TURNER
ASSOCIATE DEAN OF GME & DI40.00$336,174$0$32,377Yes (X)
ANDREW RYALS
DIRECTOR, CLINICAL SKILLS40.00$245,151$0$18,111Yes (X)
SHANNON RAMSEY JIMENEZ
DEAN OF ARCOM40.00$403,407$0$36,636Yes (X)
JEFFREY OSBURN
VP OF ACHE RESEARCH40.00$259,367$0$34,792Yes (X)
RANCE MCCLAIN
FORMER DEAN/ARCOM40.00$252,713$0$22,702Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$4,186,806TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$321,565TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K29IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ALLENTOWN LLC
165 RTE 526ALLENTOWNNJ08501EQUIPMENT$751,724
ELLUCIAN COMPANY LP
2003 EDMUND HALLEY DRRESTONVA20191SOFTWARE$645,280
PRESIDIO NETWORKED SOLUTIONS
PO BOX 822169PHILADELPHIAPA19182COMPUTER HARDWARE, MAINTENANCE & CONSULT$425,380
TECLAB INC
6450 VALLEY INDUSTRIAL DRIVEKALAMAZOOMI49009LAB TABLES, WORKSTATIONS & INSTALLATION$351,942
BROWN HENDRIX & ASSOC
219 GAYLE COURTWASHINGTONOK73093SOFTWARE CONSULTING$225,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$445,049FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$960,270RelatedOrganizationsAmt
All Other Contributions$10,307,190AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$875,442NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$11,712,509TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
STUDENT TUITION/FEES611310$36,739,367$36,739,367
RESEARCH GRANT INCOME611310$115,349$115,349
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$36,854,716TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,199,302TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,199,302ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$4,898,615RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$4,898,615RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,898,615TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,898,615ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$37,113,058SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$36,166,083SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$946,975SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$946,975TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$946,975ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$445,049ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$112,064FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$112,064TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$112,064ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MISCELLANEOUS INCOME900099$415,359$415,359
MANAGEMENT FEES900099$54,000$54,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$469,359OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$56,969,412TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$37,324,075RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$7,932,828ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,220,398TotalAmt
Program Services$939,870ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,280,528ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,175,161TotalAmt
Program Services$13,556,606ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,364,567ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$253,988FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$708,483TotalAmt
Program Services$497,497ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$201,247ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,739FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,361,945TotalAmt
Program Services$957,393ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$383,301ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$21,251FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$522,469TotalAmt
Program Services$373,290ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$141,503ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,676FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,173TotalAmt
Management And General$1,173ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,775TotalAmt
Management And General$73,775ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,420TotalAmt
Management And General$150,420ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$184,126TotalAmt
Program Services$90,371ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$93,755ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$452,984TotalAmt
Program Services$199,366ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$234,159ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,459FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,794,305TotalAmt
Program Services$1,888,805ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$881,377ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$24,123FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,765,722TotalAmt
Program Services$463,444ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,302,278ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$235,752TotalAmt
Program Services$202,575ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$32,789ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$388FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$428,595TotalAmt
Program Services$373,268ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$43,924ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,403FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,884,755TotalAmt
Program Services$582,925ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,301,830ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,580,528TotalAmt
Program Services$2,944,261ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,636,267ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,941,937TotalAmt
Program Services$1,628,444ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,268,371ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$45,122FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
PRECEPTORS$2,504,388$2,504,388
LIBRARY RESOURCES$863,018$816,680$46,338
MISCELLANEOUS$738,484$206,094$67$532,323
SUPPLIES$679,494$358,873$9,056$311,565

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,040,086TotalAmt
Program Services$836,340ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$105,012ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$98,734FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,307,998TotalAmt
Program Services$29,420,490ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$17,340,164ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$547,344FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$742,084BOYAmt
EOY$1,255,309EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,582BOYAmt
EOY$14,389EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$93,399EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$684,365BOYAmt
EOY$674,119EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$148,021,441LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$30,759,487LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$111,080,051BOYAmt
EOY$117,261,954EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,515,357BOYAmt
EOY$42,544,407EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,294,304BOYAmt
EOY$9,291,576EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$165,322,743BOYAmt
EOY$171,135,153EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,784,878BOYAmt
EOY$4,802,735EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,925,398BOYAmt
EOY$50,287,985EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,803,746BOYAmt
EOY$12,523,186EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$72,514,022BOYAmt
EOY$67,613,906EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$77,558,593BOYAmt
EOY$84,325,785EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,250,128BOYAmt
EOY$19,195,462EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,808,721BOYAmt
EOY$103,521,247EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$165,322,743BOYAmt
EOY$171,135,153EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$9,661,414ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,051,112NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$6,222,113BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$82,111ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$331,824InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$6,636,048EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$5,302,228BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$378,200ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$541,685InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$6,222,113EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$5,268,810BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$735,485ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$702,067InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$5,302,228EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$139,138BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$5,100,871ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$28,801InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$5,268,810EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$595,485BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$79,439ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,526InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$539,312OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$139,138EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$15,228,639OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$15,228,639BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$115,425,126OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$19,656,914DepreciationAmt
Book Value$95,768,212BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$16,769,161OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,504,058DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,265,103BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$598,515OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$598,515DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$117,261,954TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINVESTMENTS HELD BY INVESTMENT MANAGER - MUTUAL FUNDS & OTHERDesc
Book Value$42,544,407BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$42,544,407TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
MISCELLANEOUS RECEIVABLE- CURRENT$273,616
CONSTRUCTION IN PROGRESS$9,017,960
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$9,291,576TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
BANK OVERDRAFT$135,642
LINE OF CREDIT$11,802,344
NOTE PAYABLE - AFFILIATE$585,200
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$12,523,186TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$57,982,168TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$1,051,112NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,051,112RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$56,931,056RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$150,420InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$112,064OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$38,356RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$56,969,412TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$47,269,642TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$47,269,642ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$150,420InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included-$112,064OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$38,356ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$47,307,998TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE ORGANIZATION INTENDS TO KEEP THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS INVESTED IN PERPETUITY AND USE THE EARNINGS FROM THESE ENDOWMENTS TO ACCOMPLISH THE WISHES OF THE DONORS WHICH ARE PRIMARILY AWARDING SCHOLARSHIPS TO STUDENTS AND FUNDING HEALTH AND WELLNESS PROGRAMMING.
PART X, LINE 2:THE ORGANIZATION QUALIFIES AS AN ORGANIZATION EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND IS NOT SUBJECT TO TAX AT THE ENTITY LEVEL FOR FEDERAL TAX PURPOSES. THE ORGANIZATION ACCOUNTS FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF FASB CODIFICATION TOPIC INCOME TAXES. FASB CODIFICATION TOPIC INCOME TAXES CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES AND REQUIRES THE ORGANIZATION TO RECOGNIZE IN THEIR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS THE IMPACT OF A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN, IF THAT POSITION IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT TO BE SUSTAINED UNDER AUDIT, BASED ON THE TECHNICAL MERITS OF THE POSITION. MANAGEMENT HAS ASSESSED THE TAX POSITIONS OF THE ORGANIZATION AND DETERMINED THAT NO POSITIONS EXIST THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT OR DISCLOSURE UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF FASB CODIFICATION TOPIC INCOME TAXES. THE ORGANIZATION FILES INFORMATIONAL "RETURN OF ORGANIZATION EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAX" (FORM 990) IN THE U.S. FEDERAL JURISDICTION AND DOES NOT FILE ANY STATE RETURNS.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:DIRECT EXPENSES - FUNDRAISING EVENT -112,064.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:DIRECT EXPENSES - FUNDRAISING EVENT -112,064.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media0PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3ACHE DRAWS A SUBSTANTIAL PERCENTAGE OF ITS STUDENTS NATIONWIDE FROM A LARGE GEOGRAPHIC SECTION AND FOLLOWS A RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS. OUR PUBLICITY REQUIREMENT IS SATISFIED BY COMPLYING WITH SECTION 4.02.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATION RECEIVES TITLE IV MONIES ON BEHALF OF THE STUDENTS.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1ON-CALL GALAEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$445,049GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$445,049CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$44,116FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$9,880EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$58,068OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$445,049GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$445,049CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$44,116FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$9,880EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$58,068OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$112,064DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$112,064NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Discretionary Spending AcctYes (X)DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KYLE D PARKER
CEO/PRESIDENT$1,132,210$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$38,713$0$1,170,923$0$0$0
LES SMITH
SENIOR VP/COO$650,262$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$38,713$0$688,975$0$0$0
DONALD SEFCIK
SENIOR VP/PROVOST$469,596$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$32,713$0$502,309$0$0$0
SHANNON RAMSEY JIMENEZ
DEAN OF ARCOM$403,407$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$36,636$0$440,043$0$0$0
SHERRY TURNER
ASSOCIATE DEAN OF GME & DI$336,174$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$32,377$0$368,551$0$0$0
CHRIS BROWN
VP/CFO$267,627$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$35,343$0$302,970$0$0$0
JEFFREY OSBURN
VP OF ACHE RESEARCH$259,367$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$34,792$0$294,159$0$0$0
RANCE MCCLAIN
FORMER DEAN/ARCOM$252,713$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$22,702$0$275,415$0$0$0
ANDREW RYALS
DIRECTOR, CLINICAL SKILLS$245,151$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$18,111$0$263,262$0$0$0
JOEL WEBB
VP/CTO$170,299$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$31,465$0$201,764$0$0$0

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (3 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)FORGIVENESS OF PRIOR LOAN1$827,780COST - PRIOR LOAN AM
Yes (X)SPECIAL EVENTS46$31,692FAIR MARKET VALUE
Yes (X)STUDENT GIFTS150$15,970FAIR MARKET VALUE
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE ORGANIZATION WORKS WITH AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM TO PREPARE THE 990. ONCE PREPARED, THE CFO REVIEWS THE FORM WITH THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AND THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION ANNUALLY, AND THROUGHOUT THE YEAR IF CHANGES OCCUR, REQUESTS CONFLICTS OF INTEREST FORMS FROM OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES TO DETERMINE IF ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS EXIST AND TAKES APPROPRIATE ACTION DEPENDING UPON THE NATURE OF THE CONFLICT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES ANNUALLY REVIEWS THE PRESIDENT AND CEO'S PERFORMANCE AND DETERMINES APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES REVIEWS APPROPRIATE COMPARABILITY DATA PRIOR TO MAKING ITS RECOMMENDATION AND DOCUMENTS THE DATA, DISCUSSION, AND DECISION MADE. THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES REVIEWS THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE'S RECOMMENDATION PRIOR TO RENDERING ITS DECISION. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES ALSO APPROVES THE BUDGET FOR THE INSTITUTION, WHICH INCLUDES COMPENSATION FOR OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES DERIVED FROM COMPARABILITY DATA THAT HAS BEEN REVIEWED, ANALYZED, AND APPROVED BY EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATION. THIS PROCESS IS THOROUGHLY DOCUMENTED THROUGH THE OFFICE OF THE CFO AND OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATIONS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORMS, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. CERTAIN WEBSITES, LIKE CHARITY NAVIGATOR AND GUIDESTAR FOR EXAMPLE, WILL DISPLAY THE 990 TAX RETURN INFORMATION UPON FILING.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT AUDITING FIRM AND ARE REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE CFO, THE BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE, AND THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ACHE REAL ESTATE HOLDINGSBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17000 CHAD COLLEY BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT SMITHCityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72916ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN812787403EIN
Primary ActivitiesOWN, OPERATE AND MANAGE REAL PROPERTYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateARLegalDomicileStateCd
End Of Year Assets$12,478,229EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ARKANSAS COLLEGES OF HEALTH EDUCATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
THE DEGEN FOUNDATION
PO BOX 10366FORT SMITHAR72917710575827COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONAR501(C)(3)LINE 12A, IN/A0
FORT SMITH REGIONAL HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION
PO BOX 10366FORT SMITHAR72917710846701COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONAR501(C)(3)LINE 12A, IN/A0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
THE DEGEN FOUNDATION
C$32,490FMV
THE DEGEN FOUNDATION
O$54,000COST
THE DEGEN FOUNDATION
E$585,200COST - LOANS FROM DEGEN
THE DEGEN FOUNDATION
C$827,780FORGIVENESS OF PRIOR LOAN
FORT SMTIH REGIONAL HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION
C$100,000FMV