GOSNOLD INC: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- GOSNOLD INC (EIN 04-2502970)
- Tax period
- 2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
- Filed
- 2023-05-11
- IRS object ID
- 202311319349304981
- Schema version
- 2021v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-05-11T13:51:06-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 263753134 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CBIZ MHM LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 500 BOYLSTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOSTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02116 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 042502970 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GOSNOLD INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | GOSN | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5085406550 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 200 TER HEUN DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FALMOUTH | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02540 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | RICHARD CURCURU | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5085406550 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-05-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | RICHARD | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | CURCURU | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | BRENDA L BOOTH | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01342395 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6177610600 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2023-05-10 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | RICHARD CURCURU | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 200 TER HEUN DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FALMOUTH | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02540 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $30,847,554 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.GOSNOLD.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1972 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | GOSNOLD, INC. WAS ESTABLISHED FOR THE REHABILITATION OF SUBSTANCE ABUSERS AND OFFERS ADDICTION AND MENTAL HEALTH TREATMENT ON AN IN-PATIENT AND OUT-PATIENT BASIS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 10 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 493 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 40 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $1,646,111 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $4,367,688 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $27,405,017 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $23,771,554 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $5,193 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $908,326 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $1,074,290 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,326,332 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $30,130,611 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $30,373,900 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $23,627,619 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $23,199,411 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $45,000 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $45,000 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $824,104 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $6,527,634 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $7,194,478 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $30,200,253 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $30,438,889 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$69,642 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$64,989 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $11,214,398 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $12,288,456 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $5,238,943 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $6,397,785 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $5,975,455 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $5,890,671 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | GOSNOLD, INC. WAS ESTABLISHED FOR THE REHABILITATION OF SUBSTANCE ABUSERS AND OFFERS ADDICTION AND MENTAL HEALTH TREATMENT ON AN IN-PATIENT AND OUT-PATIENT BASIS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | Yes (1) | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | Yes (1) | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $7,268,502 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $6,906,692 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | GOSNOLD OUTPATIENT PROGRAM - EXPENSE EXCLUDES ADMINISTRATIVE OVERHEAD. GOSNOLD OFFERS OUTPATIENT TREATMENT AT FOUR LOCATIONS ON CAPE COD, ONE LOCATION ON NANTUCKET, AND TWO OFF-CAPE LOCATIONS IN STOUGHTON AND N. DARTMOUTH. GOSNOLD'S OUTPATIENT LOCATIONS PROVIDE TREATMENT FOR MENTAL HEALTH, SUBSTANCE USE, AND CO-OCCURRING DISORDERS, THROUGH INDIVIDUAL, FAMILY, AND GROUP COUNSELING, PSYCHOPHARMACOLOGICAL SERVICE, MEDICATION ASSISTED TREATMENT, PARTIAL HOSPITALIZATION, AND DRIVER ALCOHOL EDUCATION. THE GOSNOLD STAFF INCLUDES QUALIFIED PSYCHIATRISTS, ADVANCED NURSE PRACTITIONERS, PSYCHOLOGISTS, MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELORS, PSYCHIATRIC NURSES, AND INTERVENTION SPECIALISTS. CERTIFIED AND LICENSED COUNSELORS WORK WITH PATIENTS ON THE DISEASE CONCEPT OF ADDICTION, RECOVERY MANAGEMENT SKILLS, THE TWELVE STEPS, RELAPSE PREVENTION, FAMILY COUNSELING AND RELATIONSHIP ISSUES. THE INTERVENTION SPECIALISTS CONDUCT STRUCTURED INTERVENTIONS TO HELP FAMILY MEMBERS COMMUNICATE THEIR CONCERNS ABOUT A LOVED ONES' ADDICTION IN ORDER TO MOTIVATE THEM TO ACCEPT TREATMENT. GROUP COUNSELING TREATMENT IS RECOGNIZED AS ONE OF THE BEST WAYS TO TREAT ADDICTION. GOSNOLD OFFERS A NUMBER OF GROUP EDUCATIONAL AND THERAPY SESSIONS TO HELP PEOPLE AT VARIOUS STAGES OF RECOVERY. DAY AND EVENING TREATMENT PROGRAMS ARE DESIGNED FOR PERSONS IN NEED OF INTENSIVE AND STRUCTURED TREATMENT, BUT WHO MAY NOT CURRENTLY REQUIRE A RESIDENTIAL OR INPATIENT PROGRAM. THESE TREATMENT PROGRAMS ADDRESS IMPORTANT RECOVERY CONCEPTS INCLUDING RECOVERY MANAGEMENT AND RELAPSE PREVENTION, TWELVE STEP WORK, IMPROVING UNDERSTANDING OF THE DISEASE CONCEPT OF ADDICTION, IDENTIFYING AND REDUCING EMOTIONAL AND BEHAVIORAL OBSTACLES TO RECOVERY, AND IMPROVING COMMUNICATIONS SKILLS. GOSNOLD'S PARTIAL HOSPITALIZATION PROGRAM PROVIDES AN EXCELLENT DIVERSION OPTION TO INPATIENT TREATMENT FOR CO-OCCURRING MENTAL HEALTH AND SUBSTANCE USE DISORDERS. GOSNOLD'S TREATMENT TEAM PROVIDES ADULT AND CHILD PSYCHIATRY, MEDICATION MANAGEMENT, ASSESSMENT, AND TREATMENT OF EMOTIONAL AND PSYCHOLOGICAL ILLNESSES AND DISORDERS. SPECIALISTS ARE AVAILABLE TO DIAGNOSE AND TREAT A FULL RANGE OF MENTAL ILLNESS AND EMOTIONAL DISORDERS, INCLUDING CO-DEPENDENCY, BIPOLAR ILLNESS, ADJUSTMENT DISORDERS, GRIEF AND LOSS, DUAL DIAGNOSES, ABUSE, DEPRESSION, POST-TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDERS, AND OBSESSIVE-COMPULSIVE DISORDER. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $7,699,003 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $6,277,948 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | GOSNOLD TREATMENT CENTER - EXPENSE EXCLUDES ADMINISTRATIVE OVERHEAD. GOSNOLD TREATMENT CENTER PROVIDES ACUTE ALCOHOL DETOXIFICATION SERVICES. GOSNOLD TREATS ADDICTION AS A CHRONIC DISEASE THAT REQUIRES LIFE-LONG MANAGEMENT, AND IS OFTEN COMPLICATED BY OTHER MEDICAL, EMOTIONAL AND SITUATIONAL CONDITIONS. WE BELIEVE THAT COMPLICATIONS ARE IMPROVED BY ABSTINENCE FROM OTHER SUBSTANCES; YET, EMPHASIZE A HARM REDUCTION MODEL OF TREATMENT WHEN APPROPRIATE TO PATIENT CONDITION AND PREFERENCE. THE PRIMARY CARE OFFERED IS MEDICAL DETOXIFICATION AND STABILIZATION. THE GOSNOLD TREATMENT CENTER, LOCATED ADJACENT TO FALMOUTH HOSPITAL IS A 50 BED FACILITY WHICH INCLUDES SEMI-PRIVATE BEDROOMS, LOUNGES, A DINING AREA, GROUP THERAPY ROOMS AND COUNSELING OFFICES. THE DETOXIFICATION PROGRAM IS STAFFED BY PHYSICIANS, NURSES, COUNSELORS AND RECOVERY AIDES WHO PROVIDE MEDICAL AND COUNSELING CARE TO PATIENTS UNDERGOING WITHDRAWAL OF TREATMENT. TREATMENT BEGINS WITH A MEDICAL ASSESSMENT AND EVALUATION. A VARIETY OF MEDICATIONS ARE USED TO REDUCE THE DISCOMFORT OF WITHDRAWAL. WE ADMINISTER BUPRENORPHINE (SUBOXONE) FOR OPIATE WITHDRAWAL TREATMENT. WHILE NOT PRESENTLY USING METHADONE AS MEDICATION ASSISTED TREATMENT, GOSNOLD IS IN THE PROCESS OF DOING SO. THE DETOXIFICATION PERIOD STAY VARIES, DEPENDING ON PATIENT NEEDS. MEDICAL AND COUNSELING STAFF MEETS REGULARLY TO REVIEW PROGRESS. PATIENTS ATTEND EDUCATIONAL SESSIONS, INDIVIDUAL AND GROUP COUNSELING AND 12 STEP GROUPS. COUNSELORS HELP PATIENTS TO UNDERSTAND THEIR DISEASE, ITS SYMPTOMS AND PROGRESSION AND TREATMENT OPTIONS AVAILABLE IN CONTINUING CARE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $6,478,103 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $6,152,559 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | GOSNOLD'S CLINICAL STABILIZATION SERVICES (CSS) PROGRAMS AT EMERSON HOUSE PROVIDE ACUTE REHABILITATION SERVICES TO THOSE SUFFERING FROM SUBSTANCE USE DISORDERS. OUR PROGRAM TAKES A PERSONALIZED APPROACH TO MEET EACH PATIENT'S NEEDS AND OUR MULTI-DISCIPLINARY TEAMS DEVELOP CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLANS AND CLINICAL SUPPORT THROUGHOUT THE COURSE OF THE PATIENTS' STAY. THE PROGRAMS UTILIZE A VARIETY OF DIFFERENT TREATMENT MODALITIES DESIGNED TO MAKE THE TREATMENT EXPERIENCE ENRICHING AND EDUCATIONAL SUCH AS; INDIVIDUAL AND GROUP COUNSELING, HEALTH EDUCATION, EVIDENCE-BASED THERAPIES INCLUDING COGNITIVE BEHAVIORAL THERAPY, MEDITATION AND MINDFULNESS, INTRODUCTION TO 12 STEP AND OTHER SELF-HELP PROGRAMS AND PLANNING FOR LONGER-TERM SUPPORT SERVICES. GOSNOLD UNDERSTANDS EVERY CASE IS DIFFERENT AND TREATMENT SHOULD BE TAILORED TO MEET THE INDIVIDUAL WHERE THEY ARE IN THEIR RECOVERY PROCESS. GOSNOLD AT EMERSON HOUSE IS A 41 BED INPATIENT RESIDENTIAL FACILITY LOCATED IN WEST FALMOUTH. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $4,600,455 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $5,697,506 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | OTHER PROGRAMS - GOSNOLD RESIDENTIAL PROGRAMS. AS PART OF GOSNOLD'S CONTINUUM OF CARE MODEL, GOSNOLD PROVIDES RESIDENTIAL SERVICES TO MEN AND WOMEN SUFFERING FROM SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER. THE MILLER HOUSE IN FALMOUTH, MA HAS 23 BEDS FOR MEN WITH SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER WHERE INDIVIDUAL AND GROUP THERAPY IS PROVIDED. THE AVERAGE LENGTH OF STAY FOR A PATIENT SPANS 8-9 WEEKS. THE EMERSON HOUSE ALSO IN FALMOUTH, MA HAS 37 BEDS FOR WOMEN WITH SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER, INCLUDING 10 BEDS FOR WOMEN IN PREGNANCY OR POSTPARTUM. INDIVIDUAL AND GROUP THERAPY IS PROVIDED FOR EACH PATIENT IN ADDITION TO LIFE SKILLS. THE AVERAGE LENGTH OF STAY FOR A PATIENT SPANS 2-6 MONTHS.OTHER PROGRAMS - BEHAVIORAL HEALTH COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP (BH CP). GOSNOLD VIA GOSNOLD FOUNDATION IS ONE OF THREE ORGANIZATIONS THAT COMPRISE SOUTHEAST COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP, LLC (SECP). BH CPS PARTNER WITH ACCOUNTABLE CARE ORGANIZATION (ACO) AND MANAGED CARE ORGANIZATION (MCO) TO FACILITATE INTEGRATION OF MEMBERS' CARE, INCLUDING MEDICAL, BEHAVIORAL, SOCIAL, LONG TERM SERVICES AND SUPPORTS AND OTHER NEEDS. SECP HAS ESTABLISHED RELATIONSHIPS WITH NINE ACOS AND TWO MCOS. GOSNOLD HAS OVERSIGHT OF THREE OF THE FIVE GEOGRAPHICALLY BASED HUBSFALMOUTH (COVERING FALMOUTH, NANTUCKET AND MARTHA VINEYARD), NORTH DARTMOUTH (COVERING FALL RIVER AND NEW BEDFORD) AND STOUGHTON (COVERING BROCKTON, TAUNTON AND ATTLEBORO).LAUNCHED AS A PILOT PROGRAM IN 2019 AND IN OUR COUNTY IN FEBRUARY OF 2022, THE BEHAVIORAL HEALTH JUSTICE INVOLVED PROGRAM IS A PARTNERSHIP BETWEEN MASSHEALTH AND THE MASSACHUSETTS EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF THE TRIAL COURT. GOSNOLD WAS THE CHOSEN VENDOR FOR BARNSTABLE, DUKES AND NANTUCKET COUNTY IN 2022. REFERRALS TO BH-JI ARE PREDOMINANTLY RECEIVED FROM OUR LOCAL HOUSES OF CORRECTION, THE DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS ACROSS THE STATE (FOR INDIVIDUALS RELEASING TO CAPE COD), PROBATION AND PAROLE DEPARTMENTS, AND OUR INPATIENT FACILITIES. THE GOAL OF THIS PROGRAM IS TO PAIR A TRAINED NAVIGATOR WITH PEOPLE WHO ARE LEAVING OR HAVE RECENTLY LEFT JAIL OR PRISON, PEOPLE ON PAROLE OR PROBATION, OR THOSE THAT ARE AWAITING TRIAL THAT SUFFER FROM SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER AND/OR MENTAL HEALTH DIAGNOSES. THE BH-JI NAVIGATORS HELP THE ENROLLEES FIND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES AND SOCIAL SUPPORT IN THE COMMUNITY, INCLUDING SETTING UP INPATIENT OR OUTPATIENT SERVICES, HOUSING SEARCHES AND APPLICATIONS, DEPARTMENT OF TRANSITIONAL ASSISTANCE APPLICATIONS, COORDINATING REGISTRY OF MOTOR VEHICLE APPOINTMENTS AND HEARINGS, TRANSPORTATION, EMPLOYMENT, INSURANCE, IDS., FOOD INSECURITY SUPPORT, COMMUNICATION DEVICES AND ATTENDING COURT APPEARANCES. WHEN THIS POPULATION IS CONNECTED TO THE RIGHT HEALTH CARE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES IT CAN IMPROVE HEALTH, REDUCE OVERDOSES, AND HOPEFULLY PREVENT RE-INCARCERATION, HOSPITAL STAYS AND ADMISSION TO INPATIENT DETOXIFICATION FACILITIES. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $4,600,455 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $5,697,506 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $26,046,063 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | Yes (1) | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 65 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 493 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 10 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | RICHARD CURCURU | PersonNm |
| Phone | 5085406550 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 200 TER HEUN DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FALMOUTH | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02540 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RICHARD CURCURU | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $444,410 | $0 | $39,213 | ||
| DONALD QUENNEVILLE | ||||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHARLES REIDY | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOHN SCHULTE | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROBERT KORWATCH | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ELIZABETH ANDREEV | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WILLIAM CAFFERKY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOHN COOK | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| THOMAS MAXWELL MUNDY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RACHEL NEWTON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MEGAN ZOTTOLI | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JEFFREY MODESTINO | ||||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $243,909 | $0 | $31,672 | |||
| ANDREW MANN MD | ||||||||
| OUTPATIENT MEDICAL DIRECTO | 40.00 | $284,655 | $0 | $42,481 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEVIN RALPH | ||||||||
| CDERO | 40.00 | $193,436 | $0 | $22,520 | Yes (X) | |||
| ALBERTA ANDERSON | ||||||||
| CHIEF CLINICAL OFFICER | 40.00 | $260,352 | $0 | $18,831 | Yes (X) | |||
| MICHAEL CAWLEY | ||||||||
| CHRO | 40.00 | $222,388 | $0 | $3,449 | Yes (X) | |||
| JAMES SULLIVAN | ||||||||
| IN-PT MEDICAL DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $272,570 | $0 | $13,958 | Yes (X) | |||
| ERICA SCANLON | ||||||||
| NURSE PRACTITIONER | 40.00 | $162,007 | $0 | $12,610 | Yes (X) | |||
| KIMBERLY KINSMAN | ||||||||
| NURSE PRACTITIONER | 40.00 | $138,745 | $0 | $14,795 | Yes (X) | |||
| ALEXANDRA ARMITAGE | ||||||||
| NURSE PRACTITIONER | 40.00 | $138,128 | $0 | $14,702 | Yes (X) | |||
| ROGER MARTINKUS JR | ||||||||
| NURSE PRACTITIONER | 40.00 | $109,556 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,470,156 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $214,231 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 18 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALL COVERED A SUBSIDIARY OF KMBS USA IN | |||||
| DEPT LA 22988 | PASADENA | CA | 91185 | IT SERVICES | $544,231 |
| PERSAM FALMOUTH LLC | |||||
| 118 KNICKERBOCKER AVENUE | BROOKLYN | NY | 11237 | RENT | $324,789 |
| NETSMART TECHNOLOGIES INC | |||||
| PO BOX 713519 | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19171 | IT SERVICES | $321,044 |
| CROWN LINEN SERVICE INC | |||||
| 15 TECHNOLOGY WAY | NASHUA | NH | 03060 | LINEN SERVICE | $172,936 |
| TOTALCOM SOLUTIONS INC | |||||
| 458 BOSTON STREET | TOPSFIELD | MA | 01983 | IT SERVICES | $167,132 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $2,494,216 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $1,873,472 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $400 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $4,367,688 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| GOSNOLD OUTPATIENT PROGRAM | 900099 | $6,906,692 | $6,906,692 |
| GOSNOLD TREATMENT CTR. | 900099 | $6,277,948 | $6,277,948 |
| CLINICAL STABILIZATION SERVICES | 900099 | $6,152,559 | $6,152,559 |
| BH COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP | 900099 | $2,271,065 | $2,271,065 |
| COMMUNITY BASED PREVENTION | 900099 | $1,037,206 | $1,037,206 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,126,084 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,126,084 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $23,771,554 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $5,581 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $5,581 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $299,564 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $299,564 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $299,564 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $299,564 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $681 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $1,347,682 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $445,618 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $681 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $902,064 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $902,745 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $902,745 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $91,217 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $28,036 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $63,181 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $63,181 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $963,587 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $963,587 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $963,587 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $30,373,900 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $25,034,705 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $971,507 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,233,326 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $545,007 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $688,319 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,839,254 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $16,423,698 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,010,844 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $404,712 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $161,633 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $145,470 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $16,163 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,843,954 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,609,475 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $200,782 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $33,697 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,121,244 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,829,045 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $254,516 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $37,683 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $92,596 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $92,596 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $84,649 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $84,649 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $45,000 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $45,000 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,959 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $2,959 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,526,458 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $766,167 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $758,443 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,848 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $70,585 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $69,979 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $606 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $149,013 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $102,809 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $46,204 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $609,914 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $609,914 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $412,641 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $412,641 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| OTHER ADMIN EXP | $3,355,510 | $3,053,190 | $302,320 |
| PROGRAM SUPPORT | $536,005 | $537,161 | -$1,156 |
| DIRECT CARE CONSULTANTS | $306,640 | $306,640 | |
| MEALS | $47,508 | $47,508 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,438,889 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $26,046,063 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,568,722 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $824,104 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,852,099 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,400,100 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,957 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,061 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,284,528 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,785,271 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $464,203 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $567,472 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $16,965,562 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $12,656,408 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,370,688 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,309,154 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $236,923 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $185,398 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,214,398 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,288,456 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,579,497 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,079,442 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,163,407 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,980,000 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,496,039 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,338,343 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,238,943 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,397,785 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,614,872 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,608,510 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $360,583 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $282,161 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,975,455 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,890,671 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,214,398 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,288,456 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$64,989 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$19,795 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $913,218 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,539,661 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,115,956 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,646,111 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,367,688 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $12,582,634 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $913,218 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,539,661 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,115,956 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,646,111 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,367,688 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $12,582,634 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $12,582,634 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $10,212 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $4,783 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $3,201 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $6,142 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $5,581 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $29,919 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $798,643 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $770,612 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $900,623 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,040,441 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,263,151 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $4,773,470 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $17,386,023 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $132,996,381 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.72370 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.69610 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $297,800 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $297,800 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,993,344 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,752,007 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $241,337 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,055,400 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,628,500 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,426,900 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,863,808 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,275,901 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $587,907 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $755,210 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $755,210 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $4,309,154 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $30,394,182 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$19,795 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $15,000 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $28,036 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $23,241 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $30,370,941 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $2,959 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $2,959 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $30,373,900 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $30,478,966 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $15,000 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $28,036 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $43,036 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $30,435,930 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $2,959 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $2,959 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $30,438,889 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE AGENCY ACCOUNTS FOR THE EFFECT OF ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS BASED ON A "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" THRESHOLD TO THE RECOGNITION OF THE TAX POSITIONS BEING SUSTAINED BASED ON THE TECHNICAL MERITS OF THE POSITION UNDER SCRUTINY BY THE APPLICABLE TAXING AUTHORITY. IF A TAX POSITION OR POSITIONS ARE DEEMED TO RESULT IN UNCERTAINTIES OF THOSE POSITIONS, THE UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFIT IS ESTIMATED BASED ON A "CUMULATIVE PROBABILITY ASSESSMENT" THAT AGGREGATES THE ESTIMATED TAX LIABILITY FOR ALL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THE AGENCY HAS IDENTIFIED ITS TAX STATUS AS A TAX EXEMPT ENTITY AS ITS ONLY SIGNIFICANT TAX POSITION; HOWEVER, THE AGENCY HAS DETERMINED THAT SUCH TAX POSITION DOES NOT RESULT IN AN UNCERTAINTY REQUIRING RECOGNITION. THE AGENCY IS NOT CURRENTLY UNDER EXAMINATION BY ANY TAXING JURISDICTION. THE AGENCY'S FEDERAL AND STATE TAX RETURNS ARE GENERALLY OPEN FOR EXAMINATION FOR THREE YEARS FOLLOWING THE DATE FILED. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FUNDRAISING EVENT EXPENSES 28,036. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FUNDRAISING EVENT EXPENSES 28,036. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| In Person Solicitations | Yes (X) | InPersonSolicitationsInd |
| Special Fundraising Events | Yes (X) | SpecialFundraisingEventsInd |
| Agrmt Prof Fundraising Acty | Yes (1) | AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd |
Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ONWARD CONSULTING LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3 RIDGE VIEW LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DEERFIELD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 03037 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | FUNDRASING EVENT AND SOLICITATION | ActivityTxt |
| Fundraiser Control Of Funds | 0 | FundraiserControlOfFundsInd |
| Gross Receipts | $0 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Retained By Contractor | $45,000 | RetainedByContractorAmt |
| Net To Organization | $0 | NetToOrganizationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Retained By Contractors | $45,000 | TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt |
| Licensed States | MA | LicensedStatesCd |
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | GOLF TOURNAMENT | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $62,375 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $62,375 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $23,855 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | POLAR PLUNGE | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $28,842 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event2 | $28,842 | GrossRevenueEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $4,181 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $91,217 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $91,217 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $28,036 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $28,036 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $63,181 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RICHARD CURCURU | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | $316,409 | $0 | $115,521 | $0 | $12,480 | $0 | $6,607 | $0 | $32,606 | $0 | $483,623 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANDREW MANN MD | ||||||||||||||
| OUTPATIENT MEDICAL DIRECTO | $284,655 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,000 | $0 | $36,481 | $0 | $327,136 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES SULLIVAN | ||||||||||||||
| IN-PT MEDICAL DIRECTOR | $272,095 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $475 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,958 | $0 | $286,528 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALBERTA ANDERSON | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF CLINICAL OFFICER | $207,952 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $2,400 | $0 | $3,323 | $0 | $15,508 | $0 | $279,183 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JEFFREY MODESTINO | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $193,909 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,028 | $0 | $27,644 | $0 | $275,581 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL CAWLEY | ||||||||||||||
| CHRO | $167,388 | $0 | $55,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,500 | $0 | $949 | $0 | $225,837 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN RALPH | ||||||||||||||
| CDERO | $136,137 | $0 | $30,000 | $0 | $27,299 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,520 | $0 | $215,956 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ERICA SCANLON | ||||||||||||||
| NURSE PRACTITIONER | $162,007 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,052 | $0 | $10,558 | $0 | $174,617 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KIMBERLY KINSMAN | ||||||||||||||
| NURSE PRACTITIONER | $138,745 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,884 | $0 | $11,911 | $0 | $153,540 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALEXANDRA ARMITAGE | ||||||||||||||
| NURSE PRACTITIONER | $132,777 | $0 | $5,000 | $0 | $351 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,702 | $0 | $152,830 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 4A | KEVIN RALPH RECEIVED A SEVERANCE PAYOUT IN CALENDAR 2021 IN THE AMOUNT OF $26,925. |
| PART I, LINE 7 | RICHARD CURCURU, JEFFREY MODESTINO, ALBERTA ANDERSON, MICHAEL CAWLEY AND KEVIN RALPH EACH RECEIVED A BONUS DURING 2021 CALENDAR YEAR UNDER THE MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PROGRAM WHICH IS USED TO MAXIMIZE ALIGNMENT OF MANAGEMENT PERFORMANCE WITH ORGANIZATIONAL GOALS AND OBJECTIVES. ALEXANDRA ARMITAGE RECEIVED A SIGN ON BONUS OF $5,000 DURING CALENDAR 2021. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 2 | GOSNOLD, INC. STARTED A NEW PROGRAM - BEHAVIORAL HEALTH FOR JUSTICE - DURING FISCAL 2022. |
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 3 | GOSNOLD, INC. ENDED ITS RESIDENTIAL SERVICES PROGRAM DURING FISCAL 2022. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY OUR INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM AND REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE. THEY APPROVE THE DRAFT FORM 990 WHICH IS THEN PROVIDED TO THE FULL BOARD FOR APPROVAL PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM ANNUALLY. IF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT IS FOUND TO EXIST, THAT INDIVIDUAL IS BARRED FROM PARTICIPATING IN ANY DELIBERATIONS OR DECISIONS REGARDING THE CONFLICTING MATTER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE FULL BOARD VOTES ON ADJUSTMENTS TO THE CEO'S COMPENSATION ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. COMPENSATION FOR OFFICERS IS REVIEWED BY THE CEO AND COMPARED TO SALARY BENCHMARKS FOR THE AREA. IN ALL CASES, REVIEW AND APPROVAL ARE DONE BY INDEPENDENT PERSONS AND THERE IS DOCUMENTATION OF THE DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS OF THE MATTER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON WRITTEN REQUEST. THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND THE FORM 990 ARE AVAILABLE VIA THE MASSACHUSETTS ATTORNEY GENERAL'S WEBSITE. |