HOLTON-ARMS SCHOOL INC: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- HOLTON-ARMS SCHOOL INC (EIN 53-0196507)
- Tax period
- 2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
- Filed
- 2023-05-12
- IRS object ID
- 202331329349301778
- Schema version
- 2021v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule E
- Schedule F
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-05-12T08:33:30-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 061009205 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | TWO INTERNATIONAL PLACE 22ND FLOOR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOSTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02110 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 530196507 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE HOLTON ARMS SCHOOL | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | HOLT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3013655300 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7303 RIVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20817 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | SUSANNA A JONES | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO & COO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3013655300 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-05-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | SUSANNA | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | JONES | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | XXX-XX-XXXX | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | LAURA J KENNEY | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00202198 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6177170831 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2023-05-10 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | TRACEY FUDGE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7303 RIVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20817 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $44,996,007 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.HOLTON-ARMS.EDU | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1964 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MD | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | A PRIVATE EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTION FOR GIRLS IN GRADES THREE THROUGH TWELVE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 21 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 21 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 391 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 93 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $2,638,228 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $4,640,788 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $31,882,883 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $34,575,604 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,201,072 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,429,148 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $397,814 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $472,752 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $38,119,997 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $42,118,292 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $4,993,958 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $5,304,615 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $21,343,991 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $22,458,868 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $1,865,651 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $10,573,220 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $12,373,206 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $36,911,169 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $40,136,689 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,208,828 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,981,603 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $133,918,121 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $129,884,034 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $51,612,008 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $52,912,485 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $82,306,113 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $76,971,549 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE MISSION OF THE HOLTON-ARMS SCHOOL IS TO CULTIVATE THE UNIQUE POTENTIAL OF YOUNG WOMEN THROUGH THE "EDUCATION NOT ONLY OF THE MIND, BUT OF THE SOUL AND SPIRIT". | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $31,397,831 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $5,304,615 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $34,608,207 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | FOUNDED IN 1901, HOLTON-ARMS IS A COLLEGE-PREPARATORY SCHOOL FOR GIRLS GRADES 3-12. THE SCHOOL PROVIDES RIGOROUS AND DYNAMIC PROGRAMS IN THE TRADITIONAL ACADEMIC AREAS, THE FINE AND PERFORMING ARTS, AND ATHLETICS. THE SCHOOL IS ACCREDITED BY: MIDDLE STATES ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES & SCHOOLS; ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT MARYLAND SCHOOLS; AND LICENSED IN THE STATE OF MARYLAND. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $31,397,831 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (1) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (1) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 28 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 391 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 21 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 21 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MD | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JANICE DEMARE-EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO THE HEAD OF SCHOOL | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3013656007 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7303 RIVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20817 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (30 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADRENA IFILL BLAGBURN | |||||||
| CHAIR | 10.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOHN KLICK | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 10.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SANDRA ENGLE GICHNER | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 10.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| NICOLE Y LAMB-HALE | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LESLIE ARMITAGE | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARCIA BATESON | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GREGORY BERNSTEIN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CLARA BRILLEMBOURG | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CATHY BUTZ | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CAL DAGGITT | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JAMES DARCEY | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CLARK ERVIN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BARBARA GITENSTEIN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARK ISRAEL | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANNE KEISER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROBERT NICHOLS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARK ORDAN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID POLLIN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JENNIFER CORNFELD SCHENKER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JESSIE STERCHI | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LEWIS WIENER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CAROL CALOMIRIS-EDMUNDS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE (UNTIL 12/21) | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CARRIE HALPERT | |||||||
| TRUSTEE (UNTIL 1/22) | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SUSANNA JONES | |||||||
| HEAD OF SCHOOL | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $639,786 | $0 | $121,369 | ||
| TRACEY L FUDGE | |||||||
| CFO & COO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $277,777 | $0 | $39,503 | ||
| ANN KANGAS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT | 40.00 | $189,846 | $0 | $27,641 | Yes (X) | ||
| CHRISTOPHER LYNCH | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF UPPER SCHOOL | 40.00 | $173,306 | $0 | $73,670 | Yes (X) | ||
| MICHAEL P JOYCE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FACILITIES | 40.00 | $172,104 | $0 | $25,375 | Yes (X) | ||
| NICHOLE FOSTER-HINDS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF MIDDLE SCHOOL | 40.00 | $163,564 | $0 | $12,111 | Yes (X) | ||
| CHRISTY DIEFENDERFER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF LOWER SCHOOL | 40.00 | $160,398 | $0 | $11,278 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,776,781 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $310,947 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 60 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ARENT FOX LLP | |||||
| PO BOX 644672 | PITTSBURGH | PA | 152644672 | LEGAL SERVICES | $1,927,489 |
| COAKLEY & WILLIAMS CONSTRUCTION LLC | |||||
| 475 WISCONSON AVENUE SUITE 900 | BETHESDA | MD | 20814 | CONSTRUCTION | $1,661,290 |
| MERIWETHER GODSEY | |||||
| 49044 OLD BOONSBORO ROAD | LYNCHBURG | VA | 24503 | FOOD SERVICES | $1,143,873 |
| PALM FACILITY SERVICES LLC | |||||
| 10401 CONNECTICUT AVE SUITE 100 | KENSINGTON | MD | 20895 | CLEANING SERVICES | $506,567 |
| MIDDLEDORF BUS COMPANY INC | |||||
| 7801 ANNBAR LANE | CLINTON | MD | 20735 | TRANSPORTATION SERVICES | $330,143 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 17 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $4,640,788 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $395,831 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $4,640,788 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM | 900099 | $32,499,904 | $32,499,904 |
| STUDENT SUPPORT SERVIC | 900099 | $2,075,700 | $2,075,700 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $34,575,604 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,285,339 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,285,339 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $214,950 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $214,950 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $214,950 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $214,950 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $2,992,300 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $2,848,491 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $143,809 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $143,809 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $143,809 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $157,945 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $295 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $157,650 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $157,650 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $96,478 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $28,929 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $67,549 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $67,549 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $32,603 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $32,603 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $32,603 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $42,118,292 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $34,608,207 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,869,297 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,304,615 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,304,615 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,776,781 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $497,268 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,089,667 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $189,846 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,595,820 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,741,498 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,996,930 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $857,392 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,274,388 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $987,651 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $214,097 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $72,640 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,539,409 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,193,042 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $258,621 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $87,746 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,272,470 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $986,164 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $213,775 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $72,531 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $64,770 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $64,770 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,671,725 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,671,725 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $63,762 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $63,762 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $148,877 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $148,877 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,019,276 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,288,414 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $513,149 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $217,713 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,855 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $16,855 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $256,891 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $199,091 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $43,157 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $14,643 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $307,265 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $307,265 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,928,585 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,494,654 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $324,002 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $109,929 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $81,386 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $63,074 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $13,673 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,639 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $794,151 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $794,151 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,072,164 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,605,927 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $348,124 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $118,113 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $431,416 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $431,416 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STUDENT TRANSPORTATION | $448,853 | $448,853 | ||
| PRINTING AND PUBLICATIO | $216,896 | $168,093 | $36,439 | $12,364 |
| TRAINING | $175,534 | $136,039 | $29,490 | $10,005 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,674,800 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,287,603 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $289,107 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $98,090 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,136,689 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $31,397,831 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,873,207 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,865,651 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,948 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,325 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,409,490 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,064,918 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,899,364 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,782,740 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,318,309 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,449,785 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $65,385 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $65,385 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $696,255 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,130,832 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $86,195,418 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $49,972,613 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,871,288 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $36,222,805 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,618,371 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,249,409 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,740,341 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,685,644 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $291,370 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $204,191 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $133,918,121 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $129,884,034 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,040,652 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,845,398 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,565,987 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,591,099 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,213,328 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,768,448 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $792,041 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $707,540 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $51,612,008 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $52,912,485 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,732,425 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $56,808,768 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,573,688 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,162,781 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $82,306,113 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $76,971,549 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $133,918,121 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $129,884,034 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,981,603 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$7,316,167 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,599,082 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,345,375 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,438,755 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,638,228 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,640,788 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $16,662,228 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,599,082 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,345,375 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,438,755 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,638,228 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,640,788 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $16,662,228 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $529,083 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $16,133,145 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,660,634 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,180,866 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,819,748 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,158,885 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,500,289 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $10,320,422 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $117,223 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $149,453 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $143,114 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $124,996 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $352,116 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $886,902 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $27,869,552 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $163,097,288 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.57890 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.54580 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $53,171,590 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $967,451 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$4,507,361 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $135,894 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $2,812,191 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $46,683,595 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $42,975,685 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,082,632 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $11,109,922 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $116,087 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,880,562 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $53,171,590 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $43,225,760 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,509,901 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $273,569 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $95,566 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,937,979 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $42,975,685 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $43,019,405 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,242,089 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $2,054,174 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $55,212 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $3,034,696 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $43,225,760 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $41,240,645 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,133,554 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $2,701,120 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $54,518 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $2,001,396 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $43,019,405 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.67000 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.28000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.05000 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,780,312 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $4,780,312 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $71,267,285 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $42,891,831 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $28,375,454 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,786,643 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,300,276 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $486,367 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,361,178 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,780,506 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,580,672 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $36,222,805 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Closely Held Equity Interests CloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Book Value | $18,685,644 | BookValueAmt |
| Method Valuation | F | MethodValuationCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $18,685,644 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | FUNDS HELD FOR OTHERS | Desc |
| Amt | $707,540 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $707,540 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $29,377,857 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$7,316,167 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $29,224 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$7,286,943 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $36,664,800 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $148,877 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $5,304,615 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $5,453,492 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $42,118,292 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $34,712,421 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $29,224 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $29,224 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $34,683,197 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $148,877 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $5,304,615 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $5,453,492 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $40,136,689 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE SCHOOL IS A NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION GENERALLY EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. ACCORDINGLY, NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES HAS BEEN MADE. HOWEVER, THE SCHOOL IS SUBJECT TO INCOME TAXES ON UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME AS DEFINED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. THE SCHOOL MAY RECOGNIZE A TAX BENEFIT FROM AN UNCERTAIN TAX POSITION ONLY IF IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT THE TAX POSITION WILL BE SUSTAINED ON EXAMINATION BY TAXING AUTHORITIES, BASED ON THE TECHNICAL MERITS OF THE POSITION. MANAGEMENT EVALUATED THE SCHOOL'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT THE SCHOOL HAS TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE SCHOOL IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATIONS FOR YEARS PRIOR TO 2018. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | COST OF GOODS SOLD REPORTED ON LINE 10B 28,929. SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES REPORTED ON LINE 8B 295. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FINANCIAL AID NETTED AGAINST TUITION REVENUE 5,304,615. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | COST OF GOODS SOLD REPORTED ON LINE 10B 28,929. SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES REPORTED ON LINE 8B 295. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FINANCIAL AID NETTED AGAINST TUITION REVENUE 5,304,615. |
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SETS THE ANNUAL SPENDING POLICY FOR THE ENDOWMENT AND RESERVES TO BALANCE THE GOALS OF PROVIDING SUPPORT FOR CURRENT OPERATIONS AND MAINTAINING LONG-TERM ASSETS FOR THE FUTURE NEEDS OF THE SCHOOL. |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (1) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (1) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | 0 | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (1) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE RACIAL NONDISCRIMINATION POLICY IS PUBLICIZED THROUGH PRINTED MATERIALS, PERIODIC ADVERTISEMENTS AND THROUGH THE ORGANIZATION'S WEBSITE HOMEPAGE. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Region | CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN - ANTIGUA & BARBUDA, ARUBA, BAHAMAS, | RegionTxt |
| Offices | 0 | OfficesCnt |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Type Of Activities Conducted | INVESTMENTS | TypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt |
| Region Total Expenditures | $15,434,384 | RegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Offices | 0 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 0 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continuation Total Office | 0 | ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continuation Total Employee | 0 | ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 0 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $15,434,384 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $15,434,384 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | Yes (1) | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | 0 | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | Yes (1) | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | 0 | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | 0 | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | 0 | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART III ACCOUNTING METHOD: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | AUCTION | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $157,945 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $157,945 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $295 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $157,945 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $157,945 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $295 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $295 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $157,650 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (3 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt |
|---|---|---|
| FINANCIAL AID | 149 | $4,603,615 |
| SCHOLARSHIP | 2 | $26,000 |
| RECIPROCAL TUITION REMISSION | 16 | $675,000 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE SCHOOL AWARDS FINANCIAL AID BASED ON THE DECISIONS OF THE SCHOOL'S FINANCIAL AID COMMITTEE WHICH USES AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY TO ESTABLISH THE NEED OF THE RECIPIENTS. GRANT SUPPORT: THE ALUMNAE SCHOLARSHIP IS AWARDED TO AN 11TH GRADE STUDENT BASED ON AN APPLICATION PROCESS. THE ACWORTH SCHOLARSHIPS SUPPORT STUDENTS WITH ANNUAL AWARDS EACH BASED ON FINANCIAL NEED AND OTHER CRITERIA ESTABLISHED BY THE ACWORTH FOUNDATION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Personal Services | Yes (X) | PersonalServicesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUSANNA JONES | ||||||||||||||
| HEAD OF SCHOOL | $472,631 | $0 | $40,506 | $0 | $126,649 | $0 | $20,400 | $0 | $100,969 | $0 | $761,155 | $0 | $48,313 | $0 |
| TRACEY L FUDGE | ||||||||||||||
| CFO & COO | $277,777 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,215 | $0 | $17,288 | $0 | $317,280 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTOPHER LYNCH | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF UPPER SCHOOL | $173,306 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,644 | $0 | $58,026 | $0 | $246,976 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANN KANGAS | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT | $189,846 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,400 | $0 | $12,241 | $0 | $217,487 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL P JOYCE | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FACILITIES | $172,104 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,880 | $0 | $11,495 | $0 | $197,479 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| NICHOLE FOSTER-HINDS | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF MIDDLE SCHOOL | $163,564 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,994 | $0 | $117 | $0 | $175,675 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTY DIEFENDERFER | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF LOWER SCHOOL | $160,398 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,061 | $0 | $217 | $0 | $171,676 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | THE HEAD OF SCHOOL RECEIVED ON-CAMPUS HOUSING AND CLEANING SERVICES. THE DIRECTOR OF UPPER SCHOOL AND DIRECTOR OF MIDDLE SCHOOL RECEIVED EMPLOYER-PROVIDED HOUSING. THESE WERE TREATED AS NON-TAXABLE. |
| PART I, LINE 4B | THE SCHOOL PROVIDES THE HEAD OF SCHOOL WITH A NONQUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN. THE PLAN HAS A SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF FORFEITURE. THE HEAD OF SCHOOL RECEIVED $107,179 FROM HER SECTION 457(F) PLAN FOR AMOUNTS THAT VESTED AND ARE TAXABLE, AS REPORTED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (B)(III). |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT REVENUE BONDS (HOLTON-ARMS SCHOOL PROJECT) SERIES | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 526000980 | BondIssuerEIN |
| CUSIP | NONEAVAIL | CUSIPNum |
| Bond Issued | 2015-06-17 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $21,352,201 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | TO RETIRE 2002 SERIES BOND & PROVIDE FINANCING FOR SCHOOL CAPITAL PROJECTS | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Retired | $2,255,000 | RetiredAmt |
| Total Proceeds | $21,352,201 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| Capital Expenditures | $3,000,000 | CapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Other Spent Proceeds | $18,352,201 | OtherSpentProceedsAmt |
| Substantial Completion | 2015 | SubstantialCompletionYr |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | Yes (1) | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Private Bus Use By Others | 0.00000 | PrivateBusUseByOthersPct |
| Private Bus Concerning UBI | 0.00000 | PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct |
| Total Private Business Use | 0.00000 | TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | Yes (1) | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | Yes (1) | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | 0 | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | Yes (1) | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | 0 | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | Yes (1) | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Procedures Corrective Action | Yes (1) | ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | DATE REBATE COMPUTATION PERFORMED | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ISSUER NAME: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT REVENUE BONDS (HOLTON-ARMS SCHOOL PROJECT DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 07/01/2020 | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 29 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $395,831 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT OF GIFTS RECEIVED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE AND THEN PRESENTED FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES PRIOR TO BEING FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | TRUSTEES AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ACCORDING TO THE SCHOOL'S POLICY AND SIGN THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE AT THE FIRST BOARD MEETING OF THE YEAR. THE CFO/COO AND CHAIR OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE REVIEW THE DISCLOSURES AND MONITOR THROUGHOUT THE YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES USES A NUMBER OF METRICS AND ANALYSES, INCLUDING INFORMATION FROM COMPARABLE SCHOOLS, TO SET THE TOTAL COMPENSATION PACKAGE FOR THE HEAD OF SCHOOL. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATOR COMPENSATION IS COMPARED TO BENCHMARK INFORMATION FROM COMPARABLE SCHOOLS. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE REVIEWS THIS PROCESS ANNUALLY. THE DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS REGARDING COMPENSATION ARE DOCUMENTED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |