YAKIMA NEIGHBORHOOD HEALTH SERVICES: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- YAKIMA NEIGHBORHOOD HEALTH SERVICES (EIN 91-0928817)
- Tax period
- 2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
- Filed
- 2023-05-15
- IRS object ID
- 202331359349313318
- Schema version
- 2021v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-05-15T15:17:32-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10700 NORTHUP WAY SUITE 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BELLEVUE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 98004 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 910928817 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | YAKIMA NEIGHBORHOOD HEALTH SERVICES | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | YAKI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5094544143 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 12 S 8TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | YAKIMA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 98901 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | RHONDA HAUFF | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5094544143 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-05-11 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | RHONDA | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | HAUFF | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KURT BENNION CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01469618 | PTIN |
| Phone | 4252506100 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2023-05-11 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | RHONDA HAUFF | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 12 S 8TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | YAKIMA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 98901 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $46,916,773 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.YNHS.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1975 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | WA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE AFFORDABLE, ACCESSIBLE, QUALITY HEALTH CARE, AND PROMOTE LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 10 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 10 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 402 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 11 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$68,782 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $15,374,764 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $20,263,111 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $21,716,075 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $26,454,514 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $8,270 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | -$432,015 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | -$126,668 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$102,387 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $36,972,441 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $46,183,223 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $22,531,466 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $24,728,663 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $11,679,706 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $15,056,678 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $34,211,172 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $39,785,341 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,761,269 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,397,882 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $25,976,042 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $30,533,252 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $13,903,494 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $12,062,822 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $12,072,548 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $18,470,430 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO PROVIDE AFFORDABLE, ACCESSIBLE, QUALITY HEALTH CARE, TO PROMOTE LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES FOR STUDENTS OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS, AND END HOMELESSNESS AND IMPROVE QUALITY OF LIFE IN OUR COMMUNITIES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $15,125,328 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $15,046,971 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PRIMARY CARE MEDICAL AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES: YNHS PROVIDED PRIMARY CARE SERVICES TO NEARLY 22,000 CHILDREN, ADULTS, AND SENIORS IN 2022, THROUGH 145,000 MEDICAL, DENTAL, BEHAVIORAL HEALTH, WIC, AND SOCIAL SERVICE VISITS. AGENCY STAFF FOCUSED ON PRIMARY AND PREVENTIVE CARE THAT LOWERS THE OVERALL POTENTIAL COST OF CARE AND REDUCES THE RISK OF CHRONIC AND LONG-TERM DISEASE. 57% OF PRIMARY CARE PATIENTS HAD INCOMES BELOW 100% OF THE FEDERAL POVERTY LEVEL ($27,750 FOR A FAMILY OF 4), AND OVER 3,700 INDIVIDUALS WERE UNINSURED, LOW-INCOME RESIDENTS OF YAKIMA COUNTY. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $7,422,403 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $204,253 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | SUPPORTIVE HOUSING: LAST YEAR, YNHS STAFF PROVIDED PERMANENT SUPPORTIVE HOUSING FOR 191 INDIVIDUALS IN 109 HOUSEHOLDS LEAVING HOMELESSNESS AND WORKING TOWARD SELF-SUFFICIENCY. IN ADDITION, OUR STAFF PROVIDE MEDICAL RECUPERATIVE CARE THROUGH TEN RECUPERATIVE UNITS FOR HOMELESS INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE ILL/INJURED BUT NOT ENOUGH FOR HOSPITAL CARE, AND THOSE BEING HOSPITAL DISCHARGED AND NOT WELL ENOUGH TO RETURN TO THE STREETS. 150 PEOPLE RECEIVED RECUPERATIVE CARE (NURSING, BEHAVIORAL HEALTH, AND CASE MANAGEMENT SERVICES) FROM THE MEDICAL RESPITE PROGRAM FOR A TOTAL OF 1,853 BED NIGHTS. AN ADDITIONAL 122 PATIENTS WERE ADMITTED TO THE RESPITE PROGRAM FOR ISOLATION AND QUARANTINE FROM COVID (INDIVIDUALS WHO DID NOT HAVE HOUSING, OR WHO LIVED IN CROWDED AND SHARED HOUSING AND WERE UNABLE TO ISOLATE ON THEIR OWN), FOR A TOTAL OF 970 NIGHTS. THE MEDICAL RESPITE PROGRAM PROVIDED A SIGNIFICANT COST SAVINGS TO THE MEDICAL COMMUNITY BY PREVENTING HOSPITAL ADMISSIONS AND RE-ADMISSIONS FOR HOMELESS INDIVIDUALS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $3,780,505 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $4,721,800 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | DENTAL SERVICES: YNHS STAFF PROVIDED 18,476 DENTAL VISITS TO LOW-INCOME AND UNDERSERVED RESIDENTS OF YAKIMA COUNTY IN 2022, MOSTLY LOW-INCOME ADULTS WHO WERE UNINSURED OR ON MEDICAID. YNHS PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE DENTAL CARE OUT OF FOUR LOCATIONS THROUGHOUT YAKIMA COUNTY, INCREASING ACCESS FOR UNINSURED AND MEDICAID RESIDENTS WHO HAVE GONE WITHOUT DENTAL CARE FOR MANY YEARS. LAST YEAR, ONE IN FOUR ADULTS SEEN BY YNHS DENTAL PROVIDERS WERE UNINSURED. IN ADDITION, YNHS PROVIDED 2,194 DENTAL VISITS TO PEOPLE EXPERIENCING HOMELESSNESS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $4,547,041 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $6,447,885 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | OTHER CLINIC OPERATIONS - VARIOUS PREVENTIVE FAMILY HEALTH SERVICES TARGETED AT CHILDREN OF LOW INCOME FAMILIES. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $4,547,041 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $6,447,885 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $30,875,277 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 580 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 402 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 10 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 10 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RHONDA HAUFF | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5094544143 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 12 SOUTH 8TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | YAKIMA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 98901 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY KOKENGE | |||||||
| CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DON HINMAN | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MARY KOLHSTAEDT HUYCKE | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR (THRU 07/2021) | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| GREGORY NEBEKER | |||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| EVERARDO GONZALEZ | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KATHI BONLENDER | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHARLES EGLEY | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| YOLANDA GARZA | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CAROL HOLDEN | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JASON KILDALL | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SIMON VERDUZCO | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RHONDA HAUFF | |||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $343,254 | $0 | $82,566 | ||
| DR JOCELYN PEDROSA | |||||||
| CMO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $353,654 | $0 | $41,360 | ||
| DR BRETT MILLER | |||||||
| CDO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $235,094 | $0 | $28,144 | ||
| LARAINE RISING | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $161,837 | $0 | $21,232 | ||
| MANUEL PEDROSA | |||||||
| CIO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $140,280 | $0 | $11,837 | ||
| CHRISTINA NEWMAN | |||||||
| CIO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $131,805 | $0 | $13,815 | ||
| MICHELLE SULLIVAN | |||||||
| CQO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $125,544 | $0 | $21,756 | ||
| ANNETTE RODRIGUEZ | |||||||
| CHSO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $114,704 | $0 | $12,086 | ||
| DR NANA KWAME ASIEDU OFEI | |||||||
| PROVIDER | 40.00 | $272,063 | $0 | $9,662 | Yes (X) | ||
| DR DANIEL COLE | |||||||
| PROVIDER | 40.00 | $264,642 | $0 | $9,594 | Yes (X) | ||
| DR REBECCA LYN SOKOLOVE | |||||||
| PROVIDER | 40.00 | $248,009 | $0 | $16,496 | Yes (X) | ||
| DR WINT WAI | |||||||
| PROVIDER | 40.00 | $256,976 | $0 | $10,126 | Yes (X) | ||
| DR CHAD DOUGLAS | |||||||
| PROVIDER | 40.00 | $238,786 | $0 | $10,866 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,886,648 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $289,540 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 38 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OSIS | |||||
| PO BOX 772852 | CHICAGO | IL | 60677 | EHR SUPPORT | $780,628 |
| KITT CONSTRUCTION & DEVELOPMENT LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 8249 | YAKIMA | WA | 98908 | CONSTRUCTION | $707,856 |
| SCRIBE-X LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 6590 | PORTLAND | OR | 97228 | MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTION SERVICES | $122,674 |
| COMPHEALTH | |||||
| PO BOX 972651 | DALLAS | TX | 75397 | STAFFING SERVICES | $109,473 |
| YAKIMA VALLEY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | |||||
| 2811 TIETON DR | YAKIMA | WA | 98902 | STAFFING SERVICES | $105,071 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 17 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $14,000 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Government Grants | $19,887,435 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $361,676 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $85,652 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $20,263,111 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PATIENT SERVICE | Desc |
| Business | 621300 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $26,454,514 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $26,454,514 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $26,454,514 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $6,064 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $6,064 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $139,435 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $241,822 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | -$102,387 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$102,387 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$33,605 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$68,782 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $370 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $53,279 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $491,728 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $370 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$438,449 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$438,079 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$438,079 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $46,183,223 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $26,420,909 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$68,782 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | -$432,015 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,937,571 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $832,010 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,105,561 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $19,063,174 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $15,766,157 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,297,017 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $341,034 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $305,514 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $35,520 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,697,717 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,354,244 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $343,473 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,689,167 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,317,550 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $371,617 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $67,958 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $38,296 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $29,662 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $75,553 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $42,576 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $32,977 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,453,801 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $819,261 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $634,540 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,716,702 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $991,194 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $725,508 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $829,095 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,000 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $825,095 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,442,900 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,432,532 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,368 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $49,661 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $25,180 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $24,481 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $239,240 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $239,240 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $889,306 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $784,084 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $105,222 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $150,374 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $60,228 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $90,146 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| PHARMACEUTICAL DRUGS | $1,858,726 | $1,858,726 | |
| REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $836,414 | $438,670 | $397,744 |
| TRAINING & RECRUITING | $226,712 | $141,430 | $85,282 |
| BAD DEBT | $28,378 | $28,378 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,191,858 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $663,625 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $528,233 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $39,785,341 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $30,875,277 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,910,064 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,026,254 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,285,610 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,723,135 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,131,659 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,332,085 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,059,132 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,395,252 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,039,782 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $421,061 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $562,026 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $194,888 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $109,853 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $30,131,103 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $12,855,569 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,818,540 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,275,534 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,541 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,912 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $57,286 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $61,744 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,976,042 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,533,252 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,316,426 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,034,581 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,336,503 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,442,234 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,499,832 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,263,121 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,403,900 | BOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,346,833 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,322,886 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,903,494 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,062,822 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,653,461 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,069,379 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $419,087 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $401,051 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,072,548 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,470,430 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,976,042 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,533,252 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $6,397,882 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,583,148 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $9,748,636 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $11,296,307 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $15,374,764 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $20,263,111 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $64,265,966 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,583,148 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $9,748,636 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $11,296,307 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $15,374,764 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $20,263,111 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $64,265,966 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $64,265,966 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $760 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,788 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,568 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,275 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $119,822 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $134,213 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $64,400,179 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $106,429,459 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.99790 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99810 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,630,428 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,630,428 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $22,435,050 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $8,599,409 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $13,835,641 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,540,322 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,256,160 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,284,162 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $525,303 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $525,303 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $17,275,534 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | REFUNDABLE ADVANCE | Desc |
| Amt | $2,322,886 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,322,886 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $46,425,045 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $46,425,045 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$241,822 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$241,822 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $46,183,223 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $40,027,163 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $241,822 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $241,822 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $39,785,341 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $39,785,341 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | UNDER PROVISIONS OF SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE IRC, THE ORGANIZATION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES, EXCEPT FOR NET INCOME FROM UNRELATED BUSINESS ACTIVITIES. AS OF JUNE 30, 2022, THE ORGANIZATION HAD UNRELATED BUSINESS ACTIVITIES SUBJECT TO FEDERAL INCOME TAXES. MANAGEMENT EVALUATED THE ORGANIZATION'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT THE ORGANIZATION HAD TAKEN NO SIGNIFICANT UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENTS TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO COMPLY WITH PROVISIONS OF TOPIC 740 OF THE ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSE -241,822. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES 241,822. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RHONDA HAUFF | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $310,220 | $0 | $3,000 | $0 | $30,034 | $0 | $42,283 | $0 | $40,283 | $0 | $425,820 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DR JOCELYN PEDROSA | ||||||||||||||
| CMO | $296,491 | $0 | $41,160 | $0 | $16,003 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $41,360 | $0 | $395,014 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DR NANA KWAME ASIEDU OFEI | ||||||||||||||
| PROVIDER | $237,150 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $19,913 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,662 | $0 | $281,725 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DR DANIEL COLE | ||||||||||||||
| PROVIDER | $233,830 | $0 | $18,000 | $0 | $12,812 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,594 | $0 | $274,236 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DR WINT WAI | ||||||||||||||
| PROVIDER | $229,518 | $0 | $14,000 | $0 | $13,458 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,126 | $0 | $267,102 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DR REBECCA LYN SOKOLOVE | ||||||||||||||
| PROVIDER | $232,650 | $0 | $14,000 | $0 | $1,359 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,496 | $0 | $264,505 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DR BRETT MILLER | ||||||||||||||
| CDO | $195,098 | $0 | $24,000 | $0 | $15,996 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $28,144 | $0 | $263,238 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DR CHAD DOUGLAS | ||||||||||||||
| PROVIDER | $217,594 | $0 | $16,000 | $0 | $5,192 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,866 | $0 | $249,652 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LARAINE RISING | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $150,789 | $0 | $3,000 | $0 | $8,048 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $21,232 | $0 | $183,069 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MANUEL PEDROSA | ||||||||||||||
| CIO | $140,280 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,837 | $0 | $152,117 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 3 | ANNUAL COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS. |
| PART I, LINE 4B | NONQUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN THE ORGANIZATION'S NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN IS FOR EMPLOYEES WITH 13 YEARS OR MORE OF SERVICE. EACH EMPLOYEE WHO IS ELIGIBLE TO PARTICIAPTE IS 100% VESTED AT ALL TIMES. BENEFITS ARE DISTRIBUTABLE TO EMPLOYEES OR BENEFICIARIES AT 55 YEARS OF AGE OR 25 YEARS OF SERVICE. PARTICIPANTS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR 50% OF THE ACCOUNT BALANCE UPON TERMINATION, WITH THE SECOND HALF AT 55 YEARS OF AGE UNLESS ALREADY QUALIFIED ABOVE. PARTICIPANTS: RHONDA HAUFF NO BENEFITS PAID IN CURRENT YEAR. |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WASHINGTON HEALTH CARE FACILITIES AUTHORITY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 911108929 | BondIssuerEIN |
| Bond Issued | 2022-02-28 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $4,463,210 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | REFINANCE DEBT | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Retired | $20,976 | RetiredAmt |
| Total Proceeds | $4,463,210 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| Issuance Costs From Proceeds | $121,132 | IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
| Other Spent Proceeds | $4,342,078 | OtherSpentProceedsAmt |
| Substantial Completion | 2021 | SubstantialCompletionYr |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | Yes (1) | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | 0 | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | 0 | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | Yes (1) | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | 0 | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | 0 | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | 0 | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Procedures Corrective Action | 0 | ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Drugs And Medical Supplies DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 3246 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $85,652 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form8283 Received | 0 | Form8283ReceivedCnt |
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | A COMPLETE COPY OF THE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED AT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING WITH THE CEO AND CFO. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS UPDATED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND UPPER MANAGEMENT. ATTESTATIONS ARE COMPLETED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DID A LOCAL AND REGIONAL MARKET SURVEY OF SALARIES FOR HEALTH CARE INDUSTRY MANAGERS USING MILLIMAN AND NWRPCA SALARY SURVEYS. RECOMMENDATIONS WERE MADE TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS WAS MOST RECENTLY PERFORMED DURING THE YEAR ENDED JUNE 30, 2022. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | NO CHANGES TO PROCESS FROM PREVIOUS YEAR. |