THE TENNESSEE CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- THE TENNESSEE CREDIT UNION (EIN 62-0526770)
- Tax period
- 2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
- Filed
- 2023-07-26
- IRS object ID
- 202312079349300131
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-07-26T11:31:47-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 382492570 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 305 WEST BIG BEAVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TROY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48084 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 620526770 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE TENNESSEE CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | TENN | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6152441910 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1400 8TH AVE SOUTH | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NASHVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37203 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | RAFAEL RONDON | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6152441910 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-07-25 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | RAFAEL | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | RONDON | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JOHN MILLER | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P02041965 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2482443000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2023-07-25 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 0 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | RAFAEL RONDON | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1400 8TH AVE SOUTH | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NASHVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37203 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $14,793,248 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.TTCU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1950 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE SERVICES TO ITS MEMBERS INCLUDING LOAN, CHECKING AND SAVING SERVICES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 5 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 5 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 146 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 8 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $168,829 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $10,032,458 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $12,829,308 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $876,579 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,963,940 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $1,122,515 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $12,031,552 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $14,793,248 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $57,904 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $72,582 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $5,354,367 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,715,633 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,674,034 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $0 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $8,465,882 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $12,127,904 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $15,212,498 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$96,352 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$419,250 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $408,777,901 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $407,626,939 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $381,172,523 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $378,861,788 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $27,605,378 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $28,765,151 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO PROVIDE SERVICES TO ITS MEMBERS INCLUDING LOAN, CHECKING AND SAVING SERVICES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | AS OF 12/31/22, THE TENNESSEE CREDIT UNION (TTCU) HAS 9 LOCATIONS COVERING A WIDE GEOGRAPHIC AREA OF MIDDLE AND EAST TENNESSEE. TTCU OFFERS A WIDE RANGE OF CONSUMER CREDIT AND DEPOSIT PRODUCTS & SERVICES. THESE INCLUDE CREDIT CARDS, SECURED AND UNSECURED TERM AND REVOLVING LOANS, RESIDENTIAL CONSTRUCTION AND PERMANENT MORTGAGE LENDING. TTCU RETAINS MOST MORTGAGE LOANS BUT OCCASIONALLY SELL MORTGAGES TO FNMA AND FHLMC AND RETAINS SERVICING. TTCU PROVIDES VALUE SERVICES AS "SUMMER PAY" PROGRAMS, AND SEASONAL SAVINGS ACCOUNTS SUCH AS CHRISTMAS AND VACATION CLUB SAVINGS TO AID OUR CONSUMER MEMBERS IN MANAGING THEIR BUDGETS AND ACHIEVING THEIR FINANCIAL THRIFT OBJECTIVES. KEY DATA AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2022 INCLUDE 9 LOCATIONS, 99 EMPLOYEES, 24,097 MEMBERS, 23,376 LOAN ACCOUNTS AND 42,352 DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | THE TENNESSEE CREDIT UNION ENTERED INTO A COMMITMENT WITH METRO NASHVILLE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO ESTABLISH, PROVIDE EQUIPMENT, FURNISHINGS, EDUCATIONAL TRAINING, AND OPERATIONAL SUPPORT FOR THE ANTIOCH HIGH SCHOOL'S "THE TENNESSEE CREDIT UNION ACADEMY OF BUSINESS AND FINANCE". ADDITIONALLY, TTCU PROVIDES PAID SUMMER INTERNSHIPS TO WORTHY STUDENTS, TRAINING THEM IN OPERATING A LIMITED-SERVICE CREDIT UNION AT THE SCHOOL. DURING 2022, TTCU PROVIDED $62,582 IN RESOURCES SUCH AS INTERNSHIPS, TRAINING, AND EQUIPMENT FOR THE PROGRAM. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | TENNESSEE SCHOLASTIC ART COMPETITION HELD ANNUALLY AT CHEEKWOOD ART AND GARDENS. IN 2022, THE TENNESSEE CREDIT UNION CONTRIBUTED $10,000 IN FUNDS TO FINANCE THE COMPETITION AND MAKE ENTRY FEES AFFORDABLE FOR ALL YOUNG COMPETITORS IN THE MIDDLE TENNESSEE AREA. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | 0 | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 11668 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 146 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 5 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 5 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ANDRES LLANOS | PersonNm |
| Phone | 6157807774 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1400 8TH AVE SOUTH | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NASHVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37203 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GERALD MARTIN | |||||||
| CHAIRPERSON | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHRIS HENSON | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRPERSON | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JAMES HALL | |||||||
| TREASURER | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROBERT CHURCHWELL | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TARA LOBA | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| HARVEY HOSKIN | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LORA LOVE | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KATHY WOODS-DOBINS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RAFAEL RONDON | |||||||
| CEO | 50.00 | $267,652 | $0 | $13,571 | Yes (X) | ||
| MICHAEL MARTIN | |||||||
| CEO | 50.00 | $168,546 | $0 | $5,160 | Yes (X) | ||
| ANDRES LLANOS | |||||||
| CFO | 50.00 | $40,430 | $0 | $2,285 | Yes (X) | ||
| JONATHAN CHILSON | |||||||
| CFO/VP FINANCE | 50.00 | $85,522 | $0 | $7,614 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOSEPH KNOWLES | |||||||
| VP IT | 45.00 | $107,759 | $0 | $6,439 | Yes (X) | ||
| FLAVIS BURROUGHS | |||||||
| VP REAL ESTATE | 45.00 | $112,553 | $0 | $1,536 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $782,462 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $36,605 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FINASTRA USA | |||||
| PO BOX 535120 | ATLANTA | GA | 30353 | DATA PROCESSING | $1,666,585 |
| AT&T | |||||
| PO BOX 5014 | CAROL STREAM | IL | 60197 | TELECOMMUNICATIONS | $187,272 |
| LOCKTON CO | |||||
| PO BOX 123036 | DALLAS | TX | 75312 | LENDING UNDERWRITING | $151,159 |
| MERIDIANLINK | |||||
| 3560 HYLAND AVE 200 | COSA MESA | CA | 92626 | LENDING PROCESSING | $126,633 |
| BANCVUE | |||||
| PO BOX 527 | LUBBOCK | TX | 79408 | DATA PROCESSING | $122,992 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522100 | $8,679,603 | $8,679,603 | |
| FEES, CHARGES AND OTHER REVENUE | 522100 | $3,980,876 | $3,980,876 | |
| FINANCE AND INSURANCE | 520000 | $168,829 | $168,829 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $12,829,308 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,963,940 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,963,940 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $14,793,248 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $14,624,419 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $168,829 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $72,582 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $590,780 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,340,858 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $694,608 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $685,754 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $362,034 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $320,410 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,297 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $91,461 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $210,801 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $802,612 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $599,368 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,111,740 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $114,052 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,403 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $745,582 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $649,124 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $155,505 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| ATM EXPENSE | $1,315,566 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $1,039,052 |
| LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE | $663,778 |
| BANK SERVICE CHARGES | $254,476 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $325,655 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,212,498 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,238,832 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,633,044 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $16,649,868 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $205,460,937 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $249,382,295 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,364,183 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,355,197 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $21,288,847 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $10,074,380 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,006,688 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,214,467 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $42,596,341 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $112,986,052 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $104,257,754 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,257,933 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,853,166 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,148,083 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $408,777,901 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $407,626,939 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,437,236 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,681,906 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $378,735,287 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $377,179,882 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $381,172,523 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $378,861,788 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,605,378 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,765,151 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,605,378 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,765,151 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $408,777,901 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $407,626,939 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$419,250 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $1,579,023 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,033,090 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $4,033,090 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $13,185,087 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,629,236 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $6,555,851 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $68,957 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $68,954 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,001,713 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,376,190 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $625,523 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $11,214,467 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERSHIP SHARES | Desc |
| Amt | $377,179,882 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $377,179,882 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $14,793,248 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $14,793,248 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $14,793,248 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $15,212,498 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $15,212,498 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $15,212,498 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE, FROM FEDERAL TAXES ON INCOME RELATED TO THE EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE CREDIT UNION. HOWEVER, THE CREDIT UNION IS SUBJECT TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX AS FURTHER DISCUSSED IN NOTE 12. THE CREDIT UNION'S WHOLLYOWNED SUBSIDIARY, HOWEVER, IS SUBJECT TO FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. OPERATIONS OF THE WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY RESULTED IN NO INCOME TAXES FOR THE YEARS ENDED 2022 AND 2021. THE CREDIT UNION HAS ADOPTED ASC 740, "INCOME TAXES" (ASC 740), WHICH PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. ASC 740 ALSO PROVIDES GUIDANCE ON DERECOGNITION, CLASSIFICATION, INTEREST AND PENALTIES, ACCOUNTING IN INTERIM PERIODS, DISCLOSURE, AND TRANSITION. MANAGEMENT EVALUATES THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN ON TAX FILINGS AND CONSULTS WITH OUTSIDE PROFESSIONALS IN EVALUATING THE LIKELIHOOD OF UNFAVORABLE RESULTS FROM ANY SUCH TAX POSITIONS. THE CREDIT UNION WILL RECOGNIZE TAX PENALTIES AND RELATED INTEREST IN INCOME TAX EXPENSE IN THE PERIOD IN WHICH MANAGEMENT ESTIMATES IT LIKELY THAT A LIABILITY FOR SUCH ITEMS HAS BEEN INCURRED. THE TAX YEARS FROM 2019 AND FORWARD REMAIN OPEN TO TAX AUDITS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANTIOCH HIGH SCHOOL | ||||||||
| 1901 HOBSON PK | ANTIOCH | TN | 37013 | 620717138 | 501(C)(3) | $62,582 | $0 | SPONSORSHIP |
| CHECKWOOOD MUSEUM | ||||||||
| 1200 FOREST PARK DR | NASHVILLE | TN | 37205 | 620627921 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 2 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THESE ARE CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS, NOT GRANTS. THERE IS NO MONITORING OF RECIPIENTS' USAGE OF THE FUNDS SUBSEQUENT TO THE ISSUANCE OF THE FUNDS BY THE CREDIT UNION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Idemnification Gross Up Pmts | Yes (X) | IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAFAEL RONDON | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $214,478 | $0 | $51,174 | $0 | $2,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,571 | $0 | $281,223 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL MARTIN | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $120,100 | $0 | $48,446 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,160 | $0 | $173,706 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | EACH INDIVIDUAL WHO OPENS A SHARE/SAVINGS ACCOUNT BECOMES A MEMBER OF THE CREDIT UNION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | A THIRD-PARTY CPA FIRM IS RETAINED TO ASSIST IN THE PREPARATION AND ELECTRONIC FILING OF FORM 990. A DRAFT RETURN IS REVIEWED BY THE CEO, CFO, AND VP OF FINANCE FOR ACCURACY PRIOR TO FILING. SUBSEQUENT TO FILING, A COPY OF FORM 990 IS MADE AVAILABLE TO MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS UPON THEIR REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | UPON HIRING, EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO ACKNOWLEDGE REVIEW OF THE EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK WHICH INCLUDES THE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES. THEREAFTER, EMPLOYEES ARE ALSO REQUIRED TO REVIEW THE POLICY AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FORM ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WHO ARE INDEPENDENT. OTHER OFFICERS' COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE CEO. A THIRD-PARTY COMPENSATION CONSULTANT IS UTILIZED IN ASSISTING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND MANAGEMENT IN SETTING APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION FOR ITS EMPLOYEES THAT IS COMMENSURATE WITH CREDIT UNIONS OF SIMILAR ASSET SIZE AND COMPLEXITY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE AT ANNUAL SHAREHOLDER MEETINGS AND ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. THE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC VIEWING ON NCUA.GOV VIA THE QUARTERLY 5300 FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E | FRAUD EXPENSE 220,002. OTHER MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES 105,653. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | NET CHANGE IN DEFINED BENEFIT OBLIGATION 1,271,682. NET CHANGE IN POST-RETIREMENT BENEFIT OBLIGATION 307,341. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2B | THE CREDIT UNION'S AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AS OF AND FOT THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2022, WERE REPORTED ON A CONSOLIDATED BASIS. HOWEVER, THE CREDIT UNION'S SUBSIDIARY HAD NO ACTIVITY DURING THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2022, AS A RESULT OF BEING INACTIVE SINCE 2016. THE CREDIT UNION HAS MAINTAINED THE SHELL OF THE SUBSIDIARY CORPORATION SHOULD MANAGEMENT DECIDE THAT ACTIVITY WILL RESUME IN THE FUTURE. AS A RESULT, THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENT PRESENTATION AS OF AND FOR THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2022, WAS IDENTICAL TO THAT OF A SEPARATE (CREDIT UNION ONLY) PRESENTATION. THEREFORE, SCHEDULE D, PARTS XI AND XII WERE COMPLETED. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THERE WERE NO CHANGES TO THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CUCORP INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1400 8TH AVE S | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NASHVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37203 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 621222556 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | MORTGAGE LOANS | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | TN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE TENNESSEE CU | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Entity Type | C | EntityTypeTxt |
| Ownership | 1.00000 | OwnershipPct |
| Controlled Organization | Yes (1) | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |