STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

AMERICAN EAGLE FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION INCORPORATED: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
AMERICAN EAGLE FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION INCORPORATED (EIN 47-2559616)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-08-03
IRS object ID
202342159349301329
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-08-03T15:34:55-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN472559616EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMERICAN EAGLE FINANCIAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlAMERBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8008420145PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1333 EAST RIVER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityEAST HARTFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationCTStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP06128ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonHOWARD BRADYPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8605695554PhoneNum
Signature2023-08-01SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstHOWARDPersonFirstNm
Person LastBRADYPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN J MURNANE JRPreparerPersonNm
PTINP03021572PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerHOWARD BRADYPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1333 EAST RIVER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityEAST HARTFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationCTStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP06128ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$153,658,399GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.AMERICANEAGLE.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCTLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionAMERICAN EAGLE FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION PROVIDES FINANCIAL SERVICES IN THE FORM OF LOANS AND DEPOSIT PRODUCTS THAT HELP ITS MEMBERSHIP ACHIEVE THEIR FINANCIAL GOALS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee435TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers15TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$65,467TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$78,580,004PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$83,917,028CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,001,269PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$12,823,949CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$80,581,273PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$96,740,977CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$205,285PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$255,921CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$34,721,800PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$34,545,298CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$36,466,555PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$35,410,266CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$71,393,640PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$70,211,485CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$9,187,633PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$26,529,492CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$2,355,398,570TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$2,508,286,522TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,156,676,316TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,283,108,795TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$198,722,254NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$225,177,727NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionOUR MISSION IS TO ENRICH THE LIVES OF OUR MEMBERS AND COMMUNITIES TO CREATE A WORLD WHERE FINANCIAL FREEDOM IS A REALITY. OUR VALUES ARE CARING, TRUST AND DEPENDABILITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescDURING 2022, AMERICAN EAGLE FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION (AEFCU), A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION LOCATED IN THE STATE OF CONNECTICUT, PROVIDED FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBERS WHO LIVE, WORK, WORSHIP, OR ATTEND SCHOOL IN THE HARTFORD, TOLLAND, NEW HAVEN, AND MIDDLESEX COUNTIES IN CONNECTICUT. AEFCU CONTINUED TO FULFILL ITS EXEMPT STATUS BY PROVIDING CREDIT AT FAIR AND REASONABLE RATES OF INTEREST, OFFERING COMPETITIVE SHARE DEPOSIT PRODUCTS, AND PROVIDING MEMBERS WITH THE OPPORTUNITY TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC CONDITION. IN 2022, MEMBERSHIP GREW FROM 167,545 TO 176,804 MEMBERS. THERE WERE 19,202 LOANS GRANTED TOTALING APPROXIMATELY $643,148,000. DEPOSITS GREW FROM 323,486 ACCOUNTS TO 344,216 ACCOUNTS FOR A TOTAL INCREASE IN DEPOSITS OF APPROXIMATELY $90,306,000. AEFCU ALSO CONDUCTED SEMINARS FOR ITS MEMBERSHIP THAT RANGED FROM FINANCIAL LITERACY TO FIRST TIME HOME BUYING.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document28874IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee435EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LARRY MICHAUDBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8605695554PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1333 EAST RIVER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityEAST HARTFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationCTStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP06128ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
A LISA BURGARELLA
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENNETH D STEVENSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAYMOND C GANDY
CHAIRPERSON2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL P DEPASQUALE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANGELA BULL
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH R CAMPOSEO
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL W HAWMAN
VICE CHAIRPERSON2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK P ALLEN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH PLOSZAY
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALLISON W BURCH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CATHERINE BANDURY
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HOWARD BRADY
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$511,482$0$60,272Yes (X)
LARRY MICHAUD
SVP FINANCE40.00$246,146$0$56,947Yes (X)
TERESA KNOX
SVP/COO40.00$467,144$0$45,977Yes (X)
BRIAN KENNEDY
SVP/CSO40.00$334,740$0$64,334Yes (X)
DIANNA WILSON
SVP/CLO40.00$213,663$0$16,821Yes (X)
JAMES EVANS
SVP/CIO40.00$306,428$0$51,910Yes (X)
RYAN MCELENEY
SVP/CPO40.00$222,679$0$37,691Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,302,282TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$333,952TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K47IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV INC
PO BOX 99924GRAPEVINETX76099SOFTWARE SERVICES$3,374,433
FIS
PO BOX 4535CAROL STREAMIL60197CARD PROCESSING$2,175,473
SYNACKTEK LLC DBA 443 TECHNOLOGIES
4 RESEARCH DRIVE SUITE 402SHELTONCT06484SOFTWARE SERVICES$776,345
EVERSOURCE
PO BOX 56002BOSTONMA02205UTILITIES$722,258
XACTUS LLC
370 REED ROAD SUITE 100BROOMALLPA19008PROPERTY APPRAISALS$685,463
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K47CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INCOME ON LOANS522100$61,769,741$61,769,741
FEES/CHARGES/OTHER522100$22,081,820$22,081,820
FINANCE & INSURANCE520000$65,467$65,467
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$83,917,028TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,143,626TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,143,626RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$64,597,745OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$56,917,422OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$7,680,323OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,680,323TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,680,323RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$96,740,977TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$96,675,510RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$65,467UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$251,921TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,000TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$874,847TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,656,773TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,408,915TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,604,763TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$932,877TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,580TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$164,612TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$577,238TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$978,434TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,920,717TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,712,514TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,259,327TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$330,687TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,449,102TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,109,543TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$234,641TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$3,888,694
DEBIT CARD SERVICES$1,887,588
MISCELLANEOUS$1,037,500
FRAUD LOSSES$855,506

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$920,706TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,211,485TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,797,235BOYAmt
EOY$7,619,948EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$270,759,102BOYAmt
EOY$216,012,435EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$512,947BOYAmt
EOY$599,732EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,429,123BOYAmt
EOY$24,865,446EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,669,103,187BOYAmt
EOY$1,850,335,362EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,584,660BOYAmt
EOY$3,858,615EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$46,393,269LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$21,993,959LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,079,494BOYAmt
EOY$24,399,310EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$317,416,834BOYAmt
EOY$341,730,917EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,078,000BOYAmt
EOY$1,497,100EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,637,988BOYAmt
EOY$37,367,657EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,355,398,570BOYAmt
EOY$2,508,286,522EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,422,668BOYAmt
EOY$51,549,125EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,141,253,648BOYAmt
EOY$2,231,559,670EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,156,676,316BOYAmt
EOY$2,283,108,795EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$198,722,254BOYAmt
EOY$225,177,727EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$198,722,254BOYAmt
EOY$225,177,727EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,355,398,570BOYAmt
EOY$2,508,286,522EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$26,529,492ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$74,019NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,422,544OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,422,544BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$25,450,934OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,640,384DepreciationAmt
Book Value$14,810,550BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,966,390OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,914,400DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,051,990BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,849,127OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$8,727,539DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,121,588BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,704,274OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$711,636DepreciationAmt
Book Value$992,638BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$24,399,310TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARE DRAFTS$467,789,394
SHARES$752,547,987
MONEY MARKET$469,612,329
SHARE AND IRA CERTIFICATS$541,609,960
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$2,231,559,670TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$99,119,918TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$99,119,918RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$2,378,941OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$2,378,941RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$96,740,977TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$72,590,426TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$2,378,941OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$2,378,941ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$70,211,485ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$70,211,485TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:INCOME TAXES THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:LOSS ON SALE OF MORTGAGE LOANS REPORTED AS EXPENSE WITHIN AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BUT REPORTED AS A REDUCTION OF REVENUE WITHIN THE STATEMENT OF REVENUE ON FORM 990. -2,378,941.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:LOSS ON SALE OF MORTGAGE LOANS REPORTED AS EXPENSE WITHIN AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BUT REPORTED AS A REDUCTION OF REVENUE WITHIN THE STATEMENT OF REVENUE ON FORM 990. 2,378,941.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (14 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
BOXES TO BOOTS
28 CHAMBERLAIN HWYBERLINCT06037824502518501(C)(3)$8,376$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
LOVE MOM XOXO FOUNDATION
206 WOODLAWN DRIVESEYMOURCT06483881634869501(C)(3)$8,810$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
MERIDEN HUMANE SOCIETY
311 MURLOCK AVEMERIDENCT06450061026129501(C)(3)$8,975$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
OPEN DOORS OUTDOORS
326 DUG ROAD SOUTHGLASTONBURYCT06073832178854501(C)(3)$8,975$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
SOUTHINGTON NORTH LITTLE LEAGUE
2645 BOSTON TPKECOVENTRYCT06238061155922501(C)(3)$9,201$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
THE ARC OF CT
200 RESEARCH PARKWAYMERIDENCT06450060735882501(C)(3)$8,810$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
CONNECTICUT CHILDREN'S FOUNDATION
282 WASHINGTON STHARTFORDCT06106222619869501(C)(3)$8,810$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
FOR ALL AGES INC
PO BOX 61SIMSBURYCT06070834624076501(C)(3)$9,201$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
FREE CENTER MIDDLETOWN
53 NORTH MAIN STMIDDLETOWNCT06457841783149501(C)(3)$8,376$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
GIRLS SCOUTS OF CT
340 WASHINGTON STHARTFORDCT06106060662134501(C)(3)$9,201$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
HARTFORD PERFORMS
75 CHARTER OAK AVEHARTFORDCT06106461484114501(C)(3)$8,975$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
HARTFORD YARD GOATS
PO BOX 23147HARTFORDCT06123161638341501(C)(3)$35,000$0CONTRIBUTION AT DUNKIN' DONUTS PARK JR PA AND PRODUCTION BOOTH
SPIRIT OF SPRINGFIELD
1350 MAIN STREET SUITE 1004SPRINGFIELDCT01103223036584501(C)(3)$10,000$0CONTRIBUTION OF BRIGHT NIGHTS AT FOREST PARK, SPRINGFIELD
HARTFORD COUNTY 4H CAMP
247 S ROADMARLBOROUGHCT06447066071412501(C)(3)$8,376$0CASH BACK TO THE COMMUNITY
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org14Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHESE ARE CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS, NOT GRANTS. THEREFORE, THERE IS NO SUBSEQUENT MONITORING BY THE CREDIT UNION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
HOWARD BRADY
PRESIDENT/CEO$437,730$0$73,752$0$0$0$27,450$0$32,822$0$571,754$0$0$0
TERESA KNOX
SVP/COO$299,393$0$73,482$0$94,269$0$32,895$0$13,082$0$513,121$0$0$0
BRIAN KENNEDY
SVP/CSO$269,622$0$65,118$0$0$0$32,580$0$31,754$0$399,074$0$0$0
JAMES EVANS
SVP/CIO$239,972$0$66,456$0$0$0$25,688$0$26,222$0$358,338$0$0$0
LARRY MICHAUD
SVP FINANCE$209,885$0$36,261$0$0$0$29,257$0$27,690$0$303,093$0$0$0
RYAN MCELENEY
SVP/CPO$200,741$0$21,938$0$0$0$11,559$0$26,132$0$260,370$0$0$0
DIANNA WILSON
SVP/CLO$192,663$0$21,000$0$0$0$3,457$0$13,364$0$230,484$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOLLOWING EXECUTIVES PARTICIPATED IN A NON-QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN IN 2022: HOWARD BRADY TERESA KNOX BRIAN KENNEDY JAMES EVAN HOWARD BRADY, JAMES EVANS, AND BRIAN KENNEDY PARTICIPATE IN A SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR" PLAN. AT SPECIFIED TIMES, THE PARTICIPANTS MAY BORROW FUNDS FROM THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THE UNDERLYING LIFE INSURANCE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME. THESE DRAWS ARE TAX FREE FOR THE PARTICIPANTS. UPON THE PARTICIPANT'S DEATH THE CREDIT UNION RECOVERS ITS PREMIUMS PLUS INTEREST, PLUS KEY-PERSON INSURANCE PROCEEDS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (8 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
BRIAN KENNEDY
SVP/CSOSPLIT DOLLARYes (X)$475,000$488,6190Yes (1)Yes (1)
BRIAN KENNEDY
SVP/CSOSPLIT DOLLARYes (X)$1,800,000$2,045,0950Yes (1)Yes (1)
DEAN MARCHESSAULT
FORMER CEOSPLIT DOLLARYes (X)$5,133,128$5,826,9290Yes (1)Yes (1)
DEAN MARCHESSAULT
FORMER CEOSPLIT DOLLARYes (X)$2,900,000$3,012,8970Yes (1)Yes (1)
HOWARD BRADY
PRESIDENT/CEOSPLIT DOLLARYes (X)$2,200,000$2,499,5600Yes (1)Yes (1)
JAMES EVANS
SVP/CIOSPLIT DOLLARYes (X)$2,700,000$3,067,6420Yes (1)Yes (1)
JOHN CONANT
FORMER EVP/CFOSPLIT DOLLARYes (X)$3,329,640$3,774,7040Yes (1)Yes (1)
WILLIAM J DOKAS
FORMER CEOSPLIT DOLLARYes (X)$8,400,000$4,150,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$24,865,446TotalBalanceDueAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, SCH L, PART IIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS THROUGH AN ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR" PLAN. ALTHOUGH THE IRS REQUIRES REPORTING IN PART II AS A LOAN TO AN INTERESTED PARTY, THIS IS NOT AN ACTUAL LOAN. THERE IS NO TRANSFER OF FUNDS TO THE PARTICIPANTS NOR AN OBLIGATION TO REPAY THE FUNDS. INSTEAD, THE CREDIT UNION RECOVERS ANY OUTLAYS, PLUS INTEREST, FROM THE UNDERLYING POLICY. THAT IS, THE CREDIT UNION DEPOSITS FUNDS DIRECTLY INTO A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY TO ENSURE REPAYMENT. AT SPECIFIED TIMES, THE PARTICIPANTS MAY BORROW FUNDS FROM THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME. THE BORROWINGS ARE MONITORED TO ENSURE THE POLICY WILL PAY A DEATH BENEFIT AT LEAST SUFFICIENT TO COVER THE CREDIT UNION'S OUTLAYS PLUS INTEREST. ANY REMAINING DEATH BENEFITS ARE DIVIDED BETWEEN THE CREDIT UNION AND THE PARTICIPANT'S BENEFICIARIES AS AGREED UPON.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION HAS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. THE MEMBERSHIP VOTES AT AN ANNUAL MEETING TO SELECT THREE BOARD MEMBERS EACH YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. THE MEMBERSHIP VOTES AT AN ANNUAL MEETING TO SELECT THREE BOARD MEMBERS EACH YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE 990 WILL BE GIVEN TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS AN AGENDA ITEM AND REVIEWED AT THE BOARD MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEMPLOYEES, OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS OF THE CREDIT UNION ARE ASKED TO DISCLOSE ALL SHARE AND LOAN ACCOUNTS AT THE CREDIT UNION THAT THEY HAVE AN INTEREST IN ON AN ANNUAL BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE CREDIT UNION UTILIZES AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT TO PERFORM AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION SURVEY FOR ALL OFFICER LEVEL POSITIONS EVERY TWO YEARS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC VIEWING ON WWW.NCUA.GOV VIA THE QUARTERLY 5300 FILING.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GPROFESSIONAL FEES- ARMORED CAR 179,662. PROFESSIONAL FEES- OTHER 116,125. PROFESSIONAL FEES- PAYROLL 116,880. PROFESSIONAL FEES- SECURITY GUARD 7,340. PROFESSIONAL FEES- TEMPORARY EMPLOYEES 157,231.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EOVERDRAFT LOSSES 830,741. PERSONAL PROPERTY TAX EXPENSE 259,955. REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE 231,621. DUES/SUBSCRIPTIONS 177,407. OPERATING FEES 120,982. PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES -700,000.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
AMERICAN EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC
333 EAST RIVER DRIVEEAST HARTFORDCT06108061552551FINANCIAL CONSULTING SERVICESCT-$98$11,133AMERICAN EAGLE FINANCIAL CU
AEF REALTY LLC
333 EAST RIVER DRIVEEAST HARTFORDCT06108371864912PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SERVICESCT-$96,060$13,282,222AMERICAN EAGLE FINANCIAL CU