UMATILLA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- UMATILLA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION (EIN 93-0300375)
- Tax period
- 2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
- Filed
- 2023-11-03
- IRS object ID
- 202303079349302425
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-11-03T13:24:05-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 930623286 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ALDRICH CPAS AND ADVISORS LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 680 HAWTHORNE AVE SE 140 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SALEM | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97301 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 930300375 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UMATILLA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | UMAT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8004522273 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 750 W ELM AVE PO BOX 1148 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HERMISTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97838 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ROBERT ECHENRODE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | GENERAL MANAGER & CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8004522273 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-11-03 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | ROBERT | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | ECHENRODE | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | XXX-XX-XXXX | SSN |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RYAN M JOHNSON CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01048788 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5035857774 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2023-11-03 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ROBERT ECHENRODE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 750 W ELM AVE PO BOX 1148 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HERMISTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97838 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $409,376,958 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.UMATILLAELECTRIC.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1937 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | UMATILLA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE IS A MEMBER-OWNED ELECTRIC UTILITY THAT SELLS ENERGY AND OTHER SERVICES TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN ITS SERVICE COMMUNITIES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 122 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $253,984,478 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $407,629,619 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $881,275 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $828,796 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $22,478,589 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $873,945 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $277,344,342 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $409,332,360 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $120,381 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $134,153 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $19,289,271 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $14,899,257 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,154,946 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,145,209 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $232,308,201 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $390,660,738 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $253,872,799 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $407,839,357 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $23,471,543 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,493,003 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $344,848,374 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $426,008,013 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $192,251,290 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $270,783,090 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $152,597,084 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $155,224,923 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | UMATILLA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE IS A MEMBER-OWNED ELECTRIC UTILITY THAT SELLS ENERGY AND OTHER SERVICES TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN ITS SERVICE COMMUNITIES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | DISTRIBUTION OF POWER TO RURAL ELECTRIC UTILITY CUSTOMERS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | 0 | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 659 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 122 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $608,731,292 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $13,168,756 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | Yes (1) | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | 0 | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ROBERT ECHENRODE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8004522273 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 750 W ELM AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HERMISTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97838 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W BRYAN WOLFE | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 12.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $24,211 | $0 | $0 | |
| STEVE PLATT | |||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 12.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $15,203 | $0 | $0 | |
| JEFF WENHOLZ | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 12.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $10,180 | $0 | $0 | |
| PHIL HAMM | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 12.00 | Yes (X) | $20,735 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LEE DOCKEN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 12.00 | Yes (X) | $19,765 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOHN OTIS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 12.00 | Yes (X) | $20,795 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TOM PITZER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 12.00 | Yes (X) | $20,211 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROBERT ECHENRODE | |||||||
| GM & CEO | 48.26 | Yes (X) | $568,063 | $0 | $97,589 | ||
| JOSHUA LANKFORD | |||||||
| VP ENGINEERING & OPS | 51.17 | Yes (X) | $337,162 | $0 | $51,438 | ||
| LISA MCMEEN | |||||||
| VP ADMINISTRATION | 49.96 | Yes (X) | $308,855 | $0 | $44,719 | ||
| JOHN DONNER | |||||||
| VP FINANCE & RATES | 41.21 | Yes (X) | $305,149 | $0 | $21,226 | ||
| ROBERT CROMWELL | |||||||
| VP, POWER SUPPLY | 43.30 | Yes (X) | $279,907 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TRAVIS DEMING | |||||||
| LINEMAN AGENT | 56.38 | $224,369 | $0 | $40,624 | Yes (X) | ||
| MIKEL BRITT | |||||||
| LINE FOREMAN | 55.13 | $212,977 | $0 | $39,300 | Yes (X) | ||
| TIMOTHY MILLS | |||||||
| LINEMAN AGENT | 53.00 | $200,483 | $0 | $37,741 | Yes (X) | ||
| WILL MCCLINTOCK | |||||||
| CONTROLLER | 40.33 | $207,876 | $0 | $34,253 | Yes (X) | ||
| TONY PALZINSKI | |||||||
| JOURNEYMAN LINEMAN | 52.22 | $194,832 | $0 | $37,351 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,970,773 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $404,241 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 49 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TICE ELECTRIC COMPANY | |||||
| 5405 N LAGOON AVE | PORTLAND | OR | 97217 | CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR | $65,899,615 |
| TOTH & ASSOCIATES | |||||
| 1550 E REPUBLIC RD | SPRINGFIELD | MO | 65804 | ENGINEERING CONTRACTOR | $5,976,632 |
| EXO GROUP LLC | |||||
| 32628 DECKER PRAIRIE RD SUITE 1 | MAGNOLIA | TX | 77355 | ENGINEERING CONTRACTOR | $3,857,494 |
| CABLE HUSTON LLP | |||||
| 2210 W MAIN ST STE 107 386 | BATTLE GROUND | WA | 98604 | LEGAL CONTRACTOR | $1,415,572 |
| ELECTRICAL CONSULTANTS INC | |||||
| 3521 GABEL RDE | BILLINGS | MI | 59102 | ENGINEERING CONTRACTOR | $1,010,290 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SALE OF ELECTRICITY | 221000 | $407,584,264 | $407,584,264 | |
| POLE RENT | 531390 | $45,355 | $45,355 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $407,629,619 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $712,099 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $712,099 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $248,262 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $44,598 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $203,664 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $203,664 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $203,664 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $116,697 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $116,697 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $116,697 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $116,697 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | INCOME FROM EQUITY INVESTMENTS | Desc |
| Business | 221000 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $670,281 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $670,281 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $670,281 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $409,332,360 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $408,254,545 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,077,815 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $134,153 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,899,257 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,145,209 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,331,661 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $73,875 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,923,114 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,469,242 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| COST OF POWER | $352,515,322 |
| DISTRIBUTION | $8,133,678 |
| ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERA | $5,511,742 |
| TRANSMISSION | $5,352,711 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,349,393 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $407,839,357 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,273,275 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,207,651 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,308,637 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,653,866 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,775,947 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $74,631,086 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,020,246 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $916,808 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,193,758 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,047,845 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,006,205 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,414,513 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $301,191,066 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $88,571,342 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $198,008,784 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $212,619,724 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,501,868 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,232,519 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,474,527 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,475,052 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,285,127 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,808,949 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $344,848,374 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $426,008,013 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,759,134 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $70,907,287 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $112,315,897 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $110,331,191 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $44,176,259 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $89,544,612 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $192,251,290 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $270,783,090 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $54,070 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $54,185 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,668,399 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,669,362 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $134,874,615 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $115,501,376 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $152,597,084 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $155,224,923 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $344,848,374 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $426,008,013 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,493,003 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $1,134,836 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Internal Funds Contributed | $110,350 | InternalFundsContributedAmt |
| Total Exempt Function Expend | $110,350 | TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | 0 | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Paid Internal FundsPaidInternalFundsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OREGON BUSINESS & INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION PAC | |||||
| 1149 COURT ST NE | SALEM | OR | 97301 | 930859556 | $350 |
| NORTHWEST RIVER PARTNERS | |||||
| 825 NE MULTNOMAH STE 1135 | PORTLAND | OR | 97232 | 260133872 | $100,000 |
| OREGON PAC FORMERLY OREGON ACRE | |||||
| 698 12TH ST SE STE 210 | SALEM | OR | 97301 | 526147497 | $10,000 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I-A, LINE 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | CONTRIBUTION TO A NONPARTISAN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE SUPPORTING CANDIDATES FOR THE OREGON LEGISLATURE AND CONGRESS WHO ARE FRIENDS OF RURAL ELECTRIFICATION. CONTRIBUTIONS TO A MEMBER-DRIVEN ORGANIZATION THAT SERVES NOT-FOR-PROFIT, COMMUNITY-OWNED ELECTRIC UTILITIES IN OREGON, WASHINGTON, IDAHO, MONTANA, UTAH, NEVADA AND WYOMING AND SUPPORTS CLEAN ENERGY, LOW-CARBON TRANSPORTATION AND AGRICULTURAL JOBS. CONTRIBUTIONS TO A POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES WHO SUPPORT POLITICAL CANDIDATES WHO SPEAK FOR AND PROTECT THE INTEREST OF ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES AND THEIR MEMBERS/OWNERS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $840,874 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $840,874 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $19,868,608 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $10,602,883 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $9,265,725 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $239,220,201 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $77,968,459 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $161,251,742 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $41,261,383 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $41,261,383 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $212,619,724 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| INVESTMENT - SUB | $28,422,612 | C |
| INVESTMENT - OTHER | $809,907 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $29,232,519 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| DEFERRED DEBITS | $11,199,891 |
| DEPOSITS ON EQUIPMENT | $14,663,316 |
| RENEWABLE ENERGY CREDITS | $1,217,753 |
| CONTRACTS | $2,727,989 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $29,808,949 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| CUSTOMERS' ADVANCE FOR CONSTRUCTION | $79,980,661 |
| POST RETIREMENT & DEFERRED COMPENSATION | $1,603,435 |
| OTHER ACCRUED EXPENSES | $7,960,516 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $89,544,612 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $409,332,360 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $409,332,360 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $409,332,360 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $392,940,100 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $392,940,100 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $14,899,257 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $14,899,257 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $407,839,357 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE COOPERATIVE FOLLOWS ACCOUNTING STANDARDS GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA RELATED TO THE RECOGNITION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THE COOPERATIVE RECOGNIZES ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS PART OF THE INCOME TAX PROVISION, WHEN APPLICABLE. THERE WERE NO AMOUNTS ACCRUED IN THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS IN 2022 OR 2021. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | 2022 ALLOCATION OF MARGINS - $14,899,257 |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (6 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AGAPE HOUSE | ||||||||
| PO BOX 1723 | HERMISTON | OR | 97818 | 911780273 | 501(C)(3) | $25,000 | $0 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| FARMERS ENDING HUNGER | ||||||||
| PO BOX 7361 | SALEM | OR | 97303 | 800505305 | 501(C)(3) | $30,000 | $0 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| SAGE CENTER | ||||||||
| PO BOX 200 | BOARDMAN | OR | 97818 | 930575616 | 501(C)(3) | $25,000 | $0 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| THE OREGON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | ||||||||
| 1221 SW YAMHILL ST | PORTLAND | OR | 97205 | 237315673 | 501(C)(3) | $20,704 | $0 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| UMATILLA COUNTY FAIR | ||||||||
| PO BOX 94 | HERMISTON | OR | 97838 | 936012705 | 501(C)(3) | $18,949 | $0 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| FARM CITY PRO RODEO | ||||||||
| 495 E MAIN | HERMISTON | OR | 97838 | 931017956 | 501(C)(4) | $14,500 | $0 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 5 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 1 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERT ECHENRODE | ||||||||||||||
| GM & CEO | $451,763 | $0 | $116,300 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $74,550 | $0 | $23,039 | $0 | $665,652 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOSHUA LANKFORD | ||||||||||||||
| VP ENGINEERING & OPS | $287,162 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $33,550 | $0 | $17,888 | $0 | $388,600 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LISA MCMEEN | ||||||||||||||
| VP ADMINISTRATION | $258,855 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $33,550 | $0 | $11,169 | $0 | $353,574 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN DONNER | ||||||||||||||
| VP FINANCE & RATES | $245,149 | $0 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $21,226 | $0 | $326,375 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBERT CROMWELL | ||||||||||||||
| VP, POWER SUPPLY | $229,907 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $279,907 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TRAVIS DEMING | ||||||||||||||
| LINEMAN AGENT | $220,269 | $0 | $4,100 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $23,523 | $0 | $17,101 | $0 | $264,993 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MIKEL BRITT | ||||||||||||||
| LINE FOREMAN | $208,877 | $0 | $4,100 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,199 | $0 | $17,101 | $0 | $252,277 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WILL MCCLINTOCK | ||||||||||||||
| CONTROLLER | $193,376 | $0 | $14,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $23,084 | $0 | $11,169 | $0 | $242,129 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TIMOTHY MILLS | ||||||||||||||
| LINEMAN AGENT | $196,383 | $0 | $4,100 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,640 | $0 | $17,101 | $0 | $238,224 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TONY PALZINSKI | ||||||||||||||
| JOURNEYMAN LINEMAN | $190,732 | $0 | $4,100 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,250 | $0 | $17,101 | $0 | $232,183 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE COOPERATIVE MAINTAINS A NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PROGRAM. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | ONE CLASS OF MEMBERS. EACH MEMBER HAS ONE VOTE TO ELECT A DIRECTOR FROM WITHIN THEIR DISTRICT. DIRECTORS SERVE THREE-YEAR TERMS. BYLAW CHANGES REQUIRE A VOTE MY THE MEMBERSHIP. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THERE IS ONE CLASS OF MEMBERSHIP FOR ALL MEMBERS. A MEMBER IS ENTITLED TO ONE VOTE TO ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. DIRECTORS SERVE THREE-YEAR TERMS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS VOTE TO APPROVE CHANGES IN THE BYLAWS AND TO ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN OUTSIDE CPA FIRM WITH SUPPORT FROM THE COOPERATIVE'S FINANCE STAFF. THE CONTROLLER AND VP OR CEO REVIEW THE DRAFT PRIOR TO IT BEING SHARED WITH THE BOARD. THE FINAL DRAFT IS DELIVERED TO THE BOARD FOR THEIR REVIEW. AFTER REVIEW, THE FORM 990 IS FINALIZED AND FILED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE COOPERATIVE MAINTAINS A BOARD-APPROVED CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND MONITORS COMPLIANCE WITH ITS STANDARDS. EACH MEMBER OF THE BOARD IS REQUIRED TO REVIEW AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE DISCLOSED TO THE FULL BOARD AND APPROPRIATE ACTION IS TAKEN BY THE CEO AS OUTLINED WITHIN THE POLICY. CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE GENERALLY AVOIDED AND ANY ACTIONS TAKEN ARE DETERMINED BY THE NATURE OF THE SITUATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT PROVIDED THE COOPERATIVE BOARD WITH A CEO MARKET VALUATION. THE VALUATION WAS THE BASIS FOR SETTING THE COMPENSATION LEVEL, APPROVED BY THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | BYLAWS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST TO THE MEMBERSHIP AT THE COOPERATIVE'S HEADQUARTERS. THE ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PUBLISHED IN THE RURALITE PUBLICATION. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | RETIREMENT OF CAPITAL CREDITS -7,955,608. MEMBERSHIPS 258,878. OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME 336,364. RE-ISSUED CHECKS -6,404,055. 2022 ALLOCATION OF MARGINS 14,899,257. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RURAL TELECOM COMPANY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 750 W ELM AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HERMISTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97838 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 930961951 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | TELECOM | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $0 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $237 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UMATILLA BASIN HOLDINGS | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NORTHEAST OREGON NOW LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 750 W ELM AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HERMISTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97838 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 352459905 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | COMMUNICATION | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Disproportionate Allocations | 0 | DisproportionateAllocationsInd |
| General Or Managing Partner | 0 | GeneralOrManagingPartnerInd |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UMATILLA BASIN HOLDINGS | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 750 W ELM AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HERMISTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97838 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 863130576 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UMATILLA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Entity Type | C | EntityTypeTxt |
| Share Of Total Income | $1,025,604 | ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt |
| Share Of EOY Assets | $28,441,521 | ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt |
| Ownership | 1.00000 | OwnershipPct |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | Yes (1) | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |