STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

POWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
POWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVE (EIN 63-0238274)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-15
IRS object ID
202303199349307555
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-15T10:26:45-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN461498870PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BMSS LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1400 MERIDIAN STREET N 201AddressLine1Txt
CityHUNTSVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationALStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP35801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN630238274EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1POWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPOWEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3344273000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 550AddressLine1Txt
CityANDALUSIACityNm
State AbbreviationALStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP36420ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonELIZABETH C WOODARDPersonNm
Person TitleCFO / EVPPersonTitleTxt
Phone3344273000PhoneNum
Signature2023-09-18SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstELIZABETHPersonFirstNm
Person LastWOODARDPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAMY STAPLER CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01264068PTIN
Phone2059825500PhoneNum
Preparation2023-09-18PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerELIZABETH C WOODARDPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 550AddressLine1Txt
CityANDALUSIACityNm
State AbbreviationALStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP36420ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$852,590,413GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.POWERSOUTH.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1941FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateALLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionCOOPERATIVE UTILITY SYSTEM - PRODUCING & DISTRIBUTING WHOLESALE ELECTRIC POWER TO & FOR COOPERATIVE MEMBERS UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE RURAL ELECTRIFICATION ACT OF 1936.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body40VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent40VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee658TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$639,809,830PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$846,511,214CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,792,143PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,203,914CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,774,027PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,837,340CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$643,376,000PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$852,552,468CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$82,932,307PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$82,621,904CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$547,968,656PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$757,420,340CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$630,900,963PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$840,042,244CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$12,475,037PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$12,510,224CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$2,439,100,863TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$2,529,005,112TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,032,753,571TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,110,147,596TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$406,347,292NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$418,857,516NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPOWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVE IS AN ALABAMA COOPERATIVE CORPORATION PRODUCING AND TRANSMITTING WHOLESALE ELECTRIC POWER TO AND FOR ITS COOPERATIVE AND MUNICIPAL MEMBERS UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE RURAL ELECTRIFICATION ACT OF 1936.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPOWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVE SERVES THE WHOLESALE ENERGY NEEDS OF 20 UTILITY DISTRIBUTION MEMBERS IN ALABAMA AND NORTHWEST FLORIDA.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document208IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee658EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$836,376,290MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$11,972,264OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members40GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member40IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest Policy0ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonELIZABETH C WOODARDPersonNm
Phone3344273000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12027 EAST THREE NOTCH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityANDALUSIACityNm
State AbbreviationALStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP36421ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (58 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JIMMY SHAVER
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$28,161$0$0
WILLIE WRIGHT
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$22,804$0$0
THOMAS DUNCAN
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$22,404$0$0
GERALD EDMONDSON
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$22,403$0$0
STACEY PARKER
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$22,403$0$0
STEVEN SHEFFIELD
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$22,400$0$0
DAVID BAILEY
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$22,003$0$0
TERRY MOSELEY
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$21,604$0$0
ISABELL BOYD
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$21,602$0$0
RODNEY HARRISON
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$21,408$0$0
WIREGRASS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$21,204$0$0
JOHN BARTLEY
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$21,203$0$0
CHASE RIDDLE
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$21,203$0$0
ED SHORT
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$21,201$0$0
TALLAPOOSA RIVER ELECTRIC
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,804$0$0
DEBRA BAXLEY
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,803$0$0
SETH HAMMETT
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,803$0$0
JOSEPH COLEMAN
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,803$0$0
WILLIE SMITH
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,803$0$0
JEFFREY HODGES
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,803$0$0
JON CULLIMORE
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,403$0$0
RYAN CAMPBELL
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,403$0$0
EARL JOHNSON
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,402$0$0
KIM JACKSON
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,003$0$0
ROBERT BYRD
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,003$0$0
KAREN MOORE
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,003$0$0
EDWARD MILLER
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$20,003$0$0
DAVID COOK
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$19,603$0$0
TOM STACKHOUSE
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$19,204$0$0
GARY HARRISON
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$19,203$0$0
VINCE JOHNSON
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$19,200$0$0
STEPHEN RHODES
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$18,803$0$0
TOM MADDOX
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$18,404$0$0
JOHNNY ADCOCK
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$18,003$0$0
BECKY BRACKE
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$17,203$0$0
JANE BRUNSON
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$16,903$0$0
TY PEEL
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$16,703$0$0
JAMES HALL
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$14,003$0$0
JOE RONE
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$13,602$0$0
JOHN DAVIS
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$13,203$0$0
GEORGE OWENS
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$7,201$0$0
DEREK CHADWELL
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$6,001$0$0
MARILYN DAVIS
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$3,400$0$0
HOWARD DAUGHERTY
BOARD MEMBER7.00Yes (X)$1,100$0$0
DAMON MORGAN
COO/VP50.00$6,736,847$0$237,146Yes (X)
GARY SMITH
CEO/PRESIDENT50.00$1,830,250$0$328,548Yes (X)
ELIZABETH WOODARD
CFO/VP50.00$652,807$0$171,991Yes (X)
HORACE HORN
VP OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS50.00$491,672$0$127,382Yes (X)
ART BRUNSON
VP OF LEGAL AND COMPLIANCE50.00$391,861$0$112,185Yes (X)
MATTHEW DIAMOND
VP OF MEMBER SERVICES AND COMMUNICATIONS50.00$338,730$0$78,028Yes (X)
RON GRAHAM
VP OF POWER SUPPLY50.00$331,606$0$104,202Yes (X)
JOE ARMSTRONG
VP OF ENGINEERING AND OPERATIONS50.00$309,235$0$99,977Yes (X)
JOHN MATHESON
VP OF POWER PRODUCTIONS50.00$306,127$0$99,978Yes (X)
TAYLOR WILLIAMS
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS50.00$278,140$0$97,027Yes (X)
TERRY WILSON
DIRECTOR OF T&D OPERATIONS50.00$253,029$0$81,989Yes (X)
DEBRA BRACEWELL
MANAGER OF HUMAN RESOURCES50.00$246,723$0$69,522Yes (X)
JONATHAN ELLISON
DIRECTOR OF TECHNICAL SERV50.00$236,878$0$68,986Yes (X)
DAVID WYATT
CENTRAL GENERATION PLANT M50.00$224,223$0$64,455Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$13,447,909TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$1,741,416TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K209IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
BLACK & VEATCH CORPORATION
11401 LAMAR AVENUEOVERLAND PARKKS66211ENGINEERING SERVICES$21,726,824
BURNS & MCDONNELL ENGINEERING CO INC
9400 WARD PARKWAYKANSAS CITYMO64114ENGINEERING SERVICES$2,632,956
ASPLUNDH TREE EXPERT CO
2011 HWY 87ALABASTERAL35007TREE CUTTING SERVICES$1,543,525
CDG ENGINEERS
PO BOX 278ANDALUSIAAL36420ENGINEERING SERVICES$663,637
AERIAL SOLUTIONS INC
7144 RAMSEY FORD RDTABOR CITYNC28463TREE CUTTING SERVICES$402,492
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K36CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSALES OF ELECTRICITYDesc
Business221000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$846,511,214TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$846,511,214RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$846,511,214TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,207,840TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,207,840ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$34,019OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$37,945OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$3,926OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$3,926TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$3,926ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
OTHER INCOME221000$988,455$988,455
CAPITAL CREDITS221000$712,001$712,001
AFUDC221000$136,884$136,884
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,837,340OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$852,552,468TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$848,348,554RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,203,914ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,943,521TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,933,745TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,046,900TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,466,779TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,230,959TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,914,269TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$223,890TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,768,965TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,312,264TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,875,182TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,145,925TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,463,096TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,763,154TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$319,125,063
POWER PRODUCTION - FUEL$200,743,374
TRANSMISSIONS - OPERATI$51,572,970
POWER PRODUCTION - MAIN$18,407,357

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,104,831TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$840,042,244TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$229,083,612BOYAmt
EOY$207,689,795EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,252,365BOYAmt
EOY$2,049,718EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$76,655,710BOYAmt
EOY$100,343,617EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,910,793BOYAmt
EOY$68,533,444EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$101,228,013BOYAmt
EOY$139,574,407EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$3,047,512,996LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,447,437,303LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,493,117,730BOYAmt
EOY$1,600,075,693EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,169,249BOYAmt
EOY$20,375,030EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,969,297BOYAmt
EOY$19,976,452EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$431,714,094BOYAmt
EOY$370,386,956EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,439,100,863BOYAmt
EOY$2,529,005,112EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$109,564,042BOYAmt
EOY$146,603,726EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$137,000,000BOYAmt
EOY$143,121,983EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,870,437BOYAmt
EOY$76,667,704EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,366,266,714BOYAmt
EOY$1,454,914,659EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$91,249,992BOYAmt
EOY$104,500,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$245,802,386BOYAmt
EOY$184,339,524EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,032,753,571BOYAmt
EOY$2,110,147,596EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$110BOYAmt
EOY$110EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$406,347,182BOYAmt
EOY$418,857,406EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$406,347,292BOYAmt
EOY$418,857,516EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,439,100,863BOYAmt
EOY$2,529,005,112EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$12,510,224ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$301,187,012OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$301,187,012BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$126,624,486OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$62,212,726DepreciationAmt
Book Value$64,411,760BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,455,056OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,455,056BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,429,562,499OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,360,858,318DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,068,704,181BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$188,683,943OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$24,366,259DepreciationAmt
Book Value$164,317,684BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,600,075,693TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
OTHER ASSETS$26,250
REGULATORY ASSET - GAS HEDGES, NET$80,232,527
REGULATORY ASSET - INTEREST RATE SWAP$2,677,395
OTHER REGULATORY ASSETS$247,865,946
DEFERRED UNDER RECOVERY OF FUEL AND PURCHASED POWER COST$39,584,838
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$370,386,956TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (8 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
FMV OF INTEREST RATE SWAPS$2,677,395
ACCUM PROV FOR PROPERTY INSURANCE$8,590,000
ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATIONS$42,006,055
ACCRUED POST RETIREMENT BENEFIT COST$43,626,244
LEASE LIABILITY$1,455,057
ACCRUED LOWMAN SEVERANCE COSTS$639,645
NATURAL GAS FUTURES HEDGING$84,802,667
ACCRUED PENSION BENEFIT COST$542,461
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$184,339,524TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$851,567,939TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$851,567,939RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$984,529OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$984,529RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$852,552,468TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$839,066,447TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$8,732OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$8,732ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$839,057,715ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$984,529OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$984,529ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$840,042,244TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FINANCIAL STATEMENT NETTING OF EXPENSES IN INCOME 984,529.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENT LOSSES ON WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARIES 8,732.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FINANCIAL STATEMENT NETTING OF INCOME IN EXPENSES 984,529.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
DAMON MORGAN
COO/VP$911,460$0$0$0$5,825,387$0$215,376$0$21,770$0$6,973,993$0$0$0
GARY SMITH
CEO/PRESIDENT$1,317,981$0$0$0$512,269$0$306,778$0$21,770$0$2,158,798$0$0$0
ELIZABETH WOODARD
CFO/VP$614,718$0$0$0$38,089$0$150,221$0$21,770$0$824,798$0$0$0
HORACE HORN
VP OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS$420,349$0$0$0$71,323$0$108,922$0$18,460$0$619,054$0$0$0
ART BRUNSON
VP OF LEGAL AND COMPLIANCE$351,432$0$0$0$40,429$0$91,849$0$20,336$0$504,046$0$0$0
RON GRAHAM
VP OF POWER SUPPLY$307,385$0$0$0$24,221$0$84,160$0$20,042$0$435,808$0$0$0
MATTHEW DIAMOND
VP OF MEMBER SERVICES AND COMMUNICAT$317,568$0$0$0$21,162$0$59,698$0$18,330$0$416,758$0$0$0
JOE ARMSTRONG
VP OF ENGINEERING AND OPERATIONS$292,016$0$0$0$17,219$0$80,065$0$19,912$0$409,212$0$0$0
JOHN MATHESON
VP OF POWER PRODUCTIONS$292,016$0$0$0$14,111$0$80,065$0$19,913$0$406,105$0$0$0
TAYLOR WILLIAMS
DIRECTOR OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS$278,140$0$0$0$0$0$77,201$0$19,826$0$375,167$0$0$0
TERRY WILSON
DIRECTOR OF T&D OPERATIONS$229,268$0$0$0$23,761$0$63,066$0$18,923$0$335,018$0$0$0
DEBRA BRACEWELL
MANAGER OF HUMAN RESOURCES$183,240$0$17,932$0$45,551$0$51,492$0$18,030$0$316,245$0$0$0
JONATHAN ELLISON
DIRECTOR OF TECHNICAL SERV$212,063$0$0$0$24,815$0$57,976$0$11,010$0$305,864$0$0$0
DAVID WYATT
CENTRAL GENERATION PLANT M$196,827$0$0$0$27,396$0$54,132$0$10,323$0$288,678$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOLLOWING PERSONS PARTICIPATE IN A SUPPLEMENTAL NON-QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN. GARY SMITH CEO/PRESIDENT SETH HAMMETT VP OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT HORACE HORN VP OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS DAMON MORGAN COO ELIZABETH WOODARD CFO LEIGH GRANTHAM VP OF MEMBER SERVICES AND COMMUNICATIONS RON GRAHAM VP OF POWER SUPPLY ART BRUNSON VP OF LEGAL AND COMPLIANCE DURING 2022, THE FOLLOWING PAYMENTS WERE MADE TO EMPLOYEES FROM A SUPPLEMENTAL NON-QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN: GARY SMITH $327,598 DAMON MORGAN $5,705,081 SETH HAMMETT $27,205 HORACE HORN $21,186 LEIGH GRANTHAM $109,709ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
INDUSTRIAL DEV BD TOWN OF CHATOM SERIES 2007A
A636003963162296AA52007-04-06$50,000,000GO ZONE BONDS - PROJECTS000
INDUSTRIAL DEV BD TOWN OF CHATOM SERIES 2020
B63600396316229PAP02020-08-01$63,625,984GO ZONE BONDS - PROJECTS000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCredit EnhancementCreditEnhancementAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmt
A200900Yes (1)Yes (1)
B2014Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)$5,395,000$63,625,984$400,000$378,461$62,847,523

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A00Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)000Yes (1)
B00Yes (1)Yes (1)0000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
A0
B0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
DATE REBATE COMPUTATION PERFORMEDISSUER NAME: INDUSTRIAL DEV. BD. TOWN OF CHATOM SERIES 2007A DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 04/01/2022 ISSUER NAME: INDUSTRIAL DEV. BD. TOWN OF CHATOM SERIES 2020 DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 08/01/2020
SCHEDULE K PART III - OTHER QUALIFIED PRIVATE ACTIVITY BOND INFORMATIONPART I, ROW A IDB OF TOWN OF CHATOM SERIES 2007A - GO ZONE BONDS
SCHEDULE K PART III - OTHER QUALIFIED PRIVATE ACTIVITY BOND INFORMATIONPART I, ROW A IDB OF TOWN OF CHATOM SERIES 2020 - GO ZONE REFUNDING BONDS

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION HAS 20 MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AEACH MEMBER HAS THE POWER TO NOMINATE TWO TRUSTEES TO THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BUNDER POWERSOUTH'S BYLAWS, CERTAIN ACTIONS ARE VOTED ON BY THE MEMBERS INCLUDING THE SALE OF SUBSTANTIALLY ALL OF ITS PROPERTY, EXPULSION OF A MEMBER AS WELL AS MATTERS DEALING WITH MERGERS AND OTHER ISSUES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE PRESIDENT/CEO REVIEWS THE FORM 990 WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE WHO THEN REPORTS TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. THE BOARD MEMBERS RECEIVE A COPY OF THE FORM 990 FOR REVIEW. ONCE THE FORM 990 HAS BEEN REVIEWED BY THE GOVERNING BODY, THE RETURN IS FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 12ATHE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT HAVE A FORMAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY HOWEVER INTERNAL PROCEDURES AND OTHER POLICIES PROVIDE THE ORGANIZATION WITH GUIDANCE ON CONFLICTS OF INTEREST.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 14THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT HAVE A FORMAL POLICY HOWEVER INTERNAL PROCEDURES PROVIDE THE ORGANIZATION WITH GUIDANCE ON DOCUMENT RETENTION AND DESTRUCTION PER THE USDA GUIDELINES FOR RURAL UTILITY SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION PROCESS: POWERSOUTH'S SYSTEMATIC SALARY COMPENSATION PLAN FOR MANAGEMENT, SUPERVISORY, TECHNICAL AND CLERICAL EMPLOYEES WAS DEVELOPED BY KORN FERRY AND HAS BEEN USED SINCE THE 1980'S. KORN FERRY EVALUATES JOBS ON THREE MAJOR FACTORS: (1) REQUIRED JOB KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS (2) THE DEGREE OF THINKING AND PROBLEM SOLVING REQUIRED FOR DECISION MAKING AND (3) THE DEGREE OF ACCOUNTABILITY FOR ACTIONS AND THE CONSEQUENCES OF THOSE ACTIONS. AFTER EVALUATION, EACH JOB IS ASSIGNED A POINT VALUE AND A SALARY RANGE. EACH YEAR, KORN FERRY REVIEWS THE SALARY RANGES OF OUR JOBS AND COMPARES THEM TO THE MARKET TO DETERMINE WHERE WE RELATE TO OTHERS IN OUR INDUSTRY. FROM THE INFORMATION OBTAINED THROUGH EXTENSIVE SURVEYS CONDUCTED BY KORN FERRY (KORN FERRY ENERGY INDUSTRY AND LOCAL AREA SURVEY DATABASES), IT WILL DETERMINE IF OUR MIDPOINTS ARE BELOW, ABOVE OR EQUAL TO THE MARKET AVERAGE. THIS ENSURES INTERNAL EQUITY AND EXTERNAL COMPETITIVENESS. IF NEEDED, KORN FERRY MAKES A RECOMMENDATION TO ADJUST OUR PAY STRUCTURE (SALARY RANGES) BASED ON THE MARKET AND ITS MOVEMENT. POWERSOUTH'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS INFORMED OF THIS INFORMATION AND HAS THE FINAL DECISION AS TO WHAT ACTION IS TAKEN. WE PROCEED AS THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES ADVISE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FORM 990 AND AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. CERTAIN GOVERNANCE DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE VIA ALABAMA SECRETARY OF STATE WEBSITE AS WELL AS POSTED TO EMMA OPERATED BY THE MUNICIPAL SECURITIES RULEMAKING BOARD.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WAS NO CHANGE IN THE AUDIT OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR SELECTION PROCESS DURING THE YEAR.
SECTION 1.263(A)-1(F) DE MINIMIS SAFE HARBOR ELECTIONPOWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVE P.O. BOX 550 ANDALUSIA, AL 36420 EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER: 63-0238274 FOR THE YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2022 POWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVE IS MAKING THE DE MINIMIS SAFE HARBOR ELECTION UNDER REG. SEC. 1.263(A)-1(F).
SECTION 1.263(A)-3(N) ELECTIONPOWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVE P.O. BOX 550 ANDALUSIA, AL 36420 EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER: 63-0238274 FOR THE YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2022 POWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVE IS MAKING THE ELECTION TO CAPITALIZE REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE COSTS UNDER REG. SEC. 1.263(A)-3(N).

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
ANDALUSIA AND CONECUH RAILROAD CO INC
PO BOX 550ANDALUSIAAL36420630844945RAILROADALPOWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVEC-$1,862$275,0611.00000Yes (1)
POWERSOUTH DEVELOPMENT CORP
PO BOX 550ANDALUSIAAL36420721361165ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENTALPOWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVEC$498,1971.00000Yes (1)
COOPERATIVE SERVICES INC
PO BOX 550ANDALUSIAAL36420631236941HOLDING COMPANYALPOWERSOUTH ENERGY COOPERATIVEC-$6,870$67,2891.00000Yes (1)
COOPERATIVE SERVICES ENTERPRISE INC
PO BOX 550ANDALUSIAAL36420630656225HOLDING COMPANYALCOOPERATIVE SERVICES INCC$35,8051.00000Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd