STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-0729366)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-13
IRS object ID
202313179349309486
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-13T15:42:58-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590729366EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTATBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7274317311PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1500AddressLine1Txt
CityDUNEDINCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP34697ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJANICE HOLLARPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7274317311PhoneNum
Signature2023-11-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstJANICEPersonFirstNm
Person LastHOLLARPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN J MURNANE JRPreparerPersonNm
PTINP03021572PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ACHIEVA CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGARY REGOLIPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1500AddressLine1Txt
CityDUNEDINCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP34697ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$100,388,058GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.ACHIEVACU.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1937FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionNOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATION - STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNION.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee613TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers12TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$183,438TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$126,621NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$88,647,646PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$89,030,836CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$6,572,149PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$11,169,781CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$95,219,795PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$100,200,617CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$34,351,029PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$38,856,383CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$34,952,318PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$40,073,753CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$69,303,347PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$78,930,136CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$25,916,448PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$21,270,481CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$2,485,154,200TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$2,666,717,333TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,263,991,906TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,478,597,664TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$221,162,294NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$188,119,669NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionNOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATION STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNION.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescCREDIT UNION FINANCIAL SERVICES.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document24448IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee613EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VentureYes (1)InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedureYes (1)WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJANICE HOLLARPersonNm
Phone7274317311PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11659 ACHIEVA WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityDUNEDINCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP346987405ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
THERON HAWKINS
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$7,560$0$0
LINDA EMANUEL
VICE CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFF FELARDO
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROHLAND BRYANT
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VICTOR LEE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$5,994$0$0
JANET CANTEES
CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$3,025$0$0
WALTER MOORE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILL WILLIAMSON
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MIKE SILVERNAIL
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY REGOLI
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$2,537,739$0$51,906Yes (X)
JANICE HOLLAR
CFO40.00$435,405$0$49,404Yes (X)
JAMES DAWSON
CDDO40.00$232,470$0$51,105Yes (X)
JEFFREY BLAKE
CPO40.00$347,429$0$46,084Yes (X)
JOHN WINTERMEIER
CBO40.00$231,091$0$49,283Yes (X)
JENNIFER GALLEY
COO40.00$394,034$0$19,562Yes (X)
DAVID OAK
CMO40.00$295,820$0$47,839Yes (X)
LISA SMITH
CRO40.00$272,700$0$38,471Yes (X)
TRACY INGRAM
CTO40.00$312,235$0$25,170Yes (X)
STEVEN NORDBECK
VP WEALTH ADVISOR40.00$399,744$0$49,975Yes (X)
REBECCA FISHER
VP WEALTH ADVISOR40.00$258,797$0$46,072Yes (X)
WILLIAM WERDELL
COMMERCIAL SALES TEAM MANAGER40.00$228,146$0$48,437Yes (X)
HORACE HACKNEY
VP CONTROLLER40.00$176,700$0$36,039Yes (X)
ANDREW DENIS
VP WEALTH ADVISOR40.00$317,932$0$59,747Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$6,456,821TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$619,094TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K57IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
PSCU FINANCIAL SERVICES
560 CARILLON PARKWAYST PETERSBURGFL33716CREDIT/DEBIT CARD PROCESSOR$2,815,218
ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC
5601 GRANITE PARKWAY STE 120PLANOTX75024SOFTWARE PROVIDER$1,654,397
ABSOLUTE FINANCIAL SERVICES
2251 DESTINY WAY 2ODESSAFL33556ATM/ECR MAINTENANCE$809,031
LENDKEY TECHNOLOGIES INC
9999 CARVER RD SUITE 400BLUE ASHNY45242LOAN ORIGINATION$730,190
HARLAND CLARKE
PO BOX 931898ATLANTAGA31193MEMBERS STATEMENTS/CHECK PRINTING$697,551
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K72CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS TO M522100$63,804,934$63,804,934
FEES/CHARGES/OTHER522100$25,042,464$25,042,464
FINANCE AND INSURANCE520000$183,438$183,438
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$89,030,836TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$11,130,499TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$11,130,499RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$226,723OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$187,441OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$39,282OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$39,282TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$39,282RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$100,200,617TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$100,017,179RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$183,438UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,932,540TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,826,966TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,848,362TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,994,223TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,254,292TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$198,949TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$239,368TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,251,428TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,730,081TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,373,377TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,445,418TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,054,642TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$334,953TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,310TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,293,867TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$188,436TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,633,439TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$400,055TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
UBIT$43,086
DEBIT CARD EXPENSES$4,755,883
MAINTENANCE$1,850,465
LOAN SERVICING$1,572,538

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,646,458TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$78,930,136TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,056,566BOYAmt
EOY$20,823,541EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$291,022,536BOYAmt
EOY$126,701,502EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,401,187BOYAmt
EOY$19,404,777EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,521,514,113BOYAmt
EOY$1,904,545,196EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,534,892BOYAmt
EOY$3,588,994EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$91,344,728LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$31,419,769LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$61,052,312BOYAmt
EOY$59,924,959EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$419,999,165BOYAmt
EOY$370,986,194EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,354,064BOYAmt
EOY$7,569,874EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,077,556BOYAmt
EOY$45,599,806EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$105,141,809BOYAmt
EOY$107,572,490EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,485,154,200BOYAmt
EOY$2,666,717,333EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,477,383BOYAmt
EOY$30,057,294EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$959,701BOYAmt
EOY$1,095,829EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,239,554,822BOYAmt
EOY$2,447,444,541EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,263,991,906BOYAmt
EOY$2,478,597,664EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$221,162,294BOYAmt
EOY$188,119,669EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$221,162,294BOYAmt
EOY$188,119,669EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,485,154,200BOYAmt
EOY$2,666,717,333EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$21,270,481ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$54,313,106NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$7,000PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Internal Funds Contributed$7,000InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$7,000TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FLORIDA CREDIT UNION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13692 COOLIDGE COURTAddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32311ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Paid Internal Funds$7,000PaidInternalFundsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$15,542,256OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$15,542,256BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$48,016,691OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,691,639DepreciationAmt
Book Value$37,325,052BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$27,785,781OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$20,728,130DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,057,651BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$59,924,959TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSITS$357,728,186
IRA ACCOUNTS$35,234,416
MONEY MARKET$521,280,444
REGULAR SHARES$863,664,733
SHARE DRAFTS$669,536,762
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$2,447,444,541TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$100,200,617TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$100,200,617RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$100,200,617TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$78,930,136TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$78,930,136ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$78,930,136TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:AS A LOAN SERVICER, THE CREDIT UNION RECEIVES PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS, INTEREST PAYMENTS, TAX PAYMENTS AND INSURANCE PAYMENTS AND THEN REMITS THESE FUNDS TO THE APPLICABLE THIRD PARTIES ON BEHALF OF THE BORROWERS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
GARY REGOLI
PRESIDENT/CEO$820,896$0$275,051$0$1,441,792$0$16,908$0$34,998$0$2,589,645$0$521,786$0
JANICE HOLLAR
CFO$340,322$0$90,126$0$4,957$0$24,400$0$25,004$0$484,809$0$0$0
STEVEN NORDBECK
VP WEALTH ADVISOR$42,804$0$356,427$0$513$0$24,400$0$25,575$0$449,719$0$0$0
JENNIFER GALLEY
COO$309,466$0$83,968$0$600$0$19,562$0$0$0$413,596$0$0$0
JEFFREY BLAKE
CPO$275,324$0$71,505$0$600$0$24,400$0$21,684$0$393,513$0$0$0
ANDREW DENIS
VP WEALTH ADVISOR$37,048$0$280,371$0$513$0$24,400$0$35,347$0$377,679$0$0$0
DAVID OAK
CMO$241,735$0$52,396$0$1,689$0$15,322$0$32,517$0$343,659$0$0$0
TRACY INGRAM
CTO$255,911$0$55,724$0$600$0$22,035$0$3,135$0$337,405$0$0$0
LISA SMITH
CRO$221,022$0$49,094$0$2,584$0$21,887$0$16,584$0$311,171$0$0$0
REBECCA FISHER
VP WEALTH ADVISOR$43,659$0$215,014$0$124$0$21,353$0$24,719$0$304,869$0$0$0
JAMES DAWSON
CDDO$231,720$0$0$0$750$0$17,347$0$33,758$0$283,575$0$0$0
JOHN WINTERMEIER
CBO$197,926$0$31,476$0$1,689$0$17,964$0$31,319$0$280,374$0$0$0
WILLIAM WERDELL
COMMERCIAL SALES TEAM MANAGER$106,475$0$120,875$0$796$0$19,236$0$29,201$0$276,583$0$0$0
HORACE HACKNEY
VP CONTROLLER$169,434$0$4,682$0$2,584$0$14,714$0$21,325$0$212,739$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION MAINTAINED A DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN FOR GARY REGOLI, PRESIDENT/CEO, WHO RECEIVED A BENEFIT PAYOUT DURING 2022 IN THE AMOUNT OF $1,436,835. THE CREDIT UNION'S EXPENSE RELATED TO THIS PLAN APPROXIMATED $205,000 FOR THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2022.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6WE HAVE MEMBERS AND OUR CURRENT FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP IS AS FOLLOWS: MEMBERSHIP IN ACHIEVA CREDIT UNION IS LIMITED TO INDIVIDUALS, TRUSTS, ASSOCIATES, ORGANIZATIONS, AND LEGAL ENTITIES RESIDING OR EMPLOYED IN PINELLAS, PASCO, HERNANDO, DESOTO, MANATEE, SARASOTA, CHARLOTTE, LEE, COLLIER, GLADES, HARDEE, HENDRY, HIGHLANDS, MONROE, AND HILLSBOROUGH COUNTIES AND IMMEDIATE FAMILY MEMBERS OF SUCH DEFINED TO INCLUDE PARENTS, CHILDREN, SPOUSE, OR SURVIVING SPOUSE OR THE MEMBER OR ANY OTHER RELATIVE BY BLOOD, MARRIAGE OR ADOPTION EVEN THOUGH SUCH INDIVIDUALS DO NOT RESIDE IN THE SAME HOUSEHOLD WITH THE MEMBER AND ASSOCIATIONS AND ORGANIZATIONS OF SUCH PERSONS AND EMPLOYEES OF THESE ASSOCIATIONS AND ORGANIZATIONS. ADDITIONALLY, PERSONS THAT HAVE CONTRIBUTED AT LEAST TEN DOLLARS TO ACHIEVA FOUNDATION ARE ELIGIBLE FOR MEMBERSHIP REGARDLESS OF WHERE THEY RESIDE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS NOMINATING COMMITTEE IS STRUCTURED FOR THE PURPOSE OF SELECTING AND MAINTAINING EFFECTIVE DIRECTORS. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS NOMINATING COMMITTEE IS ORGANIZED AT THE ANNUAL MEETING FOR EACH ELECTION YEAR AND SERVES THROUGHOUT THE YEAR UNTIL A RECOMMENDED SLATE OF DIRECTORS ARE PRESENTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT THE FOLLOWING ANNUAL MEETING. THE COMMITTEE INCLUDES THREE DIRECTORS WHO ARE NOT CANDIDATES FOR RE-ELECTION THAT YEAR. MEMBERSHIP IN THE COMMITTEE ROTATES ANNUALLY USING AN ESTABLISHED SCHEDULE SO THAT EACH DIRECTOR (REGARDLESS OF OFFICE) WILL SERVE ONE TIME DURING EACH THREE YEAR PERIOD. THE COMMITTEE RECOMMENDS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS A CHAIRPERSON, VICE-CHAIRPERSON AND SECRETARY/TREASURER FOLLOWING THE ANNUAL MEETING AT WHICH DIRECTORS ARE ELECTED AND TAKES INTO CONSIDERATION PERFORMANCE REQUIREMENTS AND ATTENDANCE INFORMATION IN ITS REVIEW OF CANDIDATES FOR RE-ELECTION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE CREDIT UNION FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP HAS AUTHORITY TO ELECT AND RE-ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE MEMBERS OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE EVERY TWO YEARS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHIS RETURN IS PREPARED BY SUBJECT MATTER EXPERTS AND REVIEWED BY THE ACCOUNTING CONTROLLER AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER OF ACHIEVA CREDIT UNION. THE COMPLETED 990 WAS COMPARED TO THE PUBLISHED FINANCIAL REPORTS FOR ACCURACY, AND TO THE PRIOR YEAR'S RETURN FOR REASONABLENESS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CALL VOLUNTEERS ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN AN AGREEMENT STATING THAT THEY WILL NOT KNOWINGLY TAKE ANY ACTION OR MAKE ANY STATEMENT INTENDED TO INFLUENCE THE CONDUCT OF ACHIEVA CREDIT UNION IN SUCH A WAY TO CONFER ANY FINANCIAL BENEFIT ON SUCH VOLUNTEERS, THEIR IMMEDIATE FAMILY MEMBERS OR ANY ORGANIZATION IN WHICH THEY OR THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS HAVE A PERSONAL INTEREST. BOARD MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND ANY ACTION THAT COMES BEFORE THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND WITHDRAW FROM THE MEETING ROOM DURING DISCUSSION, REVIEW, AND VOTING IN CONNECTION WITH THE MATTER. THE DISCLOSURE IS RECORDED IN THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING. ANNUAL DISCLOSURES OF POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARE FILED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO ENSURE COMPLIANCE WITH OUR CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND THE INTERNAL AUDITOR CONDUCTS AN ANNUAL REVIEW OF THE OFFICIALS IN ACCORDANCE WITH STATUTE 657 039 PART 1.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A SALARY SURVEY AND REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WERE UTILIZED IN 2022 TO DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO. THE CEO ENGAGES AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY TO PERFORM A SALARY SURVEY FOR SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM MEMBERS. THE CEO USES THE SURVEY DATA TO DETERMINE EACH TEAM MEMBER'S COMPENSATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19MONTHLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBIES OF OUR BRANCHES, AND ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORTS ARE PROVIDED AT OUR ANNUAL MEMBER MEETING AND ARE ALSO AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GOTHER PROFESSIONAL SERVICES 1,251,428.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EATM EXPENSES 819,240. MISCELLANEOUS 495,715. PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES 212,059. CORE DEPOSIT INTANGIBLE 106,626. TRAINING/DEVELOPMENT/EDUCATION 12,818.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
COASTAL PROPERTY ASSETS I LLC
1659 VIRGINIA STREETDUNEDINFL34698030430637INACTIVEFL$0$131ACHIEVA CREDIT UNION
COASTAL PROPERTY ASSETS III LLC
1659 VIRGINIA STREETDUNEDINFL34698590729366PURCHASING LOANSFL$16,335$299,372ACHIEVA CREDIT UNION

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE ACHIEVA FOUNDATION CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11659 ACHIEVA WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityDUNEDINCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP34698ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN320378770EIN
Primary ActivitiesFINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AND EDUCATION TO COMMUNITYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 10PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ACHIEVA CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd