STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 59-0196695)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-15
IRS object ID
202313199349314786
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-15T13:35:14-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN582475857PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NICHOLS CAULEY & ASSOCIATES LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11300 BELLEVUE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityDUBLINCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP310214152ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590196695EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCLAYBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3524738000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 308AddressLine1Txt
CityKEYSTONE HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32656ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRICHARD K DAVISPersonNm
Person TitleGENERAL MANAGER/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3524738000PhoneNum
Signature2023-11-14SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstRICHARDPersonFirstNm
Person LastDAVISPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCAL BRANTLEY CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00636393PTIN
Phone4782751163PhoneNum
Preparation2023-11-14PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRICHARD K DAVISPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17022 COOPERATIVE WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityKEYSTONE HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32656ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$477,828,740GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.CLAYELECTRIC.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1937FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO EXCEED THE EXPECTATIONS OF OUR MEMBERS BY PROVIDING EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND RELIABLE ELECTRIC SERVICES AT COMPETITIVE RATES WHILE MAINTAINING THE FINANCIAL STABILITY OF THE COOPERATIVE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee524TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$835,484TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$509,187NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$374,089,323PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$477,287,228CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$252,830PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$285,932CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$219,225PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$254,314CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$374,561,378PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$477,827,474CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$6,463,339PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$26,796,430CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,285,473PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,163,330CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$359,812,566PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$441,867,714CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$374,561,378PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$477,827,474CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$0PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$0CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$801,967,548TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$862,101,039TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$409,357,942TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$453,562,673TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$392,609,606NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$408,538,366NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO EXCEED THE EXPECTATIONS OF OUR MEMBERS BY PROVIDING EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND RELIABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE AT COMPETITIVE RATES WHILE MAINTAINING THE FINANCIAL STABILITY OF THE COOPERATIVE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$477,827,474ExpenseAmt
DescPROVISION OF RELIABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO CONSUMERS IN A 15 COUNTY AREA.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$477,827,474TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document773IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee524EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$464,422,061MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$2,795,859OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RICHARD K DAVISBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3524738000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17022 COOPERATIVE WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityKEYSTONE HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP326560308ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CLYDE D HERSEY
TRUSTEE - TREASURER12.000.20Yes (X)Yes (X)$21,400$0$0
JOANN R SMITH
TRUSTEE12.001.00Yes (X)$26,924$0$0
JOHN H WHITEHEAD
TRUSTEE12.004.00Yes (X)$39,724$0$0
CARL F HAGGLUND
TRUSTEE12.000.10Yes (X)$10,800$0$0
KELLEY R SMITH JR
TRUSTEE - SECRETARY12.000.20Yes (X)Yes (X)$42,043$0$0
SUSAN S REEVES
TRUSTEE16.002.00Yes (X)$32,143$0$0
JOSEPH C MALPHURS
TRUSTEE - PRESIDENT14.000.30Yes (X)Yes (X)$30,886$0$0
JAMES D WILSON
TRUSTEE10.000.20Yes (X)$27,594$0$0
KAREN HASTINGS
TRUSTEE - VICE PRESIDENT12.000.20Yes (X)Yes (X)$31,531$0$0
RICHARD K DAVIS
GENERAL MANAGER/CEO42.00Yes (X)$724,405$0$127,543
SANFORD M MAXWELL
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER45.001.00Yes (X)$264,866$0$134,204
WILLIAM D HEMBREE
DISTRICT MANAGER-PK/SS40.00$172,690$0$75,654Yes (X)
DALE R FURLONG
DISTRICT MANAGER-KHD40.00$141,090$0$12,854Yes (X)
LOUIE A CHAFF
DISTRICT MANAGER-OP45.00$194,103$0$84,163Yes (X)
TROY ADAMS
DISTRICT MANAGER-GV/LC45.002.00$195,361$0$90,284Yes (X)
DERICK THOMAS
CHIEF PUBLIC RELATIONS OFF45.005.00$223,388$0$120,534Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER E BRYAN
DIVISION MANAGER-ENGINEERI40.00$210,267$0$121,098Yes (X)
FRANK HOLMES
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER45.00$165,069$0$4,746Yes (X)
DANIEL B GUNTER
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS45.00$209,916$0$121,598Yes (X)
DONALD J WILLIAMS
CHIEF OFFICER CORP SVCS50.00$189,882$0$231,539Yes (X)
TOBIAS MOSS
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER50.00$241,045$0$22,402Yes (X)
MARK A TOWNSEND
DIVISION MANAGER-T&D CONST46.00$188,314$0$111,035Yes (X)
CHERYL RODGERS
CHIEF AUDIT OFFICER50.00$185,355$0$88,824Yes (X)
BRENT RICHARDSON
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER40.00$177,533$0$88,411Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,746,329TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$1,434,889TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K173IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ASPLUNDH TREE EXPERT LLC
PO BOX 532729ATLANTAGA303532729R/W LABOR$3,646,173
MUSGROVE CONSTRUCTION LLC
PO BOX 825124PHILADELPHIAPA191825124CONSTRUCTION SERVICES$3,113,352
ALL RELIABLE SERVICES INC
44 FINK DRIVEOTTSVILLEPA18942ROW LABOR$2,777,105
PIKE ELECTRIC LLC
PO BOX 746308ATLANTAGA303746308CONSTRUCTION SERVICES$1,829,453
BAIRD TREE COMPANY INC
PO BOX 326CARYVILLETN37714ROW LABOR$1,648,634
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K103CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
ELECTRICITY SALES221000$464,990,317$464,456,030$534,287
PATRONAGE CAPITAL900099$8,380,005$8,380,005
POLE RENTAL531390$3,447,907$3,447,907
PROGRAM INTEREST900099$272,654$272,654
MERCHANDISING REVENUE900099$101,870$101,870

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$94,475TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$94,475UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$477,287,228TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$25,000RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$1,266RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$23,734RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$23,734TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$23,734UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$285,932OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$285,932OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$285,932TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$285,932RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MOTOR VEHICLE PROGRAM811000$154,586$154,586
GAIN - RUS DEBT PREPAYMENT900099$47,592$47,592
OTHER900099$28,402$28,402
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$230,580OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$477,827,474TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$473,544,083RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$835,484UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,447,907ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,796,430TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,666,222TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,497,108TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$75,869TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,117,226TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,303,071TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
COST OF POWER$333,421,835
INCOME TAXES$160,772
DISTRIBUTION$37,882,214
CONSUMER ACCOUNTS$9,661,014

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,245,713TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$477,827,474TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$276,598BOYAmt
EOY$264,205EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,331,863BOYAmt
EOY$24,255,755EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,198,855BOYAmt
EOY$22,858,534EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,028,776BOYAmt
EOY$7,353,651EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$889,022,279LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$283,300,120LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$581,573,162BOYAmt
EOY$605,722,159EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$117,270,643BOYAmt
EOY$124,076,758EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$63,287,651BOYAmt
EOY$77,569,977EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$801,967,548BOYAmt
EOY$862,101,039EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,628,687BOYAmt
EOY$66,930,675EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$326,201,878BOYAmt
EOY$354,407,401EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,626,096BOYAmt
EOY$10,418,812EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,901,281BOYAmt
EOY$21,805,785EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$409,357,942BOYAmt
EOY$453,562,673EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$778,985BOYAmt
EOY$792,235EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$391,830,621BOYAmt
EOY$407,746,131EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$392,609,606BOYAmt
EOY$408,538,366EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$801,967,548BOYAmt
EOY$862,101,039EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$0ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$15,928,760OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,356,380OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$11,356,380BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$49,115,367OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,870,934DepreciationAmt
Book Value$39,244,433BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$828,550,532OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$273,429,186DepreciationAmt
Book Value$555,121,346BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$605,722,159TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
NATIONAL RURAL UTILITIES COOPERATIVE FINANCE CORP$11,850,331C
SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE$103,568,583C
COBANK$5,648,946C
OTHER INVESTMENTS$89,151C
GRESCO UTILITY SUPPLY, INC.$917,620C
FEDERATED RURAL ELECTRIC INSURANCE$2,002,127C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$124,076,758TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
ACCRUED UTILITY REVENUE$31,832,408
POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT ASSET$45,737,569
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$77,569,977TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
OTHER NONCURRENT LIABILITIES$251,188
CUSTOMER DEPOSITS$12,931,835
CUSTOMER ADVANCES FOR CONSTRUCTION$73,544
UNCLAIMED CAPITAL CREDIT CHECKS$7,931,813
UNAMORTIZED GAIN ON REFINANCING$121,132
OTHER UNCLAIMED CAPITAL CREDIT RETIREMENTS$496,273
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$21,805,785TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$477,327,665TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$477,327,665RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$499,809OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$499,809RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$477,827,474TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$450,531,235TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$450,531,235ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$27,296,239OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$27,296,239ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$477,827,474TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT THE COOPERATIVE HAS TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO COMPLY WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS GUIDANCE.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:AMORTIZATION OF GAIN ON RUS DEBT PREPAYMENT 47,592. POLE ATTACHMENT VIOLATIONS 89,110. MERCHANDISING EXPENSE 363,107.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS 26,796,430. MERCHANDISING EXPENSE 363,107. AMORTIZATION OF GAIN ON RUS DEBT PREPAYMENT 47,592. POLE ATTACHMENT VIOLATIONS 89,110.
01. OTHER REVENUES INCLUDED ON FORM 990 (PART XI, LINE 4B)PRODUCT AND UNRELATED BUSINESS EXPENSES WERE NETTED AGAINST ASSOCIATED REVENUES AND IDENTIFIED AS OTHER NON-OPERATING INCOME IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. REVENUES INCLUDED IN THAT AUDIT REPORT LINE ARE REFLECTED ON PART VIII STATEMENT OF REVENUE AS MERCHANDISING, RENTAL AND MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE. THE AMORTIZATION OF A GAIN ON DEBT PREPAYMENT IS REPORTED AS AN OFFSET TO INTEREST EXPENSE IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, AS REQUIRED BY GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES. THE AMOUNT RECOGNIZED IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS REPORTED ON PART VIII - STATEMENT OF REVENUE AS MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE RELATED TO THE EXEMPT FUNCTION.
02. OTHER EXPENSES INCLUDED ON FORM 990 (PART XII, LINE 4B)PRODUCT AND UNRELATED BUSINESS EXPENSES WERE NETTED AGAINST ASSOCIATED REVENUES AND IDENTIFIED AS OTHER NON-OPERATING INCOME IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. REVENUES INCLUDED IN THAT AUDIT REPORT LINE ARE REFLECTED ON PART VIII STATEMENT OF REVENUE AS MERCHANDISING, RENTAL AND MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE. THE AMORTIZATION OF A GAIN ON DEBT PREPAYMENT IS REPORTED AS AN OFFSET TO INTEREST EXPENSE IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, AS REQUIRED BY GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES. THE AMOUNT RECOGNIZED IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS REPORTED ON PART VIII - STATEMENT OF REVENUE AS MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE RELATED TO THE EXEMPT FUNCTION.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
RICHARD K DAVIS
GENERAL MANAGER/CEO$589,069$0$100,000$0$35,336$0$106,127$0$21,416$0$851,948$0$0$0
DONALD J WILLIAMS
CHIEF OFFICER CORP SVCS$182,804$0$0$0$7,078$0$218,946$0$12,593$0$421,421$0$0$0
SANFORD M MAXWELL
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$245,928$0$0$0$18,938$0$114,606$0$19,598$0$399,070$0$0$0
DERICK THOMAS
CHIEF PUBLIC RELATIONS OFF$217,888$0$0$0$5,500$0$103,921$0$16,613$0$343,922$0$0$0
DANIEL B GUNTER
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS$205,966$0$0$0$3,950$0$107,564$0$14,034$0$331,514$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER E BRYAN
DIVISION MANAGER-ENGINEERI$206,793$0$0$0$3,474$0$107,597$0$13,501$0$331,365$0$0$0
MARK A TOWNSEND
DIVISION MANAGER-T&D CONST$181,575$0$0$0$6,739$0$89,619$0$21,416$0$299,349$0$0$0
TROY ADAMS
DISTRICT MANAGER-GV/LC$188,520$0$0$0$6,841$0$79,355$0$10,929$0$285,645$0$0$0
LOUIE A CHAFF
DISTRICT MANAGER-OP$187,270$0$0$0$6,833$0$72,918$0$11,245$0$278,266$0$0$0
CHERYL RODGERS
CHIEF AUDIT OFFICER$181,887$0$0$0$3,468$0$76,624$0$12,200$0$274,179$0$0$0
BRENT RICHARDSON
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER$175,183$0$0$0$2,350$0$76,592$0$11,819$0$265,944$0$0$0
TOBIAS MOSS
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER$228,538$0$0$0$12,507$0$9,501$0$12,901$0$263,447$0$0$0
WILLIAM D HEMBREE
DISTRICT MANAGER-PK/SS$156,966$0$0$0$15,724$0$68,390$0$7,264$0$248,344$0$0$0
FRANK HOLMES
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$116,017$0$0$0$49,052$0$9,344$0$0$0$174,413$0$0$0
DALE R FURLONG
DISTRICT MANAGER-KHD$106,241$0$0$0$34,849$0$4,505$0$8,349$0$153,944$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceLISTED PERSONS COMPENSATION INFORMATION (PART I, LINE 4)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE COOPERATIVE HAS AGREED ON A YEAR TO YEAR BASIS TO CALCULATE THE VALUE OF THE DIFFERENCE IN THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN FOR THE GENERAL MANAGER/CEO IN A LUMP SUM FORM. UNDER THE CURRENT GUIDELINES OF THE DEFINED BENEFIT ADMINISTRATOR, ONE WITH IRS LIMITATIONS AND ONE WITHOUT LIMITATIONS, ANY POSITIVE VALUE WILL BE PAID AS A TAXABLE PAYMENT, IN THE CURRENT YEAR. RICHARD DAVIS RECEIVED $20,000 DURING 2022 .ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (5 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
POWER SUPPLIER$333,421,835PURCHASED POWER NET OF REFUNDS/INTEREST0
SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
FRCC MEMBER$254,016DUES REIMBURSEMENT0
SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
CONTRACTOR$18,164FIBER CONTRIBUTION & FACILITATION COSTS0
SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
CONTRACTOR$158,283ENGINEERING SERVICES0
SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
CONTRACTOR$10,100SMART THERMOSTAT PILOT PROGRAM0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line Reference1. SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION FOR SCHEDULE LFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC . IS THE WHOLESALE POWER PROVIDER FROM WHICH CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. PURCHASES ITS POWER. CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. IS ALSO A COOPERATIVE MEMBER OF SEMINOLE ELECTRIC. THE BOARD OF SEMINOLE ELECTRIC IS COMPRISED OF THE MANAGER AND TWO BOARD MEMBERS FROM EACH OF THE MEMBER ELECTRIC DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVES. CURRENTLY, RICHARD DAVIS, GENERAL MANAGER & CEO, AND SUSAN REEVES AND JOHN WHITEHEAD, TRUSTEES, SERVE AS REPRESENTATIVES FROM CLAY ELECTRIC TO THE SEMINOLE ELECTRIC BOARD OF TRUSTEES. ALTHOUGH IT IS ROUTINE FOR BOARD MEMBERS OF ELECTRIC DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVES TO SERVE AS REPRESENTATIVES ON THE BOARDS OF ELECTRIC TRANSMISSION COOPERATIVES, FOR THE PURPOSES OF THE FORM 990 SUSAN REEVES AND JOHN WHITEHEAD ARE NOT CONSIDERED INDEPENDENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. HAD 158,447 MEMBERS AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2022 .
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ACLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. HAD NINE MEMBERS ON THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AT THE END OF THE YEAR. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEE MEMBERS SERVE THREE-YEAR TERMS AND EACH BOARD MEMBER REPRESENTS ONE TRUSTEE DISTRICT WITHIN THE COOPERATIVE'S SERVICE AREA. THEIR TERMS ARE STAGGERED IN SUCH A WAY THAT ONLY THREE ARE UP FOR ELECTION BY THE MEMBERS EACH YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE BUSINESS AND AFFAIRS OF THE COOPERATIVE ARE MANAGED BY A BOARD OF TRUSTEES WHICH SHALL EXERCISE ALL THE POWERS OF THE COOPERATIVE EXCEPT SUCH AS BY LAW, THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION OR THE BYLAWS. IF AN AMENDMENT OF THE BYLAWS IS PROPOSED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES THE AMENDMENT MUST BE PRESENTED TO THE MEMBERSHIP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE TOP FINANCIAL OFFICIAL PRESENTED ELECTRONIC COPIES OF THE 2022 FORM 990 TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR THEIR REVIEW PRIOR TO THEIR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING IN NOVEMBER 2023.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CIT IS A REQUIREMENT THAT INCUMBENTS OF CERTAIN POSITIONS WITHIN THE COOPERATIVE AND THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES ANNUALLY COMPLETE AND SIGN THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST CERTIFICATION AND DISCLOSURE FORM AND DELIVER IT TO THE GENERAL MANAGER/CEO OR BOARD PRESIDENT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPARABILITY DATA WAS USED TO DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO AND WAS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. BOARD MEETING MINUTES DOCUMENT THE DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS ON THE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENT. BOARD MEETING MINUTES FROM NOVEMBER 2022 REFLECT A PERFORMANCE APPRAISAL AND COMPENSATION REVIEW FOR THE CEO. COMPARABILITY DATA WAS USED TO EVALUATE THE COMPENSATION FOR THE OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS (INCLUDED IN THE MEMBER HANDBOOK), FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (INCLUDED IN THE KILOWATT NEWSLETTER) AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC ON THE WEBSITE AT WWW.CLAYELECTRIC.COM.
FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A:COMPENSATION FOR TRUSTEES VARIES AS A RESULT OF DIFFERENCES IN AMOUNT OF PARTICIPATION IN MEETINGS AND BENEFITS TAKEN BY INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EGENERAL & ADMINISTRATION 7,275,434. EQUIPMENT RENT AND MAINTENANCE 3,716,671. CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INFORMATION 2,293,599. TRANSMISSION 1,523,508. TAX EXPENSE 1,059,161. EMPLOYEE BENEFITS 494,182. MERCHANDISING 346,067. OTHER 276,969. GENERATION 251,545. SALES EXPENSE 8,577.
FORM 990, PART IX:THE COOPERATIVE'S RECORDS ARE MAINTAINED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE UNIFORM SYSTEM OF ACCOUNTS PRESCRIBED BY THE FEDERAL ENERGY REGULATORY COMMISSION (18CFR.PART 101) AS MODIFIED AND ADOPTED BY THE RURAL UTILITIES SERVICE (RUS) IN 7.CFR.1767. THOSE PRACTICES UTILIZE THE ALLOCATION OF CERTAIN EXPENSES BASED ON LABOR CHARGES OR OTHER ALLOCATION BASES. AS A RESULT, IT WOULD REQUIRE SIGNIFICANT EFFORT TO BREAK OUT EXPENSES IN THE FUNCTIONAL CATEGORIES PROVIDED ON THE STATEMENT OF FUNCTIONAL EXPENSES. MANAGEMENT HAS OPTED TO CLASSIFY ITS EXPENSES ON THE STATEMENT OF FUNCTIONAL EXPENSES IN THE SAME MANNER IT REPORTS ITS FINANCIAL RESULTS TO LENDERS, REGULATORS AND MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:MEMBERSHIPS ISSUED, NET 13,250. UNCLAIMED CAPITAL CREDITS 2,449,955. BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS 26,796,430. OTHER COMPREHENSIVE LOSS -1,330,817. RETIREMENT OF MEMBER CAPITAL CREDITS -12,000,058.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HAVE ASSIGNED MEMBERS TO AN AUDIT COMMITTEE TO OVERSEE THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT AND SELECT INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDITOR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE SCHOLARSHIP TRUST INC
PO BOX 308KEYSTONE HEIGHTSFL326560308576205431PROVIDE SCHOLARSHIPSFL501(C)(3)LINE 10CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCYes (1)
CLAY ELECTRIC FOUNDATION INC
PO BOX 308KEYSTONE HEIGHTSFL326560308611777637HEALTH, EDUCATION, PUBLIC WELFAREFL501(C)(3)LINE 10CLAY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCYes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLAY ELECTRIC FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeSTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$77,036InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCASH VALUEMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt