STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

ELECTRICAL TRAINING ALLIANCE: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ELECTRICAL TRAINING ALLIANCE (EIN 53-0212938)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-15
IRS object ID
202323199349300217
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-15T00:03:19-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN470900880PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CALIBRE CPA GROUP PLLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17501 WISCONSIN AVENUE SUITE 1200AddressLine1Txt
Address Line2WESTAddressLine2Txt
CityBETHESDACityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20814ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN530212938EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ELECTRICAL TRAINING ALLIANCEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlELECBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3017152300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15001 HOWERTON WAY SUITE NAddressLine1Txt
CityBOWIECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20715ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTODD STAFFORDPersonNm
Person TitleEXECUTIVE DIRECTORPersonTitleTxt
Phone3017152300PhoneNum
Signature2023-11-13SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstTODDPersonFirstNm
Person LastSTAFFORDPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKRISTIN A JACQUELIN CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01325865PTIN
Phone2023319880PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTODD STAFFORDPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15001 HOWERTON WAY SUITE NAddressLine1Txt
CityBOWIECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20715ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$40,006,705GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ELECTRICALTRAININGALLIANCE.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization TrustYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd
Formation1941FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionEDUCATION OF ELECTRICIANSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body4VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent4VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee60TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$9,450TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,231,701PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$885,559CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$36,254,892PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$38,288,038CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$155,494PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$122,976CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$292,008PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$537,716CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$37,934,095PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$39,834,289CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$181,243PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,691,491PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,136,414CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$23,333,426PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$32,545,972CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$33,206,160PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$42,682,386CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,727,935PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,848,097CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$46,161,520TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$43,680,661TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$4,196,015TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$5,223,669TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$41,965,505NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$38,456,992NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO DEVELOP AND STANDARDIZE TRAINING TO EDUCATE THE MEMBERS OF THE INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS & THE NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION; INSURING AND PROVIDING THE ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY WITH THE MOST HIGHLY TRAINED AND HIGHLY SKILLED WORKFORCE POSSIBLE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$30,210,793ExpenseAmt
Revenue$38,411,130RevenueAmt
DescDEVELOPED AND PRESENTED ELECTRICAL APPRENTICESHIP COURSE STUDY MATERIALS, WORKSHOPS, PUBLICATIONS, AND CONTINUING EDUCATION.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$30,210,793TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document98IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee60EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members4GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member4IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonWENDY WINDSORPersonNm
Phone3017152367PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15001 HOWERTON WAY SUITE NAddressLine1Txt
CityBOWIECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP207154459ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
KENNETH COOPER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID LONG
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TRACY LANDERS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MATT PAULES
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TODD STAFFORD
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00$275,767$0$134,247Yes (X)
MARK CERULLA
COMPTROLLER/DIRECTOR40.00$232,156$0$87,164Yes (X)
GREGORY GREINER
MANAGING DIRECTOR40.00$213,790$0$113,354Yes (X)
STEVE ANDERSON
DIRECTOR40.00$206,425$0$91,762Yes (X)
TERRY COLEMAN
DIRECTOR40.00$205,951$0$102,081Yes (X)
JASON IANNELLI
DIRECTOR40.00$211,774$0$112,683Yes (X)
MARTY RIESBERG
DIRECTOR40.00$205,619$0$110,591Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,551,482TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$751,882TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MOSAIC LEARNING INC
10005 OLD COLUMBIA RD SUITE 250COLUMBIAMD21046SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT$7,392,807
NFPA
1 BATTERYMARCH PARKQUINCYMA02269PRINTING SERVICE$4,764,107
AMERICAN TECH PUBLISHERS
10100 ORLAND PARKWAYORLAND PARKIL60467PRINTING SERVICE$4,347,248
MOSAIC
4801 VIEWPOINT PLACECHEVERLYMD20781PRINTING SERVICE$1,752,478
WELLSHADE
14460 NEW FALLS OF NEUSE ROADRALEIGHNC27614INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES$1,709,504
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$885,559GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$885,559TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TRAINING MATERIALS900099$20,915,799$20,915,799
CLASSES & SEMINARS900099$17,066,424$17,056,974$9,450
SPONSORSHIPS541800$305,815$305,815
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$38,288,038TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$89,784TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$89,784ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$405,174TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$405,174ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$205,608SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$172,416SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$33,192SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$33,192TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$33,192ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUSDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$132,542TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$132,542RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$132,542OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$39,834,289TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$38,411,130RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$9,450UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$528,150ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$687,293TotalAmt
Management And General$687,293ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,246,177TotalAmt
Program Services$4,136,280ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,109,897ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,806,544TotalAmt
Program Services$1,491,283ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$315,261ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,933,442TotalAmt
Program Services$1,497,169ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$436,273ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$462,958TotalAmt
Program Services$329,844ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$133,114ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$903,620TotalAmt
Program Services$903,620ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$98,060TotalAmt
Management And General$98,060ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,564TotalAmt
Management And General$19,564ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$611,410TotalAmt
Program Services$23,737ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$587,673ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,090,555TotalAmt
Management And General$1,090,555ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,098,062TotalAmt
Program Services$1,098,062ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$408,929TotalAmt
Management And General$408,929ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$49,614TotalAmt
Management And General$49,614ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,733TotalAmt
Management And General$36,733ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,463,490TotalAmt
Management And General$6,463,490ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$160,959TotalAmt
Management And General$160,959ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
MATERIALS AND PRODUCTS$9,828,203$9,828,203
LMS HOSTING$3,763,099$3,763,099
NATIONAL TRAINING INSTI$2,298,181$2,298,181
CLASSES, COURSES AND SE$1,896,832$1,896,832

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,818,661TotalAmt
Program Services$2,944,483ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$874,178ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,682,386TotalAmt
Program Services$30,210,793ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,471,593ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,573,207BOYAmt
EOY$9,040,550EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,258BOYAmt
EOY$16,558EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,134,733BOYAmt
EOY$1,115,025EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,269,046BOYAmt
EOY$4,219,051EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$121,724BOYAmt
EOY$90,596EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,936,136BOYAmt
EOY$4,450,098EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,346,256BOYAmt
EOY$9,500,809EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$25,260,955LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$18,368,292LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,791,350BOYAmt
EOY$6,892,663EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,874,277BOYAmt
EOY$3,294,716EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,085,233BOYAmt
EOY$3,584,637EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,300BOYAmt
EOY$1,475,958EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,161,520BOYAmt
EOY$43,680,661EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,600,470BOYAmt
EOY$3,447,259EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,000BOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$482,622BOYAmt
EOY$254,223EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$87,923BOYAmt
EOY$1,522,187EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,196,015BOYAmt
EOY$5,223,669EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,550,505BOYAmt
EOY$37,219,992EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,415,000BOYAmt
EOY$1,237,000EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,965,505BOYAmt
EOY$38,456,992EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,161,520BOYAmt
EOY$43,680,661EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$2,848,097ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$660,416NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$829,664CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$857,460CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,384,628CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,231,701CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$885,559CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,189,012TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$31,456,567CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$36,616,554CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$33,356,977CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$36,247,827CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$38,288,038CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$175,965,963TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$32,286,231CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$37,474,014CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$34,741,605CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$37,479,528CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$39,173,597CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$181,154,975TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$181,154,975PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$333,615CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$365,355CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$276,254CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$329,202CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$494,958CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,799,384TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$333,615CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$365,355CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$276,254CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$329,202CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$494,958CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,799,384TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,913CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$248,000CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$7,065CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,450CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$269,428TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$74,321CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$85,399CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,480CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$53,368CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$132,542CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$353,110TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$32,699,080CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$38,172,768CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$35,025,339CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$37,869,163CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$39,810,547CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$183,576,897TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98680PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98760PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00980InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00940InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,095,146OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$303,167DepreciationAmt
Book Value$791,979BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,804,588OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,758,323DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,046,265BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,380,941OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,930,207DepreciationAmt
Book Value$450,734BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,980,280OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,376,595DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,603,685BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$6,892,663TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
LEASE LIABILITY - FINANCE LEASE$931,767
LEASE LIABILITY - OPERATING LEASE$590,420
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,522,187TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$39,492,623TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$660,416NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$318,750DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$341,666RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$39,834,289RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$39,834,289TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$43,001,136TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$318,750DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$318,750ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$42,682,386ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$42,682,386TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE HAS ADVISED THAT THE ALLIANCE QUALIFIES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND IS, THEREFORE, NOT SUBJECT TO TAX UNDER PRESENT INCOME TAX LAWS. THE ALLIANCE ACCOUNTS FOR INCOME TAXES IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION (ASC) TOPIC INCOME TAXES. THESE PROVISIONS PROVIDE CONSISTENT GUIDANCE FOR THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES RECOGNIZED IN AN ENTITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND PRESCRIBE A THRESHOLD OF "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" FOR RECOGNITION AND DE-RECOGNITION OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. THE ALLIANCE PERFORMED AN EVALUATION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOR THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2022, AND DETERMINED THAT THERE WERE NO MATTERS THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OR THAT MAY HAVE AN EFFECT ON ITS TAX-EXEMPT STATUS. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2022, THE STATUE OF LIMITATIONS FOR TAX YEARS 2019 THROUGH 2021 REMAINS OPEN WITH THE U.S. FEDERAL JURISDICTION AND THE VARIOUS STATES AND LOCAL JURISDICTIONS IN WHICH THE ALLIANCE FILES RETURNS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
TODD STAFFORD
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$267,902$0$7,865$0$0$0$102,339$0$31,908$0$410,014$0$0$0
GREGORY GREINER
MANAGING DIRECTOR$207,741$0$6,049$0$0$0$81,446$0$31,908$0$327,144$0$0$0
JASON IANNELLI
DIRECTOR$205,784$0$5,990$0$0$0$80,775$0$31,908$0$324,457$0$0$0
MARK CERULLA
COMPTROLLER/DIRECTOR$190,064$0$0$0$42,092$0$60,574$0$26,590$0$319,320$0$0$0
MARTY RIESBERG
DIRECTOR$199,811$0$5,808$0$0$0$78,683$0$31,908$0$316,210$0$0$0
TERRY COLEMAN
DIRECTOR$200,143$0$5,808$0$0$0$78,673$0$23,408$0$308,032$0$0$0
STEVE ANDERSON
DIRECTOR$200,617$0$5,808$0$0$0$78,687$0$13,075$0$298,187$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 IS SENT TO THE COMPTROLLER FOR REVIEW, QUESTIONS, AND COMMENTS. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR IS THE NEXT REVIEWER. THE FORM IS THEN PROVIDED TO THE FULL BOARD BEFORE IT IS FILED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEACH DIRECTOR IS REQUIRED TO GET APPROVAL FROM THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR BEFORE AGREEING TO PARTICIPATE IN ANY ORGANIZATION THAT MAY CONFLICT WITH ETA. ANY BREACH OF THIS POLICY IS EVALUATED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND APPROPRIATE ACTION IS TAKEN.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE BOARD OF TRUSTEES APPROVES COMPENSATION FOR THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AFTER PERFORMING AN ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION AND ANALYZING COMPENSATION STUDIES PERFORMED BY INDEPENDENT ORGANIZATIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, OR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OVERSEES THE SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS.