STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

COOPERATIVA DE AHORRO Y CREDITO SAN RAFAEL DE QUE: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COOPERATIVA DE AHORRO Y CREDITO SAN RAFAEL DE QUE (EIN 66-0224450)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-07-05
IRS object ID
202323209349300837
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-07-05T15:24:42-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN660722537PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Llavona Casas CPA PSCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1CENTRO INTERNACIONAL DE MERCADEOAddressLine1Txt
Address Line2TORRE 1 100 CARR 165 SUITE 708AddressLine2Txt
CityGUAYNABOCityNm
State AbbreviationPRStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP00968ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN660224450EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COOPERATIVA DE AHORRO Y CREDITO SAN RAFAEL DE QUEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOOPBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7878952050PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1531AddressLine1Txt
CityQUEBRADILLASCityNm
State AbbreviationPRStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP00678ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSARA JIMENEZPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone7878952050PhoneNum
Signature2023-06-27SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonFernando LlavonaPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01474680PTIN
Phone7877648664PhoneNum
Preparation2023-06-07PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer1TrustedCustomerCd
OOB Security Verification11OOBSecurityVerificationCd
Last Submission Rqr OOB1LastSubmissionRqrOOBCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL2AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSARA JIMENEZPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1531AddressLine1Txt
CityQUEBRADILLASCityNm
State AbbreviationPRStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP00678ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$11,862,672GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.SANRAFAEL.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCREDIT UNIONOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1957FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePRLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES AS LOANS, SAVINGS AND ACCOUNTS MAINLY TO LOW INCOME SECTOR OF THE PUERTO RICO. ALSO, CREDIT UNION MAKE A SOCIAL INVESTMENT IN THE COMMUNITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee64TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$9,543,175PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$10,235,564CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,516,902PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,627,108CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$11,060,077PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$11,862,672CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,023,439PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,000,894CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$6,160,478PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,491,203CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$8,183,917PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$8,492,097CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$2,876,160PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,370,575CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$229,762,461TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$218,574,543TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$169,891,857TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$164,549,063TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$59,870,604NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$54,025,480NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROMOTE THE SAVING AMONG ITS MEMBERS BY SAVING DEPOSITS AND FINANCING SERVICESMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescINTEREST INCOME AND OTHER INCOME OF$11,862,672 AND TOTAL EXPENSES OF $8,492,097.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$0TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee64EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T Filed0Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest Policy0ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPRStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCOOPERATIVA DE A C SAN RAFAELPersonNm
Phone7878952050PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX1531AddressLine1Txt
CityQUEBRADILLASCityNm
State AbbreviationPRStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP00678ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd
SARA M JIMENEZ GONZALEZ
PRESIDENTE EJECUTIVA055Yes (X)$116,089$0$0
ANNIE RODRIGUEZ
VP OPERATIONS045$69,556$0$0Yes (X)
LARITZA MILLET TORRES
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE045$60,414$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$246,059TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FISERVBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 745148AddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP303745148ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesPROGRAM SERVICEServicesDesc
Compensation$315,306CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,235,564TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$10,235,564RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,627,108TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,627,108RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,627,108OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$11,862,672TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$11,862,672RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$246,059TotalAmt
Management And General$246,059ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,503,880TotalAmt
Management And General$1,503,880ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,739TotalAmt
Management And General$85,739ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$165,216TotalAmt
Management And General$165,216ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$618,357TotalAmt
Management And General$618,357ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$332,502TotalAmt
Management And General$332,502ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,923TotalAmt
Management And General$150,923ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,669TotalAmt
Management And General$88,669ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,011TotalAmt
Management And General$18,011ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,909TotalAmt
Management And General$45,909ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$858,985TotalAmt
Management And General$858,985ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$417,155TotalAmt
Management And General$417,155ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,006,613TotalAmt
Management And General$1,006,613ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES$600,000$0$600,000$0
REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE$598,280$0$598,280$0
UTILITIES$194,437$0$194,437$0
MAINTENANCE OF ATM$289,754$0$289,754$0

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,271,608TotalAmt
Management And General$1,271,608ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,492,097TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,492,097ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,504,619BOYAmt
EOY$25,281,013EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,425,000BOYAmt
EOY$9,675,000EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$145,827BOYAmt
EOY$162,362EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$101,452,850BOYAmt
EOY$107,665,704EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$11,168,449LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$8,018,246LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,407,553BOYAmt
EOY$3,150,203EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,284,681BOYAmt
EOY$60,136,045EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,595,508BOYAmt
EOY$9,719,749EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,946,423BOYAmt
EOY$2,784,467EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$229,762,461BOYAmt
EOY$218,574,543EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,200,667BOYAmt
EOY$1,205,082EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$168,691,190BOYAmt
EOY$163,343,981EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$169,891,857BOYAmt
EOY$164,549,063EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,331,553BOYAmt
EOY$45,546,227EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,989,051BOYAmt
EOY$8,414,953EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$550,000BOYAmt
EOY$64,300EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$59,870,604BOYAmt
EOY$54,025,480EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$229,762,461BOYAmt
EOY$218,574,543EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,370,575ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$9,215,699OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$799,695InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$799,695BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$2,630,155InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,415,465DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,214,690BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$1,897,681InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,398,185DepreciationAmt
Book Value$499,496BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$5,689,546InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,130,913DepreciationAmt
Book Value$558,633BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$151,372InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$73,683DepreciationAmt
Book Value$77,689BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$3,150,203TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEPOSITS Y CERTIFICATED OF DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$163,343,981Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$163,343,981TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$11,862,672TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$11,862,672RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$11,862,672TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,492,097TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$8,492,097ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$8,492,097TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part V, Line 3bALL INCOME ID FROM RELATED BUSSINESS.
Form 990, Part V, Line 13aTHE COOPERATIVE DOES NOT ISSUE QUALIFIED HEALTH PLANS
Form 990, Part V, Line 14bTHE COOPREATIVE DO NOT RECEIVED PAYMENT OF TANNING SERVICES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 1aALL MEMBERS OF GOVERMENT BODY HAVE ONLY ONE VOTE.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6ALL PEOPLE IN THE COOPERATIVE ARE CLASSIFIED AS STOCKHOLDERS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aALL STOCKHOLDERS MAY ELECT ONE OR MORE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bTHE COOPERATIVE CONTRACT AN EXTERNAL CPA FIRMA TO PREPARE AND REVIEW THE FORM 990.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PERFORMS ANNUAL EVALUATION OVER CEO PERFORMANCE ALSO THE CEO HAS AN EMPLOYMENT FORMAL CONTRACT OR AGREEMENT.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19THE COOPERATIVE PUBLIC THE DOCUMENTS IN THE ANNUAL MEETING.
Form 990, Part IX, Line 24eEMPLOYEES MEDIC PLAN $240,486;AMORTIZATION $40,000; DELIVERY EXPENESES $73,778; BANK SERVICES $84,419; CREDIT CARD PROGRAM $178,532; DIRECTOR EXPENSES $66,748; ACTIVITIES $54,817; DONATIONS $22,584; OTHER EXPESES $510,244.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9INCREASES IN SHARES $1,214,674; INCREASES IN INDIVISIBLE CAPITAL RESERVE $307,589; INCREASES IN CONTIGENCIES RESERVE 10% $337,058; INCREASES IN RESERVE FOR CONTIGENCIES AND DEVELOMENT $2,221,988; INCREASESIN COMPREHENSIVE LOSS $-10,019,433; CHANGE SURPLUS $-3,277,575.