STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

LUTHERAN RETIREMENT HOME OF GREATER SEATTLE INC: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LUTHERAN RETIREMENT HOME OF GREATER SEATTLE INC (EIN 91-0743702)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-15
IRS object ID
202333199349307528
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-15T10:32:06-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110700 NORTHUP WAY SUITE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityBELLEVUECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98004ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN910743702EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE LUTHERAN RETIREMENT HOME OF GREATERBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2SEATTLEBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLUTHBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2065259666PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16720 EAST GREEN LAKE WAY NORTHAddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98103ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJACK MCKITTRICKPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2065259666PhoneNum
Signature2023-11-14SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstJACKPersonFirstNm
Person LastMCKITTRICKPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKURT BENNION CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01469618PTIN
Phone4252506100PhoneNum
Preparation2023-11-14PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE HEARTHSTONEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerREGGIE MULLISPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16720 EAST GREEN LAKE WAY NORTHAddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98103ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$22,935,375GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption9386GroupExemptionNum
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.HEARTHSTONE.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1961FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateWALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROMOTE INDEPENDENCE, HEALTH, SECURITY, PURPOSE AND BELONGING IN LIFE FOR ADULTS AGE 62 PLUS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee244TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,741,115PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$92,861CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$18,084,095PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$18,849,707CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,015,646PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,311,466CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$151,807PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$231,034CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$21,992,663PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$20,485,068CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$243,206PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$331,998CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,006,348PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,431,749CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$75,512CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,418,523PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$11,724,097CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$22,668,077PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$23,487,844CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$675,414PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$3,002,776CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$84,207,346TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$75,646,397TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$74,942,411TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$74,297,506TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$9,264,935NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,348,891NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionSEE SCHEDULE OTHE HEARTHSTONE, A LIFE PLAN COMMUNITY, A SEATTLE LANDMARK SINCE 1966, IS WELL REGARDED FOR COMFORT, HEALTH AND SENIOR WELLNESS. OUR GOAL IS TO PROVIDE A FULL RANGE OF OPTIONS WITH 162 INDEPENDENT LIVING APARTMENTS, 36 ASSISTED LIVING APARTMENTS, 12 MEMORY CARE APARTMENTS, AND CAN ACCOMODATE 40 RESIDENTS IN OUR HEALTH CARE CENTER WITH 24-HOUR NURSING CARE. THE HEARTHSTONE ALSO PROVIDES DAILY ACTIVITIES, THREE MEALS A DAY, REHABILITATION SERVICES FOR WELLNESS TO RECOVERY, AND HOSPICE SERVICES. THE CHAPEL IS OPEN FOR WEEKLY VESPER SERVICES, MUSIC RECITALS BY LOCAL STUDENTS, AND BOARD MEETINGS FOR OTHER NOT-FOR-PROFIT BUSINESSES. THROUGH DONATIONS, THE HEARTHSTONE PROVIDES FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO RESIDENTS WHO HAVE OUTLIVED THEIR ASSETS WHILE LIVING INDEPENDENTLY OR IN ASSISTED LIVING. THE HEARTHSTONE'S HEALTH CARE CENTER IS ALSO AVAILABLE FOR NON-HEARTHSTONE RESIDENTS AGE 62 AND OVER NEEDING SHORT-TERM REHABILITATION SERVICES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$19,989,277ExpenseAmt
Grant$331,998GrantAmt
Revenue$18,849,707RevenueAmt
DescTHE HEARTHSTONE OWNS AND OPERATES A LIFE PLAN COMMUNITY ("LAKESIDE") LOCATED IN SEATTLE, WASHINGTON, THAT INCLUDES 112 INDEPENDENT LIVING APARTMENTS, A SECOND FACILITY ("COVE WEST") THAT INCLUDES 28 INDEPENDENT LIVING APARTMENTS, AND A THIRD FACILITY ("COVE EAST") WITH 22 INDEPENDENT LIVING APARTMENTS. LAKESIDE ALSO INCLUDES A 40-BED NURSING CARE FACILITY, A 36-UNIT ASSISTED LIVING AREA, AND 12 MEMORY CARE APARTMENTS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$19,989,277TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document67IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee244EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (1)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
OtherYes (X)OtherInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PETER SCHULTZBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2065259666PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16720 E GREEN LAKE WAY NAddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98103ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
REGGIE MULLIS
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$248,074$0$64,705
AIJA STAPARS
CHRO (THROUGH JUNE 2022)40.00Yes (X)$206,527$0$49,017
ROSIE VELASCO
CHIEF HEALTH CARE OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$181,880$0$31,360
JACK MCKITTRICK
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$168,286$0$10,437
JEREMIAS RAMIREZ
REGISTERED NURSE40.00$144,852$0$33,287Yes (X)
EMILIANA CUPAT
DIRECTOR OF NURSING40.00$118,393$0$48,714Yes (X)
ANTHONY BAE
LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE40.00$116,580$0$23,847Yes (X)
CHATHURIKA ABAYAGUNAWARDHANA
ACCOUNTING MANAGER & CONTROLLER40.00$109,243$0$15,346Yes (X)
NIDA MOUSER
MDS COORDINATOR40.00$107,356$0$14,518Yes (X)
LEE COHRS
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
CAITLIN GRANT CPA
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
HARRY EDMON
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
LAUREN BLEDSOE
TRUSTEE (THROUGH SEPTEMBER 2022)1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DOUG CUSTER CFP CAP
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
KARRIN DANIELS
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
TERI HIGBY CPA
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARK JOHNSON
TRUSTEE (THROUGH FEBRUARY 2022)1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DR ANN MELVIN
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MIKE OLDEN
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
KARI RALLO
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
CAROL REDFIELD
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
REV ELISE SCOTT
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,401,191TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$291,231TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K11IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
UNIDINE CORPORATION
PO BOX 102289ATLANTAGA303682289DINING MANAGEMENT$1,559,830
NAIVAS STAFFING AGENCY
109 S DIVISION STREET APT 636AUBURNWA98001STAFFING SERVICES$738,939
ACG BUILDS INC
1900 AIRPORT WAY S SUITE 102SEATTLEWA98134CONSTRUCTION$424,105
MACDONALD-MILLER FACILITY SOLUTIONS LLC
PO BOX 509017SAN DIEGOCA921509017CONSTRUCTION$368,838
CONSONUS REHAB
PO BOX 4800PORTLANDOR972084800REHAB THERAPY$235,123
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$92,861AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$92,861TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
RESIDENTS' MONTHLY FEES623000$10,044,823$10,044,823
HEALTH CARE SERVICES623000$4,685,828$4,685,828
ENTRANCE FEE AMORTIZATION623000$4,119,056$4,119,056
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$18,849,707TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$546,695TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$546,695ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$3,512RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$3,512RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,512TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,512ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,215,078SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,450,307SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$764,771SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$764,771TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$764,771ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
MEAL REVENUES722210$138,532$138,532
MISCELLANEOUS INCOME900099$88,990$88,990
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$227,522OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,485,068TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$18,849,707RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,542,500ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$331,998TotalAmt
Program Services$331,998ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$960,286TotalAmt
Management And General$960,286ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,588,713TotalAmt
Program Services$6,992,041ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$543,069ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$53,603FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$245,031TotalAmt
Program Services$213,565ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$29,829ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,637FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,885,570TotalAmt
Program Services$1,690,848ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$181,760ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$12,962FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$752,149TotalAmt
Program Services$626,565ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$120,781ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,803FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$922,533TotalAmt
Program Services$922,533ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,699TotalAmt
Management And General$29,699ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$113,078TotalAmt
Management And General$113,078ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$102,039TotalAmt
Management And General$102,039ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,999,238TotalAmt
Program Services$1,439,982ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$558,627ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$629FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,581TotalAmt
Program Services$24,357ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,224ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,281TotalAmt
Program Services$27,733ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,548ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,169,829TotalAmt
Program Services$1,071,372ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$97,892ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$565FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$89,416TotalAmt
Program Services$81,369ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,047ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,648TotalAmt
Program Services$11,589ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,059ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,434,133TotalAmt
Program Services$1,324,484ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$109,105ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$544FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,903,239TotalAmt
Program Services$3,578,473ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$324,766ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$250,287TotalAmt
Program Services$131,315ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$118,972ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
FOOD$609,275$557,996$51,279
BAD DEBTS$540,834$540,834
SUPPLIES$517,531$473,975$43,556
EQUIPMENT MAINTENANCE$262,282$240,207$22,075

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$288,826TotalAmt
Program Services-$291,959ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,364ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$769FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,487,844TotalAmt
Program Services$19,989,277ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,423,055ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$75,512FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,384,090BOYAmt
EOY$701,365EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$931,850BOYAmt
EOY$275,015EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$640,320BOYAmt
EOY$539,614EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$132,828BOYAmt
EOY$176,221EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$334,941BOYAmt
EOY$187,317EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$94,500,664LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$38,194,654LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$59,120,443BOYAmt
EOY$56,306,010EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,662,874BOYAmt
EOY$17,460,855EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$84,207,346BOYAmt
EOY$75,646,397EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,182,105BOYAmt
EOY$2,317,064EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,614,753BOYAmt
EOY$25,981,609EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,054,422BOYAmt
EOY$34,582,300EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,685,131BOYAmt
EOY$10,216,533EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,406,000BOYAmt
EOY$1,200,000EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,942,411BOYAmt
EOY$74,297,506EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,212,640BOYAmt
EOY$1,239,550EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,295BOYAmt
EOY$109,341EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,264,935BOYAmt
EOY$1,348,891EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$84,207,346BOYAmt
EOY$75,646,397EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$3,002,776ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$4,913,268NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$102,866CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$83,550CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$569,618CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,741,115CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$92,861CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,590,010TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,655,599CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,978,145CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$19,599,023CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$18,084,095CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$18,849,707CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$91,166,569TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$167,114CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$178,483CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$120,108CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$138,105CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$138,532CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$742,342TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,925,579CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,240,178CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$20,288,749CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,963,315CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$19,081,100CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$94,498,921TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$94,498,921PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,116,597CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$944,389CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$787,690CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,219,209CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$550,207CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,618,092TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,116,597CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$944,389CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$787,690CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,219,209CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$550,207CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,618,092TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$32,786CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$44,639CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,309CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,702CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$88,990CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$185,426TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$19,074,962CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$18,229,206CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$21,081,748CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$21,196,226CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$19,720,297CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$99,302,439TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.95160PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.94740PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.04650InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.05110InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMISCELLANEOUS INCOMEExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other Organizations0GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact Legislators0DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (1)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$359OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$359TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II-B, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE HEARTHSTONE PAYS MEMBERSHIP DUES TO LEADINGAGE NATIONAL AND LEADINGAGE WASHINGTON, A PORTION OF WHICH ARE USED FOR LOBBYING.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,023,820OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$8,023,820BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$73,925,629OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$28,074,816DepreciationAmt
Book Value$45,850,813BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$12,409,895OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,119,838DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,290,057BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$141,320OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$141,320BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$56,306,010TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLAND PAYABLE - REMEDIATION OBLIGATIONDesc
Amt$1,200,000Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,200,000TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,304,983TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$20,304,983RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$102,039InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$78,046OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$180,085RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$20,485,068TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$23,385,805TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$23,385,805ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$102,039InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$102,039ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$23,487,844TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:THE ORGANIZATION HOLDS WAIT LIST DEPOSITS FOR INDIVIDUALS WHO WANT TO ACCESS FUTURE ENTRANCE TO THE FACILITY. THE DEPOSITS ARE RETURNED TO INDIVIDUALS WHO WISH TO REMOVE THEMSELVES FROM THE WAIT LIST. WHILE BEING HELD, THE FUNDS ARE INVESTED. THE ORGANIZATION HOLDS PARTIALLY REFUNDABLE ENTRANCE FEES FOR RESIDENTS LIVING IN OUR FACILITY. DEPENDING ON THE ENTRANCE FEE CONTRACT EACH RESIDENT USES, 90%, 80%, 50% OR 0% OF THEIR FEES WILL EVENTUALLY BE REFUNDED TO THE RESIDENT OR THEIR ESTATE. IN ADDITION, AN INDIVIDUAL CAN RECEIVE A PARTIAL REFUND OF THEIR ENTRANCE FEE IF THEY LEAVE THE FACILITY WITHIN FOUR YEARS OF ENTRANCE. WHILE BEING HELD, FUNDS ARE INVESTED.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CONTRIBUTIONS WITH DONOR RESTRICTIONS 78,046.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeRESIDENT ASSISTANCEGrantTypeTxt
Recipient6RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$331,998CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES SERVICES TO RESIDENTS WHO HAVE EXHAUSTED THEIR FINANCIAL RESOURCES. ASSISTANCE IS PROVIDED TO HELP COVER ROOM AND BOARD, MEDICAL CARE, AND PRESCRIPTIONS. THE AMOUNT REPORTED AS GRANTS CONSTITUTES THE VALUE OF THESE SERVICES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
REGGIE MULLIS
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$248,074$0$0$0$0$0$1,743$0$62,962$0$312,779$0$0$0
AIJA STAPARS
CHRO (THROUGH JUNE 2022)$83,651$0$0$0$122,876$0$6,027$0$42,990$0$255,544$0$0$0
ROSIE VELASCO
CHIEF HEALTH CARE OFFICER$181,880$0$0$0$0$0$3,569$0$27,791$0$213,240$0$0$0
JACK MCKITTRICK
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$168,286$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$10,437$0$178,723$0$0$0
JEREMIAS RAMIREZ
REGISTERED NURSE$144,852$0$0$0$0$0$7,387$0$25,900$0$178,139$0$0$0
EMILIANA CUPAT
DIRECTOR OF NURSING$118,393$0$0$0$0$0$4,252$0$44,462$0$167,107$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationIN 2022, AIJA STAPARS RECEIVED SEVERANCE PAYMENTS TOTALLING $122,876.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WASHINGTON STATE HOUSING FINANCE COMMISSIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN911874730BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP939783WS1CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2018-06-28BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$45,700,955IssuePriceAmt
PurposeREFUND SERIES 2013 BONDS; DEVELOP, CONSTRUCT AND EQUIP FACILITIESPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$1,875,000RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$45,700,955TotalProceedsAmt
Capitalized Interest$1,072,000CapitalizedInterestAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$20,487,000WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$24,219,464CapitalExpendituresAmt
Substantial Completion2019SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (1)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate Issue0VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (1)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 3THROUGH NOVEMBER 2022, THE ORGANIZATION UTILIZED UNIDINE TO PROVIDE DINING SERVICES, INCLUDING MANAGEMENT. DURING 2022, THE ORGANIZATION UTILIZED SODEXHO TO PROVIDE DINING SERVICES AND MAINTENANCE SERVICES, INCLUDING MANAGEMENT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION'S MEMBERSHIP IS MADE UP OF BETWEEN EIGHT AND FIFTEEN CONGREGATIONS FROM THE NORTHWEST WASHINGTON SYNOD OF THE EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN CHURCH OF AMERICA AND THE NORTHWEST DISTRICT, LUTHERAN CHURCH - MISSOURI SYNOD (COLLECTIVELY, THE "JURISDICTIONAL UNITS"). CONGREGATIONS, AT LEAST TWO OF WHICH SHALL COME FROM EACH OF THE JURISDICTIONAL UNITS, ARE ADMITTED TO MEMBERSHIP UPON APPLICATION APPROVED BY A MAJORITY OF THE MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS ELECT ALL FULL-TERM BOARD POSITIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BPRIOR TO FILING, THE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED BY THE HEARTHSTONE'S ACCOUNTING MANAGER, CFO AND THE BOARD OF TRUSTEE'S AUDIT AND FINANCE COMMITTEE. ALL OTHER BOARD MEMBERS WERE PROVIDED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CKEY MANAGERS AND BOARD MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN STATEMENTS ANNUALLY. BOARD MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE ANY POSSIBLE CONFLICTS IMMEDIATELY AS THEY ARISE. BOTH MANAGEMENT AND THE BOARD ARE SENSITIVE TO THIS ISSUE AND ARE EXPECTED TO CONTINUOUSLY MONITOR SITUATIONS FOR POSSIBLE CONFLICTS. AN INDIVIDUAL WITH A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS ALLOWED TO ANSWER QUESTIONS BUT IS NOT PERMITTED TO VOTE ON THE MATTER. THE STATEMENTS ARE REVIEWED EACH YEAR AS PART OF CORPORATE COMPLIANCE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE CEO'S COMPENSATION FOR 2022 WAS SET USING THE FOLLOWING PROCESS WHEN THE CEO WAS HIRED IN 2021. THE CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER PROVIDES A REPORT TO THE CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES USING DATA FROM COMPENSATION SURVEYS, AS WELL AS THE CPI FOR THE SEATTLE AREA, TO DETERMINE AN APPROPRIATE SALARY RANGE FOR THE CEO. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD REVIEWS THE REPORT AND MAKES A RECOMMENDATION TO THE FULL BOARD. THE BOARD COMPARES SALARIES WITH SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS AND MAKES THE FINAL DECISION ON CEO COMPENSATION. ANNUAL INCREASES ARE DETERMINED BY THE BOARD BASED ON ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS. THE CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER PROVIDES A REPORT USING DATA FROM COMPENSATION SURVEYS, AS WELL AS THE CPI FOR THE SEATTLE AREA, TO DETERMINE AN APPROPRIATE SALARY RANGE FOR THE OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. THE REPORT IS REVIEWED AND DISCUSSED BY THE ADMINISTRATOR, CFO AND CEO. THE CEO MAKES THE FINAL DECISION FOR COMPENSATION AMOUNTS. ANNUAL INCREASES ARE BASED ON ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18THE FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AND ON THIRD-PARTY WEBSITES SUCH AS GUIDESTAR AND PROPUBLICA. THE FORM 1023 IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AT THE ORGANIZATION'S BUSINESS OFFICE.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE PROCESS FOR SELECTING THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDITOR AND FOR OVERSEEING THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT DID NOT CHANGE DURING THE YEAR.