STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

SOUTHEASTERN FEDERAL CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SOUTHEASTERN FEDERAL CREDIT UNION (EIN 58-0801176)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-02
IRS object ID
202343069349302964
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-02T16:06:34-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN580801176EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSOUTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2292442732PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 2067AddressLine1Txt
CityVALDOSTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP316042067ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonE MICHAEL GUDELYPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2292442732PhoneNum
Signature2023-10-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstEPersonFirstNm
Person LastMICHAEL GUDELYPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN J MURNANE JRPreparerPersonNm
PTINP03021572PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerE MICHAEL GUDELYPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 2067AddressLine1Txt
CityVALDOSTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP316042067ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$15,882,953GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.SOUTHEASTERNCU.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1953FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE MISSION OF SOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNION IS TO DELIVER VALUE AND PROVIDE LEGENDARY SERVICE TO ITS MEMBERSHIP.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee123TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers7TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$82,799TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$14,121,764PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$14,852,362CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$368,551PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,030,591CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$14,490,315PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$15,882,953CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$54,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,185,558PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,335,024CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,999,902PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,363,776CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$12,185,460PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$12,752,800CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$2,304,855PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,130,153CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$334,399,365TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$341,470,817TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$302,425,332TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$309,037,945TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$31,974,033NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$32,432,872NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionSOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNION IS A COMMUNITY CHARTERED ORGANIZATION COVERING FOURTEEN SOUTH GEORGIA COUNTIES (BENN HILL, BERRIEN, BROOKS, COLQUITT, COOK, ECHOLS, IRWIN, LANIER, LOWNDES, THOMAS, TIFT, TURNER, WARE, AND PIERCE). SOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNION IS DEDICATED TO DELIVERING VALUE WHILE PROVIDING LEGENDARY SERVICE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescSOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNION SERVED THE FINANCIAL NEEDS OF 24,940 MEMBERS IN 2022. THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDED BUSINESS AND CONSUMER LOANS AND DEPOSITS TOTALING APPROXIMATELY $252,000,000 AND $305,000,000, RESPECTIVELY, THROUGH EIGHT FULL SERVICE LOCATIONS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNION SEEKS TO BE A GOOD COMMUNITY CITIZEN AND IS INVOLVED IN MANY COMMUNITY SERVICE ACTIVITIES. THE CREDIT UNION DONATED $54,000 TO LOCAL SCHOOLS AND CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS DURING 2022. THE CREDIT UNION, ALONG WITH ITS EMPLOYEES, ALSO CONTRIBUTED TO THE UNITED WAY.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document5739IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee123EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2292443732PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 2067AddressLine1Txt
CityVALDOSTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP316042067ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
ROY MCNEAL
BOARD - DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
C ANTHONY PAYTON
BOARD - TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JERRY PERMENTER
BOARD - CHAIRPEARSON AUDIT COMMITTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES EIDSON
BOARD - CHAIRPESON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WAYNE PLUMLY
BOARD - VICE CHAIRPESON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR DUSTIN KILBY
BOARD - SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEANNA PLEDGER
BOARD - DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
E MICHAEL GUDELY
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$274,865$0$45,331Yes (X)
JENNIFER STASIO
SVP/CFO40.00$188,049$0$34,659Yes (X)
ERIC BENNETT
VP CLO40.00$139,057$0$21,420Yes (X)
KEVIN CAMERON
VP OF IT40.00$108,385$0$19,282Yes (X)
CYNTHIA KELLEY
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER40.00$142,497$0$12,821Yes (X)
BERRY TANNER
WAYCROSS AREA EXECUTIVE40.00$137,380$0$10,707Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$990,233TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$144,220TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K6IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC
PO BOX 609MONETTMO65708CORE PROVIDER$1,134,540
VALDOSTA MECHANICAL COMPANY INC
1810 E PARK AVEVALDOSTAGA65708HVAC COMPANY$396,710
KASASA LTD
PO BOX 527LUBBOCKTX79408MEMBER PRODUCTS$273,732
MICROAGE
PO BOX 846822LOS ANGELESCA90084ONLINE LOAN/ACCOUNT OPENING$260,947
ATT
208 S AKRAD STDALLASTX75202PHONE SERVICE$190,857
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K8CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOAN INCOME522100$9,835,117$9,835,117
FEES, CHARGES, AND OTHER INCOME522100$4,934,446$4,934,446
FINANCE AND INSURANCE520000$82,799$82,799
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$14,852,362TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,030,591TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,030,591ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$15,882,953TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$14,769,563RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$82,799UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,030,591ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,000TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$703,381TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,423,319TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$281,631TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$553,333TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$373,360TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,573TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$100,700TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,397,622TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$178,843TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$506,301TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$97,777TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$524,738TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,404TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$964,001TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,505TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$611,794TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$68,810TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
ATM/VISA/SHARE DRAFT PR$789,382
LOAN SERVICING$361,965
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$220,000
MAINTENANCE & REPAIRS$204,177

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$129,184TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,752,800TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,174,076BOYAmt
EOY$3,339,972EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,265,484BOYAmt
EOY$15,867,384EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,811BOYAmt
EOY$26,903EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,173,722BOYAmt
EOY$5,279,633EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$227,593,525BOYAmt
EOY$250,422,313EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$546,703BOYAmt
EOY$634,700EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$13,868,161LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$5,306,420LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,491,553BOYAmt
EOY$8,561,741EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,777,644BOYAmt
EOY$49,990,241EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,233,503BOYAmt
EOY$1,345,007EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,160BOYAmt
EOY$27,221EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,085,184BOYAmt
EOY$5,975,702EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$334,399,365BOYAmt
EOY$341,470,817EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,634,249BOYAmt
EOY$4,017,857EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$243,404BOYAmt
EOY$247,521EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$299,547,679BOYAmt
EOY$304,772,567EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$302,425,332BOYAmt
EOY$309,037,945EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,974,033BOYAmt
EOY$32,432,872EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,974,033BOYAmt
EOY$32,432,872EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$334,399,365BOYAmt
EOY$341,470,817EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,130,153ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$2,671,314NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,947,708OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,947,708BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,042,373OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,699,934DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,342,439BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$368,387OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$312,463DepreciationAmt
Book Value$55,924BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,468,218OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,255,569DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,212,649BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$41,475OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$38,454DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,021BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$8,561,741TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARES$106,560,198
SHARE DRAFTS$67,583,785
MONEY MARKETS$70,097,397
IRA SHARES$5,968,808
SHARE CERTIFICATES$45,802,750
IRA CERTIFICATES$8,759,629
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$304,772,567TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,882,953TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$15,882,953RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$15,882,953TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$12,752,800TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$12,752,800ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$12,752,800TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:AS A MORTGAGE LOAN SERVICER, THE CREDIT UNION RECEIVES PROPERTY TAX PAYMENTS AND INSURANCE PAYMENTS AND THEN REMITS THESE FUNDS TO THE APPLICABLE THIRD PARTIES ON BEHALF OF THE BORROWERS.
PART X, LINE 2:INCOME TAXES THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
E MICHAEL GUDELY
PRESIDENT/CEO$245,479$0$29,386$0$0$0$25,045$0$20,286$0$320,196$0$0$0
JENNIFER STASIO
SVP/CFO$156,067$0$31,982$0$0$0$15,716$0$18,943$0$222,708$0$0$0
ERIC BENNETT
VP CLO$123,142$0$15,915$0$0$0$10,730$0$10,690$0$160,477$0$0$0
CYNTHIA KELLEY
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER$33,688$0$108,809$0$0$0$5,564$0$7,257$0$155,318$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO THROUGH A LOAN REGIME ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR." THE PROMISSORY NOTE SIGNED BY THE PARTICIPATING EXECUTIVE IS SECURED BY THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES PURCHASED ON THE EXECUTIVE'S BEHALF. THAT IS, THE EXECUTIVE'S LOAN FUNDS A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY TO ENSURE REPAYMENT. AT SPECIFIED TIMES, THE EXECUTIVE MAY BORROW FUNDS FROM THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME UP TO THE PREMIUMS PAID INTO THE POLICIES. THE BORROWINGS ARE MONITORED TO ENSURE THE POLICY WILL PAY A DEATH BENEFIT AT LEAST SUFFICIENT TO COVER THE CREDIT UNION'S EXECUTIVE LOAN ORIGINATION VALUE PLUS THE STATED INTEREST. ANY REMAINING DEATH BENEFITS AFTER REPAYMENT OF THE LOANS ARE DIVIDED BETWEEN THE CREDIT UNION AND THE PARTICIPANT'S BENEFICIARIES AS PER THE CONTRACTUAL AGREEMENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHAEL GADELYPersonNm
Relationship With OrgCEORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeTO FUND SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE POLICIESLoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$4,884,784OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$5,279,633BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$5,279,633TotalBalanceDueAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE L PART IIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO THROUGH A LOAN REGIME ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR." THE PROMISSORY NOTE SIGNED BY THE PARTICIPATING EXECUTIVE IS SECURED BY THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES PURCHASED ON THE EXECUTIVE'S BEHALF. THAT IS, THE EXECUTIVE'S LOAN FUNDS A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY TO ENSURE REPAYMENT. AT SPECIFIED TIMES, THE EXECUTIVE MAY BORROW FUNDS FROM THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME UP TO THE PREMIUMS PAID INTO THE POLICIES. THE BORROWINGS ARE MONITORED TO ENSURE THE POLICY WILL PAY A DEATH BENEFIT AT LEAST SUFFICIENT TO COVER THE CREDIT UNION'S EXECUTIVE LOAN ORIGINATION VALUE PLUS THE STATED INTEREST. ANY REMAINING DEATH BENEFITS AFTER REPAYMENT OF THE LOANS ARE DIVIDED BETWEEN THE CREDIT UNION AND THE PARTICIPANT'S BENEFICIARIES AS PER THE CONTRACTUAL AGREEMENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION SHALL BE HELD DURING THE MONTH OF MARCH, FOR THE PURPOSE OF ELECTING DIRECTORS AND TRANSACTING ANY AND ALL BUSINESS THAT MAY PROPERLY COME BEFORE THE MEETING. ANY VACANCY ON THE BOARD OR SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE SHALL BE FILLED BY VOTE OF A MAJORITY OF THE DIRECTORS THEN HOLDING OFFICE, EVEN THOUGH LESS THAN A QUORUM. DIRECTORS SO APPOINTED SHALL HOLD OFFICE ONLY UNTIL THE NEXT ANNUAL MEETING, AT WHICH ANY UNEXPIRED TERMS SHALL BE FILLED BY VOTE OF THE MEMBERS, AND UNTIL THE QUALIFICATION OF THEIR SUCCESSORS. MEMBERS OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE SO APPOINTED SHALL HOLD OFFICE UNTIL THE FIRST REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD FOLLOWING THE NEXT ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS AT WHICH THE REGULAR TERM EXPIRES AND UNTIL THE APPOINTMENT AND QUALIFICATION OF THEIR SUCCESSORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF DIRECTORS AND FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. BYLAWS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MAY BE ALTERED, AMENDED OR REPEALED, AND NEW BYLAWS ADOPTED BY THE MEMBERS. THE MEMBERS MAY PRESCRIBE THAT ANY BYLAW OR BYLAWS ADOPTED BY THEM SHALL NOT BE ALTERED, AMENDED OR REPEALED, BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE RETURN IS PREPARED BY A THIRD PARTY CPA FIRM. THE RETURN IS REVIEWED BY THE FULL BOARD PRIOR TO FILING. ONCE THE REVIEW AND ANY NECESSARY CORRECTIONS ARE COMPLETED, THE RETURN IS FILED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION MONITORS ADHERENCE TO THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY THROUGH EMPLOYEE DISCLOSURE AND MANAGEMENT OF EMPLOYEES. IN THE EVENT OF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT, THE INTERESTED PERSON SHALL RECUSE HIMSELF/HERSELF FROM ALL DISCUSSIONS AND VOTE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF THE CREDIT UNION ENGAGED AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY TO CONDUCT AN ANALYSIS OF CEO COMPENSATION IN 2022 TO DETERMINE REASONABLENESS. THE COMPENSATION FOR ALL OTHER KEY EMPLOYEES IS REVIEWED BY A THIRD PARTY CONSULTANT AT LEAST ANNUALLY TO DETERMINE REASONABLENESS. ALL DECISIONS AND COMPARABILITY DATA ARE DOCUMENTED IN MEETING MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC ON THE NCUA'S WEBSITE VIA THE 5300 CALL REPORT FILING.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GPROFESSIONAL & OUTSIDE SERVICES 1,397,622.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24ESHARE/FRAUD LOSSES 62,709. STATE BANK EXAM FEE 40,127. MISCELLANEOUS 31,956. CASH OVER & SHORT -5,608.
FROM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.