STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

POTLATCH NO 1 FEDERAL CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
POTLATCH NO 1 FEDERAL CREDIT UNION (EIN 82-0201645)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-07
IRS object ID
202343119349303574
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-07T15:18:26-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line120 EAST THOMAS ROAD SUITE 2300AddressLine1Txt
CityPHOENIXCityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP85012ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN820201645EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1POTLACH NO 1 FINANCIAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPOTLBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2087468900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11025 WARNER AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLEWISTONCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP83501ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHRISTOPHER LOSETHPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2087468900PhoneNum
Signature2023-11-01SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstCHRISTOPHERPersonFirstNm
Person LastLOSETHPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMELISSA HANGSLEBENPreparerPersonNm
PTINP02087031PTIN
Phone6022662248PhoneNum
Preparation2023-10-30PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCHRISTOPHER LOSETHPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11025 WARNER AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLEWISTONCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP83501ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$101,274,849GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.P1FCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2019FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateIDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionWE PLEDGE TO SERVE EVERY MEMBER WITH THE HIGHEST LEVELS OF SINCERITY, FAIRNESS, COURTESY, RESPECT, AND GRATITUDE, DELIVERED WITH UNPARALLELED RESPONSIVENESS, EXPERTISE, EFFICIENCY AND ACCURACY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee483TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers11TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$121,341TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$87,218,086PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$92,340,767CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$274,844PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$8,892,353CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$70,331PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$113,184CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$87,422,599PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$101,119,936CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$535,802PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,048,841CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$9,586,049PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$8,500,246CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$33,867,038PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$42,223,977CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$28,410,365PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$37,159,873CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$72,399,254PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$88,932,937CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$15,023,345PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$12,186,999CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,982,476,028TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$2,025,490,365TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,854,312,245TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,905,319,019TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$128,163,783NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$120,171,346NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionWE PLEDGE TO SERVE EVERY MEMBER WITH THE HIGHEST LEVELS OF SINCERITY, FAIRNESS, COURTESY, RESPECT, AND GRATITUDE, DELIVERED WITH UNPARALLELED RESPONSIVENESS, EXPERTISE, EFFICIENCY AND ACCURACY. WE ARE IN BUSINESS TO CREATE LASTING RELATIONSHIPS, AND WE WILL TREAT OUR MEMBERS LIKE WE WANT TO BE TREATED. WE WILL OFFER THE FINEST PERSONAL SERVICE AND PRODUCTS DELIVERED BY CARING TEAM MEMBERS WHO TAKE 100 PERCENT RESPONSIBILITY FOR MEETING THE NEEDS OF EACH MEMBER.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO 118,889 MEMBERS. THESE SERVICES INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, CONSUMER AUTO LENDING, CONSUMER MORTGAGE LENDING, COMMERCIAL LENDING, DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS, SAVINGS, CHECKING, MONEY MARKETS AND CD'S.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document21812IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee483EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PAUL MCCALLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2087468900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11025 WARNER AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityLEWISTONCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP83501ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
CHRISTOPHER LOSETH
PRESIDENT/CEO60.00Yes (X)$2,140,116$0$604,435
CRAIG EMERSON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER60.00Yes (X)$891,165$0$514,708
BETTY BARNES
SENIOR VP OF CREDIT ADMINISTRATION60.00Yes (X)$230,177$0$326,353
TROY SANDVICK
CHIEF DATA OFFICER60.00Yes (X)$415,930$0$102,708
PATTI MESHISHNEK
EVP/CLO (THRU 8/22)60.00$427,319$0$22,454Yes (X)
MICHAEL VOGELER
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER60.00Yes (X)$322,213$0$86,992
CLINTON JOHNSON
VICE PRESIDENT OF DATA & ANALYTICS40.00$236,615$0$144,053Yes (X)
BRENT GIFFORD
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER60.00Yes (X)$326,741$0$43,916
NATHANAEL NORMAN
VP OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY40.00$200,790$0$104,347Yes (X)
JANA ERNY
CHIEF EXPERIENCE OFFICER60.00Yes (X)$286,178$0$2,181
PAUL MCCALL
CONTROLLER40.00$173,046$0$107,817Yes (X)
RICHARD PAIGE
CHIEF STRATEGY & LENDING OFFICER60.00Yes (X)$241,339$0$14,345
DENNIS JANIKOWSKI
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF LENDING60.00Yes (X)$232,337$0$17,374
DAVID LUMLEY
BUSINESS SALES REPRESENTATIVE40.00$174,079$0$50,736Yes (X)
DOUGLAS MUSHLITZ
CHAIR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
TARA LEER
VICE CHAIR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
TOM PFLIGER
TREASURER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MICHELLE BLY
SECRETARY5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JERRY CUMMINS
DIRECTOR5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
KYLE MORSCHEK
DIRECTOR5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
TOD DICKESON
DIRECTOR5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
WANDA KEEFER
DIRECTOR5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
BRETT KINZER
DIRECTOR5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GORDON LAURIE
DIRECTOR (THRU 8/22)5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$6,298,045TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$2,142,419TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K56IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
COOK SECURITY GROUP
9225 NE CASCADES PARKWAYPORTLANDOR97220ATM/ITM/BRANCH SECURITY$2,866,442
KENASTON CORP
PO BOX 245LEWISTONID83501CONSTRUCTION LABOR$2,717,115
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC
663 US-60MONETTMO65708CORE PROCESSOR$2,624,283
Q2 SOFTWARE INC
10355 PECAN PARK BLVD STE 100AUSTINTX78729ONLINE BANKING PROVIDER$1,018,447
VELOCITY SOLUTIONS
501 SE 12TH STFORT LAUDERDALEFL33316TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS$963,692
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K48CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOAN INTEREST522100$66,450,815$66,450,815
INTERCHANGE INCOME522100$8,596,407$8,596,407
DEPOSIT SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES522100$7,264,154$7,142,813$121,341
LOAN SERVICING INCOME522100$4,305,950$4,305,950
OTHER NONOPERATING522100$3,760,069$3,760,069

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,963,372TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,963,372RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$92,340,767TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,856,375TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$8,856,375ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$40,855RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$154,039RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$113,184RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$113,184TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$113,184ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$36,852OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$874OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$35,978OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$35,978TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$35,978ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$101,119,936TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$92,219,426RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$121,341UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$8,779,169ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,033,341TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,500TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,500,246TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,799,208TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,597,858TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,169,900TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,424,233TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,232,778TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$311,624TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,272,612TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,976,971TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,785,179TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,193,297TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,916,572TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$262,390TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$348,836TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,440,983TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,809,266TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$266,440TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
DEBIT CARD EXPENSES$3,470,211
OTHER EXPENSES$2,992,920
LOAN SERVICING$2,654,288
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$1,335,217

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,123,067TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,932,937TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,304,165BOYAmt
EOY$24,653,130EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$253,870,004BOYAmt
EOY$40,103,775EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$1,000,000EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,407,602BOYAmt
EOY$50,762,617EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,525,578,869BOYAmt
EOY$1,687,571,357EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,973,503BOYAmt
EOY$19,054,149EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$54,805,119LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$17,271,925LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,175,753BOYAmt
EOY$37,533,194EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$83,178,763EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,405,173BOYAmt
EOY$6,789,397EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$75,760,959BOYAmt
EOY$74,843,983EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,982,476,028BOYAmt
EOY$2,025,490,365EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,182,206BOYAmt
EOY$14,138,133EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,532,551BOYAmt
EOY$19,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,820,597,488BOYAmt
EOY$1,872,180,886EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,854,312,245BOYAmt
EOY$1,905,319,019EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$128,163,783BOYAmt
EOY$120,171,346EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$128,163,783BOYAmt
EOY$120,171,346EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,982,476,028BOYAmt
EOY$2,025,490,365EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$12,186,999ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$13,815,626NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$6,363,810OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,185,688OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,185,688BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$28,612,985OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,216,670DepreciationAmt
Book Value$18,396,315BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,393,637OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$575,389DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,818,248BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,765,309OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,479,866DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,285,443BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,847,500OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$4,847,500BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$37,533,194TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
457(F) LIABILITIES$4,469,781
MEMBERS' SHARES AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTS$1,865,567,167
LEASE LIABILITIES$2,143,938
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,872,180,886TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$101,273,975TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$101,273,975RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$154,039OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$154,039RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$101,119,936TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$89,086,976TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$154,039OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$154,039ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$88,932,937ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$88,932,937TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, UNDER IRC 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED TAX RETURNS IN THE PAST FOR ACTIVITIES IT HAS DEEMED TAXABLE AND HAS A MINIMAL NET OPERATING LOSS CARRYFORWARD AS OF THE 2022 CALENDAR YEAR. THE TAXING AUTHORITIES HAVE THE ABILITY TO ASSESS TAXES, PENALTIES AND INTEREST FOR ANY YEARS FOR WHICH NO TAX RETURN WAS FILED. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY RESULTING FROM TAXING AUTHORITIES IMPOSING INCOME TAXES ON THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM ACTIVITIES POTENTIALLY DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO THE CREDIT UNION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2022. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2019 THROUGH 2021 TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES MOVED FROM EXPENSES -154,039.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES MOVED FROM EXPENSES 154,039.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (20 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
LATAH COUNTY 4H AND FFA MARKET ANIMAL SALE INC
200 S ALMON ST SUITE 201MOSCOWID83843820505357501(C)(3)$5,450$0COMMUNITY HELP
INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #1
3317 12TH STLEWISTONID93501826000549CITY OF LEWISTON$114,167$0COMMUNITY HELP
BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF LEWISTON
1021 BURRELL AVELEWISTONID83501826001432501(C)(3)$130,083$0COMMUNITY HELP
CHILDREN'S VILLAGE FOUNDATION
1350 W HANLEYCOEUR DALENEID83815820385109501(C)(3)$10,000$0COMMUNITY HELP
CITY OF LEWISTON PARKS AND REC
PO BOX 617LEWISTONID83501016000300CITY OF LEWISTON$18,924$0COMMUNITY HELP
IDAHO FOOD BANK
3331 10TH STLEWISTONID83501820425400501(C)(3)$7,500$0COMMUNITY HELP
LEWIS-CLARK STATE COLLEGE (LCSC ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT)
500 8TH AVELEWISTONID83501826000935CITY OF LEWISTON$212,165$0COMMUNITY HELP
TRI-STATE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
PO BOX 636CLARKSTONWA99403911307818501(C)(3)$72,250$0COMMUNITY HELP
TWIN COUNTY UNITED WAY
PO BOX 1660LEWISTONID83501820261086501(C)(3)$21,500$0COMMUNITY HELP
WREATHS ACROSS AMERICA
PO BOX 249COLUMBIA FALLSME04623208362270501(C)(3)$8,333$0COMMUNITY HELP
GOWEST CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION
18000 INTERNATIONAL BLVD STE 1102SEA TACWA98188911649328501(C)(3)$48,481$0COMMUNITY HELP
FRONTIER DAYS FOUNDATION
PO BOX 2224WALLA WALLAWA99362911705239501(C)(3)$7,215$0COMMUNITY HELP
NEZ PERCE COUNTY FAIR 4HFFA ANIMAL SALE
1229 BURRELL AVELEWISTONID83501300496690CITY OF LEWISTON$7,925$0COMMUNITY HELP
WALLA WALLA COUNTY
363 ORCHARD STWALLA WALLAWA99362916001381WALLA WALLA COUNTY$33,333$0COMMUNITY HELP
NORTH IDAHO STATE FAIR
0456 N GOVERNMENT WAYCOEUR DALENEID83815830391799501(C)(3)$7,500$0COMMUNITY HELP
ASOTIN COUNTY LIVESTOCK SALE
PO BOX 392ASOTINWA99402453917169CITY OF ASOTIN$13,750$0COMMUNITY HELP
OROFINO HIGH SCHOOL
PO BOX 1223OROFINOID83544826000734501(C)(3)$7,000$0COMMUNITY HELP
WALLA WALLA CATTLEMEN'S YOUTH MARKET
6731 OLD HWY 12WALLA WALLAWA99362800032278501(C)(3)$7,018$0COMMUNITY HELP
THE COLLEGE OF IDAHO
2112 CLEVELAND BLVDCALDWELLID83605820200906501(C)(3)$8,000$0COMMUNITY HELP
CLARKSTON HIGH SCHOOL
401 CHESTNUT STCLARKSTONWA99403910784433CITY OF CLARKSTON$11,472$0COMMUNITY HELP
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org20Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient15RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$15,500CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE GRANTS ARE DONATIONS TO LOCAL REPUTABLE ORGANIZATIONS, THEREFORE NONE OF THE FUNDS ARE USED OUTSIDE THE US. P1FCU HAS A SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE THAT INCLUDES EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT, SENIOR LEADERSHIP AND BOARD MEMBERS. THEY DETERMINE WHICH STUDENT GETS A SCHOLARSHIP BASED ON THE APPLICATION INFORMATION RECEIVED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CHRISTOPHER LOSETH
PRESIDENT/CEO$1,503,784$0$0$0$636,332$0$562,874$0$41,561$0$2,744,551$0$636,332$0
CRAIG EMERSON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$466,922$0$0$0$424,243$0$500,075$0$14,633$0$1,405,873$0$424,243$0
BETTY BARNES
SENIOR VP OF CREDIT ADMINISTRATION$223,710$0$6,467$0$0$0$314,554$0$11,799$0$556,530$0$0$0
TROY SANDVICK
CHIEF DATA OFFICER$415,930$0$0$0$0$0$87,265$0$15,443$0$518,638$0$0$0
PATTI MESHISHNEK
EVP/CLO (THRU 8/22)$427,319$0$0$0$0$0$15,250$0$7,204$0$449,773$0$0$0
MICHAEL VOGELER
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER$322,213$0$0$0$0$0$79,500$0$7,492$0$409,205$0$0$0
CLINTON JOHNSON
VICE PRESIDENT OF DATA & ANALYTICS$229,860$0$6,755$0$0$0$130,884$0$13,169$0$380,668$0$0$0
BRENT GIFFORD
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER$326,741$0$0$0$0$0$30,747$0$13,169$0$370,657$0$0$0
NATHANAEL NORMAN
VP OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY$195,145$0$5,645$0$0$0$95,757$0$8,590$0$305,137$0$0$0
JANA ERNY
CHIEF EXPERIENCE OFFICER$286,178$0$0$0$0$0$2,181$0$0$0$288,359$0$0$0
PAUL MCCALL
CONTROLLER$168,299$0$4,747$0$0$0$94,632$0$13,185$0$280,863$0$0$0
RICHARD PAIGE
CHIEF STRATEGY & LENDING OFFICER$241,339$0$0$0$0$0$9,158$0$5,187$0$255,684$0$0$0
DENNIS JANIKOWSKI
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF LENDING$225,577$0$6,760$0$0$0$8,257$0$9,117$0$249,711$0$0$0
DAVID LUMLEY
BUSINESS SALES REPRESENTATIVE$169,178$0$4,901$0$0$0$39,736$0$11,000$0$224,815$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE: THE CREDIT UNION HAS MADE LOANS FOR LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUM PAYMENTS TO MEMBERS OF MANAGEMENT. THE LOANS ARE COLLATERALIZED BY THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE POLICY DEATH BENEFITS AND CASH VALUES, OF EACH RESPECTIVE LIFE INSURANCE POLICY. THE POLICIES ARE OWNED BY THE EXECUTIVES AND THE EXECUTIVES HAVE THE RIGHT TO NAME THE BENEFICIARIES FOR AMOUNTS NOT SECURED BY THE ASSIGNMENTS. THE LOAN ARRANGEMENTS INCLUDE A RECOURSE PROVISION WHEREBY THE EXECUTIVE, THEIR ESTATE, HEIRS, OR BENEFICIARIES SHALL PAY ANY REMAINING OUTSTANDING BALANCE ON THESE PLANS IF THE EXECUTIVE WERE TO BE TERMINATED WITH OR WITHOUT CAUSE. 457(F) PLAN: THE CREDIT UNION HAS A NONQUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN (457(F) PLAN) FOR SELECT MEMBERS OF MANAGEMENT. UNDER THE TERMS OF THE PLANS, THE PARTICIPANTS ARE ENTITLED PRE-DETERMINED AMOUNTS BASED ON YEARS OF SERVICE ACHIEVEMENTS. THE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEES RECEIVED CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE 457(F) PLAN DURING 2022: CHRISTOPHER LOSETH - $506,624 CRAIG EMERSON - $341,084 CLINTON JOHNSON - $62,651 NATHANAEL NORMAN - $49,896 BETTY BARNES - $60,033 PAUL MCCALL - $45,226 THE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEES RECEIVED DISTRIBUTIONS FROM THE 457(F) PLAN DURING 2022: CHRISTOPHER LOSETH - $636,332 CRAIG EMERSON - $424,243ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (7 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
CHRIS LOSETH
PRESIDENT/CEOSPLIT DOLLAR LOANYes (X)$22,843,867$24,307,6990Yes (1)Yes (1)
PATTI MESHISHNEK
EVP/CLOSPLIT DOLLAR LOANYes (X)$9,450,000$10,489,8920Yes (1)Yes (1)
TROY SANDVICK
CHIEF DATA OFFICERSPLIT DOLLAR LOANYes (X)$3,475,000$3,852,0750Yes (1)Yes (1)
MICHAEL VOGELER
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERSPLIT DOLLAR LOANYes (X)$1,550,000$1,703,9980Yes (1)Yes (1)
BRENT GIFFORD
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICERSPLIT DOLLAR LOANYes (X)$8,000,000$7,366,7370Yes (1)Yes (1)
ANDREW HEIMGARTNER
CHIEF LENDING OFFICERSPLIT DOLLAR LOANYes (X)$2,350,000$515,7010Yes (1)Yes (1)
CHERI SCHAAFS
BRANCH MANAGERSPLIT DOLLAR LOANYes (X)$2,475,000$2,526,5150Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$50,762,617TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1ATHE BOARD MAY APPOINT AN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF NOT FEWER THAN THREE DIRECTORS TO SERVE AT ITS PLEASURE, TO ACT FOR IT WITH RESPECT TO SPECIFICALLY DELEGATED FUNCTIONS AUTHORIZED BY THE ACT AND REGULATIONS. THE BOARD MAY ALSO AUTHORIZE SUCH EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OR A MEMBERSHIP OFFICER(S) APPOINTED BY THE BOARD FROM THE MEMBERSHIP OTHER THAN A BOARD MEMBER PAID AS AN OFFICER, THE TREASURER, ANY ASSISTANT TO THE PAID OFFICER OF THE BOARD OR TO THE TREASURER OR ANY LOAN OFFICER, TO SERVE AT ITS PLEASURE TO APPROVE APPLICATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP UNDER SUCH CONDITIONS AS THE BOARD AND THESE BYLAWS MAY PRESCRIBE. NO EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER OR MEMBERSHIP OFFICER MAY BE COMPENSATED AS SUCH.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6PARTICIPATION IN THIS CREDIT UNION IS LIMITED TO THOSE WHO QUALIFY FOR MEMBERSHIP AS DEFINED IN THE CREDIT UNION'S ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION, CHARTER, AND BYLAWS. THIS GENERALLY CONSISTS OF THE FOLLOWING: IDAHO MEMBERSHIP ALL EMPLOYEES, EMPLOYERS, STUDENTS, AND RETIREES OF AGRICULTURE, FORESTRY, FISHING AND HUNTING, MINING, UTILITIES, CONSTRUCTION, MANUFACTURING, WHOLESALE TRADE, RETAIL TRADE, TRANSPORTATION AND WAREHOUSING, INFORMATION, FINANCE AND INSURANCE, REAL ESTATE AND RENTAL AND LEASING, PROFESSIONAL, SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL SERVICES, MANAGEMENT OF COMPANIES AND ENTERPRISES, ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPORT AND WASTE MANAGEMENT AND REMEDIATION SERVICES, EDUCATIONAL SERVICES, HEALTH CARE AND SOCIAL ASSISTANCE, ARTS, ENTERTAINMENT, AND RECREATION, ACCOMMODATIONS AND FOOD SERVICES, OTHER SERVICES, AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION AS DEFINED IN THE NORTH AMERICAN INDUSTRY CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM WHO RESIDE IN, WORK IN, ARE HEADQUARTERED IN OR ARE PAID FROM ADA, ADAMS, BENEWAH, BONNER, BOUNDARY, CLEARWATER, GEM, IDAHO, KOOTENAI, LATAH, LEWIS, NEZ PERCE, PAYETTE, SHOSHONE, WASHINGTON, AND VALLEY COUNTIES. OREGON MEMBERSHIP PERSONS WHO LIVE OR WORK IN OR ORGANIZATIONS LOCATED WITHIN THE COMMUNITY IN OREGON CONSISTING OF BAKER, GRANT, HARNEY, MALHEUR, MORROW, UMATILLA, UNION AND WALLOWA COUNTIES, OREGON. WASHINGTON MEMBERSHIP NATURAL PERSONS WHO LIVE, WORK, WORSHIP, OR GO TO SCHOOL IN THE STATE OF WASHINGTON. IN ADDITION TO A REGULARLY QUALIFIED MEMBER, THE SPOUSE OF A MEMBER, THE BLOOD OR ADOPTIVE RELATIVES OF EITHER OF THEM AND THEIR SPOUSES MAY BE MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS OF P1FCU DOES AN ANNUAL VOTE TO ELECT BOARD MEMBERS TO THE BOARD. THOSE BOARD CANDIDATES ARE SELECTED BY THE CURRENT BOARD OR BY VOLUNTEERS VIA NEWSLETTER.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF P1FCU ARE REQUIRED TO VOTE ON MATTERS SUCH AS A CHARTER CHANGE OR A POSSIBLE MERGER.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM BASED ON INFORMATION PROVIDED BY MANAGEMENT. ONCE THE DRAFT IS AVAILABLE, IT IS REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT AND ANY CHANGES INCORPORATED INTO THE FILING. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DO NOT RECEIVE A COPY OF THE RETURN PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE CREDIT UNION HAS AN EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK THAT INCLUDES THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY THAT IS REQUIRED TO BE SIGNED ANNUALLY BY ALL EMPLOYEES. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS ALSO APPLICABLE TO BOARD MEMBERS. THE CEO MONITORS THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY FOR BOARD MEMBERS AND HR MONITORS THE POLICY FOR EMPLOYEES. THE BOARD MEMBER WOULD ABSTAIN FROM THE VOTE IF THERE WAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IDENTIFIED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY BASED ON A PERFORMANCE EVALUATION ON THE ANNIVERSARY DATE OF THE OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE. THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BASED UPON A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE THAT USES A COMPENSATION SURVEY OR STUDY BY AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT. THE CEO'S COMPENSATION DISCUSSIONS ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD MINUTES. THIS PROCESS WAS LAST COMPLETED IN 2022. THE COMPENSATION FOR EMPLOYEES AND OTHER OFFICERS BESIDES THE CEO IS REVIEWED AND BASED ON COMPARABLE DATA AND CUNA'S CREDIT UNION COMPENSATION STUDY. THIS PROCESS IS OVERSEEN BY HR AND IS DOCUMENTED IN THE EMPLOYEES PERSONNEL FILE. THIS PROCESS WAS LAST COMPLETED IN 2022.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE AT ITS ANNUAL MEETING AND UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN DEFINED BENFIT PLAN -6,363,810.