STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

WAYSIDE HOUSE INC: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
WAYSIDE HOUSE INC (EIN 41-0873104)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2025-05-13
IRS object ID
202531339349304653
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-13T11:47:21-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390859910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1225 S 6TH ST 2300AddressLine1Txt
CityMINNEAPOLISCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55402ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN410873104EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WAYSIDE HOUSE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlWAYSBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9529265626PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13705 PARK CENTER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityST LOUIS PARKCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55416ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonAMY MORGANPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9529265626PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-09SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKAREN A GRIESPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00078514PTIN
Phone6128764500PhoneNum
Preparation2025-05-08PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Amended ReturnYes (X)AmendedReturnInd

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WAYSIDE RECOVERY CENTERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerAMY MORGANPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13705 PARK CENTER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityST LOUIS PARKCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55416ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$9,209,131GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.WAYSIDERECOVERY.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1954FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMNLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionBREAKING THE CYCLE OF ADDICTION AND TRAUMA FOR WOMEN, CHILDREN, AND FAMILIES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body12VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent12VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee160TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers15TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,302,695PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,920,249CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$4,298,563PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,200,686CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$280PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$964CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$30,020PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$71,628CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$8,631,558PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$9,193,527CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,682,844PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,323,733CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$440,657CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,168,332PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,584,464CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$9,851,176PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$8,908,197CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,219,618PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$285,330CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$4,819,178TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$4,964,782TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$3,802,316TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$3,662,019TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,016,862NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,302,763NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionOUR MISSION IS TO BREAK THE CYCLE OF ADDICTION AND TRAUMA FOR WOMEN, CHILDREN AND FAMILIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$2,824,063ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$2,269,429RevenueAmt
DescWOMEN'S TREATMENT CENTER (WTC) PROVIDES RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT FOR UP TO 41 WOMEN AT A TIME AND IS DESIGNED TO SERVE WOMEN WITH SUBSTANCE USE DISORDERS AND/OR MENTAL HEALTH CONDITIONS WHO: (1) HAVE HAD PREVIOUS UNSUCCESSFUL TREATMENT EXPERIENCES; (2) STRUGGLE WITH A SERIOUS MENTAL ILLNESS; (3) HAVE EXPERIENCED SIGNIFICANT DEVELOPMENTAL AND/OR SITUATIONAL TRAUMA; (4) ARE IMPOVERISHED AND HAVE LONG TERM HOMELESS CIRCUMSTANCES; AND/OR (5) ARE PREGNANT, POST-PARTUM, OR PARENTING. WOMEN RECEIVE COORDINATED BEHAVIORAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH CARE TAILORED TO THEIR UNIQUE NEEDS AND TREATMENT HISTORY WHILE RECEIVING SUPPORT SERVICES FOR LONG TERM RECOVERY FROM OUR SKILLED AND CARING STAFF INCLUDING LICENSED ALCOHOL AND DRUG COUNSELORS, MENTAL HEALTH THERAPISTS, NURSES, MEDICAL DOCTOR, CASE MANAGERS AND PEER SUPPORT SPECIALISTS. WE ALSO PROVIDE MEDICATION ASSISTED TREATMENT (MAT) AND PSYCHIATRY. OUR COMPREHENSIVE SERVICES ENSURE THAT OUR CLIENT'S CHEMICAL, MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS ARE MET AND THAT AT DISCHARGE THEY ARE CONNECTED TO COMMUNITY SUPPORTS INCLUDING HOUSING, FOOD AND FINANCIAL SECURITY, INSURANCE, AND A SUPPORT NETWORK. LOCATION: ST. LOUIS PARK, MN. IN 2023, 339 WOMEN WERE ENGAGED IN WOMEN'S TREATMENT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,042,252ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$1,746,526RevenueAmt
DescFAMILY TREATMENT CENTER (FTC) MAINTAINS THE FAMILY UNIT BY ALLOWING MOTHERS TO ENTER TREATMENT PREGNANT OR ALONG WITH HER CHILDREN TO AVOID THE LONG TERM EFFECTS OF SEPARATION. MANY WOMEN ARE INVOLVED IN THE CHILD PROTECTION SYSTEM AND ARE WORKING TOWARDS REUNIFICATION OR ENTER TREATMENT WHILE PREGNANT AND DELIVER THEIR BABY WHILE IN OUR CARE. WOMEN RECEIVE SERVICES FOR ADDICTION, PARENTING, UNDERSTANDING HOW THEIR ADDICTION CONTRIBUTES TO THE ADVERSE CHILDHOOD EXPERIENCES (ACES) OF THEIR CHILDREN, AND IMPROVING RELATIONSHIP SKILLS TO ACHIEVE COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT SUCCESS AND ULTIMATELY BREAK THE MULTI-GENERATIONAL TRANSMISSION OF RISK. EVERY WOMAN AND HER CHILD(REN) RECEIVES A CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES COUNSELOR WITH ACCESS TO PEER RECOVERY SUPPORTS AND IN-HOME CASE MANAGEMENT SERVICES. WAYSIDE PROVIDES AFRICAN AMERICAN WOMEN, CHILDREN, AND FAMILIES WITH A CULTURALLY SPECIFIC FAMILY SERVICES INCLUDING CASE MANAGERS, PEER RECOVERY SPECIALISTS, LICENSED ALCOHOL AND DRUG COUNSELORS, AND A MENTAL HEALTH THERAPIST EXPERIENCED IN PROVIDING CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES. ALL FAMILIES ALSO HAVE ACCESS TO PRIMARY CARE, MEDICATION ASSISTED TREATMENT (MAT), AND PSYCHIATRY. THEY CAN ALSO ENROLL IN CASE MANAGEMENT AND PEER SUPPORT WITH THE OPPORTUNITY FOR ONGOING SUPPORT SERVICES IN-HOME FOR UP TO 2 YEARS. LOCATION: MINNEAPOLIS, MN. IN 2023, 107 WOMEN AND THEIR 183 (98 ONSITE/85 OFFSITE) CHILDREN RECEIVED FAMILY TREATMENT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$851,494ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$1,184,731RevenueAmt
DescWELLNESS OUTPATIENT CENTERS (WWC) PROVIDE OUTPATIENT SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER AND MENTAL HEALTH TREATMENT TO WOMEN WHO: (1) ARE FROM UNDERSERVED POPULATIONS OR RECEIVED SERVICES ELSEWHERE WITHOUT SUCCESS; (2) ARE AT AN EARLIER STAGE IN THEIR DISEASE TO DIMINISH CONSEQUENCES OF THE DISEASE; (3) NEED OVERALL HEALTH OF THEMSELVES AND THEIR FAMILIES ADDRESSED; AND (4) WOULD OTHERWISE RESULT IN NEEDING EMERGENCY CARE. FOR EACH CLIENT WE CREATE AN INDIVIDUALIZED TREATMENT PLAN AND MONITOR THEIR NEEDS. THE ADDITION AND EXPANSION OF THESE SERVICES ALLOWS US TO SERVE WOMEN, CHILDREN AND FAMILIES AT WHATEVER STAGE OF NEED THEY PRESENT AND GIVES US FLEXIBILITY TO TRANSITION CLIENTS BETWEEN FACILITIES AND DIFFERENT LEVELS OF CARE TO DIMINISH RECURRENCE OF USE AND PROVIDE LONG-TERM STABILITY. LOCATIONS: ST. PAUL, MN AND MINNEAPOLIS, MN. IN 2023, 69 WOMEN RECEIVED OUTPATIENT SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER TREATMENT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp (2 entries)

ExpenseExpenseAmtGrantGrantAmtRevenueRevenueAmtDescDesc
$401,572$0$0HOUSING
$241,474$0$0EDUCATION AND PREVENTION
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$643,046TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$6,360,855TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document16IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee160EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members12GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member12IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMY MORGAN CEOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9524057634PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11600 UNIVERSITY AVE WEST 300AddressLine1Txt
CityST PAULCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55104ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
NWAY LINN
CHIEF CLINICAL OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$139,558$0$7,810
ANDREA VASQUEZ
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER40.00$137,674$0$9,431Yes (X)
AMY MORGAN
CEO40.00$135,100$0$0Yes (X)
ADEKOLA ADEDIRAN
DIRECTOR OF REVENUE CYCLE40.00Yes (X)$103,230$0$7,789
LORI HOEFENER
PRESIDENT4.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
SUWANA KIRKLAND
VICE PRESIDENT4.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
CHERYL DAVIDSON
SECRETARY4.00$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
CHERYL JENSEN
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ANNE BRECKBILL
IMMEDIATE PAST VICE PRESIDENT2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ANNIE WHITESEL
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
CATHY PATTERSON
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
CRESTA JONES
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOHN MCDONOUGH
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
KAREN MCGOWAN
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
LAURIE HALVERSON
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARY HODGE
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
SARAH MURPHY
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
TRACY JOHNSON
DIRECTOR2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$515,562TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$25,030TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
NEW HORIZON FOODS
211 2ND STREET NWST MICHAELMN55376FOOD SERVICE$463,489
QUALIFACTS CREDIBLE
315 DEADERICK SUITE 2300NASHVILLETN37238ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORDS$125,983
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$22,549FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$2,206,239GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,691,461AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$7,775NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,920,249TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TREATMENT FEES624200$4,879,995$4,879,995
HOUSING INCOME (RENT)623990$224,216$224,216
HENNEPIN COUNTY GRANT624200$96,475$96,475
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,200,686TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,982TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,982ExclusionAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,018SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$1,018SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$1,018TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$1,018ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$22,549ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$14,586FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$14,586TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$14,586ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
MISCELLANEOUS RECEIPTS900099$43,820$43,820
DEBT FORGIVENESS900099$42,394$42,394
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$86,214OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,193,527TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,200,686RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$72,592ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$282,205TotalAmt
Program Services$199,712ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$68,214ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$14,279FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,005,719TotalAmt
Program Services$3,545,293ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,211,399ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$249,027FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$69,302TotalAmt
Program Services$47,910ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,180ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,212FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$487,038TotalAmt
Program Services$336,700ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$113,706ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$36,632FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$479,469TotalAmt
Program Services$341,215ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$114,069ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$24,185FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,056TotalAmt
Program Services$1,598ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,458ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,083TotalAmt
Management And General$44,083ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$222,095TotalAmt
Program Services$58,758ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$161,747ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,590FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,929TotalAmt
Program Services$9,003ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$145ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,781FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$147,465TotalAmt
Program Services$119,412ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,770ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,283FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$247,526TotalAmt
Program Services$98,398ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$139,016ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,112FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$443,902TotalAmt
Program Services$279,449ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$83,414ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$81,039FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,365TotalAmt
Program Services$792ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$454ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$119FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,466TotalAmt
Program Services$1,345ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,087ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$34FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,776TotalAmt
Program Services$9,696ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$43,080ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$323,256TotalAmt
Program Services$288,832ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$34,424ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,377TotalAmt
Program Services$51,643ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,533ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,201FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
FOOD$402,442$402,165$277
CLIENT SERVICES$289,131$282,828$6,303
REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE$229,230$225,772$3,458
STAFF DEVELOPMENT$71,377$59,566$10,951$860

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,988TotalAmt
Program Services$768ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,220ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,908,197TotalAmt
Program Services$6,360,855ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,106,685ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$440,657FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$155,255BOYAmt
EOY$199,329EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$77,236BOYAmt
EOY$458,323EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$338,386BOYAmt
EOY$1,042,626EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,087,711BOYAmt
EOY$561,390EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$182,960BOYAmt
EOY$71,368EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$7,901,740LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$5,506,080LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,608,862BOYAmt
EOY$2,395,660EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$368,768BOYAmt
EOY$236,086EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,819,178BOYAmt
EOY$4,964,782EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$476,630BOYAmt
EOY$592,410EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$164,322BOYAmt
EOY$55,000EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,786,479BOYAmt
EOY$2,770,348EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$374,885BOYAmt
EOY$244,261EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,802,316BOYAmt
EOY$3,662,019EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,452BOYAmt
EOY-$263,970EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$967,410BOYAmt
EOY$1,566,733EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,016,862BOYAmt
EOY$1,302,763EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,819,178BOYAmt
EOY$4,964,782EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$285,330ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$571PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,878,098CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,384,496CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,298,702CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,302,695CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,920,249CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$18,784,240TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,684,075CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,445,568CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,822,402CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,298,563CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,200,686CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$22,451,294TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,562,173CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,830,064CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,121,104CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,601,258CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,120,935CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$41,235,534TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$16,726CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$25,995CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$33,381CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,693CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$12,418CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$101,213TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$16,726CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$25,995CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$33,381CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,693CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$12,418CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$101,213TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$41,134,321PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$15,765CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$8,364CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,914CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$280CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,982CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$30,305TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$15,765CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$8,364CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,914CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$280CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,982CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$30,305TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$132,177CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$697,527CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$83,562CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$54,312CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$86,214CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,053,792TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,710,115CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$8,535,955CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,208,580CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,655,850CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,209,131CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$42,319,631TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.97200PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99450PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00070InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00090InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMISCELLANEOUS RECEIPTS - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 2,979. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 2,693. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 34,364. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 11,918. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 43,820. DEBT FORGIVENESS - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 129,198. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 683,135. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 49,198. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 42,394. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 42,394. INSURANCE REIMBURSEMENTS - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 0. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 11,699. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 0. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 0. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 0.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$22,224BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$22,224EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$22,224BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$22,224EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$22,224BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$81InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$81OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$22,224EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$23,042BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$818InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$22,224EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$22,565BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$477InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$23,042EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$441,311OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$441,311BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,249,973OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,581,401DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,668,572BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,210,456OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$924,679DepreciationAmt
Book Value$285,777BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$2,395,660TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CURRENT MATURITIES OF OPERATING LEASE LIABILITY$138,156
LONG-TERM OPERATING LEASE LIABILITY$106,105
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$244,261TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$9,208,113TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$9,208,113RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$14,586OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$14,586RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$9,193,527TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,922,783TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$14,586OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$14,586ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$8,908,197ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$8,908,197TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE ENDOWMENT FUND IS RESTRICTED BY THE DONOR FOR THE PURPOSE OF HELPING GRADUATES OVERCOME HOUSING BARRIERS, SUCH AS RENT, SECURITY DEPOSITS, STORAGE FEES AND OTHER HOUSING NEEDS. GRANTS ARE MADE FROM THE INTEREST INCOME OF THIS FUND.
PART X, LINE 2:THE WAYSIDE HOUSE, INC. HAS RECEIVED NOTIFICATION THAT IT QUALIFIES AS A TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE U.S. INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND CORRESPONDING PROVISIONS OF STATE LAW AND, ACCORDINGLY, IS NOT SUBJECT TO FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAXES. HOWEVER, ANY UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME MAY BE SUBJECT TO TAXATION. WAYSIDE JERSEY AVE. SUPPORTIVE HOUSING, LLC IS A SEPARATE LEGAL ENTITY FOR STATE LAW AND BANKRUPTCY PURPOSES. HOWEVER, BECAUSE THE WAYSIDE HOUSE, INC. IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF WAYSIDE JERSEY AVE. SUPPORTING HOUSING, LLC ACTIVITIES OF WAYSIDE JERSEY AVE. SUPPORTING HOUSING, LLC ARE INCLUDED IN THE SECTION 501(C)(3) TAX FILINGS OF THE WAYSIDE HOUSE, INC. THE ORGANIZATION FOLLOWS THE ACCOUNTING STANDARDS FOR CONTINGENCIES IN EVALUATING UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THIS GUIDANCE PRESCRIBES RECOGNITION THRESHOLD PRINCIPLES FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN ON A TAX RETURN THAT ARE NOT CERTAIN TO BE REALIZED. NO LIABILITY HAS BEEN RECOGNIZED BY THE ORGANIZATION FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2023. THE ORGANIZATION'S TAX RETURNS ARE SUBJECT TO REVIEW AND EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES MOVED FROM THE FUNCTIONAL EXPENSE STATEMENT TO THE STATEMENT OF REVENUE -14,586.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES MOVED FROM THE FUNCTIONAL EXPENSE STATEMENT TO THE STATEMENT OF REVENUE 14,586.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1BREAKFASTEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$22,549GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$22,549CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$14,586OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$22,549GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$22,549CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$14,586OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$14,586DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$14,586NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MAY ACT IN PLACE AND INSTEAD OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BETWEEN REGULAR BOARD MEETINGS ON ALL MATTERS, EXCEPT THOSE SPECIFICALLY RESERVED TO THE BOARD IN THESE BYLAWS, PURSUANT TO DELEGATION OF AUTHORITY TO SUCH COMMITTEE BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ACTIONS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SHALL BE REPORTED TO THE BOARD FOR RATIFICATION AT THE NEXT BOARD MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BAFTER THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER REVIEW THE FORM 990, THE FULL BOARD RECEIVED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO BEING FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCLASSES OF INDIVIDUALS WITHIN THE ORGANIZATION COVERED BY THE POLICY INCLUDE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES AND CONSULTANTS, WHICH ARE COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS WAYSIDE PERSONNEL. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS PROVIDED TO ALL WAYSIDE PERSONNEL UPON JOINING THE ORGANIZATION. ANNUALLY, ALL WAYSIDE PERSONNEL REVIEW THE POLICY AND DISCLOSE, IN WRITING TO THE PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, ALL RELATIONSHIPS, POSITIONS, OR CIRCUMSTANCES IN WHICH HE/SHE IS INVOLVED WHICH COULD REASONABLY CONTRIBUTE TO A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, USING THE WAYSIDE RECOVERY CENTER CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ANNUALLY REVIEWS THESE CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORMS TO MONITOR FOR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS. THOSE WHO HAVE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST WITH RESPECT TO A CONTRACT OR TRANSACTION THAT WILL BE VOTED ON AT A MEETING SHALL NOT BE COUNTED IN DETERMINING THE PRESENCE OF A QUORUM FOR PURPOSES OF THE VOTE. THE PERSON HAVING A CONFLICT OF INTEREST MAY NOT VOTE ON THE CONTRACT OR TRANSACTION AND SHALL NOT BE PRESENT IN THE MEETING ROOM WHEN THE VOTE IS TAKEN, UNLESS THE VOTE IS BY SECRET BALLOT. SUCH PERSON'S INELIGIBILITY TO VOTE SHALL BE REFLECTED IN THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING. PROCEEDINGS FROM CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE DOCUMENTED IN MEETING MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE WAYSIDE HOUSE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAS ESTABLISHED THAT THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE WILL SERVE AS THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND WILL CONDUCT AN ANNUAL WRITTEN EVALUATION OF THE CEO'S JOB PERFORMANCE. THE COMMITTEE MEETS INDEPENDENT OF THE CEO TO DISCUSS JOB PERFORMANCE RELATIVE TO THE POSITION DESCRIPTION. THE COMMITTEE MAY ALSO CONSIDER INPUT OBTAINED FROM OTHER BOARD MEMBERS, STAFF, AND PROFESSIONAL ADVISORS, GRANT RECIPIENTS, AND OTHER INFORMED COMMUNITY LEADERS. ONCE A CONSENSUS IS REACHED REGARDING JOB PERFORMANCE, THE COMMITTEE WILL DISCUSS COMPENSATION RELATIVE TO ANNUAL EXTERNAL BENCHMARKS, THE CEO'S ESTABLISHED OBJECTIVES, AND THE ORGANIZATION'S BUDGET AND RESOURCES. THE COMMITTEE WILL PRESENT ITS FINDINGS AND RECOMMENDATIONS, IN A CLOSED SESSION WITHOUT THE CEO PRESENT, TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL. APPROVAL OF THE PERFORMANCE EVALUATION AND SALARY WILL BE REFLECTED IN THE MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING. THE COMMITTEE DESIGNEE AND BOARD CHAIR WILL MEET WITH THE CEO TO DISCUSS AND DOCUMENT STRENGTHS, WEAKNESSES, GOALS, AND COMPENSATION FOR THE UPCOMING YEAR. CEO DETERMINES COMPENSATION OF OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES AFTER CONSULTATION WITH EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF BOARD. COMPENSATION IS BASED ON PERFORMANCE, MARKET COMPARISONS, AND BUDGET LIMITATIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO BE VIEWED AT THE MAIN ADMINISTRATION OFFICE AS WELL AS AVAILABLE BY EMAIL TO ANY INTERESTED PARTY.
FORM 990 - AMENDED RETURN CHANGESFORM 990 WAS AMENDED FOR CALENDAR 2023 AS THE RETURN WAS ORIGINALLY PREPARED ON UNAUDITED NUMBERS. THE CHANGES MADE WERE TO REFLECT CHANGES BASED ON THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. 1. PART I, LINE 8, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $3,920,248 TO $3,920,249. 2. PART I, LINE 9, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $5,200,685 TO $5,200,686. 3. PART I, LINE 12, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,193,525 TO $9,193,527. 4. PART I, LINE 16B, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $433,762 TO $440,657. 5. PART I, LINE 17, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $2,584,184 TO $2,584,464. 6. PART I, LINE 18, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $8,907,917 TO $8,908,197. 7. PART I, LINE 19, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $285,608 TO $285,330. 8. PART I, LINE 20, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $4,996,754 TO $4,964,782. 9. PART I, LINE 21, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $3,694,710 TO $3,662,019. 10. PART I, LINE 22, CURRENT YEAR COLUMN, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $1,302,044 TO $1,302,763. 11. PART III, LINE 1, THE ORGANIZATION'S MISSION STATEMENT WAS UPDATED. 12. PART III, LINE 4A, EXPENSES WERE CHANGED FROM $2,787,164 TO $2,824,063 AND REVENUE WAS CHANGED FROM $2,269,428 TO $2,269,429. 13. PART III, LINE 4B, EXPENSES WERE CHANGED FROM $2,438,688 TO $2,042,252. 14. PART III, LINE 4C, EXPENSES WERE CHANGED FROM $1,775,147 TO $851,494. 15. PART III, LINE 4D, EXPENSES WERE CHANGED FROM $0 TO $643,046. 16. PART III, LINE 4E, TOTAL PROGRAM SERVICES EXPENSES WERE CHANGED FROM $7,000,999 TO $6,360,855. 17. PART IV, LINE 23 THE RESPONSE WAS CHANGED FROM YES TO NO. 18. PART V, LINE 1A CHANGED FROM 13 TO 16. 19. PART VI, LINE 15B, THE RESPONSE WAS CHANGED FROM NO TO YES. 20. PART VI, LINE 20, THE TITLE AND ADDRESS WAS UPDATED. 21. PART VII, LINE 4, RESPONSE WAS CHANGED FROM YES TO NO. 22. PART VII, SECTION B, REMOVED BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF MN FROM DISCLOSURE. 23. PART VIII, LINE 1E, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $2,214,013 TO $2,206,239. 24. PART VIII, LINE 1F, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $1,683,686 TO $1,691,461. 25. PART VIII, LINE 1H, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $3,920,248 TO $3,920,249. 26. PART VIII, LINE 2A, COLUMN (A) AND (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $4,879,994 TO $4,879,995. 27. PART VIII, LINE 2G, COLUMN (A), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $5,200,685 TO $5,200,686. 28. PART VIII, LINE 12, COLUMN (A), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,193,525 TO $9,193,527. 29. PART VIII, LINE 12, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $5,200,685 TO $5,200,686. 30. PART IX, LINE 25, THE AMOUNT IN COLUMN (A) CHANGED FROM $8,907,917 TO $8,908,197; THE AMOUNT IN COLUMN (B) CHANGED FROM $7,000,999 TO $6,360,855; THE AMOUNT IN COLUMN (C) CHANGED FROM $1,473,156 TO $2,106,685; AND THE AMOUNT IN COLUMN (D) CHANGED FROM $433,762 TO $440,657. THE AMOUNTS IN LINES 5 THROUGH 24 CHANGED IN COMPOSITION FROM WHAT WAS PREVIOUSLY REPORTED. 31. PART X, LINE 1, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $198,612 TO $199,329. 32. PART X, LINE 3, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $889,824 TO $1,042,626. 33. PART X, LINE 4, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $714,192 TO $561,390. 34. PART X, LINE 9, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $104,057 TO $71,368. 35. PART X, LINE 16, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $4,996,754 TO $4,964,782. 36. PART X, LINE 17, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $579,068 TO $592,410. 37. PART X, LINE 23, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $2,770,350 TO $2,770,348. 38. PART X, LINE 25, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $290,292 TO $244,261. 39. PART X, LINE 26, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $3,694,710 TO $3,662,019. 40. PART X, LINE 27, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $1,302,044 TO ($263,970). 41. PART X, LINE 28, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $0 TO $1,566,733. 42. PART X, LINE 32, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $1,302,044 TO $1,302,763. 43. PART X, LINE 33, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $4,996,754 TO $4,964,782. 44. PART XI, LINE 1, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,193,525 TO $9,193,527. 45. PART XI, LINE 2, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $8,907,917 TO $8,908,197. 46. PART XI, LINE 3, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $285,608 TO $285,330. 47. PART XI, LINE 8, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM ($426) TO $571. 48. PART XI, LINE 10, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $1,302,044 TO $1,302,763. 49. SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 1, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $3,405,663 TO $3,384,496; COLUMN (C), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $5,309,286 TO $5,298,702; COLUMN (E), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $3,920,248 TO $3,920,249 AND COLUMN (F) CHANGED FROM $18,815,990 TO $18,784,240. 50. SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 2, COLUMN (E), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $5,200,685 TO $5,200,686 AND COLUMN (F) CHANGED FROM $22,451,293 TO $22,451,294. 51. SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 7A, COLUMN (E) CHANGED FROM $0 TO $12,418 AND COLUMN (F) CHANGED FROM $88,795 TO $101,213. 52. SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 8 CHANGED FROM $41,178,488 TO $41,134,321. 53. SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 9, COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $7,851,231 TO $7,830,064; COLUMN (C), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,131,688 TO $9,121,104; COLUMN (E), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,120,933 TO $9,120,935 AND COLUMN (F) CHANGED FROM $41,267,283 TO $41,235,534. 54. SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, COLUMN (A), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $2,979 TO $132,177; COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $14,392 TO $697,527; COLUMN (C), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $34,364 TO $83,562; COLUMN (D), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $11,918 TO $54,312; COLUMN (E), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $43,820 TO $86,214; COLUMN (F), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $107,473 TO $1,053,792. 55. SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 13, COLUMN (A), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $6,580,917 TO $6,710,115; COLUMN (B), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $7,873,987 TO $8,535,955; COLUMN (C), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,169,966 TO $9,208,580; COLUMN (D), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $8,613,456 TO $8,655,850; COLUMN (E), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,166,735 TO $9,209,131; COLUMN (F), THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $41,405,061 TO $42,319,631. 56. SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 15, THE PUBLIC SUPPORT PERCENTAGE CHANGED FROM 99.45% TO 97.20%. 57. SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 2B WAS UPDATED TO REPORT 100%. 58. SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 1, THE TOTAL AMOUNT WAS CHANGED FROM $290,292 TO $244,261. 59. SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 1 AND 3, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,193,525 TO $9,208,113 60. SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4B AND 4C, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $0 TO $14,586. 61. SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 5, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $9,193,525 TO $9,193,527. 62. SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 1, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $8,907,917 TO $8,922,783. 63. SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2D AND 2E, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $0 TO $14,586. 64. SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 3 AND 5, THE AMOUNT CHANGED FROM $8,907,197 TO $8,908,197. 65. SCHEDULE J WAS REMOVED.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WAYSIDE JERSEY AVE SUPPORTIVE HOUSING LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13705 PARK CENTER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityMINNEAPOLISCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55416ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesTO PROTECT THE ASSETS OF WAYSIDE, INC. SUPPORTIVE HOUSING APARTMENT BUILDINGPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMNLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$4,894TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$746,410EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WAYSIDE HOUSE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt