INTERNATIONAL UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- INTERNATIONAL UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS (EIN 53-0038250)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-05-14
- IRS object ID
- 202531349349313213
- Schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-05-14T19:26:37-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 470900880 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CALIBRE CPA GROUP PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7501 WISCONSIN AVENUE SUITE 1200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| Address Line2 | WEST | AddressLine2Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20814 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 530038250 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | INTERNATIONAL UNION OF BRICKLAYERS & | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | INTE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2027833788 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 620 F STREET NW | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20004 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JEREMIAH SULLIVAN JR | PersonNm |
| Person Title | SECRETARY-TREASURER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2027833788 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-05-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ELIZABETH SALEEBY | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01324914 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2023319880 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-05-12 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JEREMIAH SULLIVAN JR | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 620 F STREET NW | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20004 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $62,982,041 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Group Exemption | 0133 | GroupExemptionNum |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.BACWEB.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Assoc | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationAssocInd |
| Formation | 1865 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO ORGANIZE ALL WORKERS FOR THE ECONOMIC, MORAL AND SOCIAL ADVANCEMENT OF THEIR CONDITION AND STATUS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 3 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 0 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 250 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $858,567 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $717,624 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $40,687,056 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $40,703,011 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $2,023,414 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,089,683 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $13,256,658 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $12,136,327 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $55,967,128 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $54,929,021 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $3,404,858 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $3,895,576 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,271,047 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,251,825 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $29,163,674 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $28,592,719 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $13,496,391 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $14,657,279 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $47,335,970 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $48,397,399 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $8,631,158 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,531,622 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $209,789,993 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $231,425,033 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $34,056,657 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $34,109,623 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $175,733,336 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $197,315,410 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | SEE SCHEDULE O | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | TO ORGANIZE ALL WORKERS FOR THE ECONOMIC, MORAL AND SOCIAL ADVANCEMENT OF THEIR CONDITION AND STATUS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | Yes (1) | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | Yes (1) | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (1) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | 0 | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 56 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 250 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | Yes (1) | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Foreign Country | CA | ForeignCountryCd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | Yes (1) | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Nondeductible Contri Discl | Yes (1) | NondeductibleContriDisclInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 3 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 0 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | 0 | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JEREMIAH SULLIVAN JR | PersonNm |
| Phone | 2027833788 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 620 F STREET NW | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20004 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TIMOTHY DRISCOLL | |||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 40.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $448,201 | $0 | $163,181 | ||
| JEREMIAH SULLIVAN JR | |||||||||
| SECRETARY-TREASURER | 40.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $414,365 | $0 | $163,181 | ||
| KEITH HOCEVAR | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $355,533 | $0 | $163,181 | ||
| CANDICE DUBBERLY | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, FMU | 40.00 | 1.00 | $276,554 | $0 | $141,864 | Yes (X) | |||
| MICHAEL DIVIRGILIO | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, CCU/CBU | 40.00 | 1.00 | $240,996 | $0 | $129,012 | Yes (X) | |||
| BRIAN KENNEDY | |||||||||
| LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | 1.00 | $226,256 | $0 | $121,682 | Yes (X) | |||
| CHARLES MEHLER III | |||||||||
| COLLECTIONS COUNSEL | 40.00 | 1.00 | $222,257 | $0 | $121,203 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOHN MCINTYRE | |||||||||
| ASST TO PRES. POLICY & PLA | 40.00 | 1.00 | $205,909 | $0 | $114,751 | Yes (X) | |||
| JIAN LI | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, ACCOUNTING | 40.00 | 1.00 | $200,241 | $0 | $112,027 | Yes (X) | |||
| AMUTHAN KANNAN | |||||||||
| MANAGER, TECH INTEGRATION | 40.00 | 1.00 | $200,011 | $0 | $111,931 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,790,323 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $1,342,013 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 55 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FONTAINBLEU FLORIDA HOTEL LLC | |||||
| 4441 COLLINS AVENUE | MIAMI | FL | 33140 | EVENT SERVICES | $568,955 |
| JOYCE GOLDSTEIN & ASSOCIATES | |||||
| 3080 LAUREL ROAD | CLEVELAND | OH | 44120 | LEGAL SERVICES | $447,016 |
| MOSAIC | |||||
| 4801 VIEWPOINT PLACE | CHEVERLY | MD | 20781 | PRINTING/MAILING | $293,573 |
| OTJ ARCHITECTS INC | |||||
| 580 WATER STREET SW STE 300 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20024 | PROF. CONSULTING | $278,186 |
| TIER 1 CONSULTANTS LLC | |||||
| 5865 TRINITY PKWY 267 | CENTERVILLE | VA | 20120 | PROF. CONSULTING | $247,596 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 17 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERSHIP DUES | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $40,703,011 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $40,703,011 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $40,703,011 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,290,791 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,290,791 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $178,930 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $178,930 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $9,276,516 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $6,726,797 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $2,549,719 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,549,719 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $858,567 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,691,152 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $19,617 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $19,087 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $1,201,638 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $530 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$1,201,638 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$1,201,108 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$1,201,108 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $137,630 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $105,498 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $32,132 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $32,132 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| REIMB FROM REL. PARTIES | 900099 | $9,901,707 | $9,901,707 |
| CURRENCY TRANSLATION | 900099 | -$526,161 | -$526,161 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $9,375,546 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $54,929,021 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $50,110,689 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $858,567 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,959,765 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,895,576 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,251,825 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,496,040 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,682,248 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,401,080 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,879,643 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,133,708 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $556,282 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $193,452 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,804,504 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,235,497 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,911,547 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,919,061 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,368,331 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $335,379 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $248,645 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| REAL ESTATE TAX | $612,185 |
| TEMP HELP & REIMB | $51,494 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $420,902 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $48,397,399 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,919,222 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $47,556,610 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $62,768,828 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,964,091 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,572,287 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $331,467 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $416,929 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $698,191 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $796,452 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $82,561,354 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $29,327,320 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $48,111,685 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $53,234,034 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $87,993,145 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $104,098,546 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,215,582 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,537,957 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $209,789,993 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $231,425,033 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,831,918 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,285,727 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $311,327 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $325,197 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,898,494 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,484,947 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,918 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,752 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,056,657 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,109,623 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $175,733,336 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $197,315,410 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $175,733,336 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $197,315,410 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $209,789,993 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $231,425,033 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $6,531,622 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $15,050,452 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Contributions Rcvd DlvrContributionsRcvdDlvrAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAC POLITICAL EDUCATION FUND | |||||
| 620 F ST NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 854101524 | $300,000 |
| DEVELOPMENT NOW FOR CHICAGO | |||||
| 2045 WEST GRAND AVE | CHICAGO | IL | 60612 | 873817002 | $1,000,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantially All Dues Nonded | Yes (1) | SubstantiallyAllDuesNondedInd |
| Only In House Lobbying | 0 | OnlyInHouseLobbyingInd |
| Agree Carryover Prior Year | 0 | AgreeCarryoverPriorYearInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $14,508,883 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $14,508,883 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $43,390,699 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $19,315,965 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $24,074,734 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $22,178,077 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $8,013,322 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $14,164,755 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,439,734 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,107,407 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $332,327 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,043,961 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $890,626 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $153,335 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $53,234,034 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER LIABILITIES | Desc |
| Amt | $13,752 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $13,752 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $62,565,672 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $15,050,452 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $6,948,311 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $21,998,763 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $40,566,909 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $14,362,112 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $14,362,112 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $54,929,021 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $40,801,584 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $6,766,297 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $6,766,297 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $34,035,287 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $14,362,112 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $14,362,112 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $48,397,399 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE INTERNATIONAL UNION FOLLOWS AUTHORITATIVE GUIDANCE FOR ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES INCLUDED IN ASC TOPIC INCOME TAXES. THESE PROVIDE CONSISTENT GUIDANCE FOR THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES RECOGNIZED IN AN ENTITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND PRESCRIBE A THRESHOLD OF "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" FOR RECOGNITION AND DERECOGNITION OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. THE INTERNATIONAL UNION PERFORMED AN EVALUATION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOR THE PERIOD ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2024 AND DETERMINED THAT THERE WERE NO MATTERS THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES 6,726,797. INCOME FROM CONSOLIDATED ENTITIES 221,514. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | ALLOCATIONS TO RELATED PARTIES 9,901,707. SALES PROGRAM 32,132. INTERCOMPANY ELIMINATION 4,428,273. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES 6,726,797. EXPENSES FROM CONSOLIDATED ENTITIES 39,500. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | ALLOCATIONS TO RELATED PARTIES 9,901,707. SALES PROGRAM 32,132. INTERCOMPANY ELIMINATION 4,428,273. |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Region | NORTH AMERICA | RegionTxt |
| Offices | 1 | OfficesCnt |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Type Of Activities Conducted | PROGRAM SERVICES | TypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt |
| Specific Services Provided | TO ORGANIZE ALL WORKERS FOR THE ECONOMIC, MORAL, AND SOCIAL ADVANCEMENT OF THEIR CONDITION AND STATUS. | SpecificServicesProvidedTxt |
| Region Total Expenditures | $400,547 | RegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Offices | 1 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 0 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continuation Total Office | 0 | ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continuation Total Employee | 0 | ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 1 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $400,547 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $400,547 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | 0 | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | 0 | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | 0 | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | 0 | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | 0 | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | 0 | BoycottCountriesInd |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | 0 | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (29 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAC LOCAL 01 NEW YORK | |||||||
| 4 COURT SQUARE 2ND FL | LONG ISLAND CITY | NY | 11101 | $5,700 | $0 | DONATIONS - CHARITABLE | |
| CMRAVE | |||||||
| HELMETS TO HARDHATS | WASHINGTON | DC | 20006 | $7,500 | $0 | DONATIONS - CHARITABLE | 501(C)(3) |
| DC FRIENDS OF IRELAND | |||||||
| 905 16TH STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20006 | $6,500 | $0 | DONATIONS - CULTURAL | 501(C)(3) |
| ECONOMIC POLICY INSTITUTE | |||||||
| C/O JAMES TATUM | WASHINGTON | DC | 20005 | $15,000 | $0 | DONATIONS - LABOR RELATED | 501(C)(3) |
| INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL OF EMPLOYERS | |||||||
| 1306 LANCASTER AVENUE | PITTSBURGH | PA | 15218 | $6,000 | $0 | DONATIONS - LABOR RELATED | |
| INTL SCHOLARSHIPS & TUITION SVCS INC | |||||||
| 40 BURTON HILLS BLVD | NASHVILLE | TN | 37215 | $60,000 | $0 | DONATIONS - SCHOLARSHIPS | |
| JOBS WITH JUSTICE | |||||||
| 1150 CONNECTICUT AVE NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20036 | $10,000 | $0 | DONATIONS - LABOR RELATED | |
| MARCH OF DIMES | |||||||
| DONATION PROCESSING CENTER | ATLANTA | GA | 31126 | $7,500 | $0 | DONATIONS - CHARITABLE | 501(C)(3) |
| NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC INSTITUTE | |||||||
| 455 MASSACHUSETTS AVE NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20001 | $12,500 | $0 | DONATIONS - POLITICAL | |
| NATIONAL MERIT SCHOLARSHIP CORPORATION | |||||||
| 1560 SHERMAN AVE SUITE 200 | EVANSTON | IL | 60201 | $7,905 | $0 | DONATIONS - SCHOLARSHIPS | 501(C)(3) |
| NORTH AMERICA'S BUILDING TRADES UNIONS | |||||||
| 815 16TH STREET NW SUITE 600 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20006 | $20,000 | $0 | DONATIONS - LABOR RELATED | |
| SHAKESPEARE THEATRE | |||||||
| 516 8TH STREET SE | WASHINGTON | DC | 20003 | $15,000 | $0 | DONATIONS - CULTURAL | |
| TCAA | |||||||
| 320 3RD ST NE | WASHINGTON | DC | 20002 | $7,500 | $0 | DONATIONS - LABOR RELATED | |
| THE PEGGY BROWNING FUND | |||||||
| 100 S BROAD STREET SUITE 1218 | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19110 | $7,500 | $0 | DONATIONS - SCHOLARSHIPS | |
| UNION SPORTSMEN'S ALLIANCE | |||||||
| 4800 NORTHFIELD LANE | SPRING HILL | TN | 37174 | $83,000 | $0 | DONATIONS - LABOR RELATED | |
| WASHINGTON-IRELAND PROGRAM | |||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | $15,000 | $0 | DONATIONS - CULTURAL | |
| ADMIN DISTRICT COUNCIL OF NEW JERSEY | |||||||
| 3281 ROUTE 206 SUITE I | BORDENTOWN | NJ | 08505 | $80,055 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC ADC OF IL | |||||||
| 660 N INDUSTRIAL DRIVE | ELMHURST | IL | 60126 | $130,286 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC DISTRICT COUNCIL OF WISCONSIN | |||||||
| PO BOX 510617 | NEW BERLIN | WI | 53151 | $30,489 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 01 MNND | |||||||
| 312 CENTRAL AVENUE ROOM 328 | MINNEAPOLIS | MN | 55414 | $81,802 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 02 NY | |||||||
| 302 CENTRE DRIVE | ALBANY | NY | 12203 | $67,172 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 03 NY | |||||||
| 33 SAGINAW DRIVE | ROCHESTER | NY | 14623 | $76,729 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 05 OKLAHOMAARKANSASTEXAS | |||||||
| 212 NE 27TH STREET | OKLAHOMA CITY | OK | 73105 | $150,000 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 08 SOUTHEAST | |||||||
| 501 PULLIAM ST SW | ATLANTA | GA | 30312 | $152,838 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 08IL | |||||||
| 715 LAKEPOINTE CENTER | OFALLON | IL | 62269 | $16,864 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 09 PA | |||||||
| 100 KINGSTON DRIVE | PITTSBURGH | PA | 15235 | $113,367 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 3 IOWA | |||||||
| 2425 DELAWARE AVENUE | DES MOINES | IA | 50317 | $25,562 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC LOCAL 7 NYNJ | |||||||
| 45-34 COURT SQUARE | LONG ISLAND CITY | NY | 11101 | $106,518 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| BAC MOUNTAIN WEST ADMIN DISTRICT COUNCIL | |||||||
| 3900 W QUAIL AVENUE | LAS VEGAS | NV | 89118 | $15,069 | $0 | ORGANIZING SUBSIDY | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 7 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 35 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| First Class Or Charter Travel | Yes (X) | FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd |
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TIMOTHY DRISCOLL | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT | $410,366 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,835 | $0 | $113,400 | $0 | $49,781 | $0 | $611,382 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JEREMIAH SULLIVAN JR | ||||||||||||||
| SECRETARY-TREASURER | $375,045 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $39,320 | $0 | $113,400 | $0 | $49,781 | $0 | $577,546 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEITH HOCEVAR | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | $339,728 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,805 | $0 | $113,400 | $0 | $49,781 | $0 | $518,714 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CANDICE DUBBERLY | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, FMU | $275,546 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,008 | $0 | $113,400 | $0 | $28,464 | $0 | $418,418 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL DIVIRGILIO | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, CCU/CBU | $239,401 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,595 | $0 | $100,548 | $0 | $28,464 | $0 | $370,008 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRIAN KENNEDY | ||||||||||||||
| LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR | $221,947 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,309 | $0 | $93,218 | $0 | $28,464 | $0 | $347,938 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHARLES MEHLER III | ||||||||||||||
| COLLECTIONS COUNSEL | $220,807 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,450 | $0 | $92,739 | $0 | $28,464 | $0 | $343,460 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN MCINTYRE | ||||||||||||||
| ASST TO PRES. POLICY & PLA | $205,445 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $464 | $0 | $86,287 | $0 | $28,464 | $0 | $320,660 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JIAN LI | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, ACCOUNTING | $198,959 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,282 | $0 | $83,563 | $0 | $28,464 | $0 | $312,268 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| AMUTHAN KANNAN | ||||||||||||||
| MANAGER, TECH INTEGRATION | $198,731 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,280 | $0 | $83,467 | $0 | $28,464 | $0 | $311,942 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | TIMOTHY DRISCOLL $23,000 JEREMIAH SULLIVAN JR. $23,000 | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART I, LINE 1 & PART III, LINE 1 | TO ORGANIZE ALL WORKERS FOR THE ECONOMIC, MORAL AND SOCIAL ADVANCEMENT OF THEIR CONDITION AND STATUS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE ORGANIZATION HAS MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | INTERNATIONAL UNION OFFICERS ARE ELECTED BY DELEGATES TO CONVENTIONS HELD EVERY FIVE YEARS. THE DELEGATES THEMSELVES ARE ELECTED BY SECRET BALLOT VOTE OF MEMBERS. THERE ARE CATEGORIES OF MEMBERSHIP RELATED TO THE LEVEL OF ACTIVE WORK AT THE TRADE. THOSE MEMBERSHIP CATEGORIES ARE GENERALLY NOT RELEVANT TO VOTING RIGHTS, EXCEPT THAT APPRENTICE MEMBERS MAY VOTE ONLY IF THEIR LOCAL UNION CONSTITUTION SO PROVIDES. THERE ARE NO CLASSES OF MEMBERSHIP, PER SE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | CERTAIN ACTIONS OF THE IU EXECUTIVE BOARD ARE SUBJECT TO REVIEW BY THE IU CONVENTION, WHICH IS HELD EVERY FIVE YEARS. THE CONVENTION IS COMPRISED OF DELEGATES ELECTED BY SECRET BALLOT VOTE OF THE MEMBERS OF LOCAL UNIONS AND OTHER AFFILIATES. THE NUMBER OF DELEGATES TO WHICH AN AFFILIATE IS ENTITLED DEPENDS ON THE MEMBERSHIP STRENGTH OF THE AFFILIATE. APPOINTMENTS BY THE IU EXECUTIVE BOARD OF AT-LARGE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBERS REQUIRE APPROVAL OF THE CONVENTION. APPEALS FROM INTERNAL UNION DISCIPLINARY TRIALS AND CHANGES TO THE INTERNATIONAL UNION BY-LAWS (CODES) ARE SUBJECT TO REVERSAL BY THE CONVENTION, BUT DO NOT REQUIRE AFFIRMATIVE APPROVAL. VOTING RIGHTS OF DELEGATES ARE GENERALLY ONE DELEGATE, ONE VOTE, UNLESS A VOTE BY LOCAL UNIONS IS CALLED FOR A PARTICULAR MATTER BY THE CONVENTION CHAIR OR 30% OF THE DELEGATES. IN A VOTE BY LOCAL UNIONS, THE VOTING IS BY MEMBERSHIP STRENGTH OF THE LOCAL UNION DIVIDED EQUALLY AMONG THE DELEGATES FROM THAT LOCAL UNION PRESENT FOR THE VOTE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS DRAFTED THROUGH A COLLABORATIVE EFFORT OF THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL, LEGAL AND OPERATIONS PROFESSIONALS. THE DRAFT IS PRESENTED TO AND REVIEWED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S BUDGET COMMITTEE OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD. THE FORM IS THEN FINALIZED AND SUBMITTED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | IN ADDITION TO INTERNAL CONTROL, THE OFFICER AND EMPLOYEES OF THE ORGANIZATION ARE REQUIRED TO FILE US DEPARTMENT OF LABOR FORM LM-30 DISCLOSING ACTUAL AND POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | SALARIES OF OFFICERS ARE SET BY DEMOCRATICALLY ELECTED DELEGATES TO THE ORGANIZATION'S CONVENTIONS, WHICH IS HELD EVERY 5 YEARS. SALARIES OF KEY EMPLOYEES ARE SET BY A BUDGET COMMITTEE MADE UP OF OFFICERS AND KEY FINANCIAL STAFF. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES COPIES OF ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANICAL STATEMENTS TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST AS REQUIRED BY LAW. |
| FORM 990, PARX XI LINE 2C | THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Total IncomeTotalIncomeAmt | End Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAC F STREET LLC | |||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 202258978 | HOLDS TITLE TO RENTAL PROPERTY | DC | $10,557,413 | $101,438,521 | INTERNATIONAL UNION OF BRICKLAYERS & ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS |
| BAC BOWIE LLC | |||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 202587139 | HOLDS TITLE TO PROPERTY IN MARYLAND | DC | $0 | $1,998,507 | INTERNATIONAL UNION OF BRICKLAYERS & ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (7 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAC DISASTER RELIEF FUND INC | ||||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 203437085 | TO PROVIDE ASSISTANCE TO MEMBERS AND FAMILIES WHO ARE VICTIMS OF DISASTERS | DC | SECTION 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(1) | N/A | 0 |
| SALARIED EMPLOYEES PENSION FUND | ||||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 526034193 | PENSION FUND | DC | SECTION 501(A) | N/A | 0 | |
| LOCAL UNION OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES PENSION FUND | ||||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 526101417 | PENSION FUND | DC | SECTION 501(A) | N/A | 0 | |
| BRICKLAYERS AND TROWEL TRADES INTERNATIONAL PENSION FUND | ||||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 526127746 | PENSION FUND | DC | SECTION 501(A) | N/A | 0 | |
| BRICKLAYERS INTERNATIONAL HEALTH FUND | ||||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 526397805 | HEALTH AND WELFARE FUND | DC | SECTION 501(C)(9) | N/A | 0 | |
| BAC FLEXIBLE BENEFITS PLAN | ||||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 522107019 | EMPLOYEE BENEFITS FUND | DC | SECTION 501(C)(9) | N/A | 0 | |
| BAC STAFF 401(K) PLAN | ||||||||||
| 620 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20004 | 530038250 | PENSION FUND | DC | 501(A) | N/A | 0 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |