STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CORBAN UNIVERSITY: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CORBAN UNIVERSITY (EIN 94-1312349)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-05-08
IRS object ID
202541289349301139
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-08T08:02:55+00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN332621854PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CRI Capin Crouse Advisors LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1345 Massachusetts Ave Suite 300AddressLine1Txt
CityIndianapolisCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46204ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN941312349EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Corban UniversityBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCORBBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5033757020PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15000 Deer Park Drive SEAddressLine1Txt
CitySalemCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97317ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJohn Mark YeatsPersonNm
Person TitleAVP for Business/ControllerPersonTitleTxt
Phone5033757000PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAshley PeabodyPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01385870PTIN
Phone5055022746PhoneNum
Preparation2025-05-08PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1John Mark YeatsBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15000 Deer Park Drive SEAddressLine1Txt
CitySalemCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97317ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$35,095,525GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.corban.eduWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionEducate Christians to make a difference in the world for Jesus Christ.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body14VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent13VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee565TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers100TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,383,163PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,728,138CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$31,461,314PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$30,769,459CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$258,387PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$299,099CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$165,812PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$123,497CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$36,268,676PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$34,920,193CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$14,561,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$14,283,026CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,133,194PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,015,946CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$748,501CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$9,091,690PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$9,939,511CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$34,785,884PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$34,238,483CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,482,792PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$681,710CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$25,266,528TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$26,036,676TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$7,380,930TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$7,469,368TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$17,885,598NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$18,567,308NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionCorban University's goal is to equip men and women who will bring CHARACTER to their communities and COMPETENCE to their careers, all to the glory of CHRIST.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$27,335,314ExpenseAmt
Grant$14,283,026GrantAmt
Revenue$23,834,332RevenueAmt
DescTuition and fees used to provide almost 50 undergraduate, graduate and doctoral programs, both on campus and online to approximately 800 students. Each program combines academic excellence with Christian principles and purpose, integrating a biblical worldview in every class.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,124,262ExpenseAmt
Revenue$6,935,127RevenueAmt
DescTo provide on-campus student housing and food services for over 400 students annually.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$28,459,576TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (true)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1154IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee565EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members14GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member13IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Julie HauptBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5033757000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15000 Deer Park DrAddressLine1Txt
CitySalemCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97317ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
James Gleason
Secretary Board of Trustees3.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rodney Hoff
Chair of Trustee Board3.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Chuck Lind
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Cornelius Williams
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Craig Hardinger
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Deanna Gardiner-Garcia
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ed Dressel
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jim White
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Joe Beattie
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lee Roberson
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mark Hanke
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patti Garrido
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Sergio Aguirre
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Valerie Webb
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brian Jaworski
VP for Student Life40.0Yes (X)$101,702$0$23,248
John Mark Yeats
President40.0Yes (X)$143,262$0$71,793
Jordan K Wade
VP for Business /CBO40.0Yes (X)$29,839$0$373
Jordan Lindsey
Assoc. VP for Enrollment and Marketing40.0Yes (X)$81,715$0$8,649
Mechelle Garrett
Assoc Provost for Community Belonging40.0Yes (X)$82,669$0$9,564
Patricia Shelton
VP for Business and CFO ( Part Year)40.0Yes (X)$27,052$0$36,289
Shannon Johnson
VP for Advancement40.0Yes (X)$125,963$0$7,736
Tom Cornman
Provost40.0Yes (X)$180,131$0$12,113
Bryce Bernard
Professor of Business40.0$114,387$0$16,895Yes (X)
Eric Straw
Professor of Business40.0$101,135$0$1,269Yes (X)
Felicia Squires
Dean of Faculty40.0$102,137$0$8,255Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,089,992TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$196,184TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SODEXO INC & AFFILIATES
PO BOX 360170PITTSBURGHPA152516170FACILITIES & DINNING MANAGEMENT$1,211,917
PIONEER COLLEGE CATERERS
303 GLENROSE AVENUENASHVILLETN37210DINING CATERERS$799,170
EAB
PO BOX 603519CHARLOTTENC282603519PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYMENT SEARCH$348,344
BSN SPORTS INC
PO BOX 841393DALLASTX752841393SPORTS EQUIPMENT$229,646
TK ELEVATOR CORP
PO BOX 3796CAROL STREAMIL601323796ELEVATOR MAINTANCE & REPAIR$164,181
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K8CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$141,770FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$3,586,368AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$12,714NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,728,138TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Tuition and Fees611310$23,834,332$23,834,332
Auxiliary Services611310$5,670,406$5,670,406

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,264,721TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,264,721RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$30,769,459TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$291,400TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$291,400ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$128,929RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$128,929RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$128,929TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$128,929ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$149,890SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$142,191SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$7,699SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,699TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$7,699ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$9,615FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$141,770ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$33,141FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$23,526TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$23,526ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$18,094TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$18,094ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$18,094OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$34,920,193TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$30,769,459RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$422,596ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,283,026TotalAmt
Program Services$14,283,026ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,126,512TotalAmt
Management And General$991,200ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$135,312FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,000TotalAmt
Program Services$28,000ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,111,493TotalAmt
Program Services$6,330,773ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$563,259ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$217,461FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$48,273TotalAmt
Program Services$44,998ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,210ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,065FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,068,706TotalAmt
Program Services$821,026ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$201,755ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$45,925FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$632,962TotalAmt
Program Services$487,374ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$118,621ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,967FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,265TotalAmt
Management And General$4,265ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,535TotalAmt
Management And General$47,535ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,739TotalAmt
Management And General$13,739ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,526,098TotalAmt
Program Services$2,621,529ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,694,844ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$209,725FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$176,710TotalAmt
Program Services$74,218ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$102,492ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$266,792TotalAmt
Program Services$88,891ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$115,497ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$62,404FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$471,260TotalAmt
Program Services$45,731ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$423,532ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,997FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,355,892TotalAmt
Program Services$1,117,412ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$238,480ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$869,903TotalAmt
Program Services$760,549ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$61,746ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$47,608FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,798TotalAmt
Program Services$25,852ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,909ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$37FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$354,475TotalAmt
Program Services$292,442ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$62,033ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,136,600TotalAmt
Program Services$937,695ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$198,905ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$228,001TotalAmt
Program Services$41,617ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$186,384ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Bad Debt$297,183$297,183
Institutional Material$134,521$134,521
Institutional/Academic$17,560$17,560
Collection Expense$9,179$9,179

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,238,483TotalAmt
Program Services$28,459,576ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,030,406ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$748,501FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$114,818BOYAmt
EOY$281,651EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,879,022BOYAmt
EOY$4,451,851EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,496,721BOYAmt
EOY$2,496,721EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,639,560BOYAmt
EOY$637,701EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$99,421BOYAmt
EOY$209,055EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,112BOYAmt
EOY$27,114EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$99,418BOYAmt
EOY$32,038EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$35,041,877LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$19,868,743LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,702,738BOYAmt
EOY$15,173,134EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$868,836BOYAmt
EOY$1,931,844EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,440BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$347,442BOYAmt
EOY$795,567EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,266,528BOYAmt
EOY$26,036,676EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$404,986BOYAmt
EOY$706,528EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$199,975BOYAmt
EOY$274,052EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,449,379BOYAmt
EOY$5,190,108EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,210,000BOYAmt
EOY$1,197,422EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$116,590BOYAmt
EOY$101,258EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,380,930BOYAmt
EOY$7,469,368EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,167,022BOYAmt
EOY$15,325,230EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,718,576BOYAmt
EOY$3,242,078EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,885,598BOYAmt
EOY$18,567,308EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,266,528BOYAmt
EOY$26,036,676EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$681,710ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,376,067CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,044,268CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,217,233CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,383,163CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,728,138CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$22,748,869TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,376,067CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,044,268CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,217,233CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,383,163CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,728,138CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$22,748,869TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$363,341SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$22,385,528PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$337,871CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$217,616CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$308,429CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$400,283CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$420,329CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,684,528TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,073CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,240CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Total$22,313TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$18,094CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$18,094TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$24,473,804TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$168,746,581GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.9147PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.9017PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule A, Part IIThe organization is a school as described under 170(b)(1)(A)(ii) and is not required to complete a public support schedule. Schedule A, Part II is completed to verify the School can qualify under public charity status section 170(b)(1)(A)(vi) and, therefore, qualifies to use the first listed special rule for Schedule B reporting.
Schedule A, Part II, Line 10 Other IncomeDESCRIPTION - OTHER INCOME, COLUMN A - , COLUMN B - , COLUMN C - , COLUMN D - , COLUMN E - 18094.0, COLUMN F - 18094.0;

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Assets Included$251,735AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Solicited Assets SalefalseSolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$761,452BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,157,297ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$46,576InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$33,481OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$1,931,844EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$777,769BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,250ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$17,567InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$761,452EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$627,740BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$223,125ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$73,096InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$777,769EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$562,293BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$65,447InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$627,740EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$545,793BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$25,000ContributionsAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$8,500GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$562,293EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.0BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.0PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.0TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$858,078OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$858,078BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$31,640,484OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$18,479,349DepreciationAmt
Book Value$13,161,135BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,095,373OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,389,394DepreciationAmt
Book Value$705,979BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$447,942OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$447,942BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$15,173,134TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Annuities Payable
Operating Lease Obligation$101,258
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$101,258TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,670,308TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$33,141OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$33,141RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$20,637,167RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$14,283,026OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$14,283,026RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$34,920,193TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$19,988,598TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$33,141OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$33,141ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$19,955,457ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$14,283,026OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$14,283,026ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$34,238,483TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part III, Line 4 Collections of art - description of collectionsLocated on the second floor of Corban's library, the Prewitt-Allen Archaeological Museum houses a rare collection of over 900 artifacts and replicas from the Middle East and Greece, ranging from 7th century Egypt to 18th century Ottoman Empire (modern-day Iraq). Visitors are welcome to peruse the museum as well as school field trips, senior citizen groups, and church groups.
Schedule D, Part V, Line 4 Intended uses of endowment fundsThe earnings on the endowment is to be used to award scholarships based on donor guidance.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990Fundraising Expense - 33141
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4(b) Other revenues in form 990 not in audited financial statementsStudent Aid - 14283026
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2(d) Other expenses in audited financial statements not in form 990Fundraising Expense - 33141
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4(b) Other expenses in form 990 not in audited financial statementsStudent Aid - 14283026

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule E, Part I, Line 3 RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICYThe organization publicized its racially nondiscriminatory policy on the homepage of its website at all times during its tax year in a manner reasonably expected to be noticed by visitors.
Schedule E, Part I, Line 6(a) FINANCIAL AID OR ASSISTANCE FROM A GOVERNMENTStudents attending the University may obtain financial assistance from grants and other government programs. These programs include Federal Work Study, Federal Pell Grant, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant, Federal Direct Loan Program, Federal TEACH Grant, and the Oregon Opportunity Grant.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1AG Dinner FundraiserEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$89,713GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$85,238CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$4,475GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$5,082FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$6,545OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2Scholarship DinnerEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$39,087GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$35,187CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$3,900GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$4,378FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$5,644OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total1OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Other Events$22,585GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt
Charitable Contri Other Events$21,345CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt
Gross Revenue Other Events$1,240GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Other Events$6,850RentFcltyCostsOtherEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Other Events$3,183FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Events$1,459OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$151,385GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$141,770CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$9,615GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$6,850RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$12,643FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$13,648OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$33,141DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$23,526NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeStudent ScholarshipsGrantTypeTxt
Recipient751RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$14,283,026CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds.FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe organization utilizes PowerFAIDS financial aid software and the Populi Student System to monitor and ensure that financial aid grants are awarded according to university, state and federal guidelines. No cash changes hands, and funds are directly tied to student accounts.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
John Mark Yeats
President$143,262$0$0$0$0$0$1,054$0$70,739$0$215,055$0$0$0
Tom Cornman
Provost$86,131$0$0$0$94,000$0$1,832$0$10,281$0$192,244$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Travel for companionsThe President's spouse travelled on occasion with him for Bonafide business purposes, therefore it is not treated as taxable compensation.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Housing allowance or residence for personal usePursuant to Internal Revenue Code Section 107, ministerial housing allowances are provided for qualifying ministerial employees. This is not included in taxable compensation. The Provost met the qualifications and received a ministerial housing allowance during the tax year. As a condition of employment, and as a convenience to the University the President is Provided a home on university grounds. This home is provided as a nontaxable benefit to the President.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Marcus DevightBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionFamily Relationship with Ed Dressel, TrusteeRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$28,000TransactionAmt
TransactionCompensationTransactionDesc
Sharing Of RevenuesfalseSharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committeeThe Executive Committee is composed of the Board committee chairs. The Executive Committee shall conduct Trustee business before and between regular Board meetings if necessary as well as bring important information and recommendations to the full Board.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyThe Form 990 is prepared by an independent CPA firm. The Form 990 is reviewed in detail by the VP for Business and the Finance Committee of the Board of Trustees. A copy of the return is sent to the board prior to filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyBoard members and officers sign annual conflict of interest statements that are reviewed by the Board Development Chair. The President's office and Board Secretary review the disclosure statement signed by the Development Chair. Should any potential conflicts of interest be disclosed, the board member or officer would be asked to refrain from participation in any deliberation or decision with regard to matters affected by the relationship.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialThe Finance Committee of the Board of Trustees reviewed compensation for the renewal of the contract of the President of the University and made a recommendation to the Board of Trustees. The Board approved the contract before being issued and signed by the President of the University. The Finance Committee examined the compensation of similar institutions. The approval process is documented in the Board minutes.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employeesCompensation for other officers is reviewed by the President and Human Resource Director using comparability data. The process is documented with HR.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicThe governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements are available to the public upon request.
Form 990, Part VIII, Line 2f Other Program Service RevenueOther Program Services - Total Revenue: 1264721, Related or Exempt Function Revenue: 1264721, Unrelated Business Revenue: , Revenue Excluded from Tax Under Sections 512, 513, or 514: ;
Form 990, Part VIII, Line 11d Other Miscellaneous RevenueOther Income - Total Revenue: 18094, Related or Exempt Function Revenue: , Unrelated Business Revenue: , Revenue Excluded from Tax Under Sections 512, 513, or 514: 18094;
Form 990, Part IX, Line 11g Other FeesDining Contract - Total Expense: 1482000, Program Service Expense: 1482000, Management and General Expenses: , Fundraising Expenses: ; Dues - Total Expense: 102269, Program Service Expense: 65512, Management and General Expenses: 36757, Fundraising Expenses: ; Outside Contract Services - Total Expense: 2174237, Program Service Expense: 667795, Management and General Expenses: 1341581, Fundraising Expenses: 164861; Other Services Fees - Total Expense: 767592, Program Service Expense: 406222, Management and General Expenses: 316506, Fundraising Expenses: 44864;