STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

BAYFIELD ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BAYFIELD ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 39-0154234)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-05-09
IRS object ID
202541299349302864
Schema version
2024v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-09T13:05:01-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN390154234EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BAYFIELD ELECTRIC COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlBAYFBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7153724287PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 68AddressLine1Txt
CityIRON RIVERCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP54847ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSara AndersonPersonNm
Person TitleChief Financial OfficerPersonTitleTxt
Phone7153724287PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-09SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerChristopher KopelPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 68AddressLine1Txt
CityIron RiverCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP54847ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$15,481,680GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.bayfieldelectric.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1940FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateWILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionElectric Energy DistributionActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee20TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$302,180PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$14,532,950PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$14,939,458CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$16,802PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$17,390CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$424,488PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$524,832CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$15,276,420PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$15,481,680CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$370,897PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$504,147CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,355,168PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,318,081CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$12,073,270PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$12,345,792CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$14,799,335PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$15,168,020CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$477,085PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$313,660CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$41,601,216TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$41,132,999TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$27,435,581TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$26,781,794TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$14,165,635NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$14,351,205NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionCommitted to provide safe, reliable, and affordable electricity to rural areas through superior customer service.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$15,168,020ExpenseAmt
Revenue$15,481,680RevenueAmt
DescTo provide electrical energy to its membersDesc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$15,168,020TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document16IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee20EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$14,910,313MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$29,145OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSara AndersonPersonNm
Phone7153724287PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line168460 District StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityIron RiverCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP54847ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Christopher Kopel
CEO400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$222,070$0$90,597
Amanda Kavajecz
Biling Specialist620Yes (X)$149,237$0$47,272
Robert Lahti
Operations Manager400Yes (X)$131,307$0$63,062
Sara Anderson
CFO400Yes (X)Yes (X)$128,578$0$62,995
Matthew Tarasewicz
Lineman480Yes (X)$133,824$0$30,275
Blake Reijo
Lineman470Yes (X)$127,209$0$30,307
Troy Seeger
Line Foreman450Yes (X)$125,449$0$19,101
Mark Santikko
President7.450Yes (X)$11,550$0$0Yes (X)
James Kinzie
Director6.710$8,700$0$0Yes (X)
Michael Neslon
Director6.10$8,700$0$0Yes (X)
Curtis Berweger
Secretary/Treasurer4.580Yes (X)$8,200$0$0Yes (X)
Russell Bailey
Vice President1.730Yes (X)$7,750$0$0Yes (X)
Barry Radloff
Director4.190$7,200$0$0Yes (X)
Carl Schutte
Director4.560$7,200$0$0Yes (X)
Robert Kretzschmar
Director4.080$6,700$0$0Yes (X)
Roy Settgas
Director30$5,950$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,089,624TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$343,609TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K14IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Zielie's Tree Service
28190 State Hwy 137AshlandWI54806Right-away clearing$799,604
NISC
PO BOX 1147MANDANND58554Computer Software & Bill Processing$163,743
A-1 Power
PO Box 90BloomerWI54724Utility Contractor$119,935
Power Systems Engineering Inc
2424 Rimrock Rd Suite 300MadisonWI53713Engineering Services$121,175
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Federated Campaigns$0FederatedCampaignsAmt
Membership Dues$0MembershipDuesAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$0RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$0GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$0AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$0NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOperating RevenueDesc
Business221122BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$14,939,458TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$14,939,458RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$14,939,458TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$17,390TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$17,390RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$0ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Non-operating Renue221122$41,033$41,033$0$0
Capital Credit Patronage221122$483,799$483,799$0$0

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$524,832OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$15,481,680TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$15,481,680RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$504,147TotalAmt
Program Services$504,147ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$350,648TotalAmt
Program Services$350,648ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,809,482TotalAmt
Program Services$1,809,482ProgramServicesAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$157,951TotalAmt
Program Services$157,951ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,814TotalAmt
Program Services$21,814ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,752TotalAmt
Program Services$35,752ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$878,299TotalAmt
Program Services$878,299ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,714,185TotalAmt
Program Services$1,714,185ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Gross Revenue Tax$255,334$255,334$0$0
Cost of Power$6,629,581$6,629,581$0$0
Dues to Member Organizations$59,161$59,161$0$0
Other Administrative and Operational Expenses$2,751,666$2,751,666$0$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,168,020TotalAmt
Program Services$15,168,020ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,001,278BOYAmt
EOY$1,655,052EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,119BOYAmt
EOY$7,859EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,672,800BOYAmt
EOY$1,874,329EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,783,362BOYAmt
EOY$1,627,783EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$129,961BOYAmt
EOY$113,897EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$62,359,940LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$33,556,974LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,221,970BOYAmt
EOY$28,802,966EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,790,726BOYAmt
EOY$7,051,113EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,601,216BOYAmt
EOY$41,132,999EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$740,930BOYAmt
EOY$847,892EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,709,775BOYAmt
EOY$24,335,112EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,984,876BOYAmt
EOY$1,598,790EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,435,581BOYAmt
EOY$26,781,794EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,515BOYAmt
EOY$42,740EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,123,120BOYAmt
EOY$14,308,465EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,165,635BOYAmt
EOY$14,351,205EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,601,216BOYAmt
EOY$41,132,999EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$313,660ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$128,090OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewYes (1)AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$130,282InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$130,282BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$5,517,539InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,030,357DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,487,182BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$51,021,876InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$30,897,686DepreciationAmt
Book Value$20,124,190BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$5,690,243InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,628,931DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,061,312BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$28,802,966TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Non-Utility Property$133,753
Investments in Associated Organizations Patronage Capital$6,125,061
Investments in Associated Organizations -Other Non-General Funds$529,499
Other Investments$262,800
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$7,051,113TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Consumer Deposits$61,548
Other Current and Accrued Liabilities$460,908
Other Deferred Credits$651,984
Accumulated Employee Benefits$287,758
Other Deferred Member Credit Balances$136,592
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,598,790TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$14,939,458TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$14,939,458RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$542,222OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$542,222RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$15,481,680TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,168,020TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$15,168,020ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$15,168,020TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2The cooperative has evaluated its income tax position and determined that they have no uncertain tax positions that need to be recorded or reported in the financial statements as of December 31, 2023 and 2024.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4bCapital Credits $483,799 plus Non-operating Margins of Interest Income $17,390 plus other non-operating Income of $41,033 for a total of $542,222.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Christopher Kopel
CEO$222,070$0$0$0$0$0$58,572$0$32,025$0$312,667$0$0$0
Amanda Kavajecz
Biling Specialist$149,237$0$0$0$0$0$20,673$0$26,599$0$196,509$0$0$0
Matthew Tarasewicz
Lineman$133,824$0$0$0$0$0$17,483$0$12,792$0$164,099$0$0$0
Amanda Kavajecz
Biling Specialist$131,307$0$0$0$0$0$35,624$0$27,438$0$194,369$0$0$0
Sara Anderson
CFO$128,578$0$0$0$0$0$35,559$0$27,437$0$191,574$0$0$0
Blake Reijo
Lineman$127,209$0$0$0$0$0$17,514$0$12,793$0$157,516$0$0$0
Troy Seeger
Line Foreman$125,449$0$0$0$0$0$18,474$0$627$0$144,550$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule J, Part I, Line 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe board of directors determine the wages of the CEO with the guidance of the labor attorney.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6The organization is a cooperative and has memberships. The cooperative association is organized without capital stock and is only one class of members with respect to voting districts.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aThe members from each district of the cooperative shall elect a director to serve a three-year term commencing at the date of the annual meeting of the members. Each year three of the nine districts are up for re-election.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7bEach active membership shall be entitled to one vote for the voting needs at the member's annual meeting held with the guidelines of the bylaws each year.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bThe process used by the organization to review the Form 990 occurs annually, at a board meeting with the entire board will review and discuss the return.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cThe written conflict of interest policy is reviewed annually at a board meeting. If any board members have a conflict throughout the year, it is their duty to abstain from voting on a matter and notify the board it is due to a conflict.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15The process used to determine compensation of the top official and officers is to review the compensation and goals met by personnel and discuss in an executive session of the board. At this time the current board only reviews the CEO compensation. The CEO determines the wages of all other non-union staff. The process was down in 2024 for 2025 wages.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19The organization makes its governing documents, conflicts of interest policy and financial statements available upon request.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9Includes a change Comprehensive income of -$128,314 and the addition of the change in additional new memberships of $225 and no change for other equities for the total of -128,080 in other changes of net income.