POMFRET SCHOOL INCORPORATED: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- POMFRET SCHOOL INCORPORATED (EIN 06-0646784)
- Tax period
- 2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
- Filed
- 2022-03-28
- IRS object ID
- 202200879349300600
- Schema version
- 2020v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule E
- Schedule F
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2022-03-28T08:16:58-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2021-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 29 SOUTH MAIN STREET 4TH FLOOR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WEST HARTFORD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 06107 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 060646784 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | POMFRET SCHOOL INCORPORATED | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | POMF | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8609636100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 398 POMFRET STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | POMFRET | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 06258 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | EDWARD T GRIFFIN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8609636100 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2022-03-23 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | EDWARD | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | GRIFFIN | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JOHN TOSCANO | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00358542 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8605614000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2022-03-23 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 0 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JOHN TIMOTHY RICHARDS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 398 POMFRET STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | POMFRET | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 06258 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $71,601,056 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.POMFRET.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1928 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CT | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | POMFRET SCHOOL IS A COEDUCATIONAL COLLEGE PREPARATORY SCHOOL FOR BOARDING AND DAY STUDENTS IN GRADES 9 THROUGH 12 WITH POSTGRADUATES. THE MISSION OF THE SCHOOL IS TO CULTIVATE A HEALTHY INDEPENDENCE OF MIND, BODY, AND SPIRIT AS STUDENTS ARE PREPARED FOR COLLEGE AND TO LEARN IN A DIVERSE AND INCREASINGLY INTERCONNECTED SOCIETY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 27 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 26 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 174 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 290 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $16,177 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $3,555,296 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $7,863,227 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $20,759,105 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $20,967,692 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | -$151,008 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,932,386 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $390,092 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $468,755 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $24,553,485 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $32,232,060 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $4,540,189 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $4,976,233 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,822,353 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,979,151 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $1,549,886 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $9,425,917 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $8,903,309 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $25,788,459 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $25,858,693 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$1,234,974 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,373,367 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $109,551,506 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $130,556,707 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $24,562,715 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $24,319,174 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $84,988,791 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $106,237,533 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE MISSION OF THE SCHOOL IS TO EMPOWER STUDENTS TO PURSUE LIVES OF PURPOSE AND MEANING. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $20,400,438 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $4,976,233 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $21,286,782 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | INSTRUCTION & RELATED SUPPORT SERVICES | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $20,400,438 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (1) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (1) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 66 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 174 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 27 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 26 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EDWARD T GRIFFIN CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8609636100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 398 POMFRET STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | POMFRET | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 06258 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (33 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN TIMOTHY RICHARDS | |||||||
| HEAD OF SCHOOL | 50.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $381,215 | $0 | $102,575 | |
| JUSTIN KLEIN | |||||||
| CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MONIQUE MILES | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| LINDSAY BELEW PAUL | |||||||
| TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| STEPHANIE SCHUETZ | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TIFFANY DING | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| T WILSON EGLIN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TRINA GARY | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BRENDON GIBLIN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MEREDITH J HANSON | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| REBECCA D HENRY | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JAY LUCHS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SCOTT MAKER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL MARRUS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GREGORY W MELVILLE | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| NICK METTLER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROBERT K MULLARKEY | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID M MURRAY | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DENA COCOZZA O'HARA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROBERT M OLMSTEAD | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ESEZELE PAYNE | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| HUI PENG | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHRISTINA MURPHY PISA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JUDON P REIS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ARNOLDO WALD | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KATHERYN E WILSON | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROBERT J YUDELL | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| EDWARD GRIFFIN | |||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $224,153 | $0 | $82,475 | ||
| BRENDA BULLIED | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FACILITIES | 50.00 | $126,271 | $0 | $156,276 | Yes (X) | ||
| GWYNETH CONNELL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF GRAUER INSTITUTE | 50.00 | $134,930 | $0 | $73,238 | Yes (X) | ||
| DONALD GIBBS | |||||||
| ASSISTANT HEAD OF SCHOOL | 50.00 | $120,321 | $0 | $42,204 | Yes (X) | ||
| AMY GRAHAM | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT | 50.00 | $130,006 | $0 | $76,950 | Yes (X) | ||
| MATTHEW PIERCE | |||||||
| ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT | 50.00 | $141,941 | $0 | $72,750 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,258,837 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $606,468 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FLIK | |||||
| PO BOX 417632 | BOSTON | MA | 02241 | FOOD SERVICES | $1,122,642 |
| CSI INTERNATIONAL INC | |||||
| 6700 NORTH ANDREWS AVE SUITE 400 | FORT LAUDERDALE | FL | 33309 | JANITORIAL SERVICES | $332,903 |
| COMPASS FACILITY SERVICES | |||||
| 65 JACKMAN STREET | GEORGETOWN | MA | 01833 | JANITORIAL SERVICES | $213,719 |
| LVW ADVISORS LLC | |||||
| 67 MONROE AVENUE | PITTSFORD | NY | 14534 | INVESTMENT ADVISOR | $185,704 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $2,317,521 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $5,545,706 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $1,545,182 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $7,863,227 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| TUITION & FEES | 611110 | $20,902,302 | $20,902,302 |
| APPLICATION FEES | 611110 | $65,390 | $65,390 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $20,967,692 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $460,547 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $8,886 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $451,661 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $42,887 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $42,887 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $42,887 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $42,887 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $41,761,886 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $39,290,047 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $2,471,839 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,471,839 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,471,839 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $158,230 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $78,949 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $79,281 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $79,281 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER REVENUES | Desc |
| Business | 611110 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $346,587 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $239,809 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $7,291 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $99,487 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $346,587 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $32,232,060 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $21,286,782 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $16,177 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,065,874 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,976,233 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,976,233 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $722,120 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $110,533 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $501,053 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $110,534 | FundraisingAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $99,036 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $99,036 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,195,696 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,914,405 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,299,272 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $982,019 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $684,310 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $489,959 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $112,891 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $81,460 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,323,201 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,154,071 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $101,549 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $67,581 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $954,788 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $642,190 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $207,571 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $105,027 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $47,385 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $47,385 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $63,035 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $63,035 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $451,055 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $451,055 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $434,645 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $409,044 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $18,559 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $7,042 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,938,828 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,824,631 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $82,788 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $31,409 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $364,283 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $342,827 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $21,456 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,759,035 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,596,528 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $162,507 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $270,658 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $254,716 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $11,557 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,385 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| DINING SERVICES | $1,037,783 | $1,037,783 | |
| GENERAL INSTITUTIONAL | $557,307 | $557,307 | |
| INSTRUCTIONAL | $370,871 | $370,871 | |
| STUDENT SERVICES | $177,611 | $177,611 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $430,813 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $270,384 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $160,429 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $25,858,693 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $20,400,438 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,908,369 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,549,886 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $233,674 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,358,602 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,306,927 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,699,648 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,959,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,828,265 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $254,654 | BOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $228,504 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $596,274 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $101,352,587 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $65,289,059 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,791,065 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $36,063,528 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,751,765 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,743,907 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,749,191 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $42,301,362 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,275,742 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,965,121 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $109,551,506 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $130,556,707 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $912,247 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,499,505 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,598,183 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,445,398 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,650,510 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,155,105 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $941,756 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $649,063 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,160,500 | BOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,299,519 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $570,103 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,562,715 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,319,174 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,288,272 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $36,299,993 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $54,700,519 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $69,937,540 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $84,988,791 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $106,237,533 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $109,551,506 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $130,556,707 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $6,373,367 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $15,462,208 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$586,833 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,651,231 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $5,099,597 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,975,928 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,555,296 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $7,863,227 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $26,145,279 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,651,231 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $5,099,597 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,975,928 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,555,296 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $7,863,227 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $26,145,279 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $2,771,865 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $23,373,414 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $663,869 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $438,376 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $473,692 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $866,222 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $494,548 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,936,707 | TotalAmt |
Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $357,823 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $308,351 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $139,501 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $239,981 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $16,177 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,061,833 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $99,487 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $99,487 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $30,243,306 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.77280 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $55,424,598 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $2,054,026 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $18,135,604 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $649,132 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,570,368 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $73,394,728 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $52,973,965 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $875,068 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $3,642,190 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $2,066,625 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $55,424,598 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $50,814,030 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,606,770 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $2,495,165 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $1,942,000 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $52,973,965 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $46,011,583 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,848,640 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $4,905,807 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $1,952,000 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $50,814,030 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $40,669,046 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,384,075 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $5,891,850 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $1,933,388 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $46,011,583 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.14590 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.85410 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,963,641 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,963,641 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $69,980,895 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $46,346,079 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $23,634,816 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,259,811 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,789,463 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $470,348 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $26,148,240 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $16,153,517 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $9,994,723 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $36,063,528 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS & ALT INVESTMENTS | Desc |
| Book Value | $42,301,362 | BookValueAmt |
| Method Valuation | F | MethodValuationCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $42,301,362 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS | Desc |
| Amt | $570,103 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $570,103 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $41,680,147 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $15,462,208 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $15,462,208 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $26,217,939 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $451,055 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $5,563,066 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $6,014,121 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $32,232,060 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $20,431,405 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $20,431,405 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $451,055 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $4,976,233 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $5,427,288 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $25,858,693 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE SCHOOL INVESTS ITS ENDOWMENT FUNDS TO GENERATE INCOME AND LONG-TERM GROWTH. THE ENDOWMENT'S RETURN IS UTILIZED IN ACCORDANCE WITH DONOR IMPOSED STIPULATIONS OR, IN THE ABSENCE THEREOF, TO SUPPORT THE SCHOOL'S OPERATIONS, IN ACCORDANCE WITH ITS SPENDING POLICY. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE SCHOOL HAS NO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS AT JUNE 30, 2021. THE SCHOOL'S FEDERAL INFORMATION RETURNS PRIOR TO FISCAL YEAR 2018 ARE CLOSED AND MANAGEMENT CONTINUALLY EVALUATES EXPIRING STATUTES OF LIMITATIONS, AUDITS, PROPOSED SETTLEMENTS, CHANGES IN TAX LAW AND NEW AUTHORITATIVE RULINGS. IF THE SCHOOL HAD UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAXES, IT WOULD RECOGNIZE INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH ANY TAX MATTERS AS PART OF THE INCOME TAX PROVISION AND INCLUDE ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES WITH THE RELATED TAX LIABILITY IN THE STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL POSITION. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FINANCIAL AID 4,976,233. LOSS ON BOND REFUNDING 540,796. PROVISION FOR UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES 464,832. CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT-INTEREST AGREEMENTS -418,795. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FINANCIAL AID 4,976,233. |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (1) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (1) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | 0 | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (1) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | STATEMENT OF NON-DISCRIMINATORY POLICY WAS PUBLISHED IN LOCAL AND REGIONAL NEWSPAPERS. POLICY IS ALSO DISCLOSED ON SCHOOL'S WEBSITE AND ALL ENROLLMENT MATERIALS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (2 entries)
| RegionRegionTxt | OfficesOfficesCnt | EmployeeEmployeeCnt | Type Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt | Region Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN | 0 | 0 | INVESTMENTS | $27,327,974 |
| EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND) | 0 | 0 | INVESTMENTS | $2,494,428 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Offices | 0 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 0 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continuation Total Office | 0 | ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continuation Total Employee | 0 | ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 0 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $29,822,402 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $29,822,402 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | Yes (1) | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | 0 | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | Yes (1) | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | 0 | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | 0 | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | 0 | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART III ACCOUNTING METHOD: | |
| SCHEDULE F, PART I, LINE 3(D) | INVESTMENTS INCLUDED IN THIS SECTION RELATE TO INVESTMENT HOLDINGS INCLUDED IN THE SCHOOL'S ENDOWMENT PORTFOLIO. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | FINANCIAL AID | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 137 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $0 | CashGrantAmt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $4,976,233 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
| Valuation Method Used | FMV | ValuationMethodUsedDesc |
| Non Cash Assistance | FINANCIAL AID | NonCashAssistanceDesc |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ASSISTANCE IS GRANTED ON THE NEED OF EACH INDIVIDUAL STUDENT. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Personal Services | Yes (X) | PersonalServicesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN TIMOTHY RICHARDS | ||||||||||||||
| HEAD OF SCHOOL | $380,441 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $774 | $0 | $25,650 | $0 | $76,925 | $0 | $483,790 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EDWARD GRIFFIN | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $223,739 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $414 | $0 | $21,150 | $0 | $61,325 | $0 | $306,628 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRENDA BULLIED | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FACILITIES | $126,031 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $240 | $0 | $12,330 | $0 | $143,946 | $0 | $282,547 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MATTHEW PIERCE | ||||||||||||||
| ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT | $111,862 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,079 | $0 | $13,748 | $0 | $59,002 | $0 | $214,691 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GWYNETH CONNELL | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF GRAUER INSTITUTE | $134,813 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $117 | $0 | $13,275 | $0 | $59,963 | $0 | $208,168 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| AMY GRAHAM | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT | $129,839 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $167 | $0 | $12,825 | $0 | $64,125 | $0 | $206,956 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DONALD GIBBS | ||||||||||||||
| ASSISTANT HEAD OF SCHOOL | $120,121 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $200 | $0 | $11,025 | $0 | $31,179 | $0 | $162,525 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 1A | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE SCHOOL REQUIRES THE HEAD OF SCHOOL, SCHOOL MANAGEMENT AND CERTAIN FACILITY MEMBERS TO LIVE ON CAMPUS AS A CONDITION OF EMPLOYMENT. CLEANING SERVICES ARE PROVIDED TO THE RESIDENCE OF THE HEAD OF SCHOOL. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CONNECTICUT HEALTH AND EDUCATIONAL FACILITIES AUTHORITY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 060806186 | BondIssuerEIN |
| Bond Issued | 2021-04-09 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $23,728,000 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | REFUND SERIES B BONDS, FUND CAPITAL PROJECTS AND PAY ISSUANCE COSTS | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Total Proceeds | $23,728,000 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| Issuance Costs From Proceeds | $270,527 | IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
| Capital Expenditures | $782,218 | CapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Other Spent Proceeds | $12,543,030 | OtherSpentProceedsAmt |
| Unspent | $10,132,225 | UnspentAmt |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | 0 | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Private Bus Use By Others | 0.00000 | PrivateBusUseByOthersPct |
| Private Bus Concerning UBI | 0.00000 | PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct |
| Total Private Business Use | 0.00000 | TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | Yes (1) | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | 0 | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | 0 | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | Yes (1) | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | 0 | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | Yes (1) | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 53 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $1,545,182 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ALL AMOUNTS IN COLUMN B REPRESENT THE NUMBER OF DONORS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | IN ADVANCE OF ITS FILING, THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED VIA EMAIL TO THE SCHOOL'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR REVIEW AND COMMENT. AFTER GIVING THE BOARD AN OPPORTUNITY TO COMMENT AND ANY NECESSARY REVISIONS MADE TO THE 990, THE SCHOOL'S CFO SUBMITS FORM 990 TO IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | EACH MEMBER OF THE SCHOOL'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS REQUIRED TO COMPLETE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT TO DISCLOSE ANY POTENTIAL AREAS OF CONFLICT. ANY CONFLICTS WOULD BE REVIEWED BY THE SCHOOL'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE SCHOOL'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE SALARIES AND BENEFITS OF THE TOP MANAGEMENT AND COMPARES THEM TO SURVEYS OF TOP MANAGEMENT OF LIKE-SIZED SCHOOLS. CONTRACTS ARE PRESENTED TO REMAINDER OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR FINAL APPROVAL. THE HEAD OF SCHOOL AND A COMMITTEE OF BOARD MEMBERS REVIEW THE SALARIES OF KEY EMPLOYEES AND OTHER OFFICERS AND COMPARE THEM TO SALARIES OF LIKE SIZED SCHOOLS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | ALL DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON WRITTEN REQUEST TO THE SCHOOL. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN VALUATION OF SPLIT-INTEREST AGREEMENTS 418,795. PROVISION FOR UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES -464,832. LOSS ON BOND REFUNDING -540,796. |