WILLIAM PENN CHARTER SCHOOL INC: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- WILLIAM PENN CHARTER SCHOOL INC (EIN 23-0953760)
- Tax period
- 2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
- Filed
- 2022-05-16
- IRS object ID
- 202201369349305925
- Schema version
- 2020v4.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule E
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule L
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2022-05-16T11:04:50-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2021-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 232183936 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RAINER & COMPANY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2 CAMPUS BLVD STE 220 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEWTOWN SQUARE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 190733270 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 230953760 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WILLIAM PENN CHARTER SCHOOL INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | WILL | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2158443460 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3000 W SCHOOL HOUSE LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHILADELPHIA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 191445412 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | HAL S DAVIDOW | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2158443460 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2022-05-16 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | HAL | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | DAVIDOW | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JOSEPH J FARACE | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00148324 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6103534610 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2022-05-16 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Name Change | Yes (X) | NameChangeInd |
| Principal Officer | DARRYL J FORD | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | SAME AS ABOVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHILADELPHIA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 191445412 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $59,481,352 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.PENNCHARTER.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1689 | FormationYr |
| Activity Or Mission | A COED, PRE-KINDERGARTEN TO GRADE 12 SCHOOL ESTABLISHED IN 1689 BY WILLIAM PENN AS A FRIENDS SCHOOL. A VIGOROUS PROGRAM OF ACADEMICS, ARTS AND ATHLETICS PREPARES STUDENTS FOR HIGHER EDUCATION AND LIFE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 20 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 20 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 249 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 75 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $11,643,747 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $15,445,502 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $34,789,075 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $34,422,010 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $2,666,512 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $9,445,566 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $170,939 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $130,563 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $49,270,273 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $59,443,641 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $9,289,505 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $10,326,950 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $22,772,692 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $23,284,410 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $58,837 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $42,588 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $1,515,826 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $13,157,752 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $13,897,629 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $45,278,786 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $47,551,577 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,991,487 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $11,892,064 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $178,350,194 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $232,730,859 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $39,355,350 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $64,197,418 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $138,994,844 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $168,533,441 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | A COED, PRE-KINDERGARTEN TO GRADE 12 SCHOOL ESTABLISHED IN 1689 BY WILLIAM PENN AS A FRIENDS SCHOOL. A VIGOROUS PROGRAM OF ACADEMICS, ARTS AND ATHLETICS PREPARES STUDENTS FOR HIGHER EDUCATION AND LIFE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $35,975,204 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $10,326,950 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $59,443,643 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | A COED, PRE-KINDERGARTEN TO GRADE 12 SCHOOL ESTABLISHED IN 1689 BY WILLIAM PENN AS A FRIENDS SCHOOL. A VIGOROUS PROGRAM OF ACADEMICS, ARTS AND ATHLETICS PREPARES STUDENTS FOR HIGHER EDUCATION AND LIFE. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $35,975,204 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (true) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (true) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | Yes (true) | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (true) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (true) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (true) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | false | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | false | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | false | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | Yes (true) | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (true) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 24 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 249 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Form8899 Filedind | false | Form8899Filedind |
| Form1098 C Filed | false | Form1098CFiledInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 20 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 20 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | HAL DAVIDOW | PersonNm |
| Phone | 2158443460 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3000 W SCHOOL HOUSE LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHILADELPHIA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 19144 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (31 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DARRYL J FORD | |||||||
| HEAD-SCHOOL | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $648,797 | $0 | $51,311 | ||
| HAL S DAVIDOW | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $260,333 | $0 | $42,662 | ||
| ELIZABETH GLASCOTT | |||||||
| ASST HEAD-SC | 40.00 | $233,333 | $0 | $37,562 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOHN T ROGERS | |||||||
| HEAD OF DEVE | 40.00 | $216,667 | $0 | $24,278 | Yes (X) | ||
| TRAVIS LARRABEE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR-STR | 40.00 | $175,333 | $0 | $34,162 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOHN THIEL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR-ATH | 40.00 | $150,800 | $0 | $24,580 | Yes (X) | ||
| WILSON FELTER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR-MID | 40.00 | $153,400 | $0 | $17,952 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOHN A AFFLECK | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| CHRISTINE ANGELAKIS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| GRACE SHARPLES COOKE | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| GEORGE EASTBURN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| ILANA EISENSTEIN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| WILLIAM B CARR JR ESQ | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID EVANS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JANE F EVANS | |||||||
| ASSISTANT CL | 10.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| AMY GADSDEN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARK D HECKER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| BENJAMIN E ROBINSON III | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| CAESAR D WILLIAMS JR | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| GEORGE C CORSON JR | |||||||
| SENIOR TRUST | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| WILLIAM F MACDONALD JR | |||||||
| SENIOR TRUST | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| NELSON J LURIA | |||||||
| SENIOR TRUST | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| RICHARD A BALDERSTON MD | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| ANNE MARBLE | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| TERESA A NANCE | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JEFFREY A REINHOLD | |||||||
| CLERK OF TRU | 20.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| ROBERT L ROSANIA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| W SCOTT SIMON | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| LARRY TURNER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| F JOHN WHITE | |||||||
| TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| EDWARD ZUBROW | |||||||
| SENIOR TRUST | 5.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,838,663 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $232,507 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 47 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTECH CONSTRUCTION LLC | |||||
| 3020 MARKET STREET | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19104 | CONTRACTOR | $26,010,105 |
| ANTHONY RENTAL & SALES | |||||
| 935 E MAIN STREET | NORRISTOWN | PA | 19401 | RENTALS | $1,391,571 |
| AR BUILDING SERVICES INC | |||||
| 43 LEOPOLD ROAD SUITE 204 | PAOLI | PA | 19301 | HOUSEKEEPING | $467,791 |
| EWING COLE | |||||
| 100 NORTH 6TH STREET | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19106 | ARCHITECTS | $467,136 |
| COZEN O'CONNOR | |||||
| PO BOX 7247 | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 191707885 | LEGAL SERVICES | $382,616 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 16 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $32,905 | FundraisingAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $15,412,597 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $2,007,641 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $15,445,502 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| TUITION AND FEES | 611600 | $34,319,422 | $34,319,422 |
| DAY CAMP REVENUE | 611710 | $78,057 | $78,057 |
| OTHER PROGRAM REVENUE | 611710 | $24,531 | $24,531 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $34,422,010 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,743,552 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,743,552 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $121,150 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $121,150 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $121,150 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $121,150 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $7,702,014 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $7,702,014 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $7,702,014 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $7,702,014 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $37,711 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $32,905 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $37,711 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER INCOME | Desc |
| Total Revenue Column | $9,413 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $9,413 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $9,413 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $59,443,641 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $42,124,024 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,874,115 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,326,950 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,326,950 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $963,227 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $963,227 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,620,210 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,599,692 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,593,797 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $426,721 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,323,427 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $991,270 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $332,157 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,989,004 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,489,798 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $499,206 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,388,542 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,040,042 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $348,500 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $485,720 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $363,813 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $121,907 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $62,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $46,439 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $15,561 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $42,588 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $42,588 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $278,636 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $208,703 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $69,933 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $104,265 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $104,265 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $627,146 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $627,146 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,281,784 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $511,710 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $770,074 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $498,669 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $498,669 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,578,424 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,931,284 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $647,140 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $359,041 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $268,928 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $90,113 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FACULTY TUITION REMISSION | $2,629,095 | $2,629,095 | ||
| COVID-19 RELATED EXPENSES | $1,812,496 | $1,812,496 | ||
| FUNDRAISING | $753,204 | $753,204 | ||
| ATHLETIC ACTIVITIES | $412,889 | $412,889 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,014,260 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,655,922 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $169,290 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $189,048 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $47,551,577 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $35,975,204 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,060,547 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,515,826 | FundraisingAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,236,874 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,321,202 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,498,775 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,585,254 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $598,796 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $491,792 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $185,366 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $170,237 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $122,681 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $104,722 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $390,385 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $367,198 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $121,986,074 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $31,943,376 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,404,328 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $90,042,698 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $91,323,947 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $114,426,474 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $361,063 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $430,412 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $489,668 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,158,630 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,370,551 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $178,350,194 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $232,730,859 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,670,588 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,159,580 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,049,091 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,270,988 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,146,392 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $55,525,924 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $276,173 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $235,070 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,213,106 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,856 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $39,355,350 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $64,197,418 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $80,547,166 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $101,723,488 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $58,447,678 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $66,809,953 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $138,994,844 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $168,533,441 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $178,350,194 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $232,730,859 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $11,892,064 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $17,660,890 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$14,357 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $92,628,708 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $3,598,839 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $25,002,566 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $7,698,519 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $113,531,594 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $90,666,077 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $4,984,111 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $3,657,018 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $6,678,498 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $92,628,708 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $86,115,640 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $4,852,554 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $6,665,660 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $6,967,777 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $90,666,077 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $78,313,766 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $5,503,490 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $7,726,221 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $5,427,837 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $86,115,640 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $71,833,103 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $3,311,795 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $8,832,479 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $5,663,611 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $78,313,766 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.59880 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.40120 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | Yes (true) | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | false | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,747,863 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,747,863 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $45,490,994 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $16,856,375 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $28,634,619 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $67,383,205 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $8,898,684 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $58,484,521 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,364,012 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,188,317 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $175,695 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $90,042,698 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| ANNUITY PAYMENT LIABILITY | $295,176 |
| SECURITY DEPOSIT | $17,350 |
| DISCOUNT FOR FUTURE INTEREST | $12,591 |
| FAIR VALUE OF CASH FLOW HEDGE | -$319,261 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $5,856 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $76,849,249 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $17,660,890 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $23,354 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $17,684,244 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $59,165,005 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $278,636 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $278,636 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $59,443,641 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $47,310,652 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $37,711 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $37,711 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $47,272,941 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $278,636 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $278,636 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $47,551,577 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| SCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART X | THE SCHOOL FOLLOWS THE ACCOUNTING STANDARD ON ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES WHICH ADDRESSES THE DETERMINATION OF WHETHER TAX BENEFITS OR TAX LIABILITIES EXPECTED TO BE CLAIMED ON A TAX RETURN SHOULD BE RECORDED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IF THE SCHOOL WERE TO INCUR ANY INCOME TAX LIABILITY IN THE FUTURE, INTEREST ON ANY INCOME TAX LIABILITY WOULD BE REPORTED AS INTEREST EXPENSE AND PENALTIES ON ANY INCOME TAX WOULD BE REPORTED AS INCOME TAXES. THE SCHOOL BELIEVES THERE ARE NO UNCERTAINTIES WHICH WOULD REQUIRE ANY RECOGNITION OF TAX BENEFITS OR TAX LIABILITIES AS OF AN FOR THE YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021 AND 2020. |
| SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2D | CHANGE IN FAIR VALUE OF CHARITABLE GIFT ANNUITY 11,294 CHANGE IN FAIR VALUE OF POOL FUND 12,060 |
| SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 2D | EVENT AND OTHER EXPENSES 37,711 |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (true) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (true) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (true) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (true) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (true) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (true) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (true) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | false | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | false | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | false | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | false | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | false | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | false | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | false | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | false | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | false | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | false | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (true) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE E, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ADVERTISEMENTS ARE PLACED IN REGIONAL NEWSPAPERS / MEDIA PUBLICATIONS | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Mail Solicitations | Yes (X) | MailSolicitationsInd |
| Email Solicitations | Yes (X) | EmailSolicitationsInd |
| Phone Solicitations | Yes (X) | PhoneSolicitationsInd |
| In Person Solicitations | Yes (X) | InPersonSolicitationsInd |
| Agrmt Prof Fundraising Acty | Yes (true) | AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd |
Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | GRENZEBACK GLIER | PersonNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 775324 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHICAGO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60677 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | FUNDRAISE | ActivityTxt |
| Fundraiser Control Of Funds | false | FundraiserControlOfFundsInd |
| Gross Receipts | $15,023,791 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Retained By Contractor | $42,588 | RetainedByContractorAmt |
| Net To Organization | $14,981,203 | NetToOrganizationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Gross Receipts | $15,023,791 | TotalGrossReceiptsAmt |
| Total Retained By Contractors | $42,588 | TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt |
| Total Net To Organization | $14,981,203 | TotalNetToOrganizationAmt |
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | GOLF OUTING | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $70,616 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $32,905 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $37,711 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $37,711 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $70,616 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $32,905 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $37,711 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $37,711 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $37,711 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | false | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | FINANCIAL AID | GrantTypeTxt |
| Cash Grant | $10,326,950 | CashGrantAmt |
| Valuation Method Used | FMV | ValuationMethodUsedDesc |
| Non Cash Assistance | REDUCED TUITION | NonCashAssistanceDesc |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (true) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (true) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (true) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DARRYL J FORD | |||||
| HEAD-SCHOOL | $500,000 | $148,797 | $22,400 | $28,911 | $700,108 |
| HAL S DAVIDOW | |||||
| CFO | $260,333 | $20,827 | $21,835 | $302,995 | |
| ELIZABETH GLASCOTT | |||||
| ASST HEAD-SCHOOL | $233,333 | $18,667 | $18,895 | $270,895 | |
| JOHN T ROGERS | |||||
| HEAD OF DEVELOPMENT | $216,667 | $17,333 | $6,945 | $240,945 | |
| TRAVIS LARRABEE | |||||
| DIRECTOR-STRATEGIC | $175,333 | $14,027 | $20,135 | $209,495 | |
| JOHN THIEL | |||||
| DIRECTOR-ATHLETICS | $150,800 | $12,064 | $12,516 | $175,380 | |
| WILSON FELTER | |||||
| DIRECTOR-MIDDLE SCH | $153,400 | $12,272 | $5,680 | $171,352 | |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Bond Issuer EINBondIssuerEIN | Bond IssuedBondIssuedDt | Issue PriceIssuePriceAmt | PurposePurposeDesc | DefeasedDefeasedInd | On Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerInd | Pool FinancingPoolFinancingInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILA AUTHORITY FOR INDUSTRIAL DEVE | |||||||
| A | 232237287 | 2014-12-02 | $32,000,000 | REFINANCE/CONSTRUCTION | false | false | false |
| PHILA AUTHORITY FOR INDUSTRIAL DEVE | |||||||
| B | 232237287 | 2020-03-06 | $40,000,000 | TO FINANCE CURRENT CONSTRUCTION FOR ATHLETICS & WELLNESS CENTER | false | false | false |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | RetiredRetiredAmt | Substantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYr | Refunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsInd | Refunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsInd | Final Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeInd | Adequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd | Total ProceedsTotalProceedsAmt | Issuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | $857,324 | 2015 | Yes (true) | false | Yes (true) | Yes (true) | ||
| B | 2022 | Yes (true) | false | Yes (true) | Yes (true) | $28,454,054 | $92,150 |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Owning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd | Any Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsInd | Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd | Any Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsInd | Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd | Change In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd | Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | false | false | false | false | false | false | Yes (true) |
| B | false | false | false | false | false | false | Yes (true) |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Form8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledInd | Rebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetInd | Exception To RebateExceptionToRebateInd | No Rebate DueNoRebateDueInd | Variable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueInd | Hedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd | Term Of HedgeTermOfHedgePct | Superintegrated HedgeSuperintegratedHedgeInd | Hedge TerminatedHedgeTerminatedInd | Gross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd | Gross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedInd | Written Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TD BANK NA | ||||||||||||
| A | false | false | false | false | Yes (true) | Yes (true) | 10.000000000000 | Yes (true) | false | false | false | false |
| TD BANK | ||||||||||||
| B | false | false | false | false | Yes (true) | Yes (true) | 10.000000000000 | Yes (true) | false | false | false | false |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Procedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
|---|---|
| A | false |
| B | false |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTION | PHILA AUTHORITY FOR INDUSTRIAL DEVEL REFINANCE/CONSTRUCTION |
| PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTION | PHILA AUTHORITY FOR INDUSTRIAL DEVEL TO FINANCE CURRENT CONSTRUCTION FOR ATHLETICS & WELLNESS CENTER |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp
Name Of Interested NameOfInterested
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WISSAHICKON STONE QUARRY LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Relationship Description | TRUSTEE'S SPOUS | RelationshipDescriptionTxt |
| Transaction | $129,014 | TransactionAmt |
| Transaction | PURCHASES FOR A.W.C. | TransactionDesc |
| Sharing Of Revenues | false | SharingOfRevenuesInd |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 35 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $2,007,641 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | false | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (true) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | false | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11B | THE 990 IS DISTRIBUTED TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO FINALIZING AND FILING |
| FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12C | SEE ATTACHED CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY |
| FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15A | COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BASED ON DATA OBTAINED FROM SURVEYS OF OTHER SCHOOLS CONDUCTED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OR BY THIRD PARTIES. |
| FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15B | COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BASED ON DATA OBTAINED FROM SURVEYS OF OTHER SCHOOLS CONDUCTED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OR BY THIRD PARTIES. |
| FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19 | MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9 | CHANGE IN FAIR VALUE OF CHARITABLE GIFT ANNUITY 11,294 CHANGE IN FAIR VALUE OF POOL FUND 12,060 EVENT AND OTHER EXPENSES -37,711 TOTAL -14,357 |