STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

ST ANNS HOME FOR THE AGED CORP: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ST ANNS HOME FOR THE AGED CORP (EIN 22-2823794)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-07-28
IRS object ID
202202099349301660
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-07-28T16:52:08-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WithumSmithBrown PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 Jefferson Park Suite 400AddressLine1Txt
CityWhippanyCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP079811070ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN222823794EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST ANN'S HOME FOR THE AGED CORPBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% MARIO MARSILLOInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlSTANBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2014330950PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1198 OLD BERGEN ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityJERSEY CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07305ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJANET MERLY-LIRANZOPersonNm
Person TitleADMINISTRATORPersonTitleTxt
Phone2016538300PhoneNum
Signature2022-07-25SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstJANETPersonFirstNm
Person LastMERLY-LIRANZOPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN000000000SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonScott J MarianiPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00642486PTIN
Phone9738989494PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PEACE CARE ST ANN'SBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJANET MERLY-LIRANZO LNHAPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1198 OLD BERGEN ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityJERSEY CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07305ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$24,460,135GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption0928GroupExemptionNum
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressPEACECARENJ.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1987FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE HOME PROVIDES LONG TERM NURSING CARE AS WELL AS ADULT DAYCARE TO THE COMMUNITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body5VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent3VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee261TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers8TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$2,999,701PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$438,725CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$12,505,020PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$12,888,254CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$631,629PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,808,617CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$13,202PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$5,325CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$16,149,552PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$16,140,921CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,750,080PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,328,279CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$79,061CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,708,396PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$5,104,949CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$15,458,476PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$14,433,228CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$691,076PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,707,693CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$33,915,769TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$33,848,969TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$13,064,334TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$12,402,323TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$20,851,435NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$21,446,646NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionST. ANN'S IS A COMMUNITY OF SKILLED, COMPASSIONATE, CAREGIVERS, ROOTED IN CATHOLIC TRADITION AND THE VALUES OF THE SISTERS OF ST. JOSEPH OF PEACE. ST. ANN'S PROVIDES CARE WITH DIGNITY FOR THE HEALING OF THE WHOLE PERSON.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$12,492,817ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$12,888,254RevenueAmt
DescST. ANN'S HOME FOR THE AGED CORP D/B/A PEACE CARE ST. ANN'S (THE "HOME") IS A NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION WHICH OPERATES A 120-BED HOME IN JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY. THE HOME PROVIDES LONG-TERM, POST-ACUTE AND RESPITE CARE SERVICES AS WELL AS AN OUTPATIENT REHABILITATION PROGRAM. POST-ACUTE CARE IS A SHORT-TERM REHABILITATION SERVICE PROVIDED TO A PATIENT FOLLOWING SURGERY, HOSPITALIZATIONS, INJURY, OR A DISABILITY. THE SHORT-TERM REHABILITATION SERVICES INCLUDE SKILLED NURSING, SOCIAL SERVICES FOR THE OVERALL WELL-BEING OF THE PATIENT, PHYSICAL THERAPY, OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY AND/OR SPEECH THERAPY PROVIDED BY HIGHLY TRAINED STAFF. THERAPY SERVICES ARE ALSO OFFERED AS PART OF THE OUTPATIENT REHABILITATION PROGRAM WHICH INCLUDES TRANSPORTATION FROM AND TO THE PATIENT'S HOME. RESPITE CARE IS A SHORT-TERM STAY AVAILABLE FOR A VARIETY OF CARE LEVELS FOR PATIENTS WHO NEED EXTRA ASSISTANCE BEFORE RETURNING HOME AFTER A HOSPITAL STAY OR SIMPLY FOR CARETAKERS WHO NEED A BREAK FROM TAKING CARE OF THEIR FAMILY MEMBER. IN ADDITION TO PROVIDING LONG-TERM, POST-ACUTE AND RESPITE CARE SERVICES, THE HOME ALSO OPERATES A 50-SLOT ADULT MEDICAL DAYCARE UNIT.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$12,492,817TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (true)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (true)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document23IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G1IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee261EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members5GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member3IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (true)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMARIO MARSILLOPersonNm
Phone2014330950PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1198 OLD BERGEN ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityJERSEY CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07305ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CHERYL DORN
TRUSTEE - COO19.520.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$347,696$0$8,376
JANET MERLY-LIRANZO LNHA
TRUSTEE - PCSA ADMINISTRATOR40.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$159,754$0$39,634
ELIZABETH BAMBALAN-RATA
DIRECTOR OF NURSING40.00.0$162,079$0$7,324Yes (X)
MINERVA BANAYOS
DIRECTOR OF REHABILITATION40.00.0$103,413$0$31,256Yes (X)
MARIETTA V LEGASPI
NURSING SUPERVISOR40.00.0$111,242$0$23,150Yes (X)
CHRISTINE BACKIEL CSJP
CHAIRPERSON - TRUSTEE0.52.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CATHERINE YAXLEY MBA BSNRN
SECRETARY - TRUSTEE0.54.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES DEDERDING
TREASURER - TRUSTEE0.51.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$884,184TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$109,740TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
UNIDINE CORPORATION
1000 WASHINGTON STREET SUITE 510BOSTONMA02118DIETARY$1,074,530
BERNANDO C SGUIL
5 CRAIG ROADSPRINGFIELDNJ07081CONSTRUCTION$185,460
LTC CONSULTING SERVICES
100 BOULEVARD OF AMERICASLAKEWOODNJ08701COLLECTION SERVICES$149,502
HOLY NAME MEDICAL CENTER
718 TEANECK ROADTEANECKNJ07666FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT$123,268
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$12,490FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$3,954RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$175,183GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$247,098AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$438,725TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
NET PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE623110$12,879,332$12,879,332
OTHER HEALTHCARE RELATED REVENUE623110$8,922$8,922
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$12,888,254TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$247,758TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$247,758ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$10,870,647SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,309,788SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,560,859SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,560,859TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,560,859ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$12,490ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$9,530GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$9,426GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$104TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$104ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCANTEEN/GIFT SHOP/BEAUTY PARLORDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$5,221TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5,221ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$5,221OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$16,140,921TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$12,888,254RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$2,813,942ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$555,460TotalAmt
Program Services$333,276ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$222,184ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,769,226TotalAmt
Program Services$6,093,890ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$610,772ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$64,564FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$126,922TotalAmt
Program Services$101,979ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,452ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$491FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,358,444TotalAmt
Program Services$1,113,797ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$239,723ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,924FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$518,227TotalAmt
Program Services$425,545ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$90,858ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,824FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$123,268TotalAmt
Program Services$95,550ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$27,718ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,390TotalAmt
Program Services$18,906ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,484ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,986TotalAmt
Program Services$33,320ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,666ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79TotalAmt
Program Services$61ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,559TotalAmt
Program Services$11,559ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$425,276TotalAmt
Program Services$329,650ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$95,626ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,731TotalAmt
Program Services$8,318ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,413ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$256,770TotalAmt
Program Services$199,033ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$57,737ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$786TotalAmt
Program Services$609ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$177ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$395,662TotalAmt
Program Services$306,694ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$88,968ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,275TotalAmt
Program Services$18,817ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,458ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,385TotalAmt
Program Services$4,174ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,211ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$312,482TotalAmt
Program Services$249,986ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$62,496ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$957,741TotalAmt
Program Services$768,078ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$189,663ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$461,718TotalAmt
Program Services$357,897ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$103,821ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
PATIENT FOOD & NOURISHMENTS$1,037,006$1,026,079$10,927$0
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$540,591$540,591$0$0
NURSING ASSESMENT$413,715$413,715$0$0
DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS$30,645$23,754$6,891$0

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,884TotalAmt
Program Services$17,539ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,087ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,258FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,433,228TotalAmt
Program Services$12,492,817ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,861,350ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$79,061FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$688,556BOYAmt
EOY$2,223,056EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,855,537BOYAmt
EOY$370,607EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,699,555BOYAmt
EOY$2,028,552EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,745BOYAmt
EOY$50,745EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$236,876BOYAmt
EOY$256,588EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$31,295,895LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$19,152,267LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,688,398BOYAmt
EOY$12,143,628EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,922,379BOYAmt
EOY$16,665,445EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$773,723BOYAmt
EOY$110,348EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,915,769BOYAmt
EOY$33,848,969EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,263,862BOYAmt
EOY$1,418,815EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,089,545BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,450,214BOYAmt
EOY$9,184,807EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$409,503BOYAmt
EOY$370,607EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$851,210BOYAmt
EOY$1,428,094EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,064,334BOYAmt
EOY$12,402,323EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,836,690BOYAmt
EOY$21,412,504EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,745BOYAmt
EOY$34,142EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,851,435BOYAmt
EOY$21,446,646EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,915,769BOYAmt
EOY$33,848,969EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,707,693ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$1,112,482NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$198,839CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$539,289CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$515,901CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,999,701CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$438,725CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,692,455TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,230,793CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$14,274,743CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$14,797,882CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,505,020CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$12,892,270CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$68,700,708TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,429,632CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$14,814,032CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,313,783CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$15,504,721CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,330,995CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$73,393,163TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$66,323CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,308CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$79,631TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$66,323CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,308CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$79,631TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$73,313,532PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$251,822CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$262,794CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$365,137CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$265,469CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$247,758CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,392,980TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$251,822CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$262,794CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$365,137CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$265,469CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$247,758CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,392,980TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$52,539CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$32,432CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$88,722CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$5,122CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,221CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$184,036TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,733,993CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,109,258CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,767,642CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$15,775,312CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,583,974CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$74,970,179TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.97790PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.97820PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01858InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.01820InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Grassroots LobbyingTotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp
Total Direct LobbyingTotalDirectLobbyingGrp
Total Lobbying ExpendTotalLobbyingExpendGrp
Other Exempt Purpose ExpendOtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp
Total Exempt Purpose ExpendTotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp
Lobbying Nontaxable AmountLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
Grassroots NontaxableGrassrootsNontaxableGrp
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non TxTotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non TxTotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$79OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$79TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II-B, LINE 1FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThis organization is a member of the Catholic Health Association, which engages in lobbying efforts on behalf of its member organizations. A portion of the dues paid to this organization has been allocated to lobbying activities performed on behalf of the organization. This allocation amounted to $79 during 2021.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
Agent Trustee EtcfalseAgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (true)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,997,898OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,997,898BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$25,326,273OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$16,607,285DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,718,988BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,949,924OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,544,165DepreciationAmt
Book Value$405,759BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$21,800OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$817DepreciationAmt
Book Value$20,983BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$12,143,628TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
MUTUAL FUNDS$15,572,266F
FIXED INCOME$1,033,847F
ASSETS LIMITED AS TO USE, CASH$59,332F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$16,665,445TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DUE TO AFFILIATES$66,205
DUE TO THIRD PARTIES$960,492
CMS ADVANCE LIABILITY$369,396
OTHER LIABILITIES$32,001
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,428,094TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,168,344TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$1,112,482NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$142,038DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$970,444RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$16,138,788RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$11,559InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$9,426OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$2,133RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$16,140,921TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$14,573,133TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$142,038DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$9,426OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$151,464ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$14,421,669ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$11,559InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$11,559ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$14,433,228TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART IV; LINE 2BThe organization maintains separate bank accounts for resident security deposits and personal funds received on behalf of numerous residents. The organization has fiduciary responsibility for the administration of the bank accounts and the distribution of the funds to residents.
SCHEDULE D, PART XI; LINE 4BAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 12, BUT NOT ON LINE 1 INCLUDE: - RAFFLE EXPENSES ($9,426).
SCHEDULE D, PART XII; LINE 2DAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON LINE 1 BUT NOT ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 25: - RAFFLE EXPENSES - ($9,426).

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CHERYL DORN
TRUSTEE - COO$258,296$0$75,000$0$14,400$0$7,500$0$876$0$356,072$0$0$0
JANET MERLY-LIRANZO LNHA
TRUSTEE - PCSA ADMINISTRATOR$149,978$0$9,500$0$276$0$5,047$0$34,587$0$199,388$0$0$0
ELIZABETH BAMBALAN-RATA
DIRECTOR OF NURSING$161,596$0$0$0$483$0$5,048$0$2,276$0$169,403$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
CORE FORM, PART VII AND SCHEDULE JTAXABLE COMPENSATION REPORTED HEREIN IS DERIVED FROM 2021 FORMS W-2.
SCHEDULE J, PART I, QUESTION 7CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II RECEIVED A BONUS DURING CALENDAR YEAR 2021 WHICH WAS INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B(II) HEREIN AND IN EACH INDIVIDUAL'S 2021 FORM W-2, BOX 5, AS TAXABLE MEDICARE WAGES. PLEASE REFER TO THIS SECTION OF THE FORM 990, SCHEDULE J FOR THIS INFORMATION BY PERSON BY AMOUNT.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NJ HEALTH CARE FACILITIES FINANCING AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN221987084BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP64579FVF7CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2010-05-01BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$11,625,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeBUILDING EXPANSION AND RETIREMENTPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$2,440,193RetiredAmt
Bond Defeased$0BondDefeasedAmt
Total Proceeds$11,625,000TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$59,332InReserveFundAmt
Capitalized Interest$0CapitalizedInterestAmt
Refunding Escrow$0RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$248,623IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$0CreditEnhancementAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$0WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$11,317,045CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$0OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$0UnspentAmt
Substantial Completion2011SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable BondsfalseRefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestfalseBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Remedial Action TakenfalseRemedialActionTakenInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdfalseProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Exception To RebateYes (true)ExceptionToRebateInd
Variable Rate IssuefalseVariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd

GIC Provider Name GICProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds InvestedfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsfalseWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionfalseProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
CORE FORM, PART VI, SECTION A; QUESTION 3The organization is an affiliate within Peace Care, Inc. and affiliates. This organization has a financial management services agreement with Holy Name Medical Center, Inc.; an internal revenue code section 501(c)(3) tax-exempt hospital organization. Through this agreement, Holy Name provides this organization with certain back office financial support services and financial management services. Peace Care, Inc. is a related 501(C)(3) tax-exempt organization that serves as the parent entity of this organization. Peace Care, Inc. provides this organization with certain centralized administrative services, including management, finance, human resources, marketing, public relations and development.
CORE FORM, PART VI, SECTION A; QUESTIONS 6 & 7Peace Care, Inc. is the sole member of this organization. Peace Care, Inc. has the ultimate authority and right to elect the members of this organization's board of trustees and has certain reserved powers as defined in this organization's bylaws.
CORE FORM, PART VI, SECTION B; QUESTION 11BThe organization is an affiliate within Peace Care, Inc. and affiliates ("system"). The organization's federal form 990 was provided to each voting member of the organization's governing body prior to filing of the form 990 with the internal revenue service ("irs"). As part of the tax return preparation process the organization hired a professional certified public accounting ("CPA") firm with experience and expertise in both healthcare and not-for-profit tax return preparation to prepare the federal form 990. The CPA firm's tax professionals worked closely with the system's finance personnel and various other system individuals ("internal working group") to obtain the information needed in order to prepare a complete and accurate tax return. The CPA firm prepared a draft federal form 990 and furnished it to the system's internal working group for their review. The internal working group reviewed the draft federal form 990 and discussed questions and comments with the CPA firm. Revisions were made to the draft federal form 990 where necessary and a final draft was furnished by the CPA firm to the internal working group for final review. Following this review, the form 990 was then presented to Peace Care, Inc.'s audit and compliance committee and provided to the organization's governing body prior to filing with the irs.
CORE FORM, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CThe organization is an affiliate within Peace Care, Inc. and affiliates ("system"). The organization and system regularly monitor and enforce compliance with its conflict of interest policy. The primary purpose of the policy is to ensure that the board and executive staff can make decisions in an objective manner without undue influence by interested persons and to ensure that the center fulfills its charitable purposes. Each board member and principal officer with board delegated power shall annually sign a statement which affirms that such persons have complied with the following: 1) received a copy of this policy, 2) read and understand this policy, 3) agreed to comply with this policy, 4) understand that the center is a charitable organization and that in order to maintain its federal tax exemption it must engage primarily in activities which accomplish one or more of its tax-exempt purposes and, 5) disclosed activities and financial interests which may result in a conflict of interest. Potential conflicts are discussed at the appropriate audit committee meeting and a decision on how to handle is voted on in the absence of the individual who has a conflict.
CORE FORM, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE ORGANIZATION IS AN AFFILIATE WITHIN PEACE CARE, INC. AND AFFILIATES ("SYSTEM"). THE ORGANIZATION HAS A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE ("COMMITTEE") OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS OF THIS ORGANIZATION'S OFFICER(S) ARE REVIEWED BY THE COMMITTEE ON AN ANNUAL BASIS TO ENSURE FAIR MARKET VALUE COMPENSATION IS PAID. WHERE APPROPRIATE, THE COMMITTEE ALSO REVIEWS EXTERNAL COMPARABLE DATA AND SEEKS ADVICE FROM EXTERNAL INDUSTRY CONSULTANTS.
CORE FORM, PART VI, SECTION C; QUESTION 19The organization's filed certificate of incorporation and any amendments can be obtained and reviewed through the State of New Jersey Department of the Treasury.
CORE FORM, PART VII AND SCHEDULE JCore form, part vii and schedule j reflect certain board members and officers receiving compensation and benefits from this organization or a related organization. Please note that this remuneration was for services rendered as full-time employees of the organization or a related organization and not for services rendered as a voting member or officer of this organization's board of trustees.
CORE FORM, PART XII; QUESTION 2The organization is an affiliate within Peace Care, Inc. and affiliates ("system"). An independent CPA firm audited the consolidated financial statements of Peace Care, Inc. and affiliates, for the years ended December 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020; respectively. The audited consolidated financial statements contain consolidating schedules on an entity by entity basis. The independent CPA firm issued an unmodified opinion with respect to the audited consolidated financial statements each year. In addition, an independent CPA firm audited the separate financial statements of Peace Care St. Ann's, for the years ended December 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020; respectively. The independent CPA firm issued an unmodified opinion with respect to the audited separate financial statements each year. Peace Care, Inc.'s audit and compliance committee has assumed responsibility for the oversight of the audit of the consolidated financial statements, which includes this organization and the selection of an independent auditor.
CORE FORM, PART XII; QUESTION 3The organization engaged an independent accounting firm to prepare and issue an audit under the single audit act and OMB circular A-133 audit.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
PEACE CARE INC
198 OLD BERGEN ROADJERSEY CITYNJ07305812589807HEALTH SVCS.NJ501(C)(3)509(A)(3)PEACE MINISTfalse
MARGARET ANNA CUSACK CARE CENTER INC
537 PAVONIA AVENUEJERSEY CITYNJ07306760847915HEALTH SVCS.NJ501(C)(3)509(A)(2)PEACE CAREfalse
PEACE MINISTRIES INC
399 HUDSON TERRACEENGLEWOOD CLIFFSNJ07632465202238RELIGIOUSNJ501(C)(3)509(A)(1)NAfalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE R, PART VFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThis organization is a member of Peace Care, Inc. and affiliates ("system"). Funds are routinely transferred between affiliates and business activities are common on behalf of the system's affiliates, including this organization. These transactions may be recorded on the revenue/expense and balance sheet statements of this organization and other affiliates. These entities work together to deliver high quality cost effective healthcare and wellness services to their communities and in furtherance of charitable tax-exempt purposes.ExplanationTxt