CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-1215360)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-05-14
- IRS object ID
- 202541349349310439
- Schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-05-14T16:07:32-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 994260840 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8785 SW 165TH AVENUE SUITE 303 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MIAMI | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 33193 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 381215360 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | MICHIGAN 48 LAKE MICHIGAN CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CRED | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6162429790 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 2848 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GRAND RAPIDS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49501 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | PETER DANN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EVP CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6162429790 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-05-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | AUBREY CLEGG | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01076395 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3052328272 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-05-14 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAKE MICHIGAN CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JULIE LEONARD | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 2848 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GRAND RAPIDS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49501 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $829,535,555 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.LMCU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1933 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROMOTION OF THRIFT AND PROVIDING LOW COST CREDIT AND OTHER FINANCIAL SERVICES FOR ITS MEMBERS THROUGH MUTUAL AND NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 11 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 1701 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $7,537,105 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $1,097,386 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $639,865,963 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $744,009,952 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $35,730,234 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $70,562,702 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $16,451,080 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $14,840,788 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $692,047,277 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $829,413,442 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $160,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $289,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $151,350,361 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $167,130,528 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $368,316,442 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $512,733,058 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $519,826,803 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $680,152,586 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $172,220,474 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $149,260,856 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $13,371,002,258 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $14,527,369,395 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $11,990,386,029 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $12,991,316,669 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $1,380,616,229 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $1,536,052,726 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | PROMOTION OF THRIFT AND PROVIDING LOW COST CREDIT AND OTHER FINANCIAL SERVICES FOR ITS MEMBERS THROUGH MUTUAL AND NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | LAKE MICHIGAN CREDIT UNION OFFERS NUMEROUS LOAN PRODUCTS TO MEET ITS MEMBERS' NEEDS. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024, THE CREDIT UNION HAD APPROXIMATELY 270,400 OUTSTANDING LOANS TO MEMBERS THAT AGGREGATED APPROXIMATELY $12,054,944,000. LOAN PRODUCTS INCLUDE AUTOMOBILE, RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE, COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE, CREDIT CARD AND PERSONAL LOANS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | LAKE MICHIGAN CREDIT UNION HAS OVER 1,290,600 DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS THAT AGGREGATED APPROXIMATELY $12,352,631,000 AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024. DEPOSIT PRODUCTS INCLUDE SAVINGS, CHECKING, MONEY MARKET, INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNTS AND CERTIFICATES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | LAKE MICHIGAN CREDIT UNION OFFERS A WIDE VARIETY OF SERVICES TO ITS MORE THAN 499,000 MEMBERS INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ONLINE BANKING, MOBILE BANKING, WIRE SERVICES, OVERDRAFT PROTECTION AND DIGITAL WALLET. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 267354 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 1701 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | Yes (1) | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 11 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (1) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | Yes (1) | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAKE MICHIGAN CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6162346830 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 5664 PRAIRIE CREEK DR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CALEDONIA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49316 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (32 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRAD MATHIS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| TIMOTHY MYERS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| JACK NEWBERRY | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| JUAN OLIVAREZ | |||||||||
| VICE CHAIRPERSON | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| CHERI PARKER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| BOB PARTIDGE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| MIKE RICE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| GRETCHEN TELLMAN-PARTRIDGE | |||||||||
| CHAIRPERSON | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| BOB WHITE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| DAVE BARDOLPH | |||||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| TIMOTHY GORTSEMA | |||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| CAITLIN TOWNSEND-LAMB | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| SANDRA JELINSKI | |||||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | $6,544,497 | $0 | $65,760 | Yes (X) | ||||
| JULIE LEONARD | |||||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | $999,199 | $0 | $51,221 | Yes (X) | ||||
| ERIC BURGOON | |||||||||
| CHIEF EXPERIENCE | 40.00 | $808,354 | $0 | $67,111 | Yes (X) | ||||
| DON BRATT | |||||||||
| CMO | 40.00 | $276,461 | $0 | $13,186 | Yes (X) | ||||
| CHRISTI COWDIN | |||||||||
| CMO | 40.00 | $255,155 | $0 | $35,102 | Yes (X) | ||||
| CHRISTOPHER ORTEGA | |||||||||
| CIO | 40.00 | $171,527 | $0 | $1,721 | Yes (X) | ||||
| KEVIN SMITH | |||||||||
| CIO | 40.00 | $230,908 | $0 | $7,353 | Yes (X) | ||||
| NORA SWART | |||||||||
| CPO | 40.00 | $404,094 | $0 | $28,195 | Yes (X) | ||||
| SARA MIKLUSICAK | |||||||||
| CPO | 40.00 | $218,215 | $0 | $7,212 | Yes (X) | ||||
| MARTIN PELTIER | |||||||||
| CGO | 40.00 | $339,010 | $0 | $72,815 | Yes (X) | ||||
| JAMES MASKELL | |||||||||
| SVP CCO | 40.00 | $450,878 | $0 | $52,637 | Yes (X) | ||||
| MARK POWELL | |||||||||
| SVP CRO | 40.00 | $451,399 | $0 | $36,143 | Yes (X) | ||||
| SARA KEMPERMANN | |||||||||
| SVP COO | 40.00 | $461,438 | $0 | $4,273 | Yes (X) | ||||
| PETER DANN | |||||||||
| EVP CFO | 40.00 | $708,202 | $0 | $52,262 | Yes (X) | ||||
| MATTHEW ADLER | |||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | 40.00 | $1,294,182 | $0 | $40,876 | Yes (X) | ||||
| ZAC ELLERBROEK | |||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | 40.00 | $1,129,851 | $0 | $10,677 | Yes (X) | ||||
| CORBIN BUTTLEMAN | |||||||||
| VP RETAIL MORTGAGE SALES TC | 40.00 | $933,394 | $0 | $50,843 | Yes (X) | ||||
| JAMES PAQUETTE | |||||||||
| MORTGAGE SALES MANAGER BRIGHTON | 40.00 | $773,356 | $0 | $49,278 | Yes (X) | ||||
| EMIL IZRAILOV | |||||||||
| MORTGAGE SALES MANAGER FH | 40.00 | $562,206 | $0 | $129,119 | Yes (X) | ||||
| ALICIA FORCE | |||||||||
| FORMER SVP CONSUMER LENDING | 0.00 | $340,089 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $17,352,415 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $775,784 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 235 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEWCO DESIGN BUILD LLC | |||||
| 4131 ROGER B CHAFFE | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49548 | CONSTRUCTION | $4,161,661 |
| BLACK KNIGHT TECHNOLOGIES LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 809007 | CHICAGO | IL | 60680 | SOFTWARE | $3,161,527 |
| AT&T 019 | |||||
| PO BOX 5014 | CAROL STREAM | IL | 60197 | COMMUNICATION | $3,022,906 |
| JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC | |||||
| PO BOX 609 | MONETT | MO | 65708 | SOFTWARE | $2,994,008 |
| VISA | |||||
| 900 METRO CENTER | FOSTER CITY | CA | 94404 | PROCESSING | $2,575,146 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 139 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON MEMBER LOA | 522100 | $597,695,511 | $597,695,511 | |
| MORTGAGE INCOME | 522100 | $65,272,799 | $65,272,799 | |
| INTERCHANGE INCOME | 522100 | $41,846,328 | $41,846,328 | |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $24,542,100 | $24,542,100 | |
| FINANCE AND INSURANCE | 520000 | $7,537,105 | $7,537,105 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $7,116,109 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $7,116,109 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $744,009,952 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $70,367,204 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $70,367,204 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $112,851 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $114,480 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | -$1,629 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$1,629 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$1,629 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $203,131 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $7,633 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $195,498 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $195,498 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $195,498 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER NON-INTEREST INC | Desc |
| Business | 522100 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $14,842,417 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $14,842,417 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $14,842,417 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $829,413,442 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $751,509,133 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $7,537,105 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $70,367,204 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $215,000 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $74,000 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,814,328 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $127,053,796 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,660,420 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,993,161 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,608,823 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $896,729 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,135,486 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $337,246 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,512,501 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,071,892 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,842,445 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,081,511 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,658,430 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $685,170 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $290,436 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $350,648,139 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,361,298 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,353,208 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $29,398,865 |
| LOAN SERVICING | $20,775,663 |
| BANK/CARD SERVICES CHAR | $15,667,892 |
| VISA EXPENSES | $12,879,309 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,136,838 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $680,152,586 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,669,475 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,903,519 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $637,076,021 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,343,692,342 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,685,203 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,576,363 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $68,821,305 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $73,769,751 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,531,604,961 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,983,303,755 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,340,501 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,317,269 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $198,013,139 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $70,928,077 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $121,444,065 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $127,085,062 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $572,733,538 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $516,921,451 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,771,142 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,979,942 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $99,148,278 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $97,363,220 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $251,707,769 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $282,456,721 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,371,002,258 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,527,369,395 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $112,724,759 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $90,858,408 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $58,284,876 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,827,521 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $570,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $510,000,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,249,376,394 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,352,630,740 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,990,386,029 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,991,316,669 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,380,616,229 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,536,052,726 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,380,616,229 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,536,052,726 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,371,002,258 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,527,369,395 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $149,260,856 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $2,554,376 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $3,621,265 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $47,444,647 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $47,444,647 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $103,314,012 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $36,617,926 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $66,696,086 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,162,967 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,552,212 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $610,755 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $41,088,854 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $30,608,215 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $10,480,639 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,002,659 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,149,724 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,852,935 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $127,085,062 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT | $3,473,524,060 |
| IRA ACCOUNTS | $117,785,767 |
| MONEY MARKET | $4,159,961,366 |
| REGULAR SHARES | $1,509,365,961 |
| SHARE DRAFTS | $3,091,993,586 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $12,352,630,740 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $829,527,922 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $114,480 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $114,480 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $829,413,442 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $829,413,442 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $680,267,066 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $114,480 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $114,480 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $680,152,586 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $680,152,586 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | THE CREDIT UNION HOLDS ESCROWED FUNDS FOR THE PAYMENT OF PROPERTY TAXES AND HOMEOWNERS' INSURANCE AS A SERVICE TO OUR MEMBERS WHO HAVE MORTGAGES WITH THE CREDIT UNION OR HAVE MORTGAGES SERVICED BY THE CREDIT UNION. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE, FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES. THE CREDIT UNION'S SUBSIDIARY IS A CREDIT UNION SERVICE ORGANIZATION (CUSO) AND ORGANIZED AS AN LLC THAT MAY BE SUBJECT TO APPLICABLE TAXES. THE CREDIT UNION FILES FORM 990 IN THE U.S. FEDERAL JURISDICTION, AND STATE RETURNS ARE FILED FOR THE CUSO AS NECESSARY. THE CREDIT UNION RECOGNIZES INTEREST AND PENALTIES ON INCOME TAXES AS A COMPONENT OF INCOME TAX EXPENSE. WITH FEW EXCEPTIONS, THE CREDIT UNION IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO U.S. FEDERAL OR STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAX EXAMINATIONS BY TAX AUTHORITIES FOR YEARS BEFORE 2021. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES REPORTED AS A REDUCTION OF REVENUE WITHIN FORM 990 BUT REPORTED WITHIN TOTAL EXPENSES IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 114,480. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES REPORTED AS A REDUCTION OF REVENUE WITHIN FORM 990 BUT REPORTED WITHIN TOTAL EXPENSES IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 114,480. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | 0 | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (9 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ICCF | ||||||||
| 415 FRANKLIN ST SE SUITE 100 | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49507 | 382615690 | 501(C)(3) | $50,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| MEALS ON WHEELS WESTERN MICHIGAN | ||||||||
| 2900 WILSON AVE SW STE 500 | GRANDVILLE | MI | 49418 | 382535537 | 501(C)(3) | $25,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| NATIONAL FAITH HOMEBUYERS | ||||||||
| 601 W FORT STREET SUITE 100 | DETROIT | MI | 48226 | 383302761 | 501(C)(3) | $25,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| JUNIOR ACHIEVEMENT OF MICHIGAN GREAT LAKES | ||||||||
| 4090 LAKE DR SE | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49546 | 381557861 | 501(C)(3) | $25,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| BRODY'S BE CAFE LLC | ||||||||
| 7267 THORNAPPLE RIVER DR SE | ADA | MI | 49301 | 832632219 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| LITERACY CENTER OF WEST MICHIGAN | ||||||||
| 1120 MONROE AVE NW STE 240 | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49503 | 382725232 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY | ||||||||
| 535 CHESTNUT RD RM 300 | EAST LANSING | MI | 48824 | 386005984 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| HABITAT FOR HUMANITY OF KENT COUNTY | ||||||||
| 425 PLEASANT ST SW | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49503 | 382527968 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| DAVENPORT UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION | ||||||||
| 6191 KRAFT AVE SE | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49512 | 382434184 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 9 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (3 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt |
|---|---|---|
| HUTT COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIP | 20 | $40,000 |
| ROOTS IN EDUCATION | 25 | $25,000 |
| KENT ISD TEACHER PATHWAY SCHOLARSHIPS | 3 | $9,000 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | FORM 990, SCH I, PART IV | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | HUTT SCHOLARSHIPS ARE AWARDED TO HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS WHO WRITE AN ESSAY AND ARE CHOSEN AS FINALISTS. ROOTS IN EDUCATION GRANTS ARE AWARDED TO 25 EDUCATORS. EDUCATORS ARE NOMINATED BY INDIVIDUALS AND AWARDED BY PANEL OF JUDGES. KENT ISD AWARDED TO THREE HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS FOR HIGHER EDUCATION PURSUIT IN TEACHING. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| First Class Or Charter Travel | Yes (X) | FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd |
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANDRA JELINSKI | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $708,124 | $0 | $5,829,425 | $0 | $6,948 | $0 | $63,850 | $0 | $1,910 | $0 | $6,610,257 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MATTHEW ADLER | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | $1,293,247 | $0 | $154 | $0 | $781 | $0 | $30,199 | $0 | $10,677 | $0 | $1,335,058 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ZAC ELLERBROEK | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | $1,129,247 | $0 | $154 | $0 | $450 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,677 | $0 | $1,140,528 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JULIE LEONARD | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $881,194 | $0 | $100,000 | $0 | $18,005 | $0 | $43,954 | $0 | $7,267 | $0 | $1,050,420 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CORBIN BUTTLEMAN | ||||||||||||||
| VP RETAIL MORTGAGE SALES TC | $932,550 | $0 | $154 | $0 | $690 | $0 | $40,766 | $0 | $10,077 | $0 | $984,237 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ERIC BURGOON | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF EXPERIENCE | $647,776 | $0 | $151,278 | $0 | $9,300 | $0 | $57,006 | $0 | $10,105 | $0 | $875,465 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES PAQUETTE | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE SALES MANAGER BRIGHTON | $772,512 | $0 | $154 | $0 | $690 | $0 | $40,850 | $0 | $8,428 | $0 | $822,634 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PETER DANN | ||||||||||||||
| EVP CFO | $549,940 | $0 | $144,658 | $0 | $13,604 | $0 | $40,850 | $0 | $11,412 | $0 | $760,464 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EMIL IZRAILOV | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE SALES MANAGER FH | $560,938 | $0 | $307 | $0 | $961 | $0 | $22,345 | $0 | $106,774 | $0 | $691,325 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES MASKELL | ||||||||||||||
| SVP CCO | $359,588 | $0 | $90,000 | $0 | $1,290 | $0 | $40,225 | $0 | $12,412 | $0 | $503,515 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARK POWELL | ||||||||||||||
| SVP CRO | $367,451 | $0 | $83,344 | $0 | $604 | $0 | $30,976 | $0 | $5,167 | $0 | $487,542 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SARA KEMPERMANN | ||||||||||||||
| SVP COO | $376,010 | $0 | $75,767 | $0 | $9,661 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,273 | $0 | $465,711 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| NORA SWART | ||||||||||||||
| CPO | $216,817 | $0 | $114,017 | $0 | $73,260 | $0 | $26,098 | $0 | $2,097 | $0 | $432,289 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARTIN PELTIER | ||||||||||||||
| CGO | $275,310 | $0 | $50,936 | $0 | $12,764 | $0 | $60,403 | $0 | $12,412 | $0 | $411,825 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALICIA FORCE | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER SVP CONSUMER LENDING | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $340,089 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $340,089 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTI COWDIN | ||||||||||||||
| CMO | $230,325 | $0 | $24,013 | $0 | $817 | $0 | $35,102 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $290,257 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DON BRATT | ||||||||||||||
| CMO | $203,310 | $0 | $65,231 | $0 | $7,920 | $0 | $10,265 | $0 | $2,921 | $0 | $289,647 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN SMITH | ||||||||||||||
| CIO | $121,571 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $109,337 | $0 | $5,750 | $0 | $1,603 | $0 | $238,261 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SARA MIKLUSICAK | ||||||||||||||
| CPO | $199,807 | $0 | $18,125 | $0 | $283 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,212 | $0 | $225,427 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTOPHER ORTEGA | ||||||||||||||
| CIO | $155,971 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,556 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,721 | $0 | $173,248 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINES 4A-B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ALICIA FORCE - $340,089 KEVIN SMITH - $80,770 THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO CERTAIN EXECUTIVES THROUGH A LOAN REGIME ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR." AS PER THE CONTRACTUAL AGREEMENT, LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUMS ARE PAID ON BEHALF OF THE OFFICERS AND TREATED AS LOANS. THE EXECUTIVE IS THE SOLE OWNER OF THE POLICY AND HAS ASSIGNED THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES AS COLLATERAL TO THE CREDIT UNION AS SECURITY FOR THE REPAYMENT OF THE PREMIUMS. SEE SCHEDULE L FOR FURTHER DETAILS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (11 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANDY JELINSKI | |||||||
| FORMER OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $27,488,120 | $29,108,914 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| NORA SWART | |||||||
| FORMER OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $9,100,000 | $9,668,529 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| PETER DANN | |||||||
| OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $5,425,000 | $5,711,519 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| ERIC BURGOON | |||||||
| OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $5,180,000 | $5,543,034 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| SARA KEMPERMAN | |||||||
| OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $4,291,000 | $4,540,361 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| JIM MASKELL | |||||||
| OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $3,850,000 | $4,052,856 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| RAZI QADRI | |||||||
| FORMER OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $7,188,000 | $4,027,731 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| DON BRATT | |||||||
| OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $3,200,000 | $3,417,716 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| ALICIA FORCE | |||||||
| FORMER OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $1,890,000 | $1,991,246 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| MARK POWELL | |||||||
| OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $1,512,000 | $1,588,199 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| JULIE LEONARD | |||||||
| OFFICER | TO FUND COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY PREMIUM | Yes (X) | $4,090,000 | $4,119,646 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $73,769,751 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | FORM 990, SCH L, PART II | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO CERTAIN EXECUTIVES THROUGH A LOAN REGIME ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR" PLAN. AS PER THE CONTRACTUAL AGREEMENT, THE EXECUTIVES ARE THE SOLE OWNERS OF THE POLICIES AND HAVE ASSIGNED THE POLICIES AS COLLATERAL TO THE CREDIT UNION AS SECURITY FOR THE REPAYMENT OF THE LOAN. THE LOANS ARE NONRECOURSE AND WILL BE REPAID FROM THE PROCEEDS OF THE POLICIES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 | BOARD CHAIR GRETCHEN TELLMAN AND BOARD MEMBER ROBERT PARTRIDGE ARE SPOUSES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MEMBER SHAREHOLDERS ELECT BOARD MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS APPROVE BOARD MEMBERS WHEN TERM EXPIRE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE ORGANIZATION'S MANAGEMENT REVIEWS THE FORM 990 IN DETAIL WITH THEIR PAID TAX PREPARERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS PROVIDE WRITTEN DISCLOSURE OF ANY ISSUES THAT COULD LEAD TO CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. THESE POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE REVIEWED BY INTERNAL AUDIT AND REPORTED TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPENSATION REVIEWS OF ALL OFFICERS AND KEY EXECUTIVES ARE PERFORMED AT LEAST ANNUALLY BY HUMAN RESOURCES AND REVIEWED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MADE UP OF BOARD MEMBERS. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVES THE CEO'S COMPENSATION AS WELL AS THE COMPENSATION OF OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES WHOSE COMPENSATION IS SET BY THE CEO. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATIONAL DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | OTHER PROFESSIONAL AND OUTSIDE SERVICES 2,512,501. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E | MISC EXPENSES 7,772,438. ASSOCIATION DUES 364,400. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | NET CHANGE IN UNEALIZED GAINS/(LOSSES) ON PENSION BENEFIT PLAN 3,621,265. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAKE MICHIGAN FINANCIAL GROUP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 2088 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GRAND RAPIDS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49501 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 454172202 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | FINANCIAL | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $2,220,718 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $24,031,109 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAKE MICHIGAN CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |