HEALTH CARE PARTNERS OF SOUTH CAROLINA INC: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- HEALTH CARE PARTNERS OF SOUTH CAROLINA INC (EIN 57-0679807)
- Tax period
- 2021-04-01 to 2022-03-31
- Filed
- 2022-07-25
- IRS object ID
- 202212069349301051
- Schema version
- 2021v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2022-07-25T08:39:54-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-03-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 621867889 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Terry Horne CPA Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 732 West Main Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Lebanon | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37087 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-04-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 570679807 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HEALTH CARE PARTNERS OF SOUTH CAROLINA INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | HEAL | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8432484700 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1708 OAK STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CONWAY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 29526 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JAMES EUBANKS | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8432484700 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2022-07-21 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | JAMES | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | EUBANKS | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | XXX-XX-XXXX | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Terry Horne CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00120946 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6154447293 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2022-07-25 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Federated Assurance Level | FAL1 | FederatedAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JAMES EUBANKS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1708 OAK STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CONWAY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 29526 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $17,540,965 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | N/A | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1979 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | SC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES HEALTH CARE TO INDIVIDUALS REGARDLESS OF THEIR ABILITY TO PAY. THIS IS A DIRECT FULFILLMENT OF THEIR TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 11 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 170 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $5,047,088 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $4,941,070 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $10,056,729 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $12,554,433 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $15,998 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $16,669 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $28,793 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $15,119,815 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $17,540,965 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $8,280,465 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,440,557 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,050,002 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $4,785,383 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $12,330,467 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $14,225,940 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,789,348 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,315,025 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $12,346,274 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $17,532,043 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,700,226 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $4,478,724 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $9,646,048 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $13,053,319 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES HEALTH CARE TO INDIVIDUALS REGARDLESS OF THEIR ABILITY TO PAY. THIS IS A DIRECT FULFILLMENT OF THEIR TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $11,101,979 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $12,554,433 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES HEALTH CARE REGARDLESS OF THE INDIVIDUALS ABILITY TO PAY. THESE MEDICAL SERVICES ARE PROVIDED IN AREAS THAT HAVE A SHORTAGE OF HEALTH CARE PROVIDERS. THIS IS A DIRECT FULFILLMENT OF THEIR TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE. OVER 46,200 VISITS WERE PROVIDED DURING THE YEAR. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $11,101,979 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | false | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | false | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (true) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 15 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 170 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| DAF Excess Business Holdings | false | DAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 11 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | false | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ROBERT REEL | PersonNm |
| Phone | 8434886020 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1708 OAK STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CONWAY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 29526 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PATRICIA ATKINSON | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DARRELL JAMESON | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LATISHA MCCLAM | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RAQUEL LESLIE-BENNING | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GEORGE WILLIAMS | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MELODY CHRISWELL | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KATY KRULL | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DR COVIA STANLEY | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GEORGETTE WASHINGTON | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| YVONNE DAVIS | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL HEMINGWAY | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JAMES EUBANKS | |||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 40.00 | $201,852 | $0 | $21,786 | Yes (X) | ||
| ROBERT REEL | |||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | $139,756 | $0 | $10,900 | Yes (X) | ||
| SANTINA MAYO | |||||||
| CHIEF OPERATIONAL OFFICER | 40.00 | $125,338 | $0 | $23,552 | Yes (X) | ||
| JEANNE HALYARD | |||||||
| MEDICAL DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $249,211 | $0 | $14,114 | Yes (X) | ||
| CYNTHIA GRADY | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | $313,148 | $0 | $9,893 | Yes (X) | ||
| LINA HAJAR | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | $196,084 | $0 | $9,841 | Yes (X) | ||
| KAREN BERRIOS | |||||||
| DENTIST | 40.00 | $169,617 | $0 | $3,930 | Yes (X) | ||
| JUN KOIKE | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | $322,735 | $0 | $26,940 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOSEPH ODOM | |||||||
| PHARMACY DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $192,183 | $0 | $24,727 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,909,924 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $145,683 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABM BUILDING VALUE | |||||
| PO BOX 74008829 | CHICAGO | IL | 60674 | CONTRACT JANITORIAL SERVICES | $198,234 |
| LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA HOLDINGS | |||||
| PO BOX 12140 | BURLINGTON | NC | 27216 | CONTRACT LAB SERVICES | $174,205 |
| ECLINICALWORKS LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 847950 | BOSTON | MA | 02284 | CONTRACT BILLING SERVICES | $239,750 |
| HILLSOUTH IT SOLUTIONS | |||||
| 318 W PALMETTO ST | FLORENCE | SC | 29501 | CONTRACT IT SERVICES | $109,511 |
| BANTOM MEDIA | |||||
| 10607 HWY 707 | MYRTLE BEACH | SC | 29588 | CONTRACT SOCIAL MEDIA SERVICES | $139,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $4,757,058 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $184,012 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $37,350 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $4,941,070 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PATIENT REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 621111 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $12,554,433 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $12,554,433 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $16,669 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $16,669 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $28,793 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $28,793 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $28,793 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $28,793 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $17,540,965 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $12,554,433 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $45,462 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $757,663 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $653,616 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $104,047 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,342,958 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,730,304 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,612,654 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $59,160 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $46,736 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,424 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $732,966 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $576,468 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $156,498 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $547,810 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $432,770 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $115,040 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $44,335 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $44,335 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $35,193 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $35,193 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,030,406 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $801,663 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $228,743 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $176,994 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $176,994 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $785,474 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $481,016 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $304,458 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $494,423 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $335,455 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $158,968 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $338,188 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $270,551 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $67,637 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $82,979 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $66,383 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $16,596 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $349,271 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $279,417 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $69,854 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $102,599 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $82,079 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,520 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CONTRACT 340B ADMIN & DISPENSING FEES | $160,545 | $160,545 | $0 | $0 |
| DRUGS & MEDICAL SUPPLIES | $1,184,976 | $1,184,976 | $0 | $0 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,225,940 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $11,101,979 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,123,961 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $406,350 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $652,242 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,865,312 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,631,980 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $371,059 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $176,773 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $543,555 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $746,388 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $60,112 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $98,311 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,625 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,258 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $12,782,063 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,686,129 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,008,435 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,095,934 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $73,416 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $114,747 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,410 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,410 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,346,274 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,532,043 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $647,632 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $935,529 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,052,594 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,543,195 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,700,226 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,478,724 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,215,402 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,571,759 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $430,646 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $481,560 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,646,048 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,053,319 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,346,274 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,532,043 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $3,315,025 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $41,331 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $1 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $50,914 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (true) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (true) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
| Other Support Sum | $0 | OtherSupportSumAmt |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,914,241 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,979,323 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $3,302,055 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,047,088 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,941,070 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $20,183,777 | TotalAmt |
Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,914,241 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,979,323 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $3,302,055 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,047,088 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,941,070 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $20,183,777 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $0 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $20,183,777 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,739 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | -$3,330 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $51,210 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $15,998 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $45,462 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $114,079 | TotalAmt |
Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $20,297,856 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $43,205,209 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.99440 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99620 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
| Public Support Total509 | $0 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
| Public Support CY509 | 0 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $9,480,315 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,359,522 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $7,120,793 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $2,139,436 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,326,607 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $812,829 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $1,162,312 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,162,312 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $9,095,934 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $17,625,668 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $41,331 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $43,372 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $84,703 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $17,540,965 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $17,540,965 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $14,269,312 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $43,372 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $43,372 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $14,225,940 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $14,225,940 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)
| Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES EUBANKS | |||||||||||||
| $201,852 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $21,786 | $0 | $223,638 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBERT REEL | |||||||||||||
| $139,756 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,900 | $0 | $150,656 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JEANNE HALYARD | |||||||||||||
| $249,211 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,114 | $0 | $263,325 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CYNTHIA GRADY | |||||||||||||
| $313,148 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,893 | $0 | $323,041 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LINA HAJAR | |||||||||||||
| $196,085 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,841 | $0 | $205,926 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KAREN BERRIOS | |||||||||||||
| $169,618 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,930 | $0 | $173,548 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JUN KOIKE | |||||||||||||
| $322,735 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $26,940 | $0 | $349,675 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOSEPH ODOM | |||||||||||||
| $192,183 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $24,727 | $0 | $216,910 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Drugs And Medical Supplies DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 2440 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $37,350 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | false | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (true) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | false | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Pt VI, Line 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON WRITTEN REQUEST. |
| Pt VI, Line 12c | WHEN THE BOARD IS NOMINATED THEY MUST DECLARE ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST AT THAT TIME. WHEN EMPLOYEES ARE HIRED THEY MUST SIGN PERSONNEL POLICIES HANDBOOK DECLARING NO CONFLICT OF INTEREST. |
| Pt VI, Line 15a | STATE AND NATIONAL SALARY COMPARISONS ARE USED TO ESTABLISH SALARY LIMITS |
| Pt VI, Line 15b | FOR TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIALS. PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS ARE PERFORMED ANNUALLY AND SALARY INCREASES ARE BOARD APPROVED. |
| Pt XII, Line 2c | THE CEO, CFO AND FINANCE COMMITTEE OVERSEE FINANCIAL STATEMENT PREPARATION AND AUDIT ENGAGEMENT. |
| Pt VI, Line 11b | THE CEO AND CFO REVIEWS THE FORM 990 BEFORE SUBMITTING. |
| Pt XI | LINE 9 REPRESENTS THE NET CHANGE IN NET ASSETS WITH |
| Pt XI | DONOR RESTRICTIONS FOR THE YEAR. |